Product Reviews

MAC In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash

Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Review 1 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
First time leaving a Five star review
Date:October 16, 2013
Tags: Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
I have never found a product that works as well as this. I have gone through at least a hundred. I am obsessed with eye makeup, especially eye lashes, they are to me the most important part of my makeup routine. So I am always trying to find a mascara that gives length, volume, and curl. This was it. I will never buy another mascara. Out of fear of this getting canceled I bought ten tubes.
It is absolutely fantastic. I have naturally long lashes, not extremely long but longer than average. After one coat of this stuff I looked like I was wearing fake eyelashes. After two coats my eye lashes look dramatic and amazing. I can't rave enough about this product. I was not too happy with the False lashes mascara from Mac and it almost ruined me on Mac products. Then I went to the store and they did a makeover and used this stuff. I was in love. If you are looking for that mascara that will really make your lashes look long, almost fake, and doesn't clump or flake, then look no further.
+28points
28of 28found this review helpful.
HannahMcD
Location: Columbia, SC
Review 2 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best mascara ever
Date:January 14, 2014
Tags: false lashes
I love this mascara. It definitely makes a difference. I love the applicator and the formula. It's my fav. I've tried several MAC and other dept store/drug store brands but this is the best one
+15points
15of 15found this review helpful.
MrsCadle
Location: Richlands, VA
Review 3 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Holy Grail
Date:March 31, 2014
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
I love the thick plushy brush. I have short lashes and I have control over how I want my lashes to look: dramatic with three coats or natural with one coat. I don't recommend applying coats once each coat has completely dried then curling because your lashes could break or get pulled out by the eyelash curler. I figured that out when I was tending to my daughter while applying makeup. I wish this was waterproof; that's my only gripe about it. I usually have a twelve to fifteen hour day and I love that is DOES NOT flake. It's easy to remove with a gentle eye makeup remover. Love this product and I won't be going to any other brand or MAC formula any time soon.
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
RaeNR
Location: Albuquerque
Review 4 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Fake Lashes!
Date:September 25, 2013
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
This mascara is bomb! It looks like you have fake eyelashes on! I don't even wear eyeliner as much as I used to! I give it a 10 plus rating!! M.A.C. also has awesome customer service.
+18points
18of 18found this review helpful.
AllAboutTheEyes
Location: Henryetta, OK
Review 5 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Perfect mascara!
Date:August 7, 2013
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Defining, Dramatic, thin lashes, sensitive eyes
My mascara usually ends up running at some point, whether it's because it's rained, it's hot, or because it's been on my face all dang day. I've tried mascaras that cost $40 and mascaras that cost $7 and I've never seen a difference until I tried THIS mascara.
It stays on. IT STAYS ON. Which, to me, is the most important thing - I'm not picky about color, texture, or other features as long as it's not making me look like a raccoon.
It's just wet enough to keep you from looking clumpy, it makes my wispy-thin lashes look super thick (but not tarantula eyes), and it DOESN'T RUN.
This is worth every penny, and I don't think any other mascara will ever compare!
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Ouisa
Location: Florida
Review 6 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
careful removing it
Date:August 6, 2013
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, anyone
Yes, it is great, but very difficult to remove. It hardens and you can lose lashes.
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
ashleigh12345
Location: NY
Review 7 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Clumpy Mess
Date:August 30, 2014
I wanted to love this mascara, I really did. The minute I put it on, I noticed how much longer and darker my lashes looked. However, after about a minute (basically, once it was completely dried), it clumped and spidered to the point where I was glad I was wearing waterproof eyeliner so I could take off my mascara and start again without ruining my liner. I tried every method to keep it from clumping, but every time it did just that, making what was supposed to be the best parts of the product (length and volume) the worst as it emphasised the clumping even more.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
mpniebergall
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Review 8 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Bold & Full of Volume
Date:August 24, 2014
Tags: Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, volumizing
This is great for adding volume to your lashes. The intense black is fabulous to bring the drama to your eyes. The only thing I find frustrating is the amount of product that ends up on my eyelids but that may be because my lashes are blonde.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
BDPerkins
Location: North Logan, UT
Review 9 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
The best mascara!!!!!
