Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Brow Set

Average Customer Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Brow Set
Review 1 for Brow Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
My Holy Grail Brow Product
Date:January 6, 2014
Tags: Fills, Defining, Natural looking, lightening dark brows, grooming sparse browse into place
Though naturally neat and arched, my brows are too dark!
Too dark that they can never match my lightened hair colour.
For this reason, I have been on a hunt for a brow product that would do just that: lighten my brows to compliment my hair.
Over the years, I have tried and tested a number of eyebrow pencils, but not a single one can seem to satisfy me with the results I was looking for.
It is from my constant "re-searching" over the net, reading beauty blogs, that I stumbled upon the MAC Brow Set.
All the reviews that I came across seem to favour the product, so I thought why not give it a shot!
The MAC Brow Set in Girl Boy ended my searching game for the best brow product to temporarily lighten my brows.
It was love at first stroke, indeed! I instantly fell in love with the product as soon as I was able to try it on the MAC counter, and from then on, led its way to my makeup staples!
Thanks to this beauty, my eyebrows now perfectly compliment my golden-brown hair!
- The MAC brow set, true to its purpose, is able to define my brows giving it a bolder look, while tinting them lighter.
- The product makes my brows stay in place; never stiff, flaky or dry.
- The gel is very pigmented. Girl Boy's colour pay-off is amazing! The lightened brows make my face brighter and somewhat, tamer.
- It is long-lasting; the longest I have had it on my brows is for about 12 hours, and no fading was observed.
- It has a pleasant smell; great for the scent-conscious.
- The container holds a decent amount of product that could last for ages.
Additionally, the clear container is a good indicator of how much of the product is left.
- The wand picks up the right amount; never messy and nothing goes to waste, in my case.
- Can be worn solo or over filled-in brows, depending on how thick the brows are.
- There are 4 shades available ranging from clear to dark to light. There is one to compliment each hair colour changes.
I will definitely re-purchase the product over and over!
Thanks for reading my review!
:)
+54points
57of 60found this review helpful.
beautynme14
Review 2 for Brow Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing
Date:March 14, 2014
Tags: Defining, Natural looking
I bought the clear version of this gel, and it's amazing. It holds your eyebrow shape well, and lasts long. I would definitely recommend it.
+20points
20of 20found this review helpful.
joty
Location: Surrey, BC
Review 3 for Brow Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The only one that works!
Date:October 11, 2012
Tags: Fills, Defining, Natural looking, light hair, thin brows, everyone
I have thin blonde brows. I started using this when I was about 17 I'm 28 now. It's the best brow color I have ever come by. I can shape my brows how I want and they look full and natural. It colors the eyebrows not the skin behind them so no one knows I use it unless I tell them, and one tube lasts a really long time.
+26points
29of 32found this review helpful.
oOoSarahoOo
Location: Marlborough,MA
Review 4 for Brow Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Girl Boy
Date:August 8, 2012
Tags: Fills, Natural looking, Defining, grooming, pigmenting existing brow hair
I have ashy blond hair and Beguile is probably better suited for me than Girl Boy (Blonde usually = taupe colors). The Brow Set is a nice, naturally pigmented gel that will help define your brows and groom them neatly.
Though to no fault of this product, my only complaint is that I have very thin and wispy brows so there's not much hair for the gel to cling to. It does not volumize the appearance of brows.
I switched to MAC "Eye Brows" pencil in color Lingering to fill in my brows instead of trying to apply color to my thin brow hair. If that applies to you, you might look at that product instead. Otherwise, great product and do recommend!!
+13points
14of 15found this review helpful.
Starlet
Location: Orlando, FL
Review 5 for Brow Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
On the fence
Date:June 7, 2011
Tags: Fills, Defining
Although this product does come in handy when it comes to traveling, a little does tend to go a long way. If you apply too much or have too strong of a hand with it chances are your brows will look ridiculously over done. It's a good product but it does take a lot of getting used to.
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
Tanya
Location: Southern California
Review 6 for Brow Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I Love This!
Date:January 9, 2014
Tags: Fills, Defining, Natural looking
Perfect to maintain your groomed brows throughout the day! I use Clear Brow Set on a normal day and Show-off when I want to soften my appearance and lighten my brows ever so slightly. Definite must have!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
snlamb
Review 7 for Brow Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great Product!
Date:April 10, 2013
Tags: Defining, Natural looking
One swipe. Once dry, stays intact all day. Highly recommend!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Lillian
Location: Texas
Review 8 for Brow Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Holds hairs down!
Date:April 7, 2014
Tags: Natural looking
Finally a product that holds my eyebrow down. They tend to have a mind of their own sometimes.. This product stops all of that without looking crispy or flakey. Love it!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Jayjaybooboo
Location: Idaho
Review 9 for Brow Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
AWESOME PRODUCT!
Date:October 11, 2010
Tags: Fills, Natural looking, Defining, eyebrows.
