Product Reviews

MAC In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash

Average Customer Rating:
3.706 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Review 1 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
First time leaving a Five star review
Date:October 16, 2013
Tags: Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
I have never found a product that works as well as this. I have gone through at least a hundred. I am obsessed with eye makeup, especially eye lashes, they are to me the most important part of my makeup routine. So I am always trying to find a mascara that gives length, volume, and curl. This was it. I will never buy another mascara. Out of fear of this getting canceled I bought ten tubes.
It is absolutely fantastic. I have naturally long lashes, not extremely long but longer than average. After one coat of this stuff I looked like I was wearing fake eyelashes. After two coats my eye lashes look dramatic and amazing. I can't rave enough about this product. I was not too happy with the False lashes mascara from Mac and it almost ruined me on Mac products. Then I went to the store and they did a makeover and used this stuff. I was in love. If you are looking for that mascara that will really make your lashes look long, almost fake, and doesn't clump or flake, then look no further.
+37points
37of 37found this review helpful.
HannahMcD
Location: Columbia, SC
Review 2 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best mascara ever
Date:January 14, 2014
Tags: false lashes
I love this mascara. It definitely makes a difference. I love the applicator and the formula. It's my fav. I've tried several MAC and other dept store/drug store brands but this is the best one
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
MrsCadle
Location: Richlands, VA
Review 3 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Fake Lashes!
Date:September 25, 2013
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
This mascara is bomb! It looks like you have fake eyelashes on! I don't even wear eyeliner as much as I used to! I give it a 10 plus rating!! M.A.C. also has awesome customer service.
+19points
19of 19found this review helpful.
AllAboutTheEyes
Location: Henryetta, OK
Review 4 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Perfect mascara!
Date:August 7, 2013
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Defining, Dramatic, thin lashes, sensitive eyes
My mascara usually ends up running at some point, whether it's because it's rained, it's hot, or because it's been on my face all dang day. I've tried mascaras that cost $40 and mascaras that cost $7 and I've never seen a difference until I tried THIS mascara.
It stays on. IT STAYS ON. Which, to me, is the most important thing - I'm not picky about color, texture, or other features as long as it's not making me look like a raccoon.
It's just wet enough to keep you from looking clumpy, it makes my wispy-thin lashes look super thick (but not tarantula eyes), and it DOESN'T RUN.
This is worth every penny, and I don't think any other mascara will ever compare!
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Ouisa
Location: Florida
Review 5 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Holy Grail
Date:March 31, 2014
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
I love the thick plushy brush. I have short lashes and I have control over how I want my lashes to look: dramatic with three coats or natural with one coat. I don't recommend applying coats once each coat has completely dried then curling because your lashes could break or get pulled out by the eyelash curler. I figured that out when I was tending to my daughter while applying makeup. I wish this was waterproof; that's my only gripe about it. I usually have a twelve to fifteen hour day and I love that is DOES NOT flake. It's easy to remove with a gentle eye makeup remover. Love this product and I won't be going to any other brand or MAC formula any time soon.
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
RaeNR
Location: Albuquerque
Review 6 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
not good
Date:January 29, 2014
Tags: Dramatic
I am not sure if this mascara container came damaged or what but this mascara comes out way too thick and clumpy. I was thinking it was just the bottle design but I am not sure. when I put it on my eye lashes it went on too thick and it looked like it was caked on after just one swipe. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
sarajohnson
Location: Forks
Review 7 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
careful removing it
Date:August 6, 2013
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, anyone
Yes, it is great, but very difficult to remove. It hardens and you can lose lashes.
+10points
12of 14found this review helpful.
ashleigh12345
Location: NY
Review 8 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love It but...
