Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Bronzing Powder

Average Customer Rating:
4.644 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Bronzing Powder
Review 1 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Different experience
Date:December 22, 2013
Tags: Non-Drying, bronzing
I based my purchase off the reviews and that was the WORST choice. I bought much lighter than I would have originally, if I hadn't have read the reviews considering I'm using this for a contour. The reviews implied the color pigmentation is much darker than it would appear, that is totally false. If anything it's a shade lighter. So in summary; if you want to bronze, buy your ideal shade. If you want to even attempt to contour, buy the darkest shade possible.
+21points
26of 31found this review helpful.
Ophelyia
Location: Chicago
Review 2 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
A Yearound Staple - Would Die Without
Date:July 31, 2013
Tags: Natural looking
I have this bronzer in Bronze and Refined Golden. I'm a NC 30 skintone when I'm not tanned, and NC 35 with a tan. I must say I LOVE Bronze so much more than Refined Golden. Refined golden is really shimmery and slightly more pigmented, so I like it for a sun-kissed glow in the summer when I'm darker. It's a bit too much when I'm not tanned. Bronze is my absolute favorite because I can wear it year round. It makes me feel alive when I'm on the pasty side in the spring/fall/winter and provides a natural brown/bronzed glow without the shimmer. I do sometimes wear it in the summer. Friggin love it, have bought it numerous times, will never stop buying. Highly recommend!
+15points
17of 19found this review helpful.
Maigan
Location: London, Ontario Canada
Review 3 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love it
Date:November 23, 2012
Tags: Natural looking, Non-Drying
This is one of the very few matte bronzers that don't make you look "dirty." Its very perfectly pigmented (as MAC products usually are), so I just swirl once and contour. Its lovely stuff
+16points
17of 18found this review helpful.
nic0leka
Location: CA
Review 4 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Great for Oily Skin
Date:April 14, 2011
Tags: Natural looking
I bought the Matte Bronzer about one week ago and have been using it since every day! I had already gone into the store with the intention of buying their Matte Bronzer because I did not want anything with shimmer in it. I have oily skin and shimmer was the last thing I wanted to put on my face. I also wanted to be able to wear this every day and working in the healthcare profession, I wanted something more natural looking. I can see the other bronzers being great for going out, not necessarily for every day use. I also bought the #116 brush to apply it with and I love both!
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Sdizzle
Review 5 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Amazing!
Date:May 12, 2012
Tags: Natural looking, summer
I just got this today in the color refined golden and I love it already! I debating between golden and refined golden. Golden is light and I mean light, its that light where it looks like theres nothing on your face, but if you build it up you would eventually get a glow. But refined golden is much better! Little is more with refined golden! Its lightweight on your face and the shimmer in it does not effect your face. You wont put some of this bronzer on and have your face all sparkly which is a good thing! And the best part about this bronzer is it looks completely natural too, only if you put the right amount on! 100% worth the money! Overall amazing product!
+11points
12of 13found this review helpful.
natalieann10
Location: Philly
Review 6 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Love it !!
Date:May 27, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable
I had bought the bronzer in golden at first...but I arrived home, I was really disapointed, I couldn't even see that my skin tone had changed so I went to see the lady at mac and changed it for the refined golden, this is the perfect one for me...it's my only bronzer and I think I won't try others...it's a great bronzer, in the pan it look pretty shimmery but in the face it look very natural summer as winter I don't look orange...It definately worth the price !! I recommend it to everyone.
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Steph15
Location: Québec
Review 7 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Matte Bronze is perfection!
Date:December 2, 2010
Tags: Natural looking, bronzing!
MAC please don't ever discontinue this bronzer!! There is absolutly no dupe for this amazing color. It is 100% matte which is extreamly hard to find in bronzers now days and its very pigmented. a little goes a long way and it blends like a dream. Best part is is that it's a true BROWN. there's no red or orange tone to this so it looks very natural. I always buy 2 at a time when i buy this because im so scared it might be discontinued.
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
kkay
Location: new orleans
Review 8 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Been using this for years!
Date:June 23, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, giving your skin a golden glow w/o looking orange!
I love this product. You can build and blend with your skin tone easily. I am a C4 and use Refined Golden. Never streaky- you get what you pay for in this bronzer- perfection!
