Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer

Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (166 reviews)
5 stars
108
4 stars
36
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Review 1 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
The Best Concealer for My Under Eye Circles
Date:November 7, 2012
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, under eye circles
I must say that I have been an avid MAC Cosmetic user for the past 15 yrs. I am extremely happy with their product, but most importantly this concealer. I have not come across another concealer that can hide my under-eye circles the way this one does. I have tried many products to hide these circles under my eyes, which by the way to me are UGLY!!! These circles ruin the look of my pretty cocoa-brown skin. So I was recommended to try this product over 10 yrs ago and have been using it every since. I recommend this product for those who have the same issue. I see that ppl are saying it looks caky/thick on their skin. In my honest opinion you may be putting too much on!! It does not take much of this product to cover your circles, so I can see how you get that caky/thick look!!
I also find that it helps after putting on your makeup, to get a cold damp cloth and "set" your face, taking away the appearance of too much makeup/caky look. Just run the cloth in cold water, ring it out, and set on your face and pat lightly. This really helps, pay special attention to your eye area, not to pat too hard, but just enough to remove what you may believe is excess.
I've been doing it for the past 15yrs now and my skin looks flawless after I've applied my makeup and done that trick.
I WOULD NOT CHANGE THIS PRODUCT OR GO TO ANOTHER PRODUCT PERMANENTLY TO SAVE MY LIFE!! THANKS MAC :-)
+35points
37of 39found this review helpful.
SHEMMI
Location: BALTIMORE, MD
Review 2 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Great for blemishes
Date:December 17, 2013
Do NOT use this concealer for the under eye area. It makes fine lines much more noticeable because this concealer is so creamy and thick. Great for covering blemishes but not for under the eyes!
+23points
23of 23found this review helpful.
Clarissaaaaaa
Location: Montana
Review 3 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
NC 15
Date:January 2, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing
I love this concealer, I use it to cover red spots on my face, and redness on my nose. It's full coverage, creamy, and easy to blend. It's a lot of product for the price, compared with other brands that have similar concealer. The only bad thing I have to say about this is, there's not light enough colors for very fair skin. I'm an NC 15 on my face, and that's the color I use, but I would also like to use this for my under eyes, and I want a shade lighter than that. I hope that Mac changes that soon, in the meantime I have to go with another brand, pay more money for a lighter shade..and less product.
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Prettygirlmo
Location: Utah
Review 4 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Date:January 13, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, redness
I love this concealer and it lasts forever. Similar in formula to MAC's full coverage foundation.
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
dragonbornboy
Location: Missouri
Review 5 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Awesome concealer...some flaws
Date:June 19, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, covering up dark circles & discoloration
There is no perfect concealer...but wow is this one close!
THE GOOD: Lightweight, gives a very natural soft finish. Really does cover up just about anything! You can also layer over "problem" areas pretty effectively. KILLS dark circles. The color matches my skin more closely than any other Mac product I've tried.
THE BAD: This stuff does NOT stay put. It likes to move all over your face, particularly if you are sweating or if you get oily like I do. I suppose it is this same property that makes glide so effortlessly over your skin, so that is the sacrifice you make. If you worked in an air conditioned office all day and don't exert yourself while wearing it, I am sure you'd be fine. I also have my doubts as far as the "non-acnegenic" claim goes...I am acne prone but since using this product I've had more breakouts than usual.
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Meeesh
Location: US
Review 6 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Best Concealer I Have Tried
Date:December 25, 2013
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing
I have MANY med/dark large sunspots and acne scaring which this concealer covers wonderfully! I use a brush to apply it and haven't had any breakout issues. I am so thankful to have found this product, I feel much more confident.
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
SUMRLUV3
Location: Delaware
Review 7 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
First good concealer in years.
Date:March 26, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, acne coverage, hyperpigmentation
I absolutely love this concealer. I use it everyday to spot conceal some hyper pigmentation and any active blemishes. It covers it completely without it feeling heavy or looking cakey, super natural (for those who don't know I have the spots). Since the color NC30 matches me exactly, I wear it alone with some powder and it stays on 12+. I always set my face with powder because anything on me will crease. But, I do have to say not to use this under your eye, way too heavy and unnatural under there! (there's an excellent corrector for that!) No complaints so far! :)
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Lizbun
Location: SA, TX
Review 8 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
In Love!!
Date:October 23, 2012
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, beautiful glow
I've tried numerous concealers from high end brands at Sephora and department stores, nearly twice as much but I wanted to give MAC a chance, and omg none of them were as amazing as this! I don't have bad skin, just a few little spots here and there sometimes. So I only wear concealer every so often. But this baby gave me such an amazing natural looking glow! I looked completely flawless! And everyone in the store were just so nice and helpful. This is definitely my new go to concealer, no question. I've already used it a few times and you can't tell in the container AT ALL. So worth the price.
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
cheerleader125
Location: Canada
Review 9 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Works Good!
Date:February 23, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Natural looking
It is a good concealer you just have to build it to your desired coverage. I have bad dark circles and had to build it up until it covers everything. It lasts all day and doesn't look heavy or caked up. Over all I'm satisfied with this product.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
jayramirez06
Location: California
Review 10 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Best concealer ever!