Date:May 4, 2014
Tags: Lengthening
I'm a mascaraholic! and i must say this is the best mascara I've bought in years! its worth the money... it goes on smoothly and it doesn't clump at all it automatically lengthens your lashes it incredible. A must have!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Jackie123
Location: Arizona
Review 10 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
The Bomb of Mascaras
Date:November 16, 2013
Tags: Lengthening, Defining, suitable for fair complexions
I don't know why the person was complaining about their lashes being "too long", but I just LOVE having this "problem";) There is no speckling, clumping, or caking and the wand is easy to maneuver. I was hesitant to try (thought it would look too heavy), but very glad I purchased.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Nursey
Location: Newport, RI
Review 11 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love It but...
Date:July 17, 2014
I love this mascara honestly! I like how it makes my lashes look so dramatic however there needs to be a waterproof formula. When my eyes do water it makes my eyes burn so bad and it wipes right off
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
TierraTee
Location: Michigan
Review 12 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best mascara
Date:July 14, 2014
This is my favorite MAC mascara, and I was a Zoom girl for years. Love this mascara, won't use anything else. It lengthens my lashes so much they almost look fake.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
MellBell
Review 13 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Awesome
Date:July 29, 2013
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Lengthening, drama
This is probably one of the best mascaras I have ever used. It makes my lashes look exactly how I want them too, and the brush is perfect. I will not have to experiment to find the perfect mascara anymore :)
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Carlala
Location: Honolulu HI
Review 14 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
It's okay, but looks too fake on me
Date:July 11, 2014
I love how black this mascara is. However, this mascara is really thick and it just gets too clumpy and I don't feel it adds any length to my lashes, just clumped and had to separate everything!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Westgirlie2009
Location: Dallas, TX
Review 15 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
not for you if you want lashes to be curly
Date:May 24, 2014
Tags: Defining
I bought this mascara, expecting to have my eyelashes longer and to keep their curl, when i applied it, after curling my lashes they got a nice look, i didn't apply much but few seconds later, the curl went all down. It does give you a darker tone on your lashes, that was a good thing. But since your lashes go down you wouldn't appreciate whether they are longer or not. Good things: get your lashes darker, it is soft with your lashes, doesn't clump, gives definition (which is a nice job on the bottom lashes). Bad things: doesn't keep your lashes curled, (which is the most important for me ) and is kind of hard to remove also, it is a bit expensive for not being THE mascara, didn't fulfill my expectations.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
sheilabarron
Location: FLORIDA
Review 16 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Save your money
Date:May 26, 2014
Tags: looking like you're wearing yesterday's makeup, you want to spend 2 hrs putting on your face, you don't care about your appearance
Worst mascara ever. I've been a loyal MAC customer for ten+ years & this is the first product I absolutely hated. It does nothing for my lashes, & takes multiple layers to look like anything.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
KellyH
Location: Chicago
Review 17 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Save your money
Date:May 26, 2014
Tags: looking like you're wearing yesterday's makeup, you want to spend 2 hrs putting on your face, you don't care about your appearance
Worst mascara ever. I've been a loyal MAC customer for ten+ years & this is the first product I absolutely hated. It does nothing for my lashes, & takes multiple layers to look like anything.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
KellyH
Location: Chicago
Review 18 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Mascara was everywhere it should not have been
Date:March 28, 2014
Tags: runny flaky lashes
I wore this mascara today for the first time. I can tell you that it applied like a dream. My lashes looked amazing. About 5 hours afterwards, when I was at work, I started to notice my eyes were extra runny. I thought at first it was just allergies, but when I looked in the mirror, I noticed that this mascara had ran, flaked into my eye, and was even present under my bottom lash. This was not what I was expecting at all. I love MAC products. I have never had any problems with any type of mascara in the past. Before trying this I was a loyal Maybelline user. I have even tried Benefits They're Real. Never have I had a problem. Needless to say I will not be purchasing this again.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Toya1908
Location: Dayton, OH
Review 19 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Super
Date:August 3, 2013
Tags: Lengthening, Defining, Dramatic
This is just about one of the best mascaras I have ever used, the brush is the added bonus, it allows you to apply with precision both on top and bottom lashes and the colour is an extreme black. Your lashes will be well defined and for someone with already long lashes it provides a false va va voom look. I love it.....GREAT BUY
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
JanP
Location: Trinidad
Review 20 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Almost perfect
Date:August 12, 2013
Love the brush, the formula is very dramatic, separating, love the curl, etc...but it flakes after a few hours. :< Sticking with Extended Play.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
verybecca
Location: Brooklyn
1-20 of 32 reviews