Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Fix + / Travel Size

Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Fix + / Travel Size
Review 1 for Fix + / Travel Size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Love it!
Date:February 11, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, everyday
I got this spray, not really knowing what to expect. I read the reviews from the bigger size Fix+ spray, so I decided to just get the travel size to try it out. I mean, $10, no biggie! I got it in the mail, and it was actually bigger than I expected, first off, and second, once I sprayed it on my face after applying my makeup, I felt SO refreshed. It smells really good and is really soothing. It honestly made my makeup last 10x better than it would without the spray. I will be getting the bigger bottle once I start running out of this one, for sure! Buy it! You wont regret it!
+37points
37of 37found this review helpful.
bethanyr
Location: Kansas
Review 2 for Fix + / Travel Size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fix+
Date:February 15, 2014
Tags: Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, Soothing, oily skin, dry skin, combination skin, after makeup
This product gives your skin a very dewy look and a surge of moisture which feels great. I would recommend it for any skin type. I use it almost every day whether I'm wearing makeup or not. It is a must have and I will buy another as soon as I run out!
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
holly11
Review 3 for Fix + / Travel Size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Must have for everyone!!
Date:September 26, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Soothing, Refreshing, good value, Versatile
I got this spray at a department store in Ireland and I love it! I'm very oily, and it refreshes and soothes my skin as well as giving a fresh, dewey look WITHOUT accentuating my oil. It is so versatile and the little mini is perfect for traveling. This is definitely an essential for everyone no matter your skin type. Also $10 for an ounce is an awesome value!
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Grace507
Location: Boston, MA
Review 4 for Fix + / Travel Size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Very useful product for me
Date:March 21, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, Soothing
I love the FIX+. I have very dry skin, this really helps when I spritz this on my skin before I apply my moisturizer. If I feel I got my foundation on a bit to heavy, I spritz this on my foundation brush, go over my face and it helps to thin out the heavy look. I bought the trial size to try and now I'm hooked.
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
pattio47
Location: Texas
Review 5 for Fix + / Travel Size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Sooo fresh & clean!!
Date:March 15, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, Soothing
Love the way this makes my face feel after Im completed with my whole face. Gives my face a nice dewy glow and a burst and hydration without weighing my face down and leaving a residue type feeling. Love that it sets my makeup too!! BONUS!! LOL
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Missy21
Review 6 for Fix + / Travel Size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Awesome!
Date:March 18, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I purchased this travel sized item and I love it. After I put on all of my makeup I spray this once on my face and it instantly refreshes my skin. I use two liquid foundations and a loose powder (all from MAC) and this item helps my skin look fresh and not cakey. I will be buying the full sized product soon!
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
jc27
Review 7 for Fix + / Travel Size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great multi-use product
Date:March 15, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, multi-use
I love the size of the travel fix, it's perfect for " on-the-go " I use it to set make-up, touch-up / refresher during the day and more.. I also love the fact that you can use it with eyeshadow for a dramatic bold look.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Nextphaselady
Location: Wayne, NJ
Review 8 for Fix + / Travel Size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
It took me way to long...
Date:April 13, 2014
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, Soothing
I was long overdue for this product. I hate an matte powdery foundation. But with this... it takes it all away. Will purchase the full size soon.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
ncdiva919
Review 9 for Fix + / Travel Size
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
LOVE
Date:November 26, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, all skin types
Super impressed with this product. I bought the travel size to see if I would like Fix+ and to see if it even does anything for my skin and it really does! I am really glad I tried it, it gives my skin that dewy look that I cannot achieve with foundation alone. I will be purchasing a larger size soon but I do think the travel size is the PERFECT size for traveling or even keeping in your purse to give your skin a little touch up during the day!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
SaraB
Location: SaraB
Review 10 for Fix + / Travel Size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Spray on finish
Date:March 1, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight
I bought the small 1.0 fl. oz. bottle (at $10) first just to test it out. I'm ready to get the larger bottle :))
I use it on my flat top brush before adding my liquid foundation. I spray it on lightly after I have completed my look. I spray it on my face on those "off-work" days and I'm wearing no makeup just to give my skin that moisturized, glowy look.
I love it...
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
NadiyahPowerhouse
Location: Atlanta, GA
Review 11 for Fix + / Travel Size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love this spray!
Date:November 7, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, getting rid of dry appearance, hydrating your makeup, dewy finish
I've been using this product for years! It's a staple in my makeup kit. I don't really feel like it "finishes" my makeup but once my makeup is applied this helps my face powder to almost melt into my skin getting rid of any dry appearance. If you also accidentally apply your powder with a heavy hand this mist also diminishes the appearance of a "cakey face."
I also mix this spray with my eye show pigments sometimes and it gives the pigment a "foiled" effect!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
JaiLove
Location: Tampa, Florida
Review 12 for Fix + / Travel Size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Date:June 23, 2013
Tags: Hydrating
This Product feels very clean on my skin. It cleans my pours very well and it helps to keep my skin pours from getting clogged.I enjoy this product and i definetly recommend this for what it is and the price.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Roomy
Review 13 for Fix + / Travel Size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Dewy finish to makeup
Date:September 26, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight
Absolutley love this product! Leaves face looking dewy and glowing. Helps reduce "cakyness" of makeup. LOVE IT
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
LaurenG
Location: Westchester, NY
Review 14 for Fix + / Travel Size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Fix+
Date:August 20, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, Soothing, touchups and gives a luminous finish
After a year of not buying the product because I didn't want to spend the money, I decided to rebuy it based on this website's reviews and I'm so glad I did. It's worth every penny. I use it as part of my touchup routine. I have n/o skin so I blot my face with blotting tiissues from another make, readd powder and powder blush, then spray my face. It gives me such a wonderful glow. My skin looks luminous. I bought a big bottle then I invested in the travel size to put in my purse. Just a hint, when you use up the travel size, pour the full sized bottle into the small one. The cap does come off. It saves money (i think).
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
1lil
Location: southern Caliifornia
Review 15 for Fix + / Travel Size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Beauty bag staple!
Date:July 3, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, Soothing
Mini Fix plus is a must have for a diva on the go! This is good for prepping skin for moisturizer/primer/foundation, keeping the face dewy after full face makeup application, maximizing color pay off on pigments and shimmer shadows. So versatile!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
khayatoo
Location: Texas
Review 16 for Fix + / Travel Size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
love this
Date:June 18, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, Soothing, people who love a dewy look
i love the mini fix plus it just so amazing and especially if you never tried fix plus try this its so cheap for the price and you are going to love this makes your skin look so healthy!
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
goldie
Location: los angeles