Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MacCosmetics.

MAC Baking Beauties Pearlmatte Face Powder

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Baking Beauties Pearlmatte Face Powder
Review 1 for Baking Beauties Pearlmatte Face Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Impressed
Date:April 15, 2013
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking
I was really torn on whether I should buy this face powder, but I relented and am glad I did. I purchase In for a treat and I am happy that I chose this color. It is in my opinion a very natural highlighter for the face, very subtle, silky, satiny texture. I use the white outer part of the powder as a highlight for my inner eyes (the white has a brighter satiny texture than the other colors) and use the rest as a highlighter above my cheekbones. I have normal, dry aging skin, and this definitely works for me. The Powder does not settle into fine lines or pores. I do use a primer under my foundation and I apply the powder over my setting powder. Loving this!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
2darnsassy123
Location: Dallas
Review 2 for Baking Beauties Pearlmatte Face Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
OMG
Date:May 31, 2013
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, highlight
i fall in love with this product, i use it as highlight on the checks bone and it give it a glowy, dewy finish thank god i order it befor it sold out
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Kholoud
Location: Saudi Arabia
Review 3 for Baking Beauties Pearlmatte Face Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Amazing Product
Date:September 14, 2013
Tags: Natural looking
I absolutely love this product, I use it every day as a highlight. It has a pink-ish frosty tone to it and it lasts all day. The other day I dropped it on the floor of my bathroom which is a really hard tile and it didn't shatter or get damaged in any way (compared to my bare minerals foundation that shattered when I dropped it on the counter). This is totally worth the money.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Stina
Review 4 for Baking Beauties Pearlmatte Face Powder
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Radiance is yours
Date:May 2, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Non-Drying, overall glow eyes and face
Love these, but wish they would bring back Honor! You Honor fans know who you are!! Your the ones who love when your Mac brush glides across the subtle but radiant color "Honor" and then with a swath of your face you, glow! It's that simple, and the color is great on everyone and nearly every part of the face; eyes are dreamier, plus you forehead and cheeks will seem to glow! It's never over powering or flashy just fabulous! The complements will come trust me when you wear it, day or night because it is perfect for both! It is the best hi lighter out there, trust me I have tried them all! When they announced they were discontinuing the shade, I bought all they had! Since then I have tried everything and NOTHING compares! Bring it back! I use it personally and for clients and friends! One try and they are believers too! Ask Mac to bring it back! Remember the color is Honor, and on my honor, you will LUV iT!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
1devoted
Location: california
Review 5 for Baking Beauties Pearlmatte Face Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Most Underrated Product!
Date:June 4, 2013
I own both, but I absolutely love the Pink Buttercream, it's such a pretty highlighter and the HG of highlighters!!! It gives you that Barbie look, and looks especially well on tanned skin! I can't go a day without it. I'm surprised that it didn't sell out online, as every shop in my area sold out of it the first day.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Olivia
Location: New York
Review 6 for Baking Beauties Pearlmatte Face Powder
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great Highlighter
Date:May 25, 2013
Tags: Non-Drying, highlighting subtle glow
I enjoyed this face powder. It is just like any other powder, but with a subtle shimmer/highlighter to it. I dust a little above my cheekbones and on my forehead and voila. Magical. A lot of product for the price definitely, and if you don't use it but as little as I do it will last you for at least a year.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Chase88
Location: Kansas
Review 7 for Baking Beauties Pearlmatte Face Powder
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Pearly
Date:May 21, 2013
This powder will give you the white frost white/slivery look, the white color around the powder will be disappear after just 1 use,its definitely just decoration. its all right overall. not really worth $30, its just another powder
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Henny
Location: Germany
Review 8 for Baking Beauties Pearlmatte Face Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Beautiful!!
Date:April 17, 2013
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, Shine control, beautiful summer glow
I adore this face powder. I have it in Buttercream and it gives my skin such a beautiful glow. The powder is great not only for the face, but it looks great as a highlighter around my eyes.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Anya
Location: CA