Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MacCosmetics.

MAC Sized to Go Fix+

Average Customer Rating:
4.788 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Sized to Go Fix+
Review 1 for Sized to Go Fix+
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Love it!
Date:February 11, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, everyday
I got this spray, not really knowing what to expect. I read the reviews from the bigger size Fix+ spray, so I decided to just get the travel size to try it out. I mean, $10, no biggie! I got it in the mail, and it was actually bigger than I expected, first off, and second, once I sprayed it on my face after applying my makeup, I felt SO refreshed. It smells really good and is really soothing. It honestly made my makeup last 10x better than it would without the spray. I will be getting the bigger bottle once I start running out of this one, for sure! Buy it! You wont regret it!
+127points
131of 135found this review helpful.
bethanyr
Location: Kansas
Review 2 for Sized to Go Fix+
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Must have for everyone!!
Date:September 26, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Soothing, Refreshing, good value, Versatile
I got this spray at a department store in Ireland and I love it! I'm very oily, and it refreshes and soothes my skin as well as giving a fresh, dewey look WITHOUT accentuating my oil. It is so versatile and the little mini is perfect for traveling. This is definitely an essential for everyone no matter your skin type. Also $10 for an ounce is an awesome value!
+36points
38of 40found this review helpful.
Grace507
Location: Boston, MA
Review 3 for Sized to Go Fix+
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
So Happy, It works!
Date:May 13, 2014
Tags: oily face
I love this... This really works! I also love that it has a sized to go, a smaller portion that is good as a try out...
The first day I got it, rinsed face and put it on without make-up, and throughout the day, my face was not shinny or oily at all.
The second time was with my make-up on and my make-up face was not shinny or Oily as usual.
The third time I put it on was with my make-up along with the M.A.C blotting powder which I love as well and it worked. It's just that it was a hot day and got a little shinny and put on the blotting powder and it worked!
I recommend this for a good Oil Control from all the other expensive brands I have purchased in the past.
This was worth it, had certainly and AFFORDABLY worth buying! Now will order the bigger one. Lol!
Thank you M.A.C!! I should have listened years ago when I was told to try M.A.C Brand. You have surely becoming my favorite Brand now...
+15points
17of 19found this review helpful.
zezekiyu
Location: The Island of Saipan in the Marianas Island!
Review 4 for Sized to Go Fix+
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fix+
Date:February 15, 2014
Tags: Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, Soothing, oily skin, dry skin, combination skin, after makeup
This product gives your skin a very dewy look and a surge of moisture which feels great. I would recommend it for any skin type. I use it almost every day whether I'm wearing makeup or not. It is a must have and I will buy another as soon as I run out!
+25points
28of 31found this review helpful.
holly11
Review 5 for Sized to Go Fix+
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Very useful product for me
Date:March 21, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, Soothing
I love the FIX+. I have very dry skin, this really helps when I spritz this on my skin before I apply my moisturizer. If I feel I got my foundation on a bit to heavy, I spritz this on my foundation brush, go over my face and it helps to thin out the heavy look. I bought the trial size to try and now I'm hooked.
+22points
23of 24found this review helpful.
pattio47
Location: Texas
Review 6 for Sized to Go Fix+
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love this spray!
Date:November 7, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, getting rid of dry appearance, hydrating your makeup, dewy finish
I've been using this product for years! It's a staple in my makeup kit. I don't really feel like it "finishes" my makeup but once my makeup is applied this helps my face powder to almost melt into my skin getting rid of any dry appearance. If you also accidentally apply your powder with a heavy hand this mist also diminishes the appearance of a "cakey face."
I also mix this spray with my eye show pigments sometimes and it gives the pigment a "foiled" effect!
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
JaiLove
Location: Tampa, Florida
Review 7 for Sized to Go Fix+
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Sooo fresh & clean!!
Date:March 15, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, Soothing
Love the way this makes my face feel after Im completed with my whole face. Gives my face a nice dewy glow and a burst and hydration without weighing my face down and leaving a residue type feeling. Love that it sets my makeup too!! BONUS!! LOL
+13points
14of 15found this review helpful.
Missy21
Review 8 for Sized to Go Fix+
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
All of the YES!
Date:April 8, 2015
Tags: Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, Soothing, keeping makeup in place
Not only does this smell so good when you spray it on but I've noticed when I forget to use it my makeup doesn't last nearly as long, this is a must have!!!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Nyky
Location: Houston
Review 9 for Sized to Go Fix+
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Fix+
Date:August 20, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, Soothing, touchups and gives a luminous finish
After a year of not buying the product because I didn't want to spend the money, I decided to rebuy it based on this website's reviews and I'm so glad I did. It's worth every penny. I use it as part of my touchup routine. I have n/o skin so I blot my face with blotting tiissues from another make, readd powder and powder blush, then spray my face. It gives me such a wonderful glow. My skin looks luminous. I bought a big bottle then I invested in the travel size to put in my purse. Just a hint, when you use up the travel size, pour the full sized bottle into the small one. The cap does come off. It saves money (i think).
