Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Eye Brows

Average Customer Rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (144 reviews)
5 stars
99
4 stars
22
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Reviews for Eye Brows
Review 1 for Eye Brows
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Fling is perfect except for...
Date:July 22, 2013
Tags: Fills, Natural looking, Defining, brows
I have tried NUMEROUS brow pencils, powders, shadows, you name it, for my blonde eye brows and everything I've tried for dirty blondes is just too yellow or orange. This is the only color I have found that is actually a true blonde's eyebrow color. It is a lovely natural looking taupe and because the tip is so small, you can really get in there and shape your brows beautifully with it. I love this pencil. And when I wear it I get complements on my eye brows. I get told that I have the most perfect eye brows anyone has seen. My brows without liner are very thin and light on their own, so for people to say stuff like this tells you how awesome this pencil is.
NOW... the real bummer about this product --- and MAC I hope you read our reviews --- is it does not last for more than 3 weeks tops. That is ridiculous. I have to keep driving a half hour to the mall once a month to buy more of this. I'm not rich enough to buy a case of these things. I really wish MAC would recreate this pencil and make it last longer.
Other drawback... you cannot tell when you're about to run out. You just run out one day and it could happen mid brow, and when it does, you're hosed. So I always have to keep a spare on hand.
I've tried using Omega (eye shadow) for my brows, which is recommended for blondes. It is too dark for me and goes on too yellow. It doesn't look natural or half as good as this pencil does.
+68points
69of 70found this review helpful.
IownTOOmuchMAC
Location: Sacramento, CA
Review 2 for Eye Brows
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
MAC Spiked Eye Crayon
Date:January 18, 2014
I love the look it gives, but I hate the quality of the dispenser. Most of mine broke and crumpled. I used it only 3 times. Would love it in another form.
+23points
25of 27found this review helpful.
Emme
Location: St. Louis, MO
Review 3 for Eye Brows
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Hard to use
Date:August 25, 2013
Tags: Fills, Natural looking, color great for blondes
This is for older folks to read: This product is very skinny and hard to hold on to. It is difficult to twist to make the product come up, and hard to see how much product is above the tube because it's such a tiny amount. I took mine back to the MAC store in KC, MO, and they were able to twist it up without problem, so I ended up looking like an idiot. I still had a hard time twisting at home. I tried to get the level up to where I could see it to use it and I over twisted and got to much above the tip--and you can't rewind it. I went to stroke it on my brow and the piece of product broke off and hit the floor--there went $3 worth of product probably, no more than comes in the tube. I have to twist up several times when applying the pencil and the plastic rubs on my brows and is uncomfortable--mostly because I can't allow more than 1mm of product out at a time or it breaks off. I love the look of the color Fling on my brows as it is so natural and not to red or brown as I've found with other colors. This price is ridiculous for no more product than you get. I tried to take it back to the MAC shop at Dillard's which is closer to my home, and they said they couldn't take a return on a product bought at a MAC store. Very frustrating. I'd rather have a pencil than deal with this skinny tube.
+14points
22of 30found this review helpful.
AngieW
Location: Arkansas
Review 4 for Eye Brows
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Don't think about it...buy it!
Date:October 3, 2011
Tags: Fills, Natural looking, anyone who needs brows
It might sound silly to describe a make up product as life changing but I am going to!
My sparse brows have been a HUGE confidence killer for me. After I had enough of products that made them look obviously fake (no matter what I tried it didn't matter) I was recommended this product (in Lingering). Wow, they look real - I kid you not! I feel fantastic and haven't stopped smiling. This product has made a big difference and I couldn't be more pleased.
I am a total MAC convert.
+58points
59of 60found this review helpful.
Violet
Location: NZ
Review 5 for Eye Brows
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
best brow pencil ever!
