Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer

Average Customer Rating:
4.418 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (182 reviews)
5 stars
113
4 stars
46
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Review 1 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
The Best Concealer for My Under Eye Circles
Date:November 7, 2012
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, under eye circles
I must say that I have been an avid MAC Cosmetic user for the past 15 yrs. I am extremely happy with their product, but most importantly this concealer. I have not come across another concealer that can hide my under-eye circles the way this one does. I have tried many products to hide these circles under my eyes, which by the way to me are UGLY!!! These circles ruin the look of my pretty cocoa-brown skin. So I was recommended to try this product over 10 yrs ago and have been using it every since. I recommend this product for those who have the same issue. I see that ppl are saying it looks caky/thick on their skin. In my honest opinion you may be putting too much on!! It does not take much of this product to cover your circles, so I can see how you get that caky/thick look!!
I also find that it helps after putting on your makeup, to get a cold damp cloth and "set" your face, taking away the appearance of too much makeup/caky look. Just run the cloth in cold water, ring it out, and set on your face and pat lightly. This really helps, pay special attention to your eye area, not to pat too hard, but just enough to remove what you may believe is excess.
I've been doing it for the past 15yrs now and my skin looks flawless after I've applied my makeup and done that trick.
I WOULD NOT CHANGE THIS PRODUCT OR GO TO ANOTHER PRODUCT PERMANENTLY TO SAVE MY LIFE!! THANKS MAC :-)
+84points
89of 94found this review helpful.
SHEMMI
Location: BALTIMORE, MD
Review 2 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
amazing coverage!
Date:June 21, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, covering blemishes and under eye.
I have been using pro long wear concealer for over a year and when I shattered my latest bottle I decided to see what else MAC offered for full coverage. I absolutely loved the pro long wear for coverage but because I have really oily skin no matter how well I set it, a few hours in it was separating or creasing in my smile folds (is that a thing?) Anyway, I need full coverage for some pesky acne scars I can't rid myself of, I thought I would try out the Studio Finish Concealer. I bought it a shade darker than I usually use (nw20 instead of nw15) and its AMAZING. the coverage is the best I've found anywhere, it doesn't crease or flake or chunk or any of that other weird stuff makeup likes to do when you have less-than-ideal skin. I will definitely be adding this to my "necessities" portion of my make-up collection! IT EVEN COVERS MY TATTOOS
+12points
14of 16found this review helpful.
Kaymarie
Location: Toronto
Review 3 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Great for blemishes
Date:December 17, 2013
Do NOT use this concealer for the under eye area. It makes fine lines much more noticeable because this concealer is so creamy and thick. Great for covering blemishes but not for under the eyes!
+45points
52of 59found this review helpful.
Clarissaaaaaa
Location: Montana
Review 4 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
FIRST TIMERS: GET MATCHED BEFORE BUYING ONLINE!
Date:July 17, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Natural looking, first timers
This is obviously one of the most popular concealers on the market today, so it is no doubt a good choice for first-time users. However, if you are a first-time concealer purchaser (like me) then I HIGHLY recommend you first go into your local MAC store and get color matched by the makeup artists. When it comes to concealer, you DO NOT want to do the guessing game! I guessed online and received a concealer 2 shades darker than my skin tone, and apparently not correct undertone (Warm/Cool). Avoid the hassle of returning/exchanging and get it after you are SURE with your own shade! :)
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
MadSha
Location: Chicago
Review 5 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Good Coverage.
Date:August 2, 2014
Its a good coverage for red spots or circles. But when used under the eye its a little cakey after awhile.
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
AngelicaR
Location: Home.
Review 6 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Awesome concealer...some flaws
Date:June 19, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, covering up dark circles & discoloration
There is no perfect concealer...but wow is this one close!
THE GOOD: Lightweight, gives a very natural soft finish. Really does cover up just about anything! You can also layer over "problem" areas pretty effectively. KILLS dark circles. The color matches my skin more closely than any other Mac product I've tried.
