Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MacCosmetics.

MAC RiRi Hearts MAC Lipstick

Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (132 reviews)
5 stars
101
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for RiRi Hearts MAC Lipstick
Review 1 for RiRi Hearts MAC Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
LOVE THIS LIPSTICK!!!!
Date:July 26, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Color true, especially for dark skin or very fair skin types.
I love this lipstick SOOO much!! I put it on instantly as soon as I opened my package. Its VERY opaque which I love, and its not too drying. Its actually a bit moisturizing. I am completely satisfied with my purchase!!! PLEASE KEEP THIS AROUND ON MAC!!!! I LOVE THIS COLOR AND FEEL!! THANKS AGAIN MAC!! :-)
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Yoyo
Location: Seattle, Washington
Review 2 for RiRi Hearts MAC Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love It
Date:May 22, 2013
Tags: everyone!
Yes it is very similar to Ruby Woo however when applied it goes on dryer and will not show lip marks at all. It's as if you aren't wearing anything on your lips. I think it's slightly more orange than red but the color looks amazing on! I'm a darker skin tone and I truly love the way this lipstick looks on. I can't wait for the rest of her collection to come out.
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Fabi87
Location: Southern California
Review 3 for RiRi Hearts MAC Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love in a tube
Date:June 23, 2013
Tags: lovers of mattes who have dry lips
Love the texture... <3 Though it still is a little drying (duhhh it's a matte) it feels a lot better on the lips than any other Mac matte i have tried. Try ririboy with magenta liner or currant liner. Try heaux with currant or nightmoth liner. I am also a HUGE riri fan :))) i just ordered a backup ririboy because it's THAT awesome. p.s still people mouisture your lips before ok?? then blot with tissue (or just buy the lip primer ) ;)
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
shammie
Location: Washington, D.C
Review 4 for RiRi Hearts MAC Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
RiRi Woo
Date:July 26, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Color true
I wish that MAC can somehow change the Ruby Woo formula so it would be like RiRi Woo. I love Ruby Woo, but lets be honest its not the most forgiving formula. I have a couple of matte lipsticks but none not as drying as Ruby Woo. RiRi Woo's formula is dry but NOT as drying as Ruby Woo and little more forgiving and I can appreciate that.
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
iamprovintage
Location: New York
Review 5 for RiRi Hearts MAC Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Riri Woo
Date:May 9, 2013
Tags: anyone. staple matte red.
I have worn Ruby Woo for years and love it minus the extreme drying factor. I am a master of mattes and Ruby Woo has always been a difficult texture to work with. It leaves your lips craving some sort of moisture and for mine, it makes them peel. When I got Riri Woo, I had hopes that MAC would have injected more moisture in the formula. My first trial went directly on bare lips so I could try the product in its raw form. End result: not AS drying, but still left my lips craving moisture like the familiar Ruby Woo. The color was slightly more blue and it paid off well on my NC25 skin. I washed my lips off, applied a lip conditioner to them, then applied the Riri Woo and there was definitely a difference. The texture seemed to be more "comfortable" on my lips and didn't feel so drying. Overall, well worth the panic to order and glad I was able to play with it. Well done.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Scody87
Location: San Jose
Review 6 for RiRi Hearts MAC Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Love at First Site
Date:August 2, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Color true, Long wearing, day, night
This lipstick is a breath of fresh air --- Perfection from Riri who embodies perfection--- Ive fell in love my only other red is Russian Red-- and I am Sooooo Happy This goes beautifully with African american/ brown skin--- im about a NW45 and This is the Perfect red for any skin tone I think
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Nana85
Location: Minneapolis
Review 7 for RiRi Hearts MAC Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Very dissappointed
Date:July 1, 2013
Tags: Bold Color
The star of this collection would definitely have to be ririwoo. Its absolutely beautiful and like Rihanna claims it looks great on all shades. Unfortunately that was the only great lipstick out of the 3. First off as if the ridiculous wait time for these lipsticks isn't enough to frustrate you, once I received the lipsticks I was very disappointed to see that Ririboy is identical to Up the Amp just matte. Oh and if that wasn't enough I received Ririboy broken!! Heaux definitely wasn't the shade it was said to be either. I am very unimpressed with this collection, From the colors of the lipsticks down to the ridiculous chaos to get these. Rihanna will have to pull off a miracle for me to ever go through the hassle of purchasing her products through MAC.
+2points
6of 10found this review helpful.
Hanai
Review 8 for RiRi Hearts MAC Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
riri lipstick collection
Date:June 22, 2013
i got three colors and i love them all and i really like that there a matte but the only thing i don't like is after a while of wearing the lipstick it looks dry and lifeless on my lips(if that makes any sense) but thats easy to solve.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
rainbowbright
Location: covington,ga
Review 9 for RiRi Hearts MAC Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love<3
Date:May 26, 2013
Although the color is almost exactly the same as the original Ruby Roo I still love it! Love the retro matte formula! Can't wait for it to come back in June!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Kaiti
Location: Syracuse, NY
Review 10 for RiRi Hearts MAC Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
LOVE ME SOME RIRI WOO
Date:May 8, 2013
Tags: day or night
I was not to sure about getting this lipstick and told myself that there was not much of a different from the Ruby Woo, in a way there is not, and that it's another celebrity name product ,but I will say this color is very nice and bright . It will make your lips pop just a little bit more then the Ruby Woo. The lipstick dose stay on longer then most of there lipstick lines. Over all I do love this color.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
nialashelle
Location: new york
Review 11 for RiRi Hearts MAC Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love Riri
Date:May 8, 2013
Tags: all skin types
I am a huge Rihanna fan and I didn't own ruby woo so when I heard about rir woo I had to have it. People are comparing it to ruby woo but I've seen swatches and its a bluer and true red color for all skin types I love it...
