Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Tinted Lipglass

Average Customer Rating:
4.452 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (208 reviews)
5 stars
145
4 stars
35
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 star
7
Customer Reviews for Tinted Lipglass
Review 1 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Nymphette
Everyone Should Own Nymphette
Date:February 5, 2015
Tags: High Shine, Moisturizing
Nymphette should be a staple in every makeup kit, and certainly every makeup artist's kit. This looks great on its own, or layered over lipcolor or liner. It looks pretty on every skin tone and really amps up a look. I think it doesn't get as much attention as it should because it isn't one of MAC's bolder colors, but you should own this. Trust me. I have one in my purse, one in my personal kit, and one in my professional kit.
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
AmericanJan
Location: Colorado
Review 2 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Spice
Love!
Date:December 9, 2014
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, non sticky & no bad taste
I'm very picky about glosses. I don't like the if they have a taste to them or if they are sticky. I wanted a color that looked like my favorite lipstick (velvet teddy) and the Mac rep couldn't have been more right on with the color Spice. This gloss is perfect! No stickiness and no bad taste whatsoever. Thank you Mac!
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
AmandaSupreme
Location: Oklahoma
Review 3 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
love these glosses
Date:April 16, 2015
Tags: Bold Color, Moisturizing, High Shine
Let me start off saying how much I like these lip glosses. These glosses are offered in such pretty colors. Some may say these lip glosses are slightly "sticky" but I really like this....for me, it gives them more staying power. With other glosses, I have to reapply constantly. I hate wearing lip glosses that only look good when you first apply your makeup but 5 mins later, it is off. These lip glosses stay on your lips much longer. They are nicely pigmented and come in an array of shades. A lot of my other glosses look pretty in the tube but once on the lips, they are not as intense in color and they rub off so easily.
These lip glosses are not drying and smell nice. They look great alone but even better on top of lip liner/lip stick. I love how they can change the look of your lipstick. Along with lipglass, I also have lustreglass and dazzleglass and I really like them all. I have about 12 shades.
For shades, it helps to know what skin-tone you are...that way you can find the right color. You can ask MAC MUA through live-chat. I am NC40 with warm undertone. For my skin-tone and some of my favorites are love nectar, instant gold, lust (really pretty), underage, sinnammon, bare necessity and baby sparks. Shades I like but not my favorite are nice buzz, nymphette, and viva glam VI. I prefer more nude lip glosses (pink and peach shades). I don't care for dark shades (reds and purple).
Wish I good buy them all. I would buy these again in a heartbeat.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
fnr786
Location: orlando, fl
Review 4 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shade: Dreamy
Dissapointed with the size
Date:December 23, 2013
Tags: High Shine, Moisturizing
I recently purchased this shade because my favorite color (spirited) was discontinued and this one seemed pretty close. The shade is nice but very disappointed in the size of the tube. The tube is much smaller than they used to be and yet the price is the same! Considering switching from this product line because there is hardly anything in the tube!!
+39points
46of 53found this review helpful.
shel
Review 5 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The Best Lipglass Ever!! Awesome Colours!!
Date:August 25, 2010
Tags: Non-Sticky, Bold Color, High Shine
I own this lipglass in alot of different colours which are: pink Lemonade, Enchantress, Pink Poodle, Russian Red< Just Add Colour, Light that Fire and a few others. This Lipglass provides and awesome shine combined with beautiful colour, you cant go wrong its not sticky and doesnt have the glitter in it that sticks to your lips like the dazzleglass. I now purchase very little lipstick because of the colour deposit and longwear I get from the lipglass
+36points
39of 42found this review helpful.
mzkishanicole
Location: ohio
Review 6 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Spice Tinted Glass
Date:January 20, 2015
I dont like it, I thought it would just have a little tinted but it came on my lips darker than I thought. I would have ordered something else before I got this. I recommend you to try it first.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Billeshia
Review 7 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Viva Glam VI
very pretty
Date:January 5, 2014
Tags: High Shine
This review is for the Tinted Lipglass in VivaGlam VI: It has a lovely pearly sheen. It is described as a plum color, but it looks more like rosé pink to me. My go-to for a playful look.
+14points
17of 20found this review helpful.
RomaLoma
Review 8 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Gorgeous!
