Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Wipes

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Wipes
Review 1 for Wipes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love these wipes!
Date:April 10, 2014
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective
I have sensitive skin and get allergic reactions pretty easily. I finally went into a MAC store and bought these because my best friend loves them and thought these could work for me. I can finally see why! These really do the job! One sheet can easily remove a face full of makeup, lipstick too. I haven't had any problems removing waterproof eyeliner and mascara with these and I really don't mind the smell. My skin feels soft and doesn't it doesn't feel dry afterwards, quite the contrary. Definitely store these upside down in the package where the lid is facing downwards.
+46points
46of 46found this review helpful.
pingpongjp
Location: Oregon
Review 2 for Wipes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing, but when used correctly.
Date:April 30, 2013
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective
I used to use these to take off my ProLongwear foundation every night without any soap or water or Cleanse off Oil before hand, how stupid was I! It created various clogged pores and acne flair ups, but that is NOT the wipes faults. The wipes have no exfoliation to the texture and literally just wipe off the makeup. For proper use, combine these with a nightly skin routine involving exfoliation! I cleanse my skin and exfoliate and then use these afterwards because they calm and restore my skin, and they also contain primer to get your skin ready for next days skin wear! You can use these for fully makeup removal without cleansing once in a very blue moon. DO NOT USE JUST THESE!!!!!!!!!!
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Mctransie
Location: Fort Collins, Colorado
Review 3 for Wipes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
so not worth it!!
Date:February 22, 2011
Tags: Foaming, Creamy, those who want a name over quality
i have tried these and multiple occasions...and they leave the worst residue on my skin and every time i use then i end up breaking out ( something i never do). I have been using sensitive skin baby wipes for the same purpose for years and at only 2 to 3 bucks a pop for 4 times as many wipes and a much better results I would recommend them to anyone with adamant verve. Don't waste your money!! Mac cosmetics are amazing..but these wipes are ridiculous. Spend your hard earned cash on nay of ther other amazing products...but leave this one on the shelf.
+6points
10of 14found this review helpful.
HairINFlames
Location: FLORIDA
Review 4 for Wipes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Hands down--the remover wipes you NEED to own!!
Date:March 27, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective, removing makeup
These smell great, are SUPER soft, leave your skin feeling touchable....and they work!! They stay moist, aren't irritating.....if you haven't bought these you are MISSING out.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
firedancer1962
Location: San Diego
Review 5 for Wipes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Absolutely the best!
Date:June 7, 2011
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective, cleansing skin; make up removal
I can't live without MAC wipes. They are a staple for me. Since the first time I tried them at the MAC counter about 4 or 5 years ago, they have been on my vanity. I travel with them and use them every night at home. I'm not sure exactly what is in them and I don't really care, but they leave my skin soft and supple. I can actually tell a difference in my skin when I don't use them. They remove all traces of makeup and are a perfect prep for cleansing or just to clean your face before bed, if in a rush. The best tip I got for these came from a MA at my local counter. She told me to store them upside down, that way the last wipe is just as moist and hydrated as the first. She was right. I love this product.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
KandraJ
Location: TN
Review 6 for Wipes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
In Love W/ these Wipes!!
Date:May 1, 2013
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective, cleansing, removing makeup
I love these sooo much..After I been partying all night or coming home from work with a face full of makeup. I pull out my MAC wipes to get the job done. The scent smells so refreshing and it feels great on my skins! Good Job MAC
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
missolive09
Location: Orlando
Review 7 for Wipes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
AMAZING
Date:December 10, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective
I LOVE THESE WIPES. It always amazes me how soft, yet gentle they are - I never have to rub hard on my skin to removed even the most pigmented makeup. It's great for fixing mistakes, cleaning brushes between clients and removing makeup at the end of the day. I'm kind of in love with the light, aloe-vera-type scent, too - it makes me feel happy and extra dolled-up!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
sahorvat
Location: Red Wing, MN
Review 8 for Wipes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Absolutely love this!
