Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Tinted Lipglass

Average Customer Rating:
4.516 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (188 reviews)
5 stars
137
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Customer Reviews for Tinted Lipglass
Review 1 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Viva Glam VI
very pretty
Date:January 5, 2014
Tags: High Shine
This review is for the Tinted Lipglass in VivaGlam VI: It has a lovely pearly sheen. It is described as a plum color, but it looks more like rosé pink to me. My go-to for a playful look.
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
RomaLoma
Review 2 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shade: Dreamy
Dissapointed with the size
Date:December 23, 2013
Tags: High Shine, Moisturizing
I recently purchased this shade because my favorite color (spirited) was discontinued and this one seemed pretty close. The shade is nice but very disappointed in the size of the tube. The tube is much smaller than they used to be and yet the price is the same! Considering switching from this product line because there is hardly anything in the tube!!
+15points
19of 23found this review helpful.
shel
Review 3 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The Best Lipglass Ever!! Awesome Colours!!
Date:August 25, 2010
Tags: Non-Sticky, Bold Color, High Shine
I own this lipglass in alot of different colours which are: pink Lemonade, Enchantress, Pink Poodle, Russian Red< Just Add Colour, Light that Fire and a few others. This Lipglass provides and awesome shine combined with beautiful colour, you cant go wrong its not sticky and doesnt have the glitter in it that sticks to your lips like the dazzleglass. I now purchase very little lipstick because of the colour deposit and longwear I get from the lipglass
+19points
20of 21found this review helpful.
mzkishanicole
Location: ohio
Review 4 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shade: Viva Glam VI
Viva Glam VI
Date:December 20, 2013
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, 24/7
This lipgloss is a must have. I love the light color and I can wear it with virtually every look. Whether or not you do a smoky eye or a natural color, it looks great! I would recommend it!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
aiyanabest
Location: Utah
Review 5 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
It's great but...
Date:April 8, 2013
I absolutely love the color which looks great on all skin tones but what really disappointed me was the fact that the tube came much smaller than all of the others that I have! My cremesheen, lustreglass all are full sized and sitting next to them, it looks to be almost half their size. For fifteen bucks I really would have love a full sized tube!!!
+12points
16of 20found this review helpful.
Shamika
Location: Long Island, NY
Review 6 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shade: Prrr
Not like the color online
Date:December 23, 2013
Tags: High Shine
I recently ordered Prrr online. It looks NOTHING like the color online!!! Looks like brown shimmer on the website and is quite peachy in real life. Horrible color, would not recommend this product.
+7points
15of 23found this review helpful.
shel
Review 7 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shade: Angel
Date:August 13, 2014
After previously using plushglass gloss, I decided to try the tinted gloss because of more colour choices. I will not purchase again. I find the tinted gloss too sticky and thick and I miss the vanilla tingle of the plush.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Jules71
Location: Clagary
Review 8 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shock-O-Late
Date:December 2, 2013
Tags: every day wear
Please bring my baby back. It's the only color I wore! At least replace it with something similar.
+5points
8of 11found this review helpful.
Collegegirl20
Location: Haymarket, VA.
Review 9 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Shade: Lust
MY LOVES!!
Date:September 16, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Moisturizing, High Shine, everyday looks
Uhh I LOVE !!! My HM!! my all time favorite is LUST,! Perfect pigmentation ,gloss,feel,and LOOK ! I have a verity of colors(: Choose any for your look ,Day ,work,special occasion,party, anything. Guaranteed there's a color for you (; bright to dark nude to bang! Lol
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Prettyeyes01
Location: Valley
Review 10 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Talk Sexy!
Date:September 9, 2014
Tags: Non-Sticky, Bold Color, Moisturizing, High Shine, bold night time/ fall look
I bought this lipglass on a whim when I was in search for some vampy lippies. My makeup artist showed me this color and looking at the tube the color was gorgeous. I applied it on my natural lips and I was immediately sold. I'm black with medium dark skin and the color was gorgeous alone. I also like teaming it up with Smoked Purple if I'm looking for a more glossy look. A definite will buy.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
glamsauce
Location: Ohio
Review 11 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Luv this!!!