Date:December 28, 2013
Tags: Fills, Defining, Natural looking
I have been using this pencil in spiked for 8 years!! Once I discovered it, I haven't used anything else for my brows. So easy to use and self sharpening. I've gone back and forth with Mac and other favorite makeup brands with eyeshadow, lipsticks, foundation, etc, but I've only used this pencil for my brows. I'm an NC 25, hazel eyes, dark brunette and its is the perfect shade for my brows which are a soft black shade. Dark enough to fill them in but not so dark that they look like I did it with a Sharpie. I always keep at least one spare, because as another reviewer rightly noted, you don't really know when you're about to run out. But to me, it's worth it. Let's put it this way, I lived overseas for three years, and had my dad ship me several of these at a time because I refused to try anything else.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Nami
Location: pinehurst, nc
Review 6 for Eye Brows
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Hmm...
Date:April 7, 2014
Tags: Fills
Don't really care for this product. I'm sure there are better products out there that are cheaper. Purchased in shade Stud, works great for people with pitch black hair. Texture is okay, not the most blendable of eyebrow products I've use.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Jayjaybooboo
Location: Idaho
Review 7 for Eye Brows
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
color fail
Date:April 3, 2014
Tags: clowns?
I purchased this in 'strut' and just received it today and after the first (and last) use I can say this 'bronzed brown' is RED. If I wanted red eyebrows I would have found a crayon, not paid $16 for an eyebrow pencil.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
FeliciaG
Location: Washington
Review 8 for Eye Brows
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Not sure how this pencils overall rating is 4.5
Date:January 24, 2014
This pencil does not last long at all, and while you are applying, it will break off or crumble on you which is just a total waste. Searching for a new brow pencil because this one blows!
Every single pencil Ive had broke off or crumbled while using it! :(
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
WindyRN
Review 9 for Eye Brows
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
VERY defining high quality pencil!
Date:March 23, 2014
Tags: Defining, Natural looking
The clarity and ease of this brow pencil is one of the reasons MAC rules. Even someone who sweats as much as I do in the hot sweltering summers of Tokyo, Japan can still get compliments at the end of the day. Great staying power, non smearing, defining yet natural looking when applied in a feather-like manner. Loving it.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Karrenola
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Review 10 for Eye Brows
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Cannot live without it
Date:March 14, 2014
Tags: Fills, Defining, Natural looking
I have very very sparse, blonde eyebrows, and using this completely transforms my look, and is very visually appealing. I've never been able to find an eyebrow filler that works as well as this one does. Such a great product. I just wish they'd come in bigger sizes because they run out fairly quickly and you can't really tell when you're going to run out, until you do.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Salt Lake City
Review 11 for Eye Brows
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
love this brow pencil
Date:December 31, 2013
Tags: eyebrows
This is best brow pencil ever
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
RENEEGBOWMAN
Location: ORLANDO, FLA
Review 12 for Eye Brows
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
replacement for velvetone
Date:December 28, 2012
Tags: Fills, Natural looking, Defining, all your brow needs
For everyone who is looking for a replacement color for Velvetone, Stud is it! I was very disappointed when they discontinued Velvetone, but with the advice of Mac beauty consultant I purchased the color Stud. It's a great replacement color, it's not as dark as Velvetone but pretty close. No one at work even noticed the change of color.
I have a unique eye brow problem....I don't have any, they are tattooed on and after applying my make up I need to color them in so they show. This particular eye brow pencil is the only one that goes on smooth and make my brows look natural. Plus I can make my brows as thin or fat as I want. This is the best brow pencil on the market by far!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
catclws
Location: PA
Review 13 for Eye Brows
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Doesn't last long at all
Date:February 10, 2014
Tags: Fills, Defining, Natural looking, dark brows
I love this pencil but for $16 it should last much longer. Plus it doesn't let you know at all when you are about to run out. I'm looking for another product because this is just not cutting it.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Neisha
Location: Louisville, KY
Review 14 for Eye Brows
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great Product, DOES NOT LAST LONG!!!