Date:October 4, 2011
Tags: Non-Sticky, Bold Color, Moisturizing, High Shine
I was always extremely hesistant to purchase the lipglasses because of their reputation for being sticky (sticky lipglosses, illogically, completefreak me out and I will not wear them)- I am a huge fan of the cremeshees, plushglasses, and dazzleglasses, but never ventured over to these ones until I found a color I had to have! The first one I tried was Evolution Revolution (or vice versa) and it wasn't sticky at all- it felt very nice on and imparted a lovely sparkle on my lips, the next one was Viva Glam Cyndi- a gorgeous red- also not at all sticky. I began to suspect that maybe only the special editions were unsticky- I was only partly right. Some colors are decidedly stickier than others, just like some of the colors are sheer washes of color while others are more opaque. Nymphette is a gorgeous pink sheen, while Pink Lemonade is a frosty opaque corally pink. Of the ones I have tried- which admittedly haven't been too many, even the stickiest ones weren't half as bad as they were made out to be. It all depends on which ones you like- my advice would be to try them out in a store, mostly because they vary so much in the way they look on and it is hard to tell how they wear from the swatches and color descriptions alone.
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
MakeupMaken22
Location: Burlington, VT
Review 9 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
It's great but...
Date:April 8, 2013
I absolutely love the color which looks great on all skin tones but what really disappointed me was the fact that the tube came much smaller than all of the others that I have! My cremesheen, lustreglass all are full sized and sitting next to them, it looks to be almost half their size. For fifteen bucks I really would have love a full sized tube!!!
+18points
22of 26found this review helpful.
Shamika
Location: Long Island, NY
Review 10 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shade: Viva Glam VI
Viva Glam VI
Date:December 20, 2013
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, 24/7
This lipgloss is a must have. I love the light color and I can wear it with virtually every look. Whether or not you do a smoky eye or a natural color, it looks great! I would recommend it!
+14points
21of 28found this review helpful.
aiyanabest
Location: Utah
Review 11 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shade: Russian Red
great pigment
Date:September 28, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, High Shine, anytime
Love this one! Color had a little more pink in it than expected, but not enough to turn me off. Stays well. I have the ruby woo lipstick, and I'm addicted to the red now, but I wanted something a little more toned down for work and this fit the bill.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
AJ81
Location: Houston, TX
Review 12 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shade: Viva Glam VI
Eh, ok
Date:September 28, 2014
Tags: High Shine, over a lip stain
I expected more pigment. It's basically sheer. I like the color, just wish there was more of it.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
AJ81
Location: Houston, TX
Review 13 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Talk Sexy!
Date:September 9, 2014
Tags: Non-Sticky, Bold Color, Moisturizing, High Shine, bold night time/ fall look
I bought this lipglass on a whim when I was in search for some vampy lippies. My makeup artist showed me this color and looking at the tube the color was gorgeous. I applied it on my natural lips and I was immediately sold. I'm black with medium dark skin and the color was gorgeous alone. I also like teaming it up with Smoked Purple if I'm looking for a more glossy look. A definite will buy.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
glamsauce
Location: Ohio
Review 14 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shade: Prrr
Not like the color online
Date:December 23, 2013
Tags: High Shine
I recently ordered Prrr online. It looks NOTHING like the color online!!! Looks like brown shimmer on the website and is quite peachy in real life. Horrible color, would not recommend this product.
+11points
19of 27found this review helpful.
shel
Review 15 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Chai
High Shine Chai
Date:June 18, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, High Shine, shine
This lipglass color chai reminds me of warm caramel on my lips. I love this taupe, brown color;) I recommend this for all skin tones!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
LooksLikeCaramel
Location: Los Angeles,CA
Review 16 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
very nice
Date:January 24, 2011
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Bold Color, night wear
I'm a NC45 I have purchase pink poodle for going out night wear. It's a very nice shine with a nice color that can be bold also.
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Mslea
Location: New Orleans,LA
Review 17 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Pigmented
Date:April 20, 2015
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Moisturizing
These are really nice and true to color.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Honey17
Location: New Orleans, LA
Review 18 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Date:November 10, 2010
Tags: Non-Sticky, Moisturizing
I love the tinted lip glass. I have at least 3 in my purse now. Its stays on for a long time without drying out my lips. In a eight hour day, I touch it up after lunch and before I jump in the car to head home. Also it's never sticky, like I rubbed glue on my lips either. Pop Modes my fav.They are great!!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Kita
Location: Maryland
Review 19 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Shade: Lust
MY LOVES!!
Date:September 16, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Moisturizing, High Shine, everyday looks
Uhh I LOVE !!! My HM!! my all time favorite is LUST,! Perfect pigmentation ,gloss,feel,and LOOK ! I have a verity of colors(: Choose any for your look ,Day ,work,special occasion,party, anything. Guaranteed there's a color for you (; bright to dark nude to bang! Lol
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Prettyeyes01
Location: Valley
Review 20 for Tinted Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Saint Germain
smooth
Date:November 25, 2014
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Moisturizing
It feels great on the lips not heavy or gooey like other glosses.....also stays put!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Jena123
Location: Pennsylvania
1-20 of 208 reviews