Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Select Cover-Up

Average Customer Rating:
4.361 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews for Select Cover-Up
Review 1 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing Product
Date:October 3, 2014
Tags: texture and wear
This is Heaven sent! I have Facial hair on my chin and neck area that leaves hair bumps and discoloration. Select Cover-Up totally conceals the areas and it boosts my confidence as well!
+30points
31of 32found this review helpful.
SondraD
Location: Atlanta, GA
Review 2 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Great product!
Date:January 23, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Natural looking, covering dark spots
I absolutely love this product. A friend from college introduced me to Mac products and told me that they have the best concealer; so I tried it 3 years ago and I've been in love with it every since. As a woman of color; I have uneven toned skin and it's mostly around my eyes and mouth, but this concealer covers those problem areas and makes my face look flawless and evenly toned. I def. recommend for Black women and other women of color. :)
+111points
114of 117found this review helpful.
Tiffany29
Location: Florida
Review 3 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
select cover up
Date:November 5, 2012
Tags: Natural looking, under eyes
Wow! I didn't think anything could even come close to being as go-to as my all time favorite pro longwear concealer, but i must say this one gives it a run for it's money. it's like pro longwear without the pump, without the dryness and quick drying...ness, and this concealer just MELTS away into your skin...seriously though, i barely even blended this stuff and it was gone in my undereye area, completely invisible to the eye yet my circles were faded significantly. love love love love it!!!!
+74points
75of 76found this review helpful.
lorirings
Location: chicago
Review 4 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Just what I needed
Date:November 16, 2012
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing
This concealer/corrector is the only thing that actually works to brighten my under eye and conceal dark circles. It stays put all day and blends in so well with my MAC face and body foundation. You only need a teeny bit for lots of coverage. My recommendation, don't use any primer underneath this product, this makes it too "cakey". It works best on it's own. Love this stuff!
+41points
43of 45found this review helpful.
Leesh
Location: Emeryville, Ca
Review 5 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
A must-have for my makeup bag!
Date:September 20, 2011
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, evening skin hiding flaws brightening under eyes
This product might as well be called Miracle in a Tube, it is THAT good! A tiny bit under my eyes and to even out any problem areas (blemish, redness, whatever) and a little blot powder to set and I am out the door most days. Instead of the pancake-batter-thick nightmares that you have to pile on, a tiny amount of this product goes a long way, and camouflages anything. My skin just looks bright and healthy, not super made up (though this product also works fantastically with foundation, too!). Would last through a hurricaine, doesn't crease, gentle on the skin....I cannot say enough about this product!
+21points
21of 21found this review helpful.
LaureninTX
Location: Texas
Review 6 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Best Concealer
Date:January 25, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, under eyes, covering imperfections
This is the best concealer I have ever used. A little goes a long way. It lasts a long time throughout the day and provides wonderful coverage for under eyes and blemishes. I'll be using this one for a long time.
+34points
39of 44found this review helpful.
MS918
Location: NJ
Review 7 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
Natural Looking
Date:January 6, 2015
Tags: all around the face, undereye
I have undereye circles and was looking for something lightweight that would cover them but that wouldn't look cakey. This gives the best skin-like finish and a little goes a long way! :)
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
StephanieD
Review 8 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing under eye concealer
Date:January 11, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Natural looking
I use NW40 as an under eye concealer and as a highlight color. My foundation color is NC50, NW45 & NW47 depending on the season. This liquid concealer is my favorite because it works so well and looks so natural
+14points
14of 14found this review helpful.
NitaMichelle
Location: USA (the South)
Review 9 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
O...M...G
Date:July 12, 2011
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, hiding scars
My daughter's been trying to get me to try Mac for years, so I finally broke down and gave it a try, beginning with the Select Cover Up. Initially, I didn't like the price and the size of the tube, but now...I'm in love!
See, I've suffered from adult acne resulting in a lot of scars all over my face. Being African American makes it even harder to find a concealer or foundation that provides full coverage. But, this concealer does it ALL! And, I only have to use a few little dollops to hide my imperfections.
Select Cover Up looks so natural on my skin and hides everything so well, I could wear it as a foundation. I also love how light it is and how easy it is to apply and feather into my face.
I'm in love with Select Cover Up and will never use anything else ever again.
+20points
23of 26found this review helpful.
napfrocurlzgirl
Location: Grand Rapids
Review 10 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Awesome coverage however...
Date:August 22, 2013
Tags: Full Coverage
This gives awesome coverage however if you're on the oily side like me, it does tend to make skin more oily. Stippling finishing powder after foundation application helps a lot though. I sometimes mix this together with my studio fix fluid foundation and apply with a foundation brush and it creates the perfect foundation for me! Great product!
