Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation

Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (357 reviews)
5 stars
278
4 stars
47
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
9
Customer Reviews for Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation
Review 1 for Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:November 11, 2012
Tags: Oil control, Long wearing, Buildable
My dermatologist recommended this powder to me. My skin is very sensitive and ance prone. I have never found a better product for my skin. I will no longer use a heavy liquid foundation on my face. This powder gives the perfect amount of coverage without looking caky or heavy and it helps to control the oil on my skin throughout the day. I get so many compliments on my skin and it looks so much healthier. I love this product!
+30points
30of 30found this review helpful.
doll
Location: Boise
Review 2 for Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Best Thing Ever
Date:August 19, 2011
Tags: Oil control, Long wearing, Buildable, first time users
I am a dark african american woman and I love this product. I have alot of dark spots on my face and the powder covers it right up. It last all day for me and several hours in the hot richmond sun. i have an oily t zone and it really helps control my skin from becoming shiny. I rarely feel the need to touch up at most I will touch up once every 6 hours. This product works amazing when used with the prep and prime primer. The only down side that is also an upside is that it doesn't wash off easily
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
ebonyundergrad
Location: Richmond
Review 3 for Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
A Great Product!
Date:February 26, 2012
Tags: Moisturizing, Long wearing, Oil control, Buildable, light coverage, medium coverage, maximum coverage
I am a young African American female and my skin is very oily especially in the t-zone area. I tried numerous brands of foundation and nothing seemed to work. This foundation is great! I also use the MAC Oil Control underneath this foundation and the MAC Pressed Blot Powder over top. These three products work together great! I would recommend this to anybody!
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
JazzyBlue
Location: Delaware
Review 4 for Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Works Wonders for Very Oily Skin!!!
Date:March 28, 2011
Tags: Oil control, Long wearing, Buildable, medium coverage very oily skin
I am an African American female with very oily skin. I've tried Studio Fix Fluid but it is way too greasy. Today I went to my local MAC counter and tried on the Studio Fix powder. My color is NW43 and it looks great on my skin; it doesn't make my face look dry or ashy. The powder stayed on my skin until I washed it off, 7 hours later. When I was at the counter I also had some eyeshadow put on (Deep Truth) and it was long lasting, even without a primer. This powder is now my foundation staple.
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
KeMoJa
Location: Atlanta, GA
Review 5 for Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
UNREAL
Date:October 4, 2011
Tags: coverage
This foundation powder is the only foundation I will use. I am a huge makeup snob, and I am absolutley OBSESSED with this product. I use it as a foundation under my bronzer and makes my face look great. I dip my powder brush in a little water, and it turns to a light liquid foundation, offering extra coverage. Buy a shade lighter than your skin. BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
maggieg
Location: chicago
Review 6 for Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Great Coverage
Date:February 16, 2012
Tags: Oil control, Long wearing, Buildable, coverage even tone
I have medium brown, oily skin with blemishes. I was skeptical at first but this product definately covers all of my blemishes and is not cakey. It’s very light as if you are not wearing any makeup at all. Blends good with my skin and provides me with an even tone. Finally, something that works!!
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
antioch116
Location: Ca
Review 7 for Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
love it
Date:May 16, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Oil control, Buildable
its awesome as a powder after foundation but not by itsself i dont know if im not using it the correct way but i am satisfied using it as a pressed powder not a powder foundation love it and totally recommend it
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Heidi87
Review 8 for Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Not my favorite
Date:January 3, 2011
I love M.A.C. but this foundation made my skin SO oily and break out. I wouldn't buy it again.
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
ECC2010
Location: Boston, MA
Review 9 for Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
AMAZING!!!!
Date:January 1, 2011
Tags: Oil control, Long wearing, Buildable
This is the best powder foundation I have ever used! I wanted something that covered well but didnt feel heavy and would last all day. This is perfect! I do wish I would have got a lighter shade but it still looks very natural. I have acne scars that can be hard to cover up but this does a great job!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
PrettyMomma
Location: Tennessee
Review 10 for Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great powder plus foundation
Date:June 22, 2011
Tags: Long wearing, Oil control, Buildable, anyone
This is a M.A.C original. And a must have for every make up artists kit. It is very versatile. You can use it with a brush for medium coverage or a sponge for full coverage. I like to set it with Fix+ for long wear and a more natural looking finish.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
awg36
Location: Killian, La
Review 11 for Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Wonderful stuff!
