Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Extended Play Gigablack Lash

Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Review 1 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Worth it
Date:January 4, 2014
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Natural
I never buy high-end mascaras, just because they only last for 3 months once opened. However, I finally decided to take a risk and get a fairly expensive MAC mascara. I asked the lady at the MAC store for a mascara that gave length and volume, but was still wearable because I go to school. She told me to get this, and so I did.. and I just LOVE it! It's perfect. I waited to get home to try it because I was trying out a new mascara while I bought it. It's so easy to use and turns my short, straight asian lashes into beautiful, natural-looking and healthy lashes! I wish I got the name of the MAC lady, I wanna thank her. Anyway, this definitely changed my perspective about high-end mascaras. :)
+26points
26of 26found this review helpful.
missyinthecity
Location: Walnut Creek
Review 2 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
I'm a fan
Date:March 30, 2013
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, long days
Always in search of a good mascara. This time, I wanted bold without clump and the need for eye make up remover at the end of the day. I snagged the last one at a department store close by. I still needed to use a comb after two applications, to separate my lashes, but it wasn't too bad. This does not make my lashes feel stiff, lasts a long time, and true enough, washes off with warm water. Today, played a set of tennis and spent 3 hours at the driving range, and Extended Play Gigablack did not smudge. After my shower when I got home, no racoon eyes and all gone!
+25points
27of 29found this review helpful.
Tennis29
Location: Washington, DC
Review 3 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
My "holy grail" mascara
Date:April 22, 2013
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Defining
I've been using Studio Fix for years, as it is clean, simple, and NEVER clumps on me. Every once in a while I would try a different mascara to find something more volumizing (False Lashes, Opulash to name a few) but I found them all to be grossly clumpy, so back to Studio Fix I'd go. A MAC artist introduced this to me on a recent store trip, and I am IN LOVE! A bit more drama and NO clumping! I know it's not sold as waterproof, but it dealt well at a funeral with very minimal flaking. I don't know how the non-"Gigablack" formula is, but this one is the perfect mascara. Please MAC, never get rid of this!!
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
blahblah
Review 4 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Wonderful Lashes.
Date:February 17, 2014
Tags: Defining, Lengthening, Natural
It separated and lengthened my lashes beautifully. It does not make the lashes look fuller, but definitely longer, more natural.
This is now my go to Mascara.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
DoxyImp
Review 5 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
exellence
Date:February 9, 2014
Tags: Defining, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Natural
I have a very thin and short lashes but after one use I was like OMG. I couldn't believe my lashes after one use. it was long, full and very natural. I couldn't believe it myself. If u want length, volume and natural, then look no further
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
vikkyenny
Review 6 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
THE WORST
Date:February 6, 2014
Tags: frustration
I bought this mascara because of the rave reviews and I am SO disappointed, it is actually the WORST mascara I have ever used ever ever!! By the third swipe it is sooo thick and wet, you end up with just 5 big, fat, crusty and crooked eyelashes that actually look shorter than normal.
Honestly I have tried to love it, and used it for 2 weeks now but I give up. Often I have to remove it and re-do my makeup with an old mascara instead. Annoying! I will give it this though: definitely curls and doesn't smudge.
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
penpen
Location: San Francisco
Review 7 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Extends but that's about it... Not my fav.
Date:July 20, 2014
Tags: Lengthening, people with thick eyelashes
Not a big fan of this mascara . I have worn it everyday for a week now and each time I apply it , it clumps. I haven't had this problem with any of the other mac mascaras before. I didn't see any added volume in fact I feel it made my eyelashes look thinner. Maybe a good mascara for those in no need for added volume .
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Constantleigh
Location: Chattanooga
Review 8 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Great at defining the lashes
Date:June 24, 2014
Tags: Defining, Lengthening, Natural
This wonderful product defines my lashes, while separating each lash from the other. Perfect for everyday use! Gives a rather natural look
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Shansh
Location: Israel
Review 9 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Fabulous product
Date:October 10, 2013
Tags: Defining
Goes on beautifully. Lasts ALL day. A little messy to get off if using only warm water but it doesn't require any make-up remover.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
marty78
Location: Connecticut
Review 10 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Perfect!
Date:August 12, 2013
Tags: Defining, Volumizing/Curls, Natural
Doesn't flake or smudge, love the separation, holds curl! What more could you want???
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
verybecca
Location: Brooklyn
Review 11 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love, love, love it!
Date:July 23, 2013
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Defining
Never ever get rid of this mascara. It is fantastic. I've tried them all, and this one makes me happy. I have short lashes, and the Extended Play Gigablack lash lengthens without clumping, and I don't need to use a curler anymore. Thank you MAC!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
crstitz
Location: Ohio
Review 12 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
What can I say? LOVE!
Date:July 11, 2013
Tags: Lengthening, Defining, Natural
This mascara for me was a toss up, as it's small for the price and I didn't know whether I'd want my daily to be so expensive. However, I love it. My eyelashes are long and defined, especially when using an eye lash curler. Highly recommend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
ecg19
Location: APO, USA
Review 13 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My Go To Mascara!
Date:March 29, 2014
Tags: Lengthening
I fell in love with this mascara the very 1st time I used it! Gives me the perfect lashes every time. Even after a few coats, it doesn't clump up on me & still left my lashes feeling soft & natural!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
PrettyInPink00
Location: Maryland
Review 14 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Failed false lashes...
Date:March 18, 2014
Tags: Volumizing/Curls
I have long thin curly eyelashes and this made them too curly. It also clumped and did not separate my lashes well. I was looking for the thick false effect and it's too bad it didn't work for me. If you have straight lashes this might work for you. I also tried combining this with another mascara and it failed with each one. I have quite a collection so it's too bad but I'll keep looking.
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
jenn619
Location: IA
Review 15 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Date:December 20, 2013
Tags: Defining, Natural, waterproof long lasting
I love this mascara!! I have very thin lashes and also am so busy.......when I take a few minutes to curl and apply this it not only covers great but will also last until I take it off! (I don't wear much make-up so I can get away with not washing face every night..:) Love, love, love it!!!!!!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Shanon
Location: sacramento, california
Review 16 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Like It
Date:December 7, 2013
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Natural
I have long lashes already, but this mascara makes them longer with more volume. I was looking for volume. It does stay on all day. Comes off easy with eye make up remover.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Mousy
Location: San Jose
Review 17 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
This mascara is AWESOME!!
Date:November 11, 2013
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls
This stuff lengthens, curls, you name and lasts all day!! People actually think I'm wearing false eye lashes. Full disclosure I'm a latisse user, but still use mascara for volume and this one is the best I've used so far!! Love it!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
lippylover
Location: Southern California