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: New Jersey
Review 11 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Better than the rest
Date:April 3, 2014
Tags: under eye concealer
Once I found the right shade for me (NW15) I was very happy with this concealer for the under eye area. A little goes a long way, it melts into the skin without looking cakey or settling into lines.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
JLH620
Location: Whitefish, MT
Review 12 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Absolutly Love this product!
Date:July 17, 2012
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing
This is the first concealer that I ever purchased from MAC several years ago and I can honestly say that I can't see myself using any other concealer other than this one. I currently have two concealers that I use, NW20 which I place on my lid as well as a highlight to contour my eye brows. My "Hide-N-Seek" conceler which I use for my dark circles under the eye is NW30 My foundation color NC45. This liquid concealer is my ABSOLUTE favorite because it works so well and looks so natural on my skin
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: GA
Review 13 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Pretty great!
Date:April 21, 2015
Tags: Full Coverage, Natural looking
Goes on smoothly and blends easily. Good coverage, and you only need a little bit. My only suggestion would be to add sunscreen, preferably a mineral-based one. And let me say MAC's shipping is the fastest anywhere! Free shipping usually means slow shipping, but not with MAC. Very impressive!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Maisie1
Location: Madison, WI USA
Review 14 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
DARK CIRCLES BEST FRIEND
Date:May 31, 2012
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, under eyes, dark circles, natural finish
This concealer is best for my under eye circles. This is the only MAC concealer that I am able to use under my eyes and get the amount of coverage that I need. This is medium coverage, but that is as good as it gets when we are talking about the under eye circles. This concealer creases the least out of all of my concealers, and is very natural. LOVE this product overall.
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
macmonsterjoe
Location: Maryland
Review 15 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Good concealer
Date:April 12, 2015
Tags: Full Coverage, Natural looking, under eyes
I have really bad under eye circles. I've searched for a concealer to cover them and this one seems to do well. I have yet to try the other concealers but this does a nice job. It kind of sets in my fine lines so I do a little concealer on the circle area, not right under my eye. It works best with a makeup sponge
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Buttberry
Location: Scottsdale,AZ
Review 16 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Go-to Product
Date:October 28, 2010
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, best value
I love this product, and have used it for years. I use it almost every day to cover the dark circles under my eyes, acne scarring, etc. It works wonderfully. I don't feel caked in make up, but I know I am getting full coverage and I don't have to worry about it rubbing off through the school or work day. You don't need very much to cover all of your problem areas, and it lasts for ages. I have bought replacements over and over.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Stephi
Location: Calgary, AB, Canada
Review 17 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Cakey and Make Dry patches even visible.
Date:March 14, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, normal skin only, longwear
Color: Lighter than most MAC foundations. NC15 is 2 shades lighter than NC15 foundations.
Coverage: Full. And it dries really fast.
Texture: If you have dry skin, or oily skin with extremely dry patches in eye area, this will be a nightmare. My dry patches are invisible without but very visible within 2 meters with this concealer. I tried applying using clean figure/wet sponge/brush, it all results in exacerbate my dry patches. If you do not have this problem, it might suit you.
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Wahoonito
Location: DC, USA
Review 18 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great Cover-Up
Date:January 5, 2013
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking
I have problems with darkness around my eyes. Just a dab of this product, I use NC20, covers the dark area and blends in perfectly with the rest of my skin with or without a foundation. It does not crease or accentuate fine lines. It is a great base for eyeshadow. It still looks great after a 14 hour work-day.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
CoolBlonde
Location: Maryland, USA
Review 19 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Average concelar .
Date:January 15, 2015
This is an alright concelar , to me it's not heaven sent or anything but it gets the job done . One thing I can not stand about it though is the smell. It just stinks and lingers on my face all day. Would I repurchase this ? Most likely not . I feel like other company's have better for cheaper.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
ChelseaBrooke
Review 20 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love it!
Date:August 19, 2010
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, blemishes redness under eye
I had so many bad concealer experienes in my teens that I had sworn it off forever. Every high end brand melted into lines I don't even have yet, or made me look completely off. Select Cover-Up is completely different, and amazing! It's creamy, true to my NC20 skintone, natural looking, and easy to blend. I use a 224 brush, and you would never know the difference between skin and Select Cover-Up! Also, a little bit goes a LONG way. This product is totally worth it. It doesn't fade or smudge and lasts until I take it off. Amazing, amazing product. I will continue to repurchase over and over.
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Phanatical
Location: South Philadelphia, PA
1-20 of 83 reviews