Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Extended Play Gigablack Lash

Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Review 1 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Worth it
Date:January 4, 2014
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Natural
I never buy high-end mascaras, just because they only last for 3 months once opened. However, I finally decided to take a risk and get a fairly expensive MAC mascara. I asked the lady at the MAC store for a mascara that gave length and volume, but was still wearable because I go to school. She told me to get this, and so I did.. and I just LOVE it! It's perfect. I waited to get home to try it because I was trying out a new mascara while I bought it. It's so easy to use and turns my short, straight asian lashes into beautiful, natural-looking and healthy lashes! I wish I got the name of the MAC lady, I wanna thank her. Anyway, this definitely changed my perspective about high-end mascaras. :)
+34points
34of 34found this review helpful.
missyinthecity
Location: Walnut Creek
Review 2 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
I'm a fan
Date:March 30, 2013
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, long days
Always in search of a good mascara. This time, I wanted bold without clump and the need for eye make up remover at the end of the day. I snagged the last one at a department store close by. I still needed to use a comb after two applications, to separate my lashes, but it wasn't too bad. This does not make my lashes feel stiff, lasts a long time, and true enough, washes off with warm water. Today, played a set of tennis and spent 3 hours at the driving range, and Extended Play Gigablack did not smudge. After my shower when I got home, no racoon eyes and all gone!
+28points
30of 32found this review helpful.
Tennis29
Location: Washington, DC
Review 3 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best
Date:April 28, 2015
Tags: Defining, Natural, everyday
Best Black every day mascara - not too thick, and great for lower lash line. Stays in place all day, doesn’t flake or fall down, and it's easy to remove at the end of the day. Great small brush applicator, no mess or clumping.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
EveNZ
Location: New Zealand
Review 4 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
My "holy grail" mascara
Date:April 22, 2013
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Defining
I've been using Studio Fix for years, as it is clean, simple, and NEVER clumps on me. Every once in a while I would try a different mascara to find something more volumizing (False Lashes, Opulash to name a few) but I found them all to be grossly clumpy, so back to Studio Fix I'd go. A MAC artist introduced this to me on a recent store trip, and I am IN LOVE! A bit more drama and NO clumping! I know it's not sold as waterproof, but it dealt well at a funeral with very minimal flaking. I don't know how the non-"Gigablack" formula is, but this one is the perfect mascara. Please MAC, never get rid of this!!
+13points
14of 15found this review helpful.
blahblah
Review 5 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Nice
Date:May 20, 2015
Tags: Defining, Lengthening, Natural
Great mascara for lower lashes.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Honey17
Location: New Orleans, LA
Review 6 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Awesome
Date:May 2, 2015
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Natural, bottom lashes
I love this mascara. I mostly use it on my bottom lashes cause it lasts and doesn't smear or flake and doesn't leave unsightly raccoon eyes. I have used it on my top lashes and its good for that too. Great product!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Breezeone
Location: Utah
Review 7 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Wonderful Lashes.
Date:February 17, 2014
Tags: Defining, Lengthening, Natural
It separated and lengthened my lashes beautifully. It does not make the lashes look fuller, but definitely longer, more natural.
This is now my go to Mascara.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
DoxyImp
Review 8 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
exellence
Date:February 9, 2014
Tags: Defining, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Natural
I have a very thin and short lashes but after one use I was like OMG. I couldn't believe my lashes after one use. it was long, full and very natural. I couldn't believe it myself. If u want length, volume and natural, then look no further
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
vikkyenny
Review 9 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
THE WORST
Date:February 6, 2014
Tags: frustration
I bought this mascara because of the rave reviews and I am SO disappointed, it is actually the WORST mascara I have ever used ever ever!! By the third swipe it is sooo thick and wet, you end up with just 5 big, fat, crusty and crooked eyelashes that actually look shorter than normal.
Honestly I have tried to love it, and used it for 2 weeks now but I give up. Often I have to remove it and re-do my makeup with an old mascara instead. Annoying! I will give it this though: definitely curls and doesn't smudge.
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
penpen
Location: San Francisco
Review 10 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Ah-mazing
Date:January 27, 2015
Tags: Defining, Lengthening
I am on my umpteenth tube of this mascara and time and time again it's awesome. I wish it lasted a little longer but when it's almost empty it is hard to apply but still 'good to the last drop' I always keep a backup waiting so I don't have to wait to reorder <3
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
LaraLuLu
Location: Corpus Christi, TX
Review 11 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Fabulous product
Date:October 10, 2013
Tags: Defining
Goes on beautifully. Lasts ALL day. A little messy to get off if using only warm water but it doesn't require any make-up remover.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
marty78
Location: Connecticut
Review 12 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love, love, love it!
Date:July 23, 2013
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Defining
Never ever get rid of this mascara. It is fantastic. I've tried them all, and this one makes me happy. I have short lashes, and the Extended Play Gigablack lash lengthens without clumping, and I don't need to use a curler anymore. Thank you MAC!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
crstitz
Location: Ohio
Review 13 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Perfect!
Date:August 12, 2013
Tags: Defining, Volumizing/Curls, Natural
Doesn't flake or smudge, love the separation, holds curl! What more could you want???
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
verybecca
Location: Brooklyn
Review 14 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
What can I say? LOVE!
Date:July 11, 2013
Tags: Lengthening, Defining, Natural
This mascara for me was a toss up, as it's small for the price and I didn't know whether I'd want my daily to be so expensive. However, I love it. My eyelashes are long and defined, especially when using an eye lash curler. Highly recommend!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
ecg19
Location: APO, USA
Review 15 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Failed false lashes...
Date:March 18, 2014
Tags: Volumizing/Curls
I have long thin curly eyelashes and this made them too curly. It also clumped and did not separate my lashes well. I was looking for the thick false effect and it's too bad it didn't work for me. If you have straight lashes this might work for you. I also tried combining this with another mascara and it failed with each one. I have quite a collection so it's too bad but I'll keep looking.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
jenn619
Location: IA
Review 16 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Extends but that's about