Date:July 18, 2012
Tags: Refreshing, Effective, dry skin
I just recently started using MAC products and someone was telling me about the MAC wipes. I didn't believe her, but then one day decided on a whim to purchase them. These wipes really work and it also moisturizes my dry skin. After using these for the past month, I can tell the difference already! Absolutely worth the money spent. I just bought a pack for my Mom and she loves them also!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
CC1963
Location: St. Louis
Review 9 for Wipes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Best Wipes on the Market
Date:February 12, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective
These are great especially for those of us who aren't so consistent when it comes to makeup removal.They smell good, they're fast, and they work. I've tried other brands. Some smell bad; some are too wet and messy; some dry out too fast; some roll up when you wipe them across your face. These don't! Don't bother with other brands.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Sonja
Location: Dallas
Review 10 for Wipes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I am LAZY at night!
Date:June 5, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Creamy, Refreshing, Effective, busy people
I absolutly hate the night time ritual of pinning up my hair, pulling back my bags, etc just to wash my face. With this product, I don't have to do any of that. It removes stubborn waterproof makeup with ease. It's great to have on hand for mistakes when applying your makeup. I first discovered this years ago when I was in the hospital and was not able to get out of bed. I still wanted and needed to wash my face. These wpes fit the bill. I am never without them. They are conditioning too. I still, of course follow up with a moisturizer, but I think some people would not need too. I have tried numerous other brands of wipes, there are the best and also, I love love love that it comes in a bulk pack! Way to go MAC!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
KittyKat007
Location: Dallas, TX
Review 11 for Wipes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
love love love it!!!
Date:January 9, 2013
Tags: Gentle, removing makeup
This works so good does leave a greasy feeling afterward, so if you dont like greasy-ness on your phone then its best you use someting else. But like i said it works really good love them!!!! Better not discontinue this item!!!
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
CLoVsMAC
Location: Rialto, CA
Review 12 for Wipes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
5stars!!!!1
Date:December 4, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective
i hated wipes until i used this super amazing product!!!its abolutely addictive
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
eleftheria
Location: eleftheria
Review 13 for Wipes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
TIME SAVER
Date:July 17, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Foaming, Effective
This removes all of makeup, including my waterproof mascara.
I love love these wipes. I would have to give it four stars instead of five because you have to be really careful not to get it in your eyes because it burns, and the scent is a little strong for me. Otherwise i love these wipes and will continue to buy them.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Ocala
Review 14 for Wipes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
refreshing
Date:October 19, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective, fast cleaning
Very convenant for on the go or when your to tired to go wash your face.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Missy1973
Location: DALLAS
Review 15 for Wipes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Refreshing
Date:May 12, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective, everything you'd want from a makeup remover.
These wipes are the best I've ever used. Initially I thought they were not going to be wet enough, but they are. Using one wipe I can take off all of my makeup, yet they are very gentle and leave no residue. I find these wipes so refreshing, and the smell so soft, that sometimes I use them just to cleanse my face even when I have no makeup on. There isn't anything more I want from a makeup remover.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
auntt
Location: NYC
Review 16 for Wipes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Make it a perfume!
Date:January 1, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective
My mom purchased these wipes for me about 4 years ago and I've been re-purchasing them ever since. They smell AMAZING!! I love keeping them in my purse or gym bag to re-fresh my skin. Sometimes I even will throw them in my fridge so they are nice and cool on my skin. As far as removing my makeup they work well, but not on my stubborn waterproof mascara. But as a refresher they are so great and smell amazing and I really wish...well need (haha) MAC to make a fragrance like this!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
SailboaTay
Location: Illinois
Review 17 for Wipes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Simply The BEST!!!!!
Date:March 29, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective, quick make up remover and clean
I have used these since high school. I like to use them after I work out because they help clean off my face and neck. They are great when you just want to clean your face up. I LOVE the smell. They are worth every penny.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
LHayes
Location: Washington D.C.
Review 18 for Wipes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Excellent
Date:May 3, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Effective
These wipes are honestly amazing. One wipe takes off ALL of my makeup and I wear A LOT!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
dubdub38
Location: GA
Review 19 for Wipes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
THESE ARE AMAZING.
Date:February 12, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective
By far the best makeup remover facial wipes I've ever tried. Worth the money. The packaging is great and they dont burn or irritate my skin. Takes off all makeup. Will be purchasing again
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Mich
Location: Chicago
Review 20 for Wipes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
BEST wipes EVER!
Date:March 31, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective, everyone
I've been using these wipes for some time now, for when I'm not at home and they are GREAT :) Do the job done and more!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
thorunnsif
Location: Iceland
1-20 of 26 reviews