Date:September 7, 2014
Tags: woman with warm complexion
I love MAC lipglass in genera but Nymphette is my new favorite. I am a carmel skin diva & this looks amazing on my lips. I do dab a small amount if MAC nude lipstick (siss) on my lips 1st then layer.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Datagirl75
Location: Nashville, TN
Review 12 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:August 30, 2014
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Moisturizing
I used BARED FOR YOU it was amazing i love it
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Dina
Review 13 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
very nice
Date:January 24, 2011
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Bold Color, night wear
I'm a NC45 I have purchase pink poodle for going out night wear. It's a very nice shine with a nice color that can be bold also.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Mslea
Location: New Orleans,LA
Review 14 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Chai
High Shine Chai
Date:June 18, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, High Shine, shine
This lipglass color chai reminds me of warm caramel on my lips. I love this taupe, brown color;) I recommend this for all skin tones!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
LooksLikeCaramel
Location: Los Angeles,CA
Review 15 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Date:November 10, 2010
Tags: Non-Sticky, Moisturizing
I love the tinted lip glass. I have at least 3 in my purse now. Its stays on for a long time without drying out my lips. In a eight hour day, I touch it up after lunch and before I jump in the car to head home. Also it's never sticky, like I rubbed glue on my lips either. Pop Modes my fav.They are great!!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Kita
Location: Maryland
Review 16 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Best Lip Gloss To Own.
Date:July 29, 2014
I'm really obsessed with the lip glass. I find myself buying some very often. I would recommend.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
lexg
Location: Michigan
Review 17 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Shade: Rebel
Fierce
Date:July 30, 2014
Tags: High Shine, lip
Perfect finishing touch on lips.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Glamwoman
Location: NY
Review 18 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Gorgeous!
Date:October 4, 2011
Tags: Non-Sticky, Bold Color, Moisturizing, High Shine
I was always extremely hesistant to purchase the lipglasses because of their reputation for being sticky (sticky lipglosses, illogically, completefreak me out and I will not wear them)- I am a huge fan of the cremeshees, plushglasses, and dazzleglasses, but never ventured over to these ones until I found a color I had to have! The first one I tried was Evolution Revolution (or vice versa) and it wasn't sticky at all- it felt very nice on and imparted a lovely sparkle on my lips, the next one was Viva Glam Cyndi- a gorgeous red- also not at all sticky. I began to suspect that maybe only the special editions were unsticky- I was only partly right. Some colors are decidedly stickier than others, just like some of the colors are sheer washes of color while others are more opaque. Nymphette is a gorgeous pink sheen, while Pink Lemonade is a frosty opaque corally pink. Of the ones I have tried- which admittedly haven't been too many, even the stickiest ones weren't half as bad as they were made out to be. It all depends on which ones you like- my advice would be to try them out in a store, mostly because they vary so much in the way they look on and it is hard to tell how they wear from the swatches and color descriptions alone.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
MakeupMaken22
Location: Burlington, VT
Review 19 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Oh Baby
Very nice
Date:January 30, 2014
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Moisturizing, day wear, date night/night out, subtle color
I purchased this gloss in two shades, Oh Baby & Pop Mode and am very happy with both tints. I have milk chocolate skin tone, and Oh Baby is nice when I need a pale/nude gloss with a little shimmer, and Pop Mode is good for when I want to have a little more color in the lip. The gloss itself has a pleasant texture and consistency. Since they were a bit of a splurge for me, I won't be using them every day, but like the additions to my makeup stash.
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
mochabutterfly34
Location: Kew Gardens, NY
Review 20 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Spite
Stinks
Date:June 29, 2014
The spite is really stinky.. I am going to return it
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Sparkle27
1-20 of 188 reviews