I have been using this product for over 6 years now...and, I love it. Not a bad thing to say about it.
Lasts a super long time (I use on a daily basis - I am buying a new one today, and the last one I bought was 8 months ago!).
Doesn't clump at all.
Great for us redheads/strawberry blondes (with the lack of brow color)! Very natural looking.
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
marester26
Location: King of Prussia, PA
Review 10 for Brow Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Fantastic Brow Gel
Date:December 6, 2012
Tags: Fills, Natural looking, Defining
Tried a cheaper brand...uh no, did absolutely nothing. This product really holds brows in place while keeping a natural appearance! Remember, while cheaper brow gels may look the same, the result is not!
+9points
12of 15found this review helpful.
ChicMomof2
Location: No 'burbs of IL
Review 11 for Brow Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Nice!
Date:August 30, 2011
Tags: Fills, Defining, Natural looking
I don't do a whole lot with my brows, so I thought I'd give this a try. I picked up Beguile.
This is a very nice product! It darkens my brows just a tad and adds shape. It keeps my brows in place & nicely groomed.
This isn't stiff or sticky & it's very user friendly. Just wipe off any excess product and use a light hand to just barely catch the brows with the wand.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Jaxca
Review 12 for Brow Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Brow set covers grays!
Date:November 22, 2012
Tags: Fills, Defining, Natural looking
I am in my 50s and have been using Brow Set in the color Beguile. This color seems to be a very natural brow color. I have medium golden brown hair with a light skin tone, and it works for me. I also have thinning brows with some stray grays, and it seems to cover well. I am very active and when I work out at the gym it really stays put and doesn't run all over your face. It's easy to use too. Love it!
+8points
11of 14found this review helpful.
jonibaloney
Location: Ohio
Review 13 for Brow Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Great for Redheads
Date:December 5, 2010
Tags: Fills, Natural looking, Defining, redheads/blondes
I love this product and have been using this for as long as I can remember. It is a staple in my makeup bag. I am a redhead and my brows are so light almost more on the blond side. The girlboy matches my hair color perfect!! If this ever gets discontinued I plan on buying them out of stock! LOL, I really will.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
jana297
Location: new hampshire
Review 14 for Brow Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The only brow product I need!
Date:October 1, 2014
Tags: Fills, Defining
Use it with an angled brush or with the brush from the bottle. It's amazing! Shapes my brows beautifully and gives it the right color. Love it!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
NanSi
Location: Oklahoma City
Review 15 for Brow Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
A Little Disappointed on this One
Date:March 18, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, setting brows
I use the Velux Eye Pencil to line and define my brow and then the brow gel to set the style. Unfortunately, if you use the gel brush to apply, any eye pencil applied to your skin will come off. Luckily, one of your on-line consultants suggested using my finger to apply the gel and set my brows. That works better. Maybe this product should be packaged in a pot instead of a brush on.
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Dooney
Location: Medford, OR
Review 16 for Brow Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
not a must have
Date:August 28, 2013
Tags: Natural looking
I find that using both color (showoff- girl boy), give me a more natural look, it’s a great product gentle on the brows and dosn't give them sticky or stiff look. But i think it’s more suitable for ppl with thick dark eyebrows.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
manayer
Review 17 for Brow Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LIFE Saver!
Date:August 14, 2011
Tags: Fills, Defining, tinting
I have dark brown hair and dark brown eyebrows. I recently dyed my hair to a golden light brown. Loved my hair yet my brows stood out to much was ugly. Baught this brow set as a tinter. Made my look complete! loved it.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Google
Location: mac world
Review 18 for Brow Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love this!
Date:July 17, 2011
Tags: Fills, Natural looking, Defining, everyone
I love brow set. I use the beguile shade. You can't go wrong with the colors. You can however overdo it. Apply it lightly and build up the intensity.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
awg36
Location: Killian, La
Review 19 for Brow Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
LUUUUVVVV!!
Date:February 18, 2011
Tags: Fills, Defining, Natural looking
Luv this product! I cannot be without it. It gives a whole different look. Fills brows and defines.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Crystal
Location: Texas
Review 20 for Brow Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
A beautiful Extra Step
Date:April 22, 2012
Tags: Natural looking, Defining
This is a great product to shape, define and set your brows. After a few practices, it is easy to use. Take care to not have too much product on the brush. One time I had a bit much on a tiny spot, it looked ashy and clumpy. I found it best to use the thicker part of the brush, doing short upward strokes starting at the thickest part of my brows (closest to bridge of nose). Then I use the tip to define the thinner part as my brows end or when I want to extend them. Using a separate clean eyebrow brush after the Brow Set gives me more peace of mind, if and when I need it.
I picked the Show-off and although I have black hair/brows (and am NC40), it blends in nicely. It is a very dark taupy-brown when applied. It actually sets and holds the hair. It makes any look more put together. This has become one of my staples from now on.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
AbiOD
Location: TX
1-20 of 58 reviews