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Krissy078
Location: Brooklyn NY
Review 12 for RiRi Hearts MAC Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Best lipstick ever! (RiRi Woo)
Date:January 22, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, long days/nights, parties, dates
I rarely write reviews but I felt like this was worth my time. Seriously, I wanted to see what all the hype was about and decided to try it. I'm SO SO glad I did! It was def. an upgrade compared to my old lipstick and if I had known any better, I would've ordered 3 more. I've gotten so many compliments from wearing this lipstick, it's ridiculous. Also, it's so long-lasting. By the way, I'm a woman of color (my complexion is brown) so it's def. somewhat of a struggle to find the perfect shade of red. I put my trust in my friends (and Rihanna) when they said it fits all complexions and it sure does! Thanks Rihanna!
MAC, Please come back with RiRi Woo! I plan on buying the red lipstick from Rihanna's MAC Viva Glam line but I want RiRi Woo! I'm hooked!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Annette49
Location: NYC
Review 13 for RiRi Hearts MAC Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
RiRi Woo Lipstick
Date:January 22, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Color true, a matte finish and long lasting
Love Love Love this lipstick....I bought two and now I can't find it....please don't do away with this, it's amazingly wonderful...my absolutely favorite
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
starchatt
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Review 14 for RiRi Hearts MAC Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
the diff btw RIRI WOO n RUBY WOO---love riri
Date:June 30, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true
Ok I love RIRI woo!!
Ruby Woo n RIRI are soo different. MOSTLY bc of the undertones! They are not alike. RIRI WOO is a complete RED, the reds you see on late actresses from the olden days, classic red. THIS RED MAKES YOUR TEETH LOOK WHITE AND BEAUTIFUL. Saw a lot of pics online and it suits every complexion. RUBY WOO is an orangey red, yes orange undertones. you can def tell the difference, I know I can. I don't like how ruby woo looks on me, it doesn't even suit my face, but ririwoo looks amazing, I already got compliments on it. RIRI is a true red, no ugly orange undertones, glad I got this before you guys sold out. took a huge risk ordering online bc its a headache returning thru mail, but I loved this color.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
AMZY
Location: TX
Review 15 for RiRi Hearts MAC Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
great red
Date:January 20, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Color true
this red is one of those universal reds for any complexion idk how they pulled that off but they really did
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
charlie81
Location: brooklyn ny
Review 16 for RiRi Hearts MAC Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
RiRi Woo!
Date:August 4, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Color true, lips
This is the best red lip ever! I love the matte finish. It's the perfect classic red lip. Received tons of compliments. Definitely a must have! I'm buying 2 more before they get rid of it. This should definitely be a permanent item.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
BriLove1
Review 17 for RiRi Hearts MAC Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Amazing color
Date:August 7, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Color true
I get so many compliments on the color. Also, for a matte lipstick it's actually feels very light on my lips. LOVE LOVE LOVE.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
beatface
Location: Cali
Review 18 for RiRi Hearts MAC Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Yessss Rhi Rhi!
Date:January 18, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Color true, standing out date night special occasions
I luv this super matte lipstick because I am a red & matte fan. I want more colors how about a purple.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Lscott
Location: Texas
Review 19 for RiRi Hearts MAC Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The DIVAlicious Matte RiRi Hearts Lipsticks
Date:July 8, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Color true, Long wearing
First of all, I absolutely LOVE the RiRi Hearts Collection!!! I wished that they would become a permanent staple in the MAC Lipstick Line. The color is vibrant and long lasting! I get compliments by the dozens each time that I wear the shades!!! I adore the texture of these matte lipsticks, they never feel gritty on my lips! To all the Divas out there this is a MUST in your makeup repertoire MAC you are a revolutionary force in the cosmetic industry!!!
Smooches xoxo
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Flora
Location: Houston, TX
Review 20 for RiRi Hearts MAC Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
RiRi Woo!!!!!
Date:June 28, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Color true, Long wearing
I recently began wearing lipstick and I found out about the Rihanna collection two days after it came out. I was able to buy all 3 but it was my RiRi woo that came first. The color is effin amazing!!!! I havent seen what it looks like on Latino or Caucasian skin yet but if you're African-American (im brown skin), you need to have this color in your make-up bag. I read before that it gets dry, but that reduces the chance of red spots on your teeth. To solve the dryness I just use a little bit of chapstick. Its looks nice with a brown liner, not to dark though.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
cdub
1-20 of 132 reviews