Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC 159 Duo Fibre Blush Brush

Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for 159 Duo Fibre Blush Brush
Review 1 for 159 Duo Fibre Blush Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great for multiple uses!
Date:December 20, 2013
Tags: concealer
For months, I did not like this brush because I didn't like it for appliying blush. I ended up using it for light contouring,concealer, foundation and now I LOVE IT!
+15points
15of 15found this review helpful.
WeRunLA
Location: Ft. Lauderdale
Review 2 for 159 Duo Fibre Blush Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE!
Date:April 7, 2014
Tags: Contouring, All over application, Highlighting, Blending
I am absolutely in love with this brush! However, I do not use it as a blush brush. Lol. I will give it a try with a new cream blush that I just bought but I actually have been using it for primer and foundation. I love it! I use much less product when I use this brush which is AWESOME because seriously who likes to waste product?! I am actually using about half of the amount of product that I had to use with my other brushes. It's amazing. I will definitely be buying a few more to add to my kit :)
+17points
19of 21found this review helpful.
rosanab1031
Location: Corona, CA
Review 3 for 159 Duo Fibre Blush Brush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
good brush
Date:May 8, 2014
I like this brush for applying blush. It is great for light applications of deep intense blushes. I gave it 3 stars because it sheds.
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
lovelyheart
Review 4 for 159 Duo Fibre Blush Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best foundation brush ever!
Date:October 13, 2013
Tags: All over application
I really don't think there is a better brush out there! I use the 159 for liquid and emollient based foundations! it applies flawlessly, with minimal use of product!
+17points
19of 21found this review helpful.
Travis
Location: AZ
Review 5 for 159 Duo Fibre Blush Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
One of my faves
Date:January 22, 2014
Tags: Contouring, Highlighting, Blending
This brush is better for contouring and highlighting, It works kind of good for liquid foundation as well. But as I've said before, it's better for contouring, especially the cheek area as it fits in that area fairly well.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
PorscheBrianne
Location: Houston, TX
Review 6 for 159 Duo Fibre Blush Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing
Date:July 3, 2013
Tags: Contouring, All over application, Highlighting, Blending
Face brushes are my favorite and when I saw this I knew I had to buy it. I think I actually need to get another one. It applies blush beautifully, but you can use it for pretty much any face product. Extremely happy with this brush!!
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Southern California
Review 7 for 159 Duo Fibre Blush Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
awesome little brush!
Date:April 11, 2015
Tags: Contouring, Highlighting, Blending
The MUA at MAC recommended this brush for applying my foundation and I really needed one so I went ahead and got it! Let me tell you...I absolutely love it! It's the perfect size and it actually blends the product so well that I find I use less foundation. It's that good!! It did shed a couple of hairs the first time I used it but after that it's been fine! I think this is one you definitely need to have in your makeup bag!! And of course, I always use the brush cleaner by MAC to keep my brushes in top shape! I've had some of my MAC brushes for 10 yrs now and they still perform well!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
nailgirl
Location: south carolina
Review 8 for 159 Duo Fibre Blush Brush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing!
Date:June 28, 2013
This brush is perfect for use with the mineralized blushes, especially the newer ones. It picks up and distributes product perfectly. A must have in your kit! It does shed a little but nothing like some other MAC brushes I have.
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
ButterflyEyes
Location: Georgia
Review 9 for 159 Duo Fibre Blush Brush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:September 15, 2013
Tags: Highlighting, highlighting the high points of the face
Not the best brush, but its good for highlighting the face.
-3points
5of 13found this review helpful.
Raffalea88
Location: Chicago