Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash

Average Customer Rating:
4.045 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Review 1 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best mascara ever
Date:January 14, 2014
Tags: false lashes
I love this mascara. It definitely makes a difference. I love the applicator and the formula. It's my fav. I've tried several MAC and other dept store/drug store brands but this is the best one
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
MrsCadle
Location: Richlands, VA
Review 2 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
First time leaving a Five star review
Date:October 16, 2013
Tags: Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
I have never found a product that works as well as this. I have gone through at least a hundred. I am obsessed with eye makeup, especially eye lashes, they are to me the most important part of my makeup routine. So I am always trying to find a mascara that gives length, volume, and curl. This was it. I will never buy another mascara. Out of fear of this getting canceled I bought ten tubes.
It is absolutely fantastic. I have naturally long lashes, not extremely long but longer than average. After one coat of this stuff I looked like I was wearing fake eyelashes. After two coats my eye lashes look dramatic and amazing. I can't rave enough about this product. I was not too happy with the False lashes mascara from Mac and it almost ruined me on Mac products. Then I went to the store and they did a makeover and used this stuff. I was in love. If you are looking for that mascara that will really make your lashes look long, almost fake, and doesn't clump or flake, then look no further.
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
HannahMcD
Location: Columbia, SC
Review 3 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Fake Lashes!
Date:September 25, 2013
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
This mascara is bomb! It looks like you have fake eyelashes on! I don't even wear eyeliner as much as I used to! I give it a 10 plus rating!! M.A.C. also has awesome customer service.
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
AllAboutTheEyes
Location: Henryetta, OK
Review 4 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Perfect mascara!
Date:August 7, 2013
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Defining, Dramatic, thin lashes, sensitive eyes
My mascara usually ends up running at some point, whether it's because it's rained, it's hot, or because it's been on my face all dang day. I've tried mascaras that cost $40 and mascaras that cost $7 and I've never seen a difference until I tried THIS mascara.
It stays on. IT STAYS ON. Which, to me, is the most important thing - I'm not picky about color, texture, or other features as long as it's not making me look like a raccoon.
It's just wet enough to keep you from looking clumpy, it makes my wispy-thin lashes look super thick (but not tarantula eyes), and it DOESN'T RUN.
This is worth every penny, and I don't think any other mascara will ever compare!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Ouisa
Location: Florida
Review 5 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
careful removing it
Date:August 6, 2013
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, anyone
Yes, it is great, but very difficult to remove. It hardens and you can lose lashes.
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
ashleigh12345
Location: NY
Review 6 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Awesome
Date:July 29, 2013
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Lengthening, drama
This is probably one of the best mascaras I have ever used. It makes my lashes look exactly how I want them too, and the brush is perfect. I will not have to experiment to find the perfect mascara anymore :)
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Carlala
Location: Honolulu HI
Review 7 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Holy Grail
Date:March 31, 2014
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
I love the thick plushy brush. I have short lashes and I have control over how I want my lashes to look: dramatic with three coats or natural with one coat. I don't recommend applying coats once each coat has completely dried then curling because your lashes could break or get pulled out by the eyelash curler. I figured that out when I was tending to my daughter while applying makeup. I wish this was waterproof; that's my only gripe about it. I usually have a twelve to fifteen hour day and I love that is DOES NOT flake. It's easy to remove with a gentle eye makeup remover. Love this product and I won't be going to any other brand or MAC formula any time soon.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
RaeNR
Location: Albuquerque
Review 8 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Mascara was everywhere it should not have been
Date:March 28, 2014
Tags: runny flaky lashes
I wore this mascara today for the first time. I can tell you that it applied like a dream. My lashes looked amazing. About 5 hours afterwards, when I was at work, I started to notice my eyes were extra runny. I thought at first it was just allergies, but when I looked in the mirror, I noticed that this mascara had ran, flaked into my eye, and was even present under my bottom lash. This was not what I was expecting at all. I love MAC products. I have never had any problems with any type of mascara in the past. Before trying this I was a loyal Maybelline user. I have even tried Benefits They're Real. Never have I had a problem. Needless to say I will not be purchasing this again.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Toya1908
Location: Dayton, OH
Review 9 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Love!