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
1lil
Location: southern Caliifornia
Review 10 for Sized to Go Fix+
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great multi-use product
Date:March 15, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, multi-use
I love the size of the travel fix, it's perfect for " on-the-go " I use it to set make-up, touch-up / refresher during the day and more.. I also love the fact that you can use it with eyeshadow for a dramatic bold look.
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Nextphaselady
Location: Wayne, NJ
Review 11 for Sized to Go Fix+
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Spray on finish
Date:March 1, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight
I bought the small 1.0 fl. oz. bottle (at $10) first just to test it out. I'm ready to get the larger bottle :))
I use it on my flat top brush before adding my liquid foundation. I spray it on lightly after I have completed my look. I spray it on my face on those "off-work" days and I'm wearing no makeup just to give my skin that moisturized, glowy look.
I love it...
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
NadiyahPowerhouse
Location: Atlanta, GA
Review 12 for Sized to Go Fix+
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Awesome!
Date:March 18, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I purchased this travel sized item and I love it. After I put on all of my makeup I spray this once on my face and it instantly refreshes my skin. I use two liquid foundations and a loose powder (all from MAC) and this item helps my skin look fresh and not cakey. I will be buying the full sized product soon!
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
jc27
Review 13 for Sized to Go Fix+
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Fix it & Forget it!
Date:November 4, 2014
Tags: Absorbs quickly, setting makeup.
This is a Great product for dancing the night away, crying at weddings, hugs and kisses at reunions, or just any event! I have oily skin; I use this after all my makeup has been applied, and, I never have to worry about my makeup again. This helps me to achieve a demi matte look...not too matte, not too dewy, just perfect!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
MarisaGosselin
Location: Tampa, Florida
Review 14 for Sized to Go Fix+
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Dewy finish to makeup
Date:September 26, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight
Absolutley love this product! Leaves face looking dewy and glowing. Helps reduce "cakyness" of makeup. LOVE IT
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
LaurenG
Location: Westchester, NY
Review 15 for Sized to Go Fix+
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
The Best!
Date:April 20, 2015
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, Soothing, locking in moisture
I absolutely love Fix+. I have oily skin so I don't use this as a makeup setting spray during the day. Despite not using this product as a setting spray, I do use this product almost every single night. I like to apply my usual skin care products before bed and then I spritz my face with some Fix+. It locks in all of the moisture and my skin has been improving with each day that I use this in my night time skin care regime. This product is also excellent for mixing with pigments and eye shadows for extreme vibrancy.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
callmeashley
Location: Washington
Review 16 for Sized to Go Fix+
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
fix + is the bomb
Date:June 16, 2014
Tags: face prepping, setting spray
This is literally the best primer and setting spray for my skin. It gives me a natural glow and I absolutely love it!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Angelicaliann
Location: New York, NY
Review 17 for Sized to Go Fix+
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Many uses
Date:June 5, 2014
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, Soothing, smells great
Im on my 2nd bottle. It does have so many uses. This does not prolong the wear of my makeup but it does leave a natural finish and takes away the powdered look. I especially use this for pigments and not-so-pigmented eye shadows. The smell is wonderful.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
SolMoonAries
Location: Palm Bay, FL
Review 18 for Sized to Go Fix+
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I had no idea!
Date:March 15, 2015
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, Soothing, achieving a natural dewy complexion
So I debated on buying this forever and decided to go for it when they restocked the travel size and I'm so glad I did! I wish someone had actually told me what this stuff did and I might have bought it a long time ago! I spray it on after I moisturize but before I prime and then after all my makeup is on. My makeup has a fresh look, and more natural finish. It just looks right,not overdone or cakey but natural and dewy.I wish I had discovered this years ago but now that I have, I'll never go without! You can also use this to make your shadows pop! What a great find and now I know what all the hype is for lol buy this you won't regret it!!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
makeuplvr
Location: hurricane
Review 19 for Sized to Go Fix+
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Beauty bag staple!
Date:July 3, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, Soothing
Mini Fix plus is a must have for a diva on the go! This is good for prepping skin for moisturizer/primer/foundation, keeping the face dewy after full face makeup application, maximizing color pay off on pigments and shimmer shadows. So versatile!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
khayatoo
Location: Texas
Review 20 for Sized to Go Fix+
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love Fix+
Date:February 10, 2015
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, Soothing
I love this product. The only - thing I can say is that the fragrance does not agree with me. I did give it 5 stars because the fragrance fades. (I do, however, have a very sensitive nose.) It feels so good on my dry skin. If I have applied too much powder it does help to cut the powdery look. Love it!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
AWMT
Location: AWMT
1-20 of 33 reviews