Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Blot Powder/Pressed

Average Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews for Blot Powder/Pressed
Review 1 for Blot Powder/Pressed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
It works!
Date:May 13, 2014
Tags: Shine control
This works! I have used it twice so far and I'm satisfied with the result. I used together with the mac oil control lotion and certainly worked. I have yet to try it alone. But so far, I love it and recommend it.
Thanks M.A.C!
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
zezekiyu
Location: The Island of Saipan in the Marianas Island!
Review 2 for Blot Powder/Pressed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT! A MUST-HAVE FOR EVERY WOMAN!
Date:March 29, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, instant the au naturale shine control daily use
I am one of the lucky ones who doesn't need any foundation whatsoever, because my face doesn't really have any marks or uneven tones; HOWEVER....I have realized over the years that I have developed combination skin...where I may wash my face in the morning and it's fine...but after a few hours, it develops a shiny, almost "greasy" look. Well, I was introduced to the Blot Powder by a MAC rep....and I must say....even if you are lucky enough to have somewhat flawless skin, no matter your skin type...this product puts the icing on the cake! I cannot live without it! It gives you that instant fresh, "Im awake" look. You can put it on once and not have to worry about re-applying...but if you're looking for a pick-me-up throughout the day, you can count on the blot powder to do just that! Goes on completely sheer but it gives your face that extra "glow" that anyone will notice and admire. My only gripe about it is the compact that it comes in...if you drop it on the floor once or twice, it will break in chunks and get everywhere -- a mess! so make sure you keep this compact in a safe place or store it in a makeup bag, because I've had to replace this product a few times after I've dropped the compact. But don't let that stop you! GO GO GO GO GET IT NOW! YOU CAN THANK ME LATER!
+24points
30of 36found this review helpful.
glamdiva06
Location: ATL
Review 3 for Blot Powder/Pressed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Can't live without it!
Date:June 28, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, Non-Drying, blotting
I get oily during the day on the tip of my nose. I spoke with a great online rep who informed me to pick this product due to its translucent setting properties and its oil control. I couldn't be more pleased with this product. I have only had to apply it twice max in a ten hour day. I think that is outstanding! Especially for my severally oily nose.
+30points
32of 34found this review helpful.
Kaysha
Review 4 for Blot Powder/Pressed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Deek Dark- I Never Leave Home Without It!!!
Date:March 12, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, setting full coverage makeup
This stuff lasts so long for the price. The first thing is the value. I use this on it own for "natural" days and for my all-out make up I use my blot powder over Full Coverage make up. I am in MAC color NW45. And Deep Dark works beautifully! I personally love a matte face and this stuff just really sets everything perfect. I have very oily skin and I keep one in my purse for touchups and one in the bathroom for makeup. I never leave home without it!
+11points
13of 15found this review helpful.
Raspberry
Location: Long Beach, CA
Review 5 for Blot Powder/Pressed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
IT REALLY WORKS
Date:June 27, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control
I have oily skin and Im not going to lie, sometimes wen I use my Studio Fix Fluid (NC50) and set it with Mineralize SkinFinish Natural...during the day I still shine especially my nose..But wen I use The Blot Powder (Dark) it takes away that shine for the whole day!! And just one nose touch up has my make up looking soo fresh as if I just applied my foundation! I ABSOLUTLY LOVVVVVVEEEEEE THIS POWDER definitely a must have for oily skin it REALLY WORKS ...but remember a little goes a long way..PLEZ DONT OVER DO THE BLOT POWDER (LOL)
+23points
24of 25found this review helpful.
IamMAC
Location: New York, NY
Review 6 for Blot Powder/Pressed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
LOVE <3
Date:October 25, 2012
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, Non-Drying, setting foundation
When I went into the store and brought my studio fix fluid they asked, as always, did I have a setting powder and I replied No. She then introduced me to the mineralize powder. Ugh! Big mistake!. It didnt give me the finish,that pop, that I wanted. I recently purchased this product(Oct 24 2012) and I'm in love with this. It gives me that natural look,which every female or male wants! No shine! Very matte but natural. Did I forget to say that it looks natural? &Its cheaper than the mineralize powder.
+19points
20of 21found this review helpful.
TeQuila
Location: DC
Review 7 for Blot Powder/Pressed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Simply the best!
Date:May 12, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, Non-Drying, anyone with oily skin
Forget finishing powders! Forget blotting papers! Forget failed trials with other compact and loose powders! Forget mineral make-up! Forget oily shine and make up color changes throughout the day! If you have oily skin and hate the shine of an oil slick this is the powder for you! It doesn't change the color of your foundation from beginning to end and controls oily shine especially in humid weather. This is wonderful over foundation, setting it to last all day and look freshly applied hour after hour. I use a foundation that promises "lit from within" finish and this powder over it doesn't cover up my light from within!
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
monarch7
Location: Hawaii
Review 8 for Blot Powder/Pressed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:April 17, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control
It does a good job of shine control when using it to touch up, but it left something to be desired as a finishing powder for me. I keep this in my purse and use it a couple of times per day. I do have to be careful about how I am applying it, or else it can look cakey.
