Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC 252 Large Shader Brush

Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for 252 Large Shader Brush
Review 1 for 252 Large Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Favorite eye brush
Date:March 8, 2014
Tags: Blending, Shading, Applying
I use this brush when I want my eye shadow to go on very pigmented. You can use this brush for cream shadows, but I tend to only use for powder shadow since that is what I wear on a daily basis. You will not be disappointed with this brush since it's so versatile. Highly recommended!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
allaboutbeauty
Location: TX
Review 2 for 252 Large Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
All-over shadow application...
Date:August 30, 2010
Tags: Applying
This brush is useful for applying one color of shadow to the entire lid, the lid area beneath the brow highlight, or beneath the crease. Its firm bristles allow it to pick up a sufficient quantity of powder product and distribute it in an even fashion to the lid. The same effect can be achieved with the 217 Blending Brush. Not an "essential" brush, but would be nice to have for someone looking to expand their brush collection or a for a make-up artist.
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
banhbaocheeks
Location: SF Bay Area, California
Review 3 for 252 Large Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Didn't know I needed it until I bought it!
Date:October 14, 2014
Tags: Applying
I wouldn't say this brush is necessary for makeup application, but it really does make it easier and it's great to have a brush that has so many uses. I have used this to apply cream primer to my eyelids, blend out under-eye concealer, and apply a base powder shadow all over my lid. It's fantastic at all three, I wouldn't mind having another one to have one specifically for powder and another one for cream (I also want the smaller 242 after loving this brush!). Mac's description is correct, it is firm yet very soft and it has just the right amount of flexibility to comfortably move on the skin without compromising great application. You could probably find a similarly shaped brush any place (even a craft store), but the quality and flawless performance of this brush really can't be beat, you won't find something that feels this nice on the skin. It's a great addition to any makeup lover's collection.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
hiitsemilie
Location: San Francisco
Review 4 for 252 Large Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I LOVE THIS BRUSH!!!!
Date:September 21, 2012
Tags: Blending, Applying, eyelid application blending
I was introduced to this brush during an instore event. My rep applied a paint pot to my eyelid and I was "in love". The application was very smooth and evenly applied! I had her apply it twice just to be sure. i purchased the brush that day and since then it's the only brush I reach for when applying products like the paint pots and lid colors. The bristles are stiff enough for smooth coverage without being to rough on my eyelid. The coverage is perfect every time. I went back later and bought two more!!!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Alayna
Location: Chicago, Il
Review 5 for 252 Large Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My Everyday Eyeshadow Brush
Date:April 3, 2011
Tags: Applying, all types of eyeshadows (cream & powder)
I wear eyeshadow every day of the week, and this brush is the 1st one I reach for when starting the job. I pat my base/lid shadow all over my lower lid with this brush, and it never, ever sits down on the job. I get nothing less than perfect results with this brush, and I now own 2 of these. This applies cream eyeshadows as well as it does powder shadows. I really don't know what I would do without this brush...
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
MsDi2u
Location: NJ
Review 6 for 252 Large Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great for one purpose
Date:March 14, 2011
Tags: Applying
I use this brush to apply my Painterly Paint Pot as a concealer before I apply eyeshadow. Since the paint pots are thick, I think a stiffer brush like this one is ideal for applying them. On top of being stiff, it's also flat which is great for smoothing out the color all over my eye.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Nikkibelle
Location: Atlanta
Review 7 for 252 Large Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Not great
Date:January 16, 2011
Tags: Applying, applying color
This brush came in a holiday brush set I bought last year and I find myself rarely using it. It's ok when placing color onto the lid in a patting motion but the bristles are way too stiff and actually hurt your lid if you try to blend with it. I've cleaned and conditioned it but nothing helps. This one is a toughy.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
MissMLB
Location: Austin, TX
Review 8 for 252 Large Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
GREAT FOR PRIMER IF YOU HAVE NAILS!
Date:January 22, 2013
Tags: Blending, Applying, applying concealer primer or liquid to the lid
This brush is great for putting on whatever primer I am using on my eyes. This makes the primer go on evenly. I have medium length nails so I don't really like to put products on my face with my fingers. Using this brush helps me to spread out whatever eye product I am using evenly. I also use it for my Prime Vibrancy Eye and it does a GREAT job! Make-up brushes are essential to me! If you don't have this brush, you will be OK, but if you are like me, I want ALL of them! LOL. I only have about 3 more to go and I will have all of the brushes. I LOVE MAC!! :-)
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
SexyLexie
Location: Fayetteville, GA
Review 9 for 252 Large Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:July 10, 2012
Tags: Applying
Great for applying liquid and cream concealers around the face, setting them with powder, applying cream eye shadows, and applying powder eye shadows.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Daniel89
Location: Long island, ny
Review 10 for 252 Large Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
fav eyeshadow brush
Date:March 3, 2012
Tags: Blending, Shading, Applying
Love love love this brush! I don't know how other people don't. Theno shape of it is perfect for my eyes and I love that I can shape my eyeshadow with this brush. Perfect for cream or powder and its awesome for concealed too! Such an amazing multi purpose brush I don't know what I'd do without it. Lol.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
lizzylovesmacmakeup
Location: CA
Review 11 for 252 Large Shader Brush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Not great
Date:February 15, 2011
Tags: Blending, Shading
This brush is good for blending but not for overall color. It is very soft but doesn't pick up shadows well. If you are looking for a high pigmentation brush, I would not recommend this one. Good for blending and crease, though.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
beautygal324
Location: USA