Date:July 17, 2014
I love this mascara honestly! I like how it makes my lashes look so dramatic however there needs to be a waterproof formula. When my eyes do water it makes my eyes burn so bad and it wipes right off
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
TierraTee
Location: Michigan
Review 9 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Mascara was everywhere it should not have been
Date:March 28, 2014
Tags: runny flaky lashes
I wore this mascara today for the first time. I can tell you that it applied like a dream. My lashes looked amazing. About 5 hours afterwards, when I was at work, I started to notice my eyes were extra runny. I thought at first it was just allergies, but when I looked in the mirror, I noticed that this mascara had ran, flaked into my eye, and was even present under my bottom lash. This was not what I was expecting at all. I love MAC products. I have never had any problems with any type of mascara in the past. Before trying this I was a loyal Maybelline user. I have even tried Benefits They're Real. Never have I had a problem. Needless to say I will not be purchasing this again.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Toya1908
Location: Dayton, OH
Review 10 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
MAJOR Disappointment
Date:December 21, 2013
I purchased this mascara yesterday and I REALLY wanted to like it. The formula makes my lashes look like huge thick spider legs, and it just makes my eyes look clowny. Definitely returning.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
jenamakeup
Review 11 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
The best!!
Date:October 20, 2014
Tags: Defining, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, every look you want!!
This is the best mascara!!! Give you the perfect lashes. THANK YOU!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Estefy
Location: Chile
Review 12 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
The Bomb of Mascaras
Date:November 16, 2013
Tags: Lengthening, Defining, suitable for fair complexions
I don't know why the person was complaining about their lashes being "too long", but I just LOVE having this "problem";) There is no speckling, clumping, or caking and the wand is easy to maneuver. I was hesitant to try (thought it would look too heavy), but very glad I purchased.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Nursey
Location: Newport, RI
Review 13 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
The best mascara!!!!!
Date:May 4, 2014
Tags: Lengthening
I'm a mascaraholic! and i must say this is the best mascara I've bought in years! its worth the money... it goes on smoothly and it doesn't clump at all it automatically lengthens your lashes it incredible. A must have!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Jackie123
Location: Arizona
Review 14 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Awesome
Date:July 29, 2013
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Lengthening, drama
This is probably one of the best mascaras I have ever used. It makes my lashes look exactly how I want them too, and the brush is perfect. I will not have to experiment to find the perfect mascara anymore :)
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Carlala
Location: Honolulu HI
Review 15 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The worst!!!
Date:September 13, 2014
Tags: tarantula eyes, making a huge mess
I used a disposable spoolie when i tried this on in the store and thought the formula was ok so i bought it. BIG MISTAKE! The design of the bottle is terrible and leaves the goopiest, nastiest mess on the brush that transfers to your lashes. I have to scrape one side against the bottle as i pull out the wand but it doesn't do any good. Why would MAC not create a bottle to wipe off excess product from the brush. That's mascara design 101! This is seriously the worst experience I've ever had with a mascara. I want my money back.
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
MissMLB
Location: Austin, TX
Review 16 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Clumpy Mess
Date:August 30, 2014
I wanted to love this mascara, I really did. The minute I put it on, I noticed how much longer and darker my lashes looked. However, after about a minute (basically, once it was completely dried), it clumped and spidered to the point where I was glad I was wearing waterproof eyeliner so I could take off my mascara and start again without ruining my liner. I tried every method to keep it from clumping, but every time it did just that, making what was supposed to be the best parts of the product (length and volume) the worst as it emphasised the clumping even more.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
mpniebergall
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Review 17 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Bold & Full of Volume
Date:August 24, 2014
Tags: Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, volumizing
This is great for adding volume to your lashes. The intense black is fabulous to bring the drama to your eyes. The only thing I find frustrating is the amount of product that ends up on my eyelids but that may be because my lashes are blonde.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
BDPerkins
Location: North Logan, UT
Review 18 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Save your money
Date:May 26, 2014
Tags: looking like you're wearing yesterday's makeup, you want to spend 2 hrs putting on your face, you don't care about your appearance
Worst mascara ever. I've been a loyal MAC customer for ten+ years & this is the first product I absolutely hated. It does nothing for my lashes, & takes multiple layers to look like anything.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
KellyH
Location: Chicago
Review 19 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Not overly impressed
Date:December 27, 2013
Tags: Dramatic, everyday wear
i'm not a fan of chunky brushes,but i wanted to try it just because and it didnt make me change my mind. its clumpy,needs at least 3 coats. eh.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
OriginalHoney
Location: Chicago
Review 20 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best mascara
Date:July 14, 2014
This is my favorite MAC mascara, and I was a Zoom girl for years. Love this mascara, won't use anything else. It lengthens my lashes so much they almost look fake.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
MellBell
1-20 of 34 reviews