Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Tinted Lipglass

Average Customer Rating:
4.497 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (195 reviews)
5 stars
139
4 stars
33
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Customer Reviews for Tinted Lipglass
Review 1 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shade: Viva Glam VI
Viva Glam VI
Date:December 20, 2013
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, 24/7
This lipgloss is a must have. I love the light color and I can wear it with virtually every look. Whether or not you do a smoky eye or a natural color, it looks great! I would recommend it!
+17points
18of 19found this review helpful.
aiyanabest
Location: Utah
Review 2 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shade: Dreamy
Dissapointed with the size
Date:December 23, 2013
Tags: High Shine, Moisturizing
I recently purchased this shade because my favorite color (spirited) was discontinued and this one seemed pretty close. The shade is nice but very disappointed in the size of the tube. The tube is much smaller than they used to be and yet the price is the same! Considering switching from this product line because there is hardly anything in the tube!!
+21points
26of 31found this review helpful.
shel
Review 3 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The Best Lipglass Ever!! Awesome Colours!!
Date:August 25, 2010
Tags: Non-Sticky, Bold Color, High Shine
I own this lipglass in alot of different colours which are: pink Lemonade, Enchantress, Pink Poodle, Russian Red< Just Add Colour, Light that Fire and a few others. This Lipglass provides and awesome shine combined with beautiful colour, you cant go wrong its not sticky and doesnt have the glitter in it that sticks to your lips like the dazzleglass. I now purchase very little lipstick because of the colour deposit and longwear I get from the lipglass
+24points
25of 26found this review helpful.
mzkishanicole
Location: ohio
Review 4 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Viva Glam VI
very pretty
Date:January 5, 2014
Tags: High Shine
This review is for the Tinted Lipglass in VivaGlam VI: It has a lovely pearly sheen. It is described as a plum color, but it looks more like rosé pink to me. My go-to for a playful look.
+10points
13of 16found this review helpful.
RomaLoma
Review 5 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shade: Russian Red
great pigment
Date:September 28, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, High Shine, anytime
Love this one! Color had a little more pink in it than expected, but not enough to turn me off. Stays well. I have the ruby woo lipstick, and I'm addicted to the red now, but I wanted something a little more toned down for work and this fit the bill.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
AJ81
Location: Houston, TX
Review 6 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shade: Viva Glam VI
Eh, ok
Date:September 28, 2014
Tags: High Shine, over a lip stain
I expected more pigment. It's basically sheer. I like the color, just wish there was more of it.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
AJ81
Location: Houston, TX
Review 7 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Shade: Lust
MY LOVES!!
Date:September 16, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Moisturizing, High Shine, everyday looks
Uhh I LOVE !!! My HM!! my all time favorite is LUST,! Perfect pigmentation ,gloss,feel,and LOOK ! I have a verity of colors(: Choose any for your look ,Day ,work,special occasion,party, anything. Guaranteed there's a color for you (; bright to dark nude to bang! Lol
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Prettyeyes01
Location: Valley
Review 8 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
It's great but...
Date:April 8, 2013
I absolutely love the color which looks great on all skin tones but what really disappointed me was the fact that the tube came much smaller than all of the others that I have! My cremesheen, lustreglass all are full sized and sitting next to them, it looks to be almost half their size. For fifteen bucks I really would have love a full sized tube!!!
+13points
17of 21found this review helpful.
Shamika
Location: Long Island, NY
Review 9 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shade: Angel
Date:August 13, 2014
After previously using plushglass gloss, I decided to try the tinted gloss because of more colour choices. I will not purchase again. I find the tinted gloss too sticky and thick and I miss the vanilla tingle of the plush.