Date:April 14, 2014
Tags: Fills, Defining, Natural looking, brows
Like many others here I will agree that the product is great. Better than shadow and doesn't leave your brows too waxy or spotty, BUUUUUT...the pencil lasts 3 weeks TOPS!!! And i only use it for the bottom of my brow then fill in with shadow. When they demonstrate on you the artists tell you to push against your brow line, well, when doing that, the pencil breaks. it's VERY WEAK. which depletes your supply even faster. and the last review was right...you can be right in the middle of your brows!!! I REALLY HOPE MAC READS THESE REVIEW AND MAKES CHANGES. I have been a loyal MAC customer since high school and spending $30+ a month on half of my brow regimen is not appealing and won't last long. it's way cheaper to carry around an eye shadow and brush and not much more cumbersome. PLEASE CHANGE THE QUANTITY AND/OR PRICE!!!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
LaurenF6
Location: Los Angeles
Review 15 for Eye Brows
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
THE BEST FOR BROWS!!!!
Date:January 19, 2011
Tags: Fills, Natural looking, Defining
I've tried a bunch of products for my eyebrows. I've tried powders from various brands, pencils, eye shadows, ect. and this is the BESSSSSTTTT product I've found. The color matches me perfectly. I have dark brown hair and very dark brows and I ended up getting the color "spiked," my mom has been using this product for a very long time as well and loves it! Unlike most powders that run with any bit of sweat this pencil stays put and looks super natural.
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Steph0690
Location: Miami
Review 16 for Eye Brows
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The BEST for brows!
Date:July 11, 2013
Tags: Fills, Defining, Natural looking
I was never a big fan of filling or shading my brows until I got THIS! I've used other brands but was never satisfied until I was introduced to Spiked! I'm never going back to the others now! Ha, ha... :p <3
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
MamaNaturalista
Location: Washington, DC
Review 17 for Eye Brows
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
not impressed
Date:December 30, 2013
fills in great, great color ect but the product breaks off WAY too easily. I'm considering sending it back.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
hope
Location: oregon
Review 18 for Eye Brows
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
THE Best Eyebrow Pencil ever
Date:April 13, 2014
Tags: Fills, Natural looking, Defining, me
Please don't ever discontinue this pencil in fig, it's perfect.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
MJM333
Location: Crystal Lake
Review 19 for Eye Brows
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
This pencil is amazing.
Date:March 26, 2014
Tags: Fills, Defining, Natural looking
For me, I could never find a good enough brow pencil that looked good with the shape and details of my face so I turned to eyeshadow on my brows, that way I could mix the colors if I needed to and it wouldn't look all too fake. Well I turned to MAC, I did my research and read all the reviews on this pencil, so I had to give it a try. And boy was I glad that I did, I chose Lingering because it was the closest to my eyebrow color. It's amazing and I've told all my friends to get it. It's the most natural looking formula I have tried and it is absolutely perfect. If you're contemplating on buying this pencil, stop. Buy it, it'll be one of the best decisions when it comes to makeup that you could ever make.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
KatrinaLeigh
Location: Virginia
Review 20 for Eye Brows
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Brilliant
Date:June 25, 2011
Tags: Fills, Natural looking, Defining
As someone with naturally black hair, I had trouble finding a quality brow product in such a dark shade. Velvetone is not too dark and definitely not brown which is VERY important when you're a raven-haired girl. I'm only 31 but my eyebrows have thinned a bit and even fallen out at the ends on my left brow. Powder just wasn't cutting it and looked so sloppy. I wanted something that looked natural for filling in sparse areas as well as drawing in the missing part. The first time I used it, my eyes really popped, and with a little more practice, they'll look perfect. MAC Eye Brows makes it so easy to draw perfect straight lines. You will not look like you used a sharpie marker on your face. 5 STARS!!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Ariane
Location: Texas
1-20 of 144 reviews