Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC 190 Foundation Brush

Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for 190 Foundation Brush
Review 1 for 190 Foundation Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Good brush
Date:December 6, 2013
Tags: All over application, Blending
I use this brush for liquid foundation and concealer. It blends smooothly and evenly with no streaking. The bristles are soft and haven't shedded so far. I wash the brush after every use with a gentle, fragrance-free soap and it's just like new every time!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
adh1006
Location: MS
Review 2 for 190 Foundation Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great universal brush
Date:June 21, 2011
Tags: All over application, Highlighting
This is the brush that I recommend to my clients due to ease of use and it also allows you to apply foundation in more than one way. I also use this on my clients, when I want a sheer coverage on great skin I lightly brush the foundation on, for more coverage I use this brush in a patting motion to work the foundation into the skin. I also use this to apply concealer, to remove "fall down" that can sometimes occur, and to apply cream highlighters. This is a great universal foundation brush, take care of it well, use the brush cleaner and it will last a long time. I have brushes in my kit that I've had for 6yrs! Love it...
+17points
17of 17found this review helpful.
CNelsonmpls
Location: Twin Cities MN
Review 3 for 190 Foundation Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Holy Moly
Date:April 15, 2011
Tags: All over application, foundation
I am in LOVE with this brush. Applies FLAWLESS. It is a fantastic investment, and I was stuck inbetween buying this and the 187, but believe me, this is amazing. I recently bought the brush cleanser and put a spray pump on it, if you spot clean this brush like 5 minutes before you use it, your foundation applies amazing. If you dont wash it often, it wont be soft, and will apply streakly. Dont forget the deep clean with soap and water to. BUY THIS, ITS A MUST.
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Sadie
Location: Washington
Review 4 for 190 Foundation Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
<3 THIS BRUSH
Date:November 18, 2010
Tags: All over application, foundation
So I have always been against foundation brushes just because they are expensive and I would rather spend it on another mac product that i "need" but then I realized that this brush definitely saves your money in your wallet! I have always been a pro-sponge/hand girl >.< it's embarrassing to say now, like seriously you are wasting foundation by doing so cause it absorbs into your sponge or the skin on your hands. I have made my studio fix last me 5 months thanks to this beauty. A little seriously goes a long way, if you use more than a the size of a dot a time, it tends to leave streaks on the face.But it works beautifully if you use it right..
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: San Diego
Review 5 for 190 Foundation Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love it!!
Date:May 19, 2011
I really love this brush!! I use it all the time to apply my Studio Fix Fluid foundation. It applies it so nice and even. It is sooo easy to use to blend my foundation. Love it!!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Christina93
Location: Connecticut
Review 6 for 190 Foundation Brush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Good brush
Date:November 12, 2010
Tags: All over application
This brush hasn't given me any problems. There is a slight problem with streaking, but with proper blending it will go away. Overall this brush is pretty good I used it to apply Pro Longwear Foundation.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Cocoa
Location: Hawaii
Review 7 for 190 Foundation Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love
Date:November 26, 2012
Tags: All over application
Really love this brush. I don't usually wear liquid foundation but I use this brush with my pro long wear concealer. I only need a pea sized amount of product and this brush will give me coverage everywhere I need it. I clean it after almost every use and I haven't had any problems with shedding.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
elorraine
Review 8 for 190 Foundation Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love it!!!!!!!
Date:July 18, 2011
Tags: All over application, applying studio tech foundtion
Worth every penny, i lost mine and stopped applying my make up bc wasn't the same look unless i used my brush. I love it and think everyone should get one
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
lexus27
Location: Orlando,FL
Review 9 for 190 Foundation Brush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
For a heavier dosage of product...
Date:September 1, 2010
Tags: All over application
The 190 brush's tapered tip allows for more product to be applied to the face at a time. More coverage is achieved, but streaking may be a problem due to separation of the bristles once wet. For more sheer application, try the 191 brush.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
banhbaocheeks
Location: SF Bay Area, California
Review 10 for 190 Foundation Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:July 9, 2012
Tags: All over application
Standard foundation brush. Works well at applying skin are, like moisturizers and primer, as well as all liquid and cream concealers, foundations, and blushes. also good if you need to pack on powder somewhere.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Daniel89
Location: Long island, ny
Review 11 for 190 Foundation Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Makes a big difference!
