Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Select Cover-Up

Average Customer Rating:
4.347 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews for Select Cover-Up
Review 1 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Great product!
Date:January 23, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Natural looking, covering dark spots
I absolutely love this product. A friend from college introduced me to Mac products and told me that they have the best concealer; so I tried it 3 years ago and I've been in love with it every since. As a woman of color; I have uneven toned skin and it's mostly around my eyes and mouth, but this concealer covers those problem areas and makes my face look flawless and evenly toned. I def. recommend for Black women and other women of color. :)
+44points
45of 46found this review helpful.
Tiffany29
Location: Florida
Review 2 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Best Concealer
Date:January 25, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, under eyes, covering imperfections
This is the best concealer I have ever used. A little goes a long way. It lasts a long time throughout the day and provides wonderful coverage for under eyes and blemishes. I'll be using this one for a long time.
+17points
19of 21found this review helpful.
MS918
Location: NJ
Review 3 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
select cover up
Date:November 5, 2012
Tags: Natural looking, under eyes
Wow! I didn't think anything could even come close to being as go-to as my all time favorite pro longwear concealer, but i must say this one gives it a run for it's money. it's like pro longwear without the pump, without the dryness and quick drying...ness, and this concealer just MELTS away into your skin...seriously though, i barely even blended this stuff and it was gone in my undereye area, completely invisible to the eye yet my circles were faded significantly. love love love love it!!!!
+36points
36of 36found this review helpful.
lorirings
Location: chicago
Review 4 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Just what I needed
Date:November 16, 2012
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing
This concealer/corrector is the only thing that actually works to brighten my under eye and conceal dark circles. It stays put all day and blends in so well with my MAC face and body foundation. You only need a teeny bit for lots of coverage. My recommendation, don't use any primer underneath this product, this makes it too "cakey". It works best on it's own. Love this stuff!
+28points
29of 30found this review helpful.
Leesh
Location: Emeryville, Ca
Review 5 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Cakey and Make Dry patches even visible.
Date:March 14, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, normal skin only, longwear
Color: Lighter than most MAC foundations. NC15 is 2 shades lighter than NC15 foundations.
Coverage: Full. And it dries really fast.
Texture: If you have dry skin, or oily skin with extremely dry patches in eye area, this will be a nightmare. My dry patches are invisible without but very visible within 2 meters with this concealer. I tried applying using clean figure/wet sponge/brush, it all results in exacerbate my dry patches. If you do not have this problem, it might suit you.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Wahoonito
Location: DC, USA
Review 6 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
A must-have for my makeup bag!
Date:September 20, 2011
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, evening skin hiding flaws brightening under eyes
This product might as well be called Miracle in a Tube, it is THAT good! A tiny bit under my eyes and to even out any problem areas (blemish, redness, whatever) and a little blot powder to set and I am out the door most days. Instead of the pancake-batter-thick nightmares that you have to pile on, a tiny amount of this product goes a long way, and camouflages anything. My skin just looks bright and healthy, not super made up (though this product also works fantastically with foundation, too!). Would last through a hurricaine, doesn't crease, gentle on the skin....I cannot say enough about this product!
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
LaureninTX
Location: Texas
Review 7 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
O...M...G
Date:July 12, 2011
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, hiding scars
My daughter's been trying to get me to try Mac for years, so I finally broke down and gave it a try, beginning with the Select Cover Up. Initially, I didn't like the price and the size of the tube, but now...I'm in love!
See, I've suffered from adult acne resulting in a lot of scars all over my face. Being African American makes it even harder to find a concealer or foundation that provides full coverage. But, this concealer does it ALL! And, I only have to use a few little dollops to hide my imperfections.
Select Cover Up looks so natural on my skin and hides everything so well, I could wear it as a foundation. I also love how light it is and how easy it is to apply and feather into my face.
I'm in love with Select Cover Up and will never use anything else ever again.
+13points
15of 17found this review helpful.
napfrocurlzgirl
Location: Grand Rapids
Review 8 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing under eye concealer
Date:January 11, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Natural looking
I use NW40 as an under eye concealer and as a highlight color. My foundation color is NC50, NW45 & NW47 depending on the season. This liquid concealer is my favorite because it works so well and looks so natural
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
NitaMichelle
Location: USA (the South)
Review 9 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Awesome coverage however...