Date:November 15, 2010
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, covering up acne scars and dark circles
This was the first product I had ever purchased from MAC, and I loved it! It covers up acne scars and dark circles really well, and it you can build the coverage u want. I recommend using a powder to set the concealer. It is very creamy, so it spreads really well. I have had this product for over 5 months now and I'm still not even close to finishing it. I honestly feel this is money well spent!
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Madi
Location: VA
Review 11 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Best Acne Hiding Treatment!
Date:May 4, 2011
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, hiding imperfections
I`m 20 and i have light skin tone. In the light skin all the little blemishes and acne looks very bad, even very little problems spoil all the view and concentrate all attentions. Its my first MAC buy and Im really happy for it!
Its perfect for hiding all kind of blemishes, and I was afraid for the color choice, I bought NW 20, and it suits perfect to my skin. After applying it, I need nothing more on my face. Because it looks very natural, not cakey, and it really HIDE all imperfections.
The only reason I gave 4 points, because its not perfect for under eye area, because it looks dry, but still hides under eye circles, but its better to choice more liquid concealer for under eye area.
Im very happy for my purchase. Thank u MAC!
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Narmin
Location: Azerbaijan
Review 12 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Best for dark circles! !
Date:November 25, 2013
Tags: dark circles broken veins
I love this concealer! I have inherited dark circles--yuck! This is the best concealer I've ever found, and I've tried a lot. A little goes a long way. Apply with you finger.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
HappyinPA
Location: Martinsburg PA
Review 13 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Love!
Date:January 6, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, concealer
It fills in lines and covers dark under my eyes. Love it!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
BlonDEE44
Location: alabama
Review 14 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Full coverage most of the day
Date:April 2, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, acne, dark spots, redness, brightening
I love this concealer! It's really creamy and opaque, great for covering blemishes or redness. I also use it to brighten my under eye area. I used to use a concealer brush with it, but I found it would cake up and look splotchy. Using my ring finger, it glides on flawlessly because your body heat warms the product up. This makes it super easy to blend onto dark spots and especially onto under eyes (I noticed WAY less creasing on my under eyes when I switched to my finger). A great purchase for the money! I want a foundation size of this little gem :)
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
AlisonEM
Location: San Antonio, TX
Review 15 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Love it
Date:January 21, 2011
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, covering acne and acne scars & concealing redness
I had bought this because I had recently started breaking out on my chin really bad. I needed a full coverage concealer. Its very creamy to put on regardless if your using fingers or a concealer brush to apply. It is also non acnegenic so its perfect for acne prone skin (it has NOT made my acne worse at all!) You can cover up dark spots, acne, and even use it under your eyes! It has a bit of layering potential, so you can put it on a little lighter, or layer it for a more full coverage. Its waterproof and stays put all day. I put it on under my foundation because it is opaque, putting the foundation on over it makes it blended with your makeup! Im NC15 and I have the nc15 concealer, and because it is opaque it is lighter than my skin but not too light.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
BarbB
Location: Arizona
Review 16 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
A must have concealer.
Date:November 29, 2012
Tags: Full Coverage, use for concealing dark under eye circles, dark spots and blemishes.
I have had this concealer in my make up stash for about 2 years now, and I still have not hit the bottom of the container. When it comes to APPLYING this product, I prefer to apply it with my ring finger (rather than using a sponge, or concealer brush - I have used these items in the past with this product, but I don't use them too often, because its really not necessary. Often times your clean sanitized fingers can be your best makeup tools.) This concealer comes in a small container However, a little really does go a long way. It does not take a large amount of the product, to cover areas of the skin that are blemished or dark. This concealer spreads fast, and covers very well, and you can quickly end up looking like a "cakey mess" if you use too much of this concealer at a time.
It is one of my go to concealers because it is water proof, and can hold up very well in humid conditions.
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Tianna
Location: Brooklyn
Review 17 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Good Concealer
Date:November 27, 2010
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking
This concealer is pretty good but I won't recommend it for people with dry skin I use this for my under eyes to brighten them up more and my left eye underneath is pretty dry so it looks very flake-y and dry when I apply this concealer on. But it's easy to blend and excellent coverage without it looking cake-y
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Leslie
Location: NYC
Review 18 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Love It!
Date:November 24, 2013
Tags: Full Coverage, Natural looking
Since I was introduced to this concealer, I have not turned back. I do wish MAC would create a mixture between the NW45 and NW50. Sometimes I noticed an orange hint or glow with the NW45 concealer.
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
mzdmh
Location: Cleveland
Review 19 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MAC Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Date:May 14, 2011
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, concealing under eye circles
I have always suffered from hideous dark circles, and it has always been a problem for me to conceal them with the perfect concealer. For years I have always tried to conceal them with lighter shades but it was until my MAC makeup artist told me to correct the color rather than conceal them and the perfect concealer for my NC30-35/C40 skintone was an NW25. At first I thought the color was too pinkish on my skin, but when she tried it on my dark circles then finished it off with MAC Studio Fix, I have NEVER in my life seen my under eye circles disappear completely. I have absolutely fallen in love with this product and will have to search no more.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Krista
Location: Krista
Review 20 for Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great Concealer
Date:March 11, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking
I love this concealer! It covers up the dark circles under my eyes and any imperfections yet looks very natural. It lasts all day.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
NiecyW
Location: Charlotte, NC
1-20 of 166 reviews