Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Tinted Lipglass

Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (173 reviews)
5 stars
126
4 stars
29
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
5
Customer Reviews for Tinted Lipglass
Review 1 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Viva Glam VI
very pretty
Date:January 5, 2014
Tags: High Shine
This review is for the Tinted Lipglass in VivaGlam VI: It has a lovely pearly sheen. It is described as a plum color, but it looks more like rosé pink to me. My go-to for a playful look.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
RomaLoma
Review 2 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shade: Dreamy
Dissapointed with the size
Date:December 23, 2013
Tags: High Shine, Moisturizing
I recently purchased this shade because my favorite color (spirited) was discontinued and this one seemed pretty close. The shade is nice but very disappointed in the size of the tube. The tube is much smaller than they used to be and yet the price is the same! Considering switching from this product line because there is hardly anything in the tube!!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
shel
Review 3 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shade: Prrr
Not like the color online
Date:December 23, 2013
Tags: High Shine
I recently ordered Prrr online. It looks NOTHING like the color online!!! Looks like brown shimmer on the website and is quite peachy in real life. Horrible color, would not recommend this product.
+7points
10of 13found this review helpful.
shel
Review 4 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The Best Lipglass Ever!! Awesome Colours!!
Date:August 25, 2010
Tags: Non-Sticky, Bold Color, High Shine
I own this lipglass in alot of different colours which are: pink Lemonade, Enchantress, Pink Poodle, Russian Red< Just Add Colour, Light that Fire and a few others. This Lipglass provides and awesome shine combined with beautiful colour, you cant go wrong its not sticky and doesnt have the glitter in it that sticks to your lips like the dazzleglass. I now purchase very little lipstick because of the colour deposit and longwear I get from the lipglass
+15points
15of 15found this review helpful.
mzkishanicole
Location: ohio
Review 5 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
It's great but...
Date:April 8, 2013
I absolutely love the color which looks great on all skin tones but what really disappointed me was the fact that the tube came much smaller than all of the others that I have! My cremesheen, lustreglass all are full sized and sitting next to them, it looks to be almost half their size. For fifteen bucks I really would have love a full sized tube!!!
+10points
12of 14found this review helpful.
Shamika
Location: Long Island, NY
Review 6 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Oh Baby
Very nice
Date:January 30, 2014
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Moisturizing, day wear, date night/night out, subtle color
I purchased this gloss in two shades, Oh Baby & Pop Mode and am very happy with both tints. I have milk chocolate skin tone, and Oh Baby is nice when I need a pale/nude gloss with a little shimmer, and Pop Mode is good for when I want to have a little more color in the lip. The gloss itself has a pleasant texture and consistency. Since they were a bit of a splurge for me, I won't be using them every day, but like the additions to my makeup stash.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
mochabutterfly34
Location: Kew Gardens, NY
Review 7 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shock-O-Late
Date:December 2, 2013
Tags: every day wear
Please bring my baby back. It's the only color I wore! At least replace it with something similar.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Collegegirl20
Location: Haymarket, VA.
Review 8 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Shade: Razzledazzler
Razzle Dazzler LipGlass
Date:November 7, 2013
Tags: Non-Sticky, Bold Color, Moisturizing, High Shine
Has M-A-C done away with their amazing vanilla-creme scent ???
I bought this shade the other day and it does not have that yummy smell.
It has a chemical plastic-y smell like Nars lip glosses (which is why I don't buy theirs). This one definitely does not smell good like the other 10 or 12 MAC LipGlasses I have.
Wear-wise, I really like the color on me. It's a pretty shade of creamy peach.
Good color payoff but not too intense.
