Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC 159 Duo Fibre Blush Brush

Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for 159 Duo Fibre Blush Brush
Review 1 for 159 Duo Fibre Blush Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE!
Date:April 7, 2014
Tags: Contouring, All over application, Highlighting, Blending
I am absolutely in love with this brush! However, I do not use it as a blush brush. Lol. I will give it a try with a new cream blush that I just bought but I actually have been using it for primer and foundation. I love it! I use much less product when I use this brush which is AWESOME because seriously who likes to waste product?! I am actually using about half of the amount of product that I had to use with my other brushes. It's amazing. I will definitely be buying a few more to add to my kit :)
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
rosanab1031
Location: Corona, CA
Review 2 for 159 Duo Fibre Blush Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great for multiple uses!
Date:December 20, 2013
Tags: concealer
For months, I did not like this brush because I didn't like it for appliying blush. I ended up using it for light contouring,concealer, foundation and now I LOVE IT!
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
WeRunLA
Location: Ft. Lauderdale
Review 3 for 159 Duo Fibre Blush Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best foundation brush ever!
Date:October 13, 2013
Tags: All over application
I really don't think there is a better brush out there! I use the 159 for liquid and emollient based foundations! it applies flawlessly, with minimal use of product!
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Travis
Location: AZ
Review 4 for 159 Duo Fibre Blush Brush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
good brush
Date:May 8, 2014
I like this brush for applying blush. It is great for light applications of deep intense blushes. I gave it 3 stars because it sheds.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
lovelyheart
Review 5 for 159 Duo Fibre Blush Brush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing!
Date:June 28, 2013
This brush is perfect for use with the mineralized blushes, especially the newer ones. It picks up and distributes product perfectly. A must have in your kit! It does shed a little but nothing like some other MAC brushes I have.
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
ButterflyEyes
Location: Georgia
Review 6 for 159 Duo Fibre Blush Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
One of my faves
Date:January 22, 2014
Tags: Contouring, Highlighting, Blending
This brush is better for contouring and highlighting, It works kind of good for liquid foundation as well. But as I've said before, it's better for contouring, especially the cheek area as it fits in that area fairly well.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
PorscheBrianne
Location: Houston, TX
Review 7 for 159 Duo Fibre Blush Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing
Date:July 3, 2013
Tags: Contouring, All over application, Highlighting, Blending
Face brushes are my favorite and when I saw this I knew I had to buy it. I think I actually need to get another one. It applies blush beautifully, but you can use it for pretty much any face product. Extremely happy with this brush!!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Southern California
Review 8 for 159 Duo Fibre Blush Brush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:September 15, 2013
Tags: Highlighting, highlighting the high points of the face
Not the best brush, but its good for highlighting the face.
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Raffalea88
Location: Chicago