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Jules71
Location: Clagary
Review 10 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Saint Germain
smooth
Date:November 25, 2014
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Moisturizing
It feels great on the lips not heavy or gooey like other glosses.....also stays put!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Jena123
Location: Pennsylvania
Review 11 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shade: Prrr
Not like the color online
Date:December 23, 2013
Tags: High Shine
I recently ordered Prrr online. It looks NOTHING like the color online!!! Looks like brown shimmer on the website and is quite peachy in real life. Horrible color, would not recommend this product.
+7points
15of 23found this review helpful.
shel
Review 12 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Chai
High Shine Chai
Date:June 18, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, High Shine, shine
This lipglass color chai reminds me of warm caramel on my lips. I love this taupe, brown color;) I recommend this for all skin tones!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
LooksLikeCaramel
Location: Los Angeles,CA
Review 13 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shock-O-Late
Date:December 2, 2013
Tags: every day wear
Please bring my baby back. It's the only color I wore! At least replace it with something similar.
+5points
8of 11found this review helpful.
Collegegirl20
Location: Haymarket, VA.
Review 14 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Gorgeous!
Date:October 4, 2011
Tags: Non-Sticky, Bold Color, Moisturizing, High Shine
I was always extremely hesistant to purchase the lipglasses because of their reputation for being sticky (sticky lipglosses, illogically, completefreak me out and I will not wear them)- I am a huge fan of the cremeshees, plushglasses, and dazzleglasses, but never ventured over to these ones until I found a color I had to have! The first one I tried was Evolution Revolution (or vice versa) and it wasn't sticky at all- it felt very nice on and imparted a lovely sparkle on my lips, the next one was Viva Glam Cyndi- a gorgeous red- also not at all sticky. I began to suspect that maybe only the special editions were unsticky- I was only partly right. Some colors are decidedly stickier than others, just like some of the colors are sheer washes of color while others are more opaque. Nymphette is a gorgeous pink sheen, while Pink Lemonade is a frosty opaque corally pink. Of the ones I have tried- which admittedly haven't been too many, even the stickiest ones weren't half as bad as they were made out to be. It all depends on which ones you like- my advice would be to try them out in a store, mostly because they vary so much in the way they look on and it is hard to tell how they wear from the swatches and color descriptions alone.
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
MakeupMaken22
Location: Burlington, VT
Review 15 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
very nice
Date:January 24, 2011
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Bold Color, night wear
I'm a NC45 I have purchase pink poodle for going out night wear. It's a very nice shine with a nice color that can be bold also.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Mslea
Location: New Orleans,LA
Review 16 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love Hoop lipglass!
Date:October 22, 2014
Tags: High Shine, Moisturizing, over lipstick
Hoop lipglass is awesome over hoop or any other peachy-pinks or nudes that you want to give a little color to. I use Hoop over Peachstock to make it more wearable and its a great duo!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Bilquis
Location: Atlanta
Review 17 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Myth
Is it just me?
Date:October 16, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, High Shine, most everyone
Although I love this product, about half of the lip products I have purchased online have a stale smell. Not sure if the product is old, or if certain colors have that stale smell?
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Lkailany
Location: California
Review 18 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Morange
My lips bestfriend
Date:October 15, 2014
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Bold Color, Moisturizing, lips
I love all of MAC's lip gloss and I recommend them to everybody I know.
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Godswoman
Review 19 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Date:November 10, 2010
Tags: Non-Sticky, Moisturizing
I love the tinted lip glass. I have at least 3 in my purse now. Its stays on for a long time without drying out my lips. In a eight hour day, I touch it up after lunch and before I jump in the car to head home. Also it's never sticky, like I rubbed glue on my lips either. Pop Modes my fav.They are great!!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Kita
Location: Maryland
Review 20 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Snob
Its Pretty Nice
Date:September 18, 2014
Tags: High Shine, Bold Color
I bought Snob as my first ever lipglass and it is VERY pigmented. I don't like the fact that it is very sticky though but I can get over that. It did make my lips peel but maybe I just need to exfoliate more
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
BeatFaceTink
1-20 of 195 reviews