Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC 316 Lip Brush

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for 316 Lip Brush
Review 1 for 316 Lip Brush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Must Have!
Date:July 6, 2011
Tags: Lining, Applying
When working with bold colors for lipsticks, this is a must have! I love the control and ease of applying with the use of this brush!
Make sure to wash it regularly though to keep it in good shape, the cap certainly comes in handy when I'm on the go.
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Gwiish
Location: Buffalo, NY
Review 2 for 316 Lip Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Awesome!
Date:June 7, 2013
Tags: Lining
After buying the Riri Woo Matte Lipstick I decided to buy a lip brush to get the full effect of my Matte Lipstick, so glad I did. I needed a brush that would get the edges of my lips without using a Lip Liner. This brush deinately does that. This is one of my first Mac brushes and now I'm in Love.
+9points
12of 15found this review helpful.
IslandGirl
Location: Baltimore, MD
Review 3 for 316 Lip Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great Tool
Date:September 30, 2014
Tags: Blending, Applying
I purchased the lip brush from the store in B'ham Al. I was not sure which one to get and the guy at the store said this was by far the best one. I've had it for about 2 months and I love it. I had one from Fashion Fair and the hairs would come off on my lip. This brush from MAC is get. I highly recommend.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
SoFine
Location: Bham
Review 4 for 316 Lip Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
a MUST for lipstick lovers!
Date:May 19, 2012
Tags: Blending, Lining, Applying
I'm still a beginner when it comes to applying lipstick/lipliner and this brush makes it SO EASY to blend the color(s). Applying lipstick took me so long because of all of the dabbing and finger-blending I had to do, but with this lip brush I am able to apply lip color quickly and perfectly. Can't say enough good things about this brush.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
miriamelizabeth
Review 5 for 316 Lip Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Best Ever!
Date:November 11, 2012
Tags: Blending, Lining, Applying, any lip color
My search for the perfect lip brush is over! The 316 has the right amount of firmness and girth for every lip color. Even applying mattes is a breeze. It works perfectly to line and define, as well as fill in and blend. I was so sick of brushes that were either too flimsy, too sparse, or both. This brush is perfect in almost every way; the only fault I can find is the cap doesn't fit very securely, so this is not the brush you want to let bounce around in the bottom of your purse. But I still give it a big fat "A". Buy it. You won't be disappointed.
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Cheryl
Location: Texas
Review 6 for 316 Lip Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great For Evening Out Color
Date:May 7, 2014
Tags: Lining, Applying
I haven't used this brush very much, but when I have it's great for evening out colors on your lips. I like using this brush with matte lipsticks mostly.
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
dolledupxtina
Location: Overland Park, ks
Review 7 for 316 Lip Brush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:October 11, 2010
Tags: Applying
i love this brush but if you try to blend your lipliner it makes it look cakey
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
grant
Review 8 for 316 Lip Brush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Does The Job
Date:May 29, 2014
Tags: Lining, Applying
I don't use a lip brush too often, but when I do the MAC 316 Lip Brush does the job. I honestly think there are cheaper lip brushes out there that could do the same thing, but I do like the packaging. Very sleek.
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
MandiePandiePie
Location: Houston, Texas
Review 9 for 316 Lip Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Awesome lip brush
Date:August 29, 2013
Tags: Applying
This lip brush is great for applying Matte lipsticks and great for blending in high gloss/ creamy lip glosses. It's a must have lip applicator.
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Coco82
Location: Bronx, NY
Review 10 for 316 Lip Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
316 Lip Brush
Date:November 15, 2012
Tags: lips
Love it & the packaging is great!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Elizabeths
Review 11 for 316 Lip Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Awesome Lip Brush
Date:May 11, 2012
Tags: Blending, Lining, Applying, lipstick/color application
I purchased this brush about three years ago and I haven't had to replace it since. The bristles have the right amount of firmness and the shape is ideal for flawless lip color application. Also, I love the design of the overall brush with the cover that transforms into the handle - it's pretty neat and perfect for travel. Thanks, MAC!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
LRoca
Location: New York, NY
Ratings-Only Reviews for 316 Lip Brush
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )