Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Clear Lipglass

Average Customer Rating:
4.059 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Clear Lipglass
Review 1 for Clear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I'm being generous
Date:May 20, 2011
Tags: Moisturizing, High Shine, sickening lips
I gave this a 4 out of 5 because I really wanted to give it a 5 but I also really want to give it a 1. This is probably my absolute favorite clear lip gloss. It's amazing because you can go ridiculously thick to the point that your lips ACTUALLY look like glass, or just a little dab for a light sheen. I do however really only recommend it for shorter hair for people because if the wind blows and a single strand of your hair touches your lips, it will be stuck and difficult to get off and that is quite embarassing. This is also not a good "kissing" lip gloss. I tend to use it specifically when I want to punish somebody under the guise of a sweet gesture. haha The reason I want to give this product a 1 out of 5 (but couldn't because of the fact that it's my favorite clear lip gloss) is because the packaging is, as stated before, horrendous. It's the ONLY lip gloss I've gotten from mac that leaks so uncontrollably and horribly. Every time I buy a new one, I THINK it isn't going to happen but time and time again it's the same old song. It ruins anything it touches and even if just a LITTLE dribbles to the side of it's own packaging its next to IMPOSSIBLE to get off because this lip gloss is STICK E! You'll need some goo gone and industrial solvents to remove this. This makes it a bit of a worry and hassle to bring around with you and a product I will NEVER carry in a makeup bag due to it's high chance of leaking therefore ruining hundreds of dollars of makeup that in effect need to be re-bought and replaced.
+21points
22of 23found this review helpful.
Kyle
Location: Chicago, IL
Review 2 for Clear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love!!!
Date:December 18, 2013
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Moisturizing
This is by far one of my fav lipglosses!! It is shiny and lasts long!!! I think it makes my lips look fuller and clean. I do use a clear lip liner to keep the gloss from moving, I found that helps and seems to make the gloss last that much longer.
My only complaint is the lipgloss tube leaks... So I unfortunately no longer carry this in my bag. It must stay upright :-(. Other than that if you are looking for a clean beautiful clear gloss this is your baby!!!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
MACLOVE4U
Location: Las Vegas NV
Review 3 for Clear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Good but BAD!
Date:September 13, 2012
Tags: High Shine, lips
i have bought this product 4 times and everytime it is worse than the last time, however, I won't purchase it again and I'm considering returning it. It looks great on, very shiny and I've had guys even compliment me BUT it's not worth the mess it makes. I also agree with the earlier post about if you have long hair and any wind or breeze that blows your hair...it will stick to your lips. I have spent more money on new makeup bags because the gloss leaks and more time washing my other products to get the goo off. I now carry it in a zip lock bag and it has leaked so much I can't get it out of the bag. In Ontario this gloss is $22. With all the complaints here about the packaging, stickiness and leaking...you'd think MAC would work on that! If you are doing a photo shoot and you leave the gloss at home (standing on end) then its great. DON'T dare put it in your purse, makeup bag or pocket. Its a shame because its a great product.
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
skittlescda
Location: Barrie Ontario Canada
Review 4 for Clear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
super shiny
Date:November 23, 2013
Tags: shiny
I love this gloss! It's super shiny & is perfect for a natural look. I haven't had any issues with the tube leaking yet. The only reason I gave a 4 is because it doesn't last all day as others said
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
TyffSta
Location: san antonio
Review 5 for Clear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Perfection!!
Date:October 8, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, High Shine, everyday use
Let me start off by saying that I have NO idea what other people are doing, but my lipglass has NEVER leaked or messed up anything! I carry one in my purse EVERY DAY and keep an extra one in my makeup bag, never had a problem. I LOVE this stuff! One tube can last forever because one small dab is all you need to get nice shine and moisture on bare lips or turn your favorite lipstick into a great, glossy, sexy lip color. Before Rebel became a lipglass, I used to make my own with the original Rebel lipstick and I still do this for Diva and the new retro mattes I own. I feel gorgeous as soon as I put it on, then I get compliments galore and know I've made a great investment. This stuff is seriously sticky, yes. Your hair can definitely get stuck to your lips with it on, yes. (Maybe cut down on the hair-flipping and/or brace yourself when it's windy?!) But it's totally worth it because NO other product will give you the shine and moisture that clear lipglass provides!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
CShelley
Location: Troy, MI
Review 6 for Clear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Sticky, Sticky, Sticky
Date:April 12, 2013
Tags: High Shine
I purchased this a few months ago, and I have to say, I love the gloss shine, but the tube gets too sticky, and no matter how many times I clean off the top, it still manages to leak in my cosmetic bag and makes everything sticky. So I find I don't use it anymore. So sad to say, but true.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
girl4prn
Review 7 for Clear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
YOU SHINING BABY!!
Date:July 5, 2011
Tags: High Shine, all day shine
This is one of the best lipglasses hands down. But like everyone has said, the packaging is horrible..It will do alot of damage to your makeup bag, and other items..It's so glossy that the cap will undo itself if the tube is not wiped off after your done applying it.. If redone in a different tube it would recieve a 5 rating from everyone..
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Holliedi
Location: St.Louis
Review 8 for Clear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
bad packaging
Date:May 13, 2011
Tags: High Shine
This gloss is great, yet i hated it and exchanged it twice because the top is leaking and my whole wallet was full of goo. Repackage because I really love it but I do not want to sacrifice my purse/wallet for it.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
beautifulgift
Review 9 for Clear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
OMG
Date:October 21, 2012
Tags: High Shine
I luv luv luv this stuff!!!! if u love the look & feel of high gloss this is the product for you. I apply it alone with my liner or as a top coat to lipstick and I shine for hours at a time. I don't suffer from the lip peeling or dryness issues as I have from many other products!!!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
LadyNPink
Location: Baton Rouge
Review 10 for Clear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Super shiny!
Date:February 23, 2011
Tags: High Shine
I have been using this lipglass for as long as I can remember. It's so unique because I have never used anything like it. It is the shiniest and longest lasting lip gloss ever! It is super thick but that's what makes it last. It's not the lipgloss to go to when you know you're going to be doing some kissing but it is THE lipgloss to go to when you want high shine and wanna look seductive. :P
This would be five stars if it was put back into the old packaging. I cannot stand the new packaging. it manages to squeeze out of the tube and get all over the make up bag. I love the old original packaging that it used to come with. with the round tip.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Tiss
Location: Ca
Review 11 for Clear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
Love it!
Date:February 27, 2012
Tags: High Shine, Moisturizing, everyday, night out
I love this gloss! It is super thick like honey, but that's what I like. It has a high shine and is very sexy. It lasts all day and looks great alone or with your favorite lipstick... Love Love Love!!!!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Janine
Location: Asheville, NC
Review 12 for Clear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
I've found better...
Date:July 27, 2011
Tags: High Shine, long lasting
I bought this lipglass a long time ago. I like it because it adds high shine and lasts forever. But the cons outweigh the pros. It is SUPER thick and it leaves that plasticy feel on your lips and when it's my bag it leaks and is so messy. And it's so STICKY! I probably wouldn't buy it again.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Fakenails123
Location: Troy, MI
Review 13 for Clear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love the gloss hate the packaging
Date:June 7, 2011
Tags: High Shine
I really love the shine this gloss gives. I think it is extraordinary, but it ruined my makeup case because the product leaks everywhere. It is also a bit sticky for my taste, but looks good on.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
wnt2brockstar
Review 14 for Clear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
here's the trick
Date:January 25, 2011
Tags: High Shine, Moisturizing, gorgeous lips and moisture
I have found that while lip glass is very thick and sticky the less you use the better, first apply a thin layer of lip conditioner(mac) and apply the lip glass over that with a lip brush or even your finger you will use less and it will not be as tacky on the lips.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Elle
Location: Atlanta
Review 15 for Clear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Hands down favorite
Date:December 23, 2010
Tags: Moisturizing, High Shine
MAC's lipglass is my by far favorite lip favorite lip staple. I've been using it for over 10 years and it is a must have! You only need a little and it lasts for hours without needing to reapply it. Love, love, love it!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Kimberely
Location: Florida
Review 16 for Clear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
It's okay but......
Date:January 18, 2011
Tags: High Shine
I like the fact that it has a high gloss. But it is very sticky and thick. My boyfriend hates when I kiss him because he says it's too sticky.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
ke3515
Location: Miami
Review 17 for Clear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The Absolutely Best Lip Gloss EVER!!!
Date:September 11, 2010
Tags: High Shine, every day and special occaisions
I love, love, LOVE clear lipglass!! It's layerable for shine intensity; can go from simply natural to all out, head-on glam. provides a long-lasting & gorgeous shine. FABULOUS!!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
TrinaBaby
Location: Country Club Hills, IL.
Review 18 for Clear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love it!!!
Date:November 20, 2013
love the gloss its not too sticky as other glosses just great & looks great high shine makes any lipstick look great mine does not leak at all the best gloss
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
jamie420
Location: california
Review 19 for Clear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Awesome
Date:March 5, 2013
Tags: High Shine
This is the very BEST ever!!!! Unbelieveably shiney .... makes any lip color look fantastic!!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Bandit
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Review 20 for Clear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love the shine!
Date:September 9, 2013
Tags: Non-Sticky, Moisturizing, High Shine, everyday shine perfect over any lipstick.
I bought it to apply over my other Mac lipsticks that were matte or not as glossy and this did it. I love it. I wished it came with a lip brush instead of having to apply with the bottle tip, I use a bush for better application. Make sure it's closed tightly because it can get messy. I love this, and will continue to buy in the future.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Tuany
Location: Florida
1-20 of 34 reviews