If it wasn't for the weird chemical smell I would have rated this a Five.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Laura519
Location: Sacramento, CA
Review 9 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Chai
High Shine Chai
Date:June 18, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, High Shine, shine
This lipglass color chai reminds me of warm caramel on my lips. I love this taupe, brown color;) I recommend this for all skin tones!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
LooksLikeCaramel
Location: Los Angeles,CA
Review 10 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shade: Snob
Best Color Ever
Date:March 9, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, on the go, date night, out with friends, dates, work, anytime of day, all the time
I love the color snob. Definitely will be bought again and again. The color goes best with a clear gloss on top because without it it's a little flat and monotone. The clear lip gloss gives it some dimension. I love it!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Tyrah
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Review 11 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Date:November 10, 2010
Tags: Non-Sticky, Moisturizing
I love the tinted lip glass. I have at least 3 in my purse now. Its stays on for a long time without drying out my lips. In a eight hour day, I touch it up after lunch and before I jump in the car to head home. Also it's never sticky, like I rubbed glue on my lips either. Pop Modes my fav.They are great!!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Kita
Location: Maryland
Review 12 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
very nice
Date:January 24, 2011
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Bold Color, night wear
I'm a NC45 I have purchase pink poodle for going out night wear. It's a very nice shine with a nice color that can be bold also.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Mslea
Location: New Orleans,LA
Review 13 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Oh Baby
Classic
Date:January 31, 2014
Tags: High Shine, any skintone..i'm a nw45..
Great for everyday wear!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
mpn77
Location: Fishers, IN
Review 14 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Spite
Great color
Date:July 17, 2013
Tags: High Shine
I purchased the color Spite. In the tube it does not look appealing but on it looks amazing. I love it with a smokey dark eye. I will for sure purchase again.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Lexxx
Location: Cali
Review 15 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Gorgeous!
Date:October 4, 2011
Tags: Non-Sticky, Bold Color, Moisturizing, High Shine
I was always extremely hesistant to purchase the lipglasses because of their reputation for being sticky (sticky lipglosses, illogically, completefreak me out and I will not wear them)- I am a huge fan of the cremeshees, plushglasses, and dazzleglasses, but never ventured over to these ones until I found a color I had to have! The first one I tried was Evolution Revolution (or vice versa) and it wasn't sticky at all- it felt very nice on and imparted a lovely sparkle on my lips, the next one was Viva Glam Cyndi- a gorgeous red- also not at all sticky. I began to suspect that maybe only the special editions were unsticky- I was only partly right. Some colors are decidedly stickier than others, just like some of the colors are sheer washes of color while others are more opaque. Nymphette is a gorgeous pink sheen, while Pink Lemonade is a frosty opaque corally pink. Of the ones I have tried- which admittedly haven't been too many, even the stickiest ones weren't half as bad as they were made out to be. It all depends on which ones you like- my advice would be to try them out in a store, mostly because they vary so much in the way they look on and it is hard to tell how they wear from the swatches and color descriptions alone.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
MakeupMaken22
Location: Burlington, VT
Review 16 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Beautiful color
Date:December 30, 2013
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Bold Color
I got the Viva Glam I and I just love it, nice reddish brown and a hint of orange...depends on the lip liner you wear.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Cristhian
Location: Throggs Neck, NY
Review 17 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Oh Baby
My first lipglass color....
Date:June 18, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, High Shine, shimmer
Oh baby! was my first lipglas color. I was kind of intimidated to try mac lipglass in high school. This was actually the perfect color for me to try out first. Great with my light tan skin color :)
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
LooksLikeCaramel
Location: Los Angeles,CA
Review 18 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Shade: Lovechild
Lovechild
Date:December 23, 2013
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Bold Color, Moisturizing
So glad I ordered this (Lovechild) Lipglass! I glides on my lips easy and lasts for a long time. The size is very convenient for my cosmetics bag. Will order more colors soon!!W
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Krystal23
Location: Fredericksburg, VA
Review 19 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shade: Viva Glam VI
Viva Glam VI
Date:December 20, 2013
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, 24/7
This lipgloss is a must have. I love the light color and I can wear it with virtually every look. Whether or not you do a smoky eye or a natural color, it looks great! I would recommend it!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
aiyanabest
Location: Utah
Review 20 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:May 19, 2012
Tags: Non-Sticky, Moisturizing, High Shine
I absolutely love MAC! This lip gloss is wonderful. It leaves my lips feeling really smooth and well moisturized without that gloopy feeling that you'd get from drug store brands. I am hooked even though the price is not what I'm used to, this product is worth the investment. I have been turning heads and getting compliments! ;) Keep up the good work MAC!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Feather
1-20 of 173 reviews