Date:August 22, 2013
Tags: Full Coverage
This gives awesome coverage however if you're on the oily side like me, it does tend to make skin more oily. Stippling finishing powder after foundation application helps a lot though. I sometimes mix this together with my studio fix fluid foundation and apply with a foundation brush and it creates the perfect foundation for me! Great product!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: New Jersey
Review 10 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Better than the rest
Date:April 3, 2014
Tags: under eye concealer
Once I found the right shade for me (NW15) I was very happy with this concealer for the under eye area. A little goes a long way, it melts into the skin without looking cakey or settling into lines.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
JLH620
Location: Whitefish, MT
Review 11 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Absolutly Love this product!
Date:July 17, 2012
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing
This is the first concealer that I ever purchased from MAC several years ago and I can honestly say that I can't see myself using any other concealer other than this one. I currently have two concealers that I use, NW20 which I place on my lid as well as a highlight to contour my eye brows. My "Hide-N-Seek" conceler which I use for my dark circles under the eye is NW30 My foundation color NC45. This liquid concealer is my ABSOLUTE favorite because it works so well and looks so natural on my skin
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: GA
Review 12 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Where did NC15 go?!
Date:November 12, 2011
Tags: Full Coverage
Was absolutely in love with this concealer and bought it almost religiously... that is when they carried it in my shade! I have very fair skin, use Studio Fix and/or Sheer Loose Powder both in NC15. How am I supposed to "conceal" if the only shades I have to pick from are darker than both my foundation and natural skin tone?!
PLEASE BRING BACK NC15 CONCEALER! My problem skin is dying without it... :(
When my shade comes back, I'll gladly change my overall rating to a 5.
+8points
10of 12found this review helpful.
Shea24
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Review 13 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
love this product
Date:March 9, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking
i love the coverage.It gave me a flawless look and goes on smooth.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
deedee4
Location: queens
Review 14 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Good Item
Date:March 29, 2014
I liked this cover-up it blends nicely and it worked great. I don't like to put foundation all over my face, I don't like wearing much makeup at all, so this was nice to just put on my 'trouble' spots like the circles under my eyes or blemishes. My only complaint is the packaging. With it being in a tube like this you cannot possibly squeeze all of the product out without cutting it open so some of it always goes to waste.
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
luciintheskii
Location: Long Beach, CA
Review 15 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
DARK CIRCLES BEST FRIEND
Date:May 31, 2012
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, under eyes, dark circles, natural finish
This concealer is best for my under eye circles. This is the only MAC concealer that I am able to use under my eyes and get the amount of coverage that I need. This is medium coverage, but that is as good as it gets when we are talking about the under eye circles. This concealer creases the least out of all of my concealers, and is very natural. LOVE this product overall.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
macmonsterjoe
Location: Maryland
Review 16 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love it!
Date:August 19, 2010
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, blemishes redness under eye
I had so many bad concealer experienes in my teens that I had sworn it off forever. Every high end brand melted into lines I don't even have yet, or made me look completely off. Select Cover-Up is completely different, and amazing! It's creamy, true to my NC20 skintone, natural looking, and easy to blend. I use a 224 brush, and you would never know the difference between skin and Select Cover-Up! Also, a little bit goes a LONG way. This product is totally worth it. It doesn't fade or smudge and lasts until I take it off. Amazing, amazing product. I will continue to repurchase over and over.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Phanatical
Location: South Philadelphia, PA
Review 17 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great Cover-Up
Date:January 5, 2013
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking
I have problems with darkness around my eyes. Just a dab of this product, I use NC20, covers the dark area and blends in perfectly with the rest of my skin with or without a foundation. It does not crease or accentuate fine lines. It is a great base for eyeshadow. It still looks great after a 14 hour work-day.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
CoolBlonde
Location: Maryland, USA
Review 18 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love
Date:June 3, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking
I need to take a moment to thank the MAC gods, because that's what they are. I don't understand why it's so hard to find good makeup at a nonpsycho price but this is just perfection. Great coverage and it is so light. It doesn't get cakey or settle into lines. it stays fresh and blends. Love love love. Finally!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Dayy
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Review 19 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Go-to Product
Date:October 28, 2010
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, best value
I love this product, and have used it for years. I use it almost every day to cover the dark circles under my eyes, acne scarring, etc. It works wonderfully. I don't feel caked in make up, but I know I am getting full coverage and I don't have to worry about it rubbing off through the school or work day. You don't need very much to cover all of your problem areas, and it lasts for ages. I have bought replacements over and over.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Stephi
Location: Calgary, AB, Canada
Review 20 for Select Cover-Up
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
not satisfied
Date:May 8, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, less coverage
was not a fan maybe the color was too light but I also felt it was not great coverage
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
deedee4
Location: queens
1-20 of 72 reviews