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
jess615
Location: nashville
Review 9 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
natural looking
Date:November 17, 2012
Tags: Natural looking, Non-Drying
I buy this is Matte Bronze, and it is one of the only bronzers I can find without shimmer! I have enough of my own shine on my face and don't need extra glitter! I use it all year round, I just build up the color depending on the season. It is definitely worth the price!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Megtc
Location: IL
Review 10 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
great bronzer
Date:February 18, 2012
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, nc 30-nc 40 skintone
I'm Nc 30 n I use refined golden, I love this as a contour a lil goes a long way n last all day :)
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Rockinbeautysalon
Location: Tx
Review 11 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
MAC Bronzing Powder
Date:August 26, 2010
Tags: Natural looking, Non-Drying, strengthen a tan
I love this product! It's a summer must-have for me because it goes on sheer, but is easy to build up if you want a more defined tan. It's great for use in the warmer months to give my skin a healthy glow, and even in the winter it's great if you feel your skin needs a little bit of color. It doesn't apply chalky or look fake. It's the best bronzer I've ever found!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Evan
Location: North Dakota
Review 12 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Date:December 16, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Contouring
I bought the matte bronze and have latina olive toned skin. I use it to contour my cheeks, add a little blush and it looks awesome!
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
chicarm
Location: Texas
Review 13 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Bronzing Convert
Date:July 23, 2012
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, natural look, Contouring
As a fair ginger, I have always been leery of using bronzer. I didn't want to look like one of the oompa loompas or a make up throw back to the 90's (remember how EVERYONE seemed to be wearing tawny brown blush?)
But after seeing so many looks that incorporated bronzer and watching the MAC makeup tutorial on how to apply it to create a sculpted yet natural look (Thanks, MAC!) I took the plunge and ordered the Bronzing Powder in Refined Golden. WOW! I can now create a bronzed goddess look without looking either unnatural or dirty. I love how I can use it to accentuate my cheekbones and create lovely angles to my face. I'm a convert!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Tuscaloosa, AL
Review 14 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Great Bronzer!
Date:February 24, 2014
Tags: Natural looking
I have had a lot of problems using bronzers in the past because they just don't look right in my opinion. A lot of them just stand out on me and don't look natural at all. This bronzer makes it possible for me to wear bronzer! It's great! It looks so natural yet it give a light sparkle which I love about it.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Amber84
Location: Myrtle Beach, S.C
Review 15 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Its Great !!!
Date:August 27, 2012
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, Non-Drying, Contouring
I use Matte Bronze and it just looks like darker shade of your skin...it applies flawlessly...is not very red or brown so sculpts the face perfectly...i even use it for nose cutting...its an amazing product...Love you MAC :)
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
NIKO
Location: India
Review 16 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Works Great!
Date:August 14, 2012
Tags: Contouring
I'm a convert to bronzer. Being very extremely fair skinned i needed something that wasn't too much. This was perfect for me! I use one or two sweeps and it gives me perfect color/contouring.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
TrixyNixy
Location: Utah
Review 17 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
So Great!
Date:April 20, 2012
Tags: Natural looking, bronzing, Contouring
I was initially expecting a crazy full on bronzer, like I have found with most, where I have to really be careful as to not over bronze. This is sheer but buildable. And It looks natural because of the sheerness. I don't have to spend soooo much time blending this. A few swipes and I'm good for daytime. A few more swipes and here I come night life! I'm an NC35 and I have bronze. It's so great! I love it!!! Has some "sparkle" but it doesn't show up that way. Its just perfect. Not orangey, it's perfectly bronze. I say give it a go.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
MarilynGnz
Location: South Carolina
Review 18 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Looooooove
Date:March 10, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, radiance!, healthy-glow
I absolutely can't say enough about this bronzer. After trying a variety of different brands ranging in prices up to over $50 a compact, I decided to go back to my favorite brand and started reading the reviews on MAC's bronzing powder. The reviews seemed to indicate that this is exactly what I was looking for- a natural looking bronzer that gives your skin that "flushed, healthy" look. I'm sure glad that I listened to the other reviewers because I will never try another product. I have medium-toned skin and dark brown hair and the Refined Golden is perfect for my complexion. It simply makes my skin glow; I can't say enough about the way I look in pictures, even in the cold winter months! I layer it on pretty heavily (two-three brush strokes on each cheek bone) and then I dust a little on the bridge of my nose and my forehead. Sooo perfect!
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Boatingal81
Location: Onekama, MI
Review 19 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love
Date:January 23, 2014
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, Contouring
Love this bronzer. I have it in refined golden. It is the perfect color. It's very build-able and great for contouring. Doesn't make a mess. Doesn't crumble. Doesn't have that weird smell that some bronzers have. A must in my makeup bag.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Eureka
Location: Ohio
Review 20 for Bronzing Powder
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Actual Color is darker - Beware!
Date:November 17, 2013
Tags: cheeks
The Bronzing Powder in "Refined Golden" is a dark cocoa brown, more like the "Bronze" color on the MAC website.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
HeyBlondie
Location: Greater Seattle Area
1-20 of 45 reviews