THE BAD: This stuff does NOT stay put. It likes to move all over your face, particularly if you are sweating or if you get oily like I do. I suppose it is this same property that makes glide so effortlessly over your skin, so that is the sacrifice you make. If you worked in an air conditioned office all day and don't exert yourself while wearing it, I am sure you'd be fine. I also have my doubts as far as the "non-acnegenic" claim goes...I am acne prone but since using this product I've had more breakouts than usual.
+15points
16of 17found this review helpful.
Meeesh
Location: US
Review 7 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
NC 15
Date:January 2, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing
I love this concealer, I use it to cover red spots on my face, and redness on my nose. It's full coverage, creamy, and easy to blend. It's a lot of product for the price, compared with other brands that have similar concealer. The only bad thing I have to say about this is, there's not light enough colors for very fair skin. I'm an NC 15 on my face, and that's the color I use, but I would also like to use this for my under eyes, and I want a shade lighter than that. I hope that Mac changes that soon, in the meantime I have to go with another brand, pay more money for a lighter shade..and less product.
+15points
21of 27found this review helpful.
Prettygirlmo
Location: Utah
Review 8 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Awesomity
Date:May 20, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking
I absolutely love this concealer for covering blemishes, redness, and if you don't need a corrector, for highlighting and sculpting. The only peeve I have is the color jump between NC35 to NC42. Mac should REALLY come out with an NC37 and NC40. I know they're available in the palettes but for girls in between shades, like me, buying these two palettes for one color seems very wasteful.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
AnaMarte1022
Location: NYC
Review 9 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Full coverage most of the day
Date:April 2, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, acne, dark spots, redness, brightening
I love this concealer! It's really creamy and opaque, great for covering blemishes or redness. I also use it to brighten my under eye area. I used to use a concealer brush with it, but I found it would cake up and look splotchy. Using my ring finger, it glides on flawlessly because your body heat warms the product up. This makes it super easy to blend onto dark spots and especially onto under eyes (I noticed WAY less creasing on my under eyes when I switched to my finger). A great purchase for the money! I want a foundation size of this little gem :)
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
AlisonEM
Location: San Antonio, TX
Review 10 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Date:January 13, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, redness
I love this concealer and it lasts forever. Similar in formula to MAC's full coverage foundation.
+9points
13of 17found this review helpful.
dragonbornboy
Location: Missouri
Review 11 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
The BEST under eye concealer!
Date:September 1, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, dark circles
This is the longest lasting and best covering concealer I've used in my past ten years of trying different concealers for my dark circles. The only reason I did four stars is because it does crease without any type of primer. It also seems to last forever.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
TaraK1987
Location: Texas
Review 12 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Different
Date:June 2, 2014
I recently purchased a new concealer pot because I used all of my old one but this new one is different. It is not creamy like the old one. It is more dry and harder to get out of the pot and the shade seems a little off from my last one. Seems like the formula was changed which is very disappointing. This used to be my favorite but now I will have to find another fav. That stinks because, like mascara, good concealers are hard to find. They either don't cover enough or are too cakey. Too bad.....
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
darlenam
Location: philadelphia Pa
Review 13 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
In Love!!
Date:October 23, 2012
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, beautiful glow
I've tried numerous concealers from high end brands at Sephora and department stores, nearly twice as much but I wanted to give MAC a chance, and omg none of them were as amazing as this! I don't have bad skin, just a few little spots here and there sometimes. So I only wear concealer every so often. But this baby gave me such an amazing natural looking glow! I looked completely flawless! And everyone in the store were just so nice and helpful. This is definitely my new go to concealer, no question. I've already used it a few times and you can't tell in the container AT ALL. So worth the price.
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
cheerleader125
Location: Canada
Review 14 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Best Concealer I Have Tried
Date:December 25, 2013
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing
I have MANY med/dark large sunspots and acne scaring which this concealer covers wonderfully! I use a brush to apply it and haven't had any breakout issues. I am so thankful to have found this product, I feel much more confident.