Date:February 17, 2012
Tags: All over application, Blending
I had always used the foam triangles to put on my foundation. What a big difference this brush makes! I go through so much less foundation, and it gives a much more smooth appearance. I also have the Brush Cleaner, and it keeps the brush nice and soft. Very pleased with this purchase. Thanks Nicole @ MAC in Burlington, MA!!! You really treated me like a Queen!! I will be back for sure!!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Ally
Location: Boston
Review 12 for 190 Foundation Brush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Good..EXCEPT...
Date:April 12, 2011
Tags: Blending, Contouring, All over application
I bought this brush mid of last year @ a M.A.C store located in the Florida Mall after the make-up artist/employee applied foundation to my face using it. I'm thinking that I got a defective brush..Unfortunately the brush that I actually purchased sheds like crazy...EVERY time that I use this brush I always end up with the bristles scattered all over my face, which is really annoying! I buy a lot of M.A.C products(from the actual retail stores btw) and this is the first bad experience that I have had and hopefully it's the last.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
SiameseGuyanese
Location: Florida
Review 13 for 190 Foundation Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
GREAT FOR FOUNDATION
Date:January 22, 2013
Tags: All over application, applying foundation
I purchased this brush as a back up for my #191. I love using my #191 but I also like this brush too. This brush is able to go in the corners, around your eyes, mouth, and nose very well. It also provided a smooth application and when I finished with my foundation, it was perfect. Please invest in this brush! You will definitely enjoy it!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
SexyLexie
Location: Fayetteville, GA
Review 14 for 190 Foundation Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Soft and durable
Date:October 7, 2013
Tags: All over application
MAC makes the best make-up brushes. Worth the extra $$$
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
jacksonsmom
Location: Inland Empire
Review 15 for 190 Foundation Brush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Fell Apart
Date:May 23, 2013
Tags: All over application
Love this brush for what it does, however it completely fell apart after only having it for a few months. I cleaned it using MAC's special $14 brush cleaner, went to use it the following day, and found that half the glue had come undone and large quantities of bristles were falling out and ending up all over my face. I feel like this should not have happened, especially since I took care of it the way the MAC people told me to. Seems to be poor quality.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
jlp2583
Review 16 for 190 Foundation Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Awesome!
Date:August 31, 2012
Tags: All over application
I love this brush because it uses a minimal amount of product but still gives the cover I want. I use it with my Matchmaster liquid foundation and love it. Only problem I had was that it shed a little bit after I washed it the first time.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
allisonia
Location: Maryland
Review 17 for 190 Foundation Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Works wonders
Date:August 26, 2012
Tags: All over application, Highlighting, face
I didn't know before that you could do foundation with a brush, I was under the dark with the sponges. But this brush is great, it gives me the natural look that I like.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Mios
Location: San Juan, PR
Review 18 for 190 Foundation Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Beautiful!!!!
Date:January 20, 2012
Tags: All over application, Blending, even coverage
This brush is great for foundation! at first it looks a little weird but then the foundation does blend after a few minutes , it lets you pick up a great amount of product. creates a nice full coverage!!! Also amazing for concealer!!! i adore this brush. i own 2
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
lillymaclover
Location: santa barbara
Review 19 for 190 Foundation Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
AWESOME!!!!
Date:February 25, 2011
Tags: Blending, All over application, foundation
This brush makes my face look absolutely FLAWLESS!!!! Long story short this brush changed my life!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
mallory1712
Location: alabama
Review 20 for 190 Foundation Brush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love it!
Date:January 27, 2013
Tags: All over application
This brush blends the foundation very well and doesn't shed at all. The only downside is that it isn't good for hard to reach places such as around the eyes since it is very stiff. But I still absolutely love it and it is part of my daily routine! :)
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
beachbeautyla
Location: California
1-20 of 26 reviews