Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Patentpolish Lip Pencil

Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Patentpolish Lip Pencil
Review 1 for Patentpolish Lip Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Patent Polish Lip Color
Date:March 26, 2014
Tags: buildable color
Glossy/ Sheer/ buildable color. I ordered Kittenish, could probably wear this everyday, Fearless- bright pink , and Revved Up -peach. These sticks are chubby and super easy to apply. Buildable color
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Lipsticklove
Location: South TX
Review 2 for Patentpolish Lip Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Beautiful
Date:March 31, 2014
These lip pencils are absolutely beautiful! I think I will end up buying all of them, so far I have 4 and they look great on the lips.
+12points
13of 14found this review helpful.
shaws
Location: Florida
Review 3 for Patentpolish Lip Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Must Try For YOurself!
Date:March 27, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true
I just got this today after ordering it yesterday {hooray for free overnight shipping} and I must say, I have never in my life seen something so gorgeous. I got the nude color in innocent. The picture def is NOT photo-shopped at all. This is an amazing glossy piece of heaven. Being so glossy I was scared it would 'melt' like my creme d'nude did when I left it outside last summer but the stick itself seems pretty dense so I don;t think I would have to worry about that, although lesson learned the first time. You must try this, I don;t care how many of these 'chubby sticks' you own, you do not own anything like this I promise!!
+23points
31of 39found this review helpful.
TashaMae
Location: Upstate NY
Review 4 for Patentpolish Lip Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Must Have!!!
Date:April 6, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true
I knew when I saw these come out that Id love them because I love this new trend of the chubby pencil. These are glossy but are very pigmented and bright! I got the shade Go Girlie and I love it!! Perfect shade for spring\summer. I would like the buy this whole collection but seriously MAC make these permeant!!!! Or make some type of chubby stick that is permeant, you have so much more control with them than a regular lipstick!!
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
natalieann10
Location: Havertown, PA
Review 5 for Patentpolish Lip Pencil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
So in love with this..
Date:April 8, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Moisturizing
I think this product is awesome. I got it in the Patent Pink and I love the color. The texture of this is so smooth and creamy-moisturizing. It's not in the least bit sticky/tacky or thick.. It's very light, you can hardly feel like you're wearing it. The color is very nice and pigmented to me, this color I loved the most because it is between a pinkish/with a small purple tint to it, very subtle but you can definitely see that you're wearing lipstick. It doesn't stay on too long if you're eating/drinking, but otherwise it has an okay staying power. I feel that it is worth the money and I would pay that again.
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
choochamo
Location: harrodsburg ky
Review 6 for Patentpolish Lip Pencil
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Different color from picture
Date:August 16, 2014
I was disappointed. I purchased The hopeless devoted but the color is different from picture. It's pink and purple. Look bad on my lips.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
DuyenLe
Location: Houston, TX
Review 7 for Patentpolish Lip Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best ever.
Date:May 18, 2014
Tags: Creamy
This lip pencil is completely amazing. I am a HUGE fan of lip crayons, and this is the best I've ever tried. The texture is creamy, smooth, and very moisturizing, with a fantastic sheen. Patentpink is just about my fave lip color I own. It's longer-wearing than a gloss, but less fussy to apply than a lipstick. I hope these become a regular product line, because they are too good not to stick around permanently. I'm so sad that the lighter shades are sold out.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Narya
Review 8 for Patentpolish Lip Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
AMAZING!!!
Date:April 5, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy, Color true
I love all the Mac lip products but I am so in love with the Patentpolish lip pencil! It goes on so smooth and the color is so beautiful on my lips and glossy. This is my FAVORITE lipstick or gloss! I bought one Thursday and then went back Saturday and bought another one same color! My favorite color in the collection is innocent!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Amber84
Location: Myrtle Beach, S.C
Review 9 for Patentpolish Lip Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Perfection
Date:April 1, 2014
Just received my patent pencil today in Patentpink and love it!!! Beautiful and feels great on the lips!! Can't wait to buy more.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Perky
Location: Bel Air
Review 10 for Patentpolish Lip Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
FINALY FOUND
Date:April 16, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true
This is what I was looking for ever ! LIPSTICK + GLOSS IN ONE!
SOMETIMES YOU WANT THE GLOSSY SHINE A LIPGLOSS GIVES YOU
BUT NOT WITH THE STICKY TACKY FEELING . plus the heaviness of
combining lipstick with gloss, JUST TOO MUCH all the time, Not anymore.No
tackiness You get Great color payoff , precision of lip pencil and the glossy glassy shine
you want . TIP: I transform any of my bright or pastel lipstick to a cremesheen by just adding Innocent first then the lipstick on top very pretty. Very moisturizing too!
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
SuperNova
Review 11 for Patentpolish Lip Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love this pencil!!!
Date:June 20, 2014
Tags: Creamy, Color true, Long wearing
Please don't discontinue this. I love this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
SuziQ
Location: Ohio
Review 12 for Patentpolish Lip Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love Patentpolish Lip Pencil! Please make it stay
Date:April 22, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing, everyday lip wear
This is my favorite MAC product! I love everything about it....the colors, the wear, the ease. I hope that the MAC gods decide to make it a regular part of the collection and not just a limited edition product. Especially since it has been flying off the shelves!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Jules526
Location: Paradise Valley, AZ
Review 13 for Patentpolish Lip Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Love this!!
Date:April 11, 2014
Tags: anyone
I bought one at the Mac store, mine was kittenish. OMG!!!! They're so moisturizing and the color is gorgeous! I'm debating on buying a nude one. I want to buy all of them !!!! Love these!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
ChyChyy
Location: CA
Review 14 for Patentpolish Lip Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
A Must Have for Spring/Summer
Date:April 3, 2014
I just bought teen dream and it is a very pretty orangey coral color. Its smooth and very glossy too. It lasted for more than an hour and it is moisturizing and doesn't dry the lips.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
lolaesloca23
Location: Bronx
Review 15 for Patentpolish Lip Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Perfection!
Date:April 6, 2014
Tags: low maintanance
MAC is on point with this lip pencil. It wears very well; comfortable and glossy! This needs to stay around!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Gatsbygirl122
Location: Kentucky