+5points
8of 11found this review helpful.
SUMRLUV3
Location: Delaware
Review 15 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
A must have concealer.
Date:November 29, 2012
Tags: Full Coverage, use for concealing dark under eye circles, dark spots and blemishes.
I have had this concealer in my make up stash for about 2 years now, and I still have not hit the bottom of the container. When it comes to APPLYING this product, I prefer to apply it with my ring finger (rather than using a sponge, or concealer brush - I have used these items in the past with this product, but I don't use them too often, because its really not necessary. Often times your clean sanitized fingers can be your best makeup tools.) This concealer comes in a small container However, a little really does go a long way. It does not take a large amount of the product, to cover areas of the skin that are blemished or dark. This concealer spreads fast, and covers very well, and you can quickly end up looking like a "cakey mess" if you use too much of this concealer at a time.
It is one of my go to concealers because it is water proof, and can hold up very well in humid conditions.
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Tianna
Location: Brooklyn
Review 16 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Best Concealer Ever
Date:June 23, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, acne scars
I have sensitive, acne prone skin and struggled for many years to find a concealer that could actually hide the red spots. I discovered this product when I was 23, I'm now 30 and it's still my main concealer. I use it with brushes for precision. It gives opaque, buildable coverage but melts into your skin. Sometimes I use a moister formula under my eyes in the winter, but I couldn't live without it as far as blemishes. I use it on my legs too. I do sometimes reapply after 5 or ten hours, but it last reasonably well through hot summer days and swimming.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
sarahbee
Location: Redding, Ca
Review 17 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Best concealer ever!
Date:November 15, 2010
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, covering up acne scars and dark circles
This was the first product I had ever purchased from MAC, and I loved it! It covers up acne scars and dark circles really well, and it you can build the coverage u want. I recommend using a powder to set the concealer. It is very creamy, so it spreads really well. I have had this product for over 5 months now and I'm still not even close to finishing it. I honestly feel this is money well spent!
+10points
12of 14found this review helpful.
Madi
Location: VA
Review 18 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Awesome
Date:August 28, 2012
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking
I was looking for a concealor to help cover the psoriasis scars on my face. I have dark skin so i have one underneath my eye that made it look like I have a black eye. My face looks flawless. You can't even tell I have psoriasis scars on my face. I even just use it on the weekend when i'm just going to the store and the spots I need it on and it blends well with my skin color. I highly recommend this concealor.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Tashara
Review 19 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Best Acne Hiding Treatment!
Date:May 4, 2011
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, hiding imperfections
I`m 20 and i have light skin tone. In the light skin all the little blemishes and acne looks very bad, even very little problems spoil all the view and concentrate all attentions. Its my first MAC buy and Im really happy for it!
Its perfect for hiding all kind of blemishes, and I was afraid for the color choice, I bought NW 20, and it suits perfect to my skin. After applying it, I need nothing more on my face. Because it looks very natural, not cakey, and it really HIDE all imperfections.
The only reason I gave 4 points, because its not perfect for under eye area, because it looks dry, but still hides under eye circles, but its better to choice more liquid concealer for under eye area.
Im very happy for my purchase. Thank u MAC!
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Narmin
Location: Azerbaijan
Review 20 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
First good concealer in years.
Date:March 26, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, acne coverage, hyperpigmentation
I absolutely love this concealer. I use it everyday to spot conceal some hyper pigmentation and any active blemishes. It covers it completely without it feeling heavy or looking cakey, super natural (for those who don't know I have the spots). Since the color NC30 matches me exactly, I wear it alone with some powder and it stays on 12+. I always set my face with powder because anything on me will crease. But, I do have to say not to use this under your eye, way too heavy and unnatural under there! (there's an excellent corrector for that!) No complaints so far! :)
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Lizbun
Location: SA, TX
1-20 of 182 reviews