I am very fair skinned, but I found the medium to be the right color, when I tried it in the store the lighter one made me look like a ghost.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
VeraLynn
Location: New Jersey
Review 9 for Blot Powder/Pressed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Caution
Date:December 18, 2010
Tags: Shine control
If you want a pressed powder with a hint of color to set your make up, do *not* use Blot Powder for that reason. Blot Powder is *strictly* for touching up very oily or shiny areas. It will apply only the smallest hint of color and you need to apply it very, very carefully. It also runs very light since it is not a traditional-type powder. I have oily skin but I only find Blot Powder useful in high humidity or hot summer days. If I use it for any other reason it actually makes my skin look very dry and makes my fine lines more apparent. I love and only use MAC products, and Blot Powder is a terrific one for its purpose, but use it only for the reasons it was designed and then you will be very pleased with its results. Do not apply it like you would a normal daily powder or you will be highly disappointed.
+13points
15of 17found this review helpful.
pirategirl
Location: USA
Review 10 for Blot Powder/Pressed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
My Holy Grail Powder
Date:May 20, 2012
Tags: touch-ups, setting makeup
This is the best powder hands-down for setting foundation (or anything that you put on your face) and for blotting oil during the day. I've been using this powder for a long time, and when I was younger it would literally be 30 minutes before I had oil break through after washing my face. I'm still somewhat like that, but its not as bad.... anyway... Blot is the only powder that does not cake, it does not turn orange, it does not alter or smear what I have on my face. It simply blots up excess oil. Its truly a miracle product. I am NC 20-25 and I use Medium. It's important to get the right shade... Medium-Dark is too dark for me. Not sure? Visit your MAC counter! I highly recommend this powder. Well worth the price!
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Nanette
Location: Irvine CA
Review 11 for Blot Powder/Pressed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love it!
Date:September 16, 2010
Tags: Shine control
This product works great at controlling oil breakthru. It definitely keeps away shine for hours on end.
I only wish that I could rate it 10 stars instead of 5!
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Prettychic
Location: Louisiana
Review 12 for Blot Powder/Pressed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
CANT LIVE WITHOUT IT!!!!!!
Date:August 8, 2014
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, Shine control
Awesome for the shine on my forehead, nose and chin. Don't leave a mess on clothes and very easy to apply. The best thing on the market if you're not a heavy make up wearer and just want something to control the shine. No clogging, natural looking, no flaking or drying. LOVE IT!
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
blkbutafly
Location: VA
Review 13 for Blot Powder/Pressed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love it
Date:November 25, 2014
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, Shine control, mattifying
love my blot powder, after doing my makeup for the day all i walk around with is my lips stuff to touch up and the blot powder to mattify me. and looks great in pictures too.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
MUAAlexL
Location: Orlando
Review 14 for Blot Powder/Pressed
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Breaks easily while carrying.
Date:November 19, 2014
All my compact powders break into pieces before I even get to break them in. The last one broke first week. Wish I could have returned any/all of them but lost receipt.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Leven
Location: Las Vegas
Review 15 for Blot Powder/Pressed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LUV IT!!!!
Date:February 17, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, light feeling
i am new to using foundations and powders...i started with mac because of their good reputation..i mean your face is the 1st thing someone sees!!! anyway, this powder is a MUST HAVE to carry around with you!!! i started wearing the studio fix foundation and would set it with the blot powder. well, i didnt care for the studio fix but still liked the way the blot powder removed the oil from my face. i have switched to the studio fix powder plus foundation and i use this powder for shine control and it makes my face look flawless!!! wish i could upload pics!!! i also use pro long wear concealer under my eye and on my cheeks!!! i am super satisfied with mac products!!! my self esteem has sky rocketed ;)
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
kenya
Location: baltimore, md
Review 16 for Blot Powder/Pressed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
The Best oil blot powder
Date:September 19, 2010
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, oily/combo skin
I love this. It is the best oil blotting powder, better than UD's version. My skin is fair to light and I use medium. The colors run really light. I first got light and it was too light, medium is perfect.
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
4boyz
Location: Valrico, Fl
Review 17 for Blot Powder/Pressed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
AWESOME!
Date:October 26, 2010
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, Non-Drying, Oil control
This powder is great with assisting with oil control. I live in the south where the humidity levels are extremely high. I keep this powder in my purse along with brush 129SH in the travel pouch for quick touch ups. Just a couple swipes of the brush during a quick restroom break will have you with a fresh ultra glam look all night long. Also does not add any additional color to your face - very sheer. A must have!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Adrienne
Location: Houston, Texas
Review 18 for Blot Powder/Pressed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Amazing Setting Powder!
Date:November 4, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, setting foundation for oily skin
I have oily skin. This is the most amazing product I have tried for setting foundation for oily skin. Last ALL day and into the night. Foundation stays put, no oily break through's! A Must Have Product for me that I will never be with out! I highly recommend for people with oily skin. For a no makeup day, I use alone over moisturizer, works like a charm!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
MarisaGosselin
Location: Tampa, Florida
Review 19 for Blot Powder/Pressed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
amazing
Date:November 5, 2014
Tags: me!!
Love this compact. Better than gold!! Forget foundation. ..This can take the place of foundation if u so desire. If not then go ahead and powder that nose woman!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Chester
Location: Alabama
Review 20 for Blot Powder/Pressed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Thank me later
Date:October 10, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, Non-Drying
Well here I am about three compacts later and I don't know where I'd be without it. I suffer with oily skin, it feels like my foundation is melting off my face by the end of the work day. It comes with the little puff but I stopped using that about half way through my first compact - I didn't like it to start with because I found the puff caked it on to my face and didn't keep it even... But then I applied it with a brush (try the #129) and it changed my life! You brush it on and it just takes away the shine and gives you a really nice matte look. For anyone that suffers with oily/combination skin, I would highly recommend trying this. Try using it with the Prep + Prime primer and you'll never suffer with shine again.
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Chrystal
Location: New Zealand
1-20 of 79 reviews