Date:March 19, 2014
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Defining, Dramatic, anytime you want to look fabulous
I have been putting off buying this due to all the bad reviews I have heard/read about MAC mascara. Finally though I have obtained it. I have three MAC mascaras, the PLUSH LASH, FALSE LASHES and this one. I LOVE THIS ONE THE BEST! My lashes look so great! No fallout or smuding
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
LadyCortes
Location: FL
Review 10 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
The Bomb of Mascaras
Date:November 16, 2013
Tags: Lengthening, Defining, suitable for fair complexions
I don't know why the person was complaining about their lashes being "too long", but I just LOVE having this "problem";) There is no speckling, clumping, or caking and the wand is easy to maneuver. I was hesitant to try (thought it would look too heavy), but very glad I purchased.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Nursey
Location: Newport, RI
Review 11 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
THE BOMB
Date:March 20, 2014
Tags: Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
This mascara is everything. It took my lashes to the NEXT level. $21 well spent. Goes on great with the prep and prime lash. AMAZING!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Keke2013
Location: Maryland
Review 12 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
not good
Date:January 29, 2014
Tags: Dramatic
I am not sure if this mascara container came damaged or what but this mascara comes out way too thick and clumpy. I was thinking it was just the bottle design but I am not sure. when I put it on my eye lashes it went on too thick and it looked like it was caked on after just one swipe. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
sarajohnson
Location: Forks
Review 13 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Super
Date:August 3, 2013
Tags: Lengthening, Defining, Dramatic
This is just about one of the best mascaras I have ever used, the brush is the added bonus, it allows you to apply with precision both on top and bottom lashes and the colour is an extreme black. Your lashes will be well defined and for someone with already long lashes it provides a false va va voom look. I love it.....GREAT BUY
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
JanP
Location: Trinidad
Review 14 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:January 21, 2014
Tags: Volumizing/Curls
It gives your lashes so much volume with minimal clumps! LOVE IT!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Arlenr
Location: Miami
Review 15 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Best mascara ever!
Date:December 29, 2013
Tags: full long beautiful lashes!
I'm not normally one to write reviews but this mascara deserves one! Absolutely LOVE this mascara. You must try it!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Melinda
Location: Bear, Delaware
Review 16 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Not overly impressed
Date:December 27, 2013
Tags: Dramatic, everyday wear
i'm not a fan of chunky brushes,but i wanted to try it just because and it didnt make me change my mind. its clumpy,needs at least 3 coats. eh.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
OriginalHoney
Location: Chicago
Review 17 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
MAJOR Disappointment
Date:December 21, 2013
I purchased this mascara yesterday and I REALLY wanted to like it. The formula makes my lashes look like huge thick spider legs, and it just makes my eyes look clowny. Definitely returning.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
jenamakeup
Review 18 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Just Not for Me
Date:October 18, 2013
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
I bought this on a whim at a MAC store even though I really don't wear mascara. It had great volume and made my lashes look great. But, the cons I had were it took way too long to dry after one coat, even if I blotted the brush with a tissue, and would smear easy. I also think I may be allergic to MAC mascaras and eyeliners in general. But my younger cousin who is a mascara fanatic seems to really like it :)
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Jesus
Location: Dunwoody
Review 19 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Amazing!!
Date:September 4, 2013
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
I've received this mascara when i went to get my prom makeup done and it works so well!! it gives your lashes so much lenght and volume!! I am totally repurchasing this!! :)
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
MireilleL
Location: Montreal
Review 20 for In Extreme Dimension 3D Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Really works!
Date:August 25, 2013
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Defining, Dramatic
I got this the other day and im in love! The trick is to let the coats dry before applying the next. Very dramatic and bold
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Navisha
Location: New York
1-20 of 22 reviews