Date:September 9, 2011
Tags: Long wearing, Oil control, Buildable, oily skin
I am almost 38 years old, have fair skin and mildy oil skin. I tend to run warm so I can't do foundations because I feel like they melt onto my face. I love this powder! It has great coverage but feels light at the same time. It absorbs oil and a little goes a long way. I use Fix + spray over it so it doesn't look so "powdery". If you have fine lines under your eyes, just go lighter there with the powder. This is where Fix + helps though too because it gives you a "moist" look without looking oily. SO, for me this powder & Fix + are a great combo. Thanks MAC!!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
KaraG
Location: Virginia
Review 12 for Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Not great for dry or aging skin
Date:June 13, 2012
I used this all the time when I was in my early 20s and I loved it, but now that I am 30 and I have some aging going on it's not working so great any more. Also, my skin is a little dryer now than it used to be and this foundation causes some discomfort. I suppose that if you are very young/have oily skin, this would be a great foundation for you, but if you have dry skin/wrinkles, do not use this.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
KAATL
Location: Atlanta
Review 13 for Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
favorite
Date:January 25, 2015
Tags: Long wearing, Oil control, coverage
studio fix powder plus foundation is the only powder-pac i use... It's better than any other out there!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Nikkiyw
Location: RSM, CA
Review 14 for Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
BEST FOUNDATION + POWDER
Date:June 17, 2011
Tags: Moisturizing, Oil control, Long wearing, Buildable
I have been using MAC Studio Fix for over 10 years! I absolutely love it! MAC has so much variety of colors to choose from. I have Combination Oily Skin and this works best for me because it is a mixture of both. For some reason foundation doesn't stay on well and powder itself doesn't cover enough. This is the BEST. I can build on coverage or lightly dust it on my face with a powder brush. If you haven't tried this, give it a shot and you will fall in loVe :)
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Lils
Location: Los Angeles, CA.
Review 15 for Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My Favorite Powder
Date:December 11, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, everyone, clean look
I have used this powder for years. It provides a great amount of coverage and will hide my pores. For a strong foundation use a kabuki brush to apply. For a light more natural look then use the provided sponge or a standard powder brush.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Kerby
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Review 16 for Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Perfecting Powder
Date:February 13, 2013
Tags: Buildable
If I could only have one product in my makeup bag, it would be this. I alternate between NC35 and NC42. You can wear this as the setting powder on top of foundation, or alone. It's popular among television journalists for it's ability to make your skin look flawless on camera. Love it!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
EDeeLee
Location: Wisconsin
Review 17 for Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
really nice
Date:May 24, 2014
Tags: Oil control
I am not someone who wears much makeup, but i decided that i needed to buy some, for special occasions and since i am probably going to get a job. This powder is really soft with your skin, gives you a natural look and stays for hours, it provides an all-mate finish and coverage, i really like that because if you apply this on your face it won't have the shinning or oily like effect that you sometimes get by the end of a rough day. Also I like the fact that it comes with a nice mirror and a sponge which is algo useful. So this is a really nice product to buy, though I bought the NC15 and am not sure whether it was the best colour for me, mac should upload pictures of skin tones for the better decision-make of their clients.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
sheilabarron
Location: FLORIDA
Review 18 for Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
CLASSIC FAVORITE!
Date:November 11, 2010
Tags: Oil control, Long wearing, Buildable, glamour girls
Studio Fix Powder Foundation is an all time classic, and I pray that MAC never discontinues it. Everything about this foundation is absolutely amazing. I have been using this for about 8 years, and I have never lost love for it. I get the most amazing coverage from this, and the smoothest matte finish. It's long wearing, and photographs beautifully. I use shade NW15 in the winter, and NW20 in the summer, and they are a perfect match for my fair pinkish undertone skin. This foundation has a great shade range, there is a match for everyone! I highly recommend this to anyone who likes a full flawless coverage!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Fashionista82
Location: Marysville, PA
Review 19 for Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Wonderful for oily skin!
Date:March 7, 2011
Tags: Oil control, Long wearing, Buildable, oily skin
I got this foundation in NW45 (I'm an NC50 in Pro Longwear) and I have very oily, acne prone skin. The makeup artist a put a light dusting of this on me with no primer and it lasted for 5-6 hours without oil breaking through. It lasts even longer with a primer. I love the coverage because it can be light or heavy. No SPF which I love. My new favorite foundation.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
aamugirl
Location: Michigan
Review 20 for Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Good coverage for..
Date:October 25, 2011
Tags: Long wearing, Oil control
People with pretty nice skin.
I would not recommend trying to layer or build up the coverage with this product,
you will look very dry and cakey-looking.
But all in all a very nice product.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
SydneyNicole
Location: Florida
1-20 of 355 reviews