Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC 266 Small Angle Brush

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for 266 Small Angle Brush
Review 1 for 266 Small Angle Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Amazing brush for Cat eye
Date:December 7, 2013
Tags: Lining, Shading
This is seriously the best brush EVER to achieve that perfect eyeliner wing for creating the cat eye look. I would definetely buy another one in the future.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Lis94
Review 2 for 266 Small Angle Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
MUST MUST MUST Have
Date:August 30, 2010
Tags: Lining
Essential for creating a sharp and thin/thick line using gel/cream/powder formulas. Picks up a small or large amount of product and does not waver so you may achieve the desired line shape and length. Extremely easily cleaned. A must-have for anyone who lines their eyes with anything other than a pencil liner on a regular basis.
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
banhbaocheeks
Location: SF Bay Area, California
Review 3 for 266 Small Angle Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Cannot live without
Date:September 7, 2010
Tags: Lining, Applying
This is a must-have brush for gel/cream liner(OR powder/gel brow product) lovers. The line can be as thin or as thick as you want it and is very precise. The bristles are also very soft, but not flimsy. I use this on my waterline a lot and it doesn't irritate my eyes. I also use this to dab some eyeshadow/powder on my lashline to keep my liner from smudging. Very multi-purpose. LOVE<3
+15points
15of 15found this review helpful.
a0312
Location: Virginia
Review 4 for 266 Small Angle Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
amazing!
Date:April 7, 2012
Tags: Lining, Applying
this brush is far better than any angled brush I've used. the lines it makes are perfect and it feels great on the eye. I can use it with a dry eyeliner, or a pot color and it works amazing. Also, product comes off easy when you are cleaning your brush. thank you MAC!
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
macexcellence
Review 5 for 266 Small Angle Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Perfect lines
Date:April 11, 2014
Tags: Lining, Applying, cat eye., fluidline
This brush really creates perfect lines, for the perfect cat eye.I use it with Fluidline.I recommend keeping it clean, with brush cleaner, to keep the tip of the brush sharp.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Steff
Location: Texas
Review 6 for 266 Small Angle Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great brush!
Date:November 24, 2012
Tags: Lining
Does exactly what I need it to- creates a line neatly and quickly. When I don't feel like using liquid liner, this brush and a dark shadow are perfect for a smokey effect.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Stone727
Location: New York
Review 7 for 266 Small Angle Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Must have tool
Date:July 18, 2013
Tags: Lining, Applying, cat eye
I use this brush with fluid line and I absolutely love it! I was always like "oh i don't need fancy brand name brushes" but now I see why good brushes are a must. The bristles on here are stiff so you can do a perfectly even line and cat eye. MUST HAVE!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
TyffSta
Location: San Antonio, TX
Review 8 for 266 Small Angle Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The IT Eyeliner Brush
Date:August 5, 2012
Tags: Lining
I don't ever want to ever use another eyeliner brush...EVER! This brush is the perfect size and creates perfect strokes with Fluidline. There's really nothing else to say!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Bryte
Location: Chicago, IL
Review 9 for 266 Small Angle Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:July 10, 2012
Tags: Lining, Applying
Great for lining and powder brow colors
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Daniel89
Location: Long island, ny
Review 10 for 266 Small Angle Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
GET IT!!!!
Date:September 5, 2012
Tags: Blending, Shading, Applying
If you don't have this brush yet, then I must ask "what are you waiting for?"
I had a brush like this that came in a generic set that I purchased elsewhere, but it doesn't even begin to compare to the 266.
A friend of mine introduced me to it when she showed me how to apply my concealer to my brows, and I immediately felt the difference in her brush and the one I had been using. It is amazing for applying my concealer and then it blends it so well after application. I have yet to try it for eyeliner, but I'm sure it will work just as well.
Again, I have to say that this is an absolutely good purchase and you can't go wrong with it.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Brooksnana
Location: North Little Rock, AR
Review 11 for 266 Small Angle Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
This Brush
Date:November 9, 2012
Tags: Lining, Applying, eye, lips
I cannot live without a pack of these brushes in my kit. Clean lines, thick or thin, and ease of application make this brush a necessity!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
zenlike
Location: chicago
Review 12 for 266 Small Angle Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Essential Makeup Brush
Date:August 18, 2012
Tags: Lining, Applying
This brush is pretty much perfect. You can use it to fill in your eyebrows with powder or to create a perfect cat eye with gel eye liner. The angle on the brush makes it easier to apply and still gives you the control that you need. Its precise and MAC brushes last forever, so I don't feel like I wasted my money. Good job, MAC!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Graziela
Location: Massachusetts
Review 13 for 266 Small Angle Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
266 SMALL ANGLE BRUSH
Date:July 27, 2013
Tags: Blending, Lining, Shading, Applying
I love this brush. I bought it from Macy's in the Mac department and it's amazing. It does what it's suppose to do. I saw it on a YouTube tutorial on how to fill in your eyebrows, that's why decided to try it. I'm so glad I did. It's the best small angle brush i've tried so far. I love Mac... :-)
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Sekiahot
Review 14 for 266 Small Angle Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
MUST HAVE for small lids!
Date:August 16, 2011
Tags: Lining
I love this 266! It lines perfectly with blacktrack fluidline, especially for those with small lids who want a thin precise line!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Tayee12
Location: Kansas
Review 15 for 266 Small Angle Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Love this Brush for Eyeliner application
Date:August 6, 2012
Tags: Lining
Wow, totally blown away by this brush. I have been having such a hard time lining my eyes with the brush I was using and now since using this brush, those have gone in the emergency brush stack.
I would buy another one in a heart beat. Well worth the money!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Conita
Location: Chicago IL
Review 16 for 266 Small Angle Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
I Love it!!!!
Date:July 26, 2011
Tags: Lining, Applying
I loved this brush I'm going back to buy another one.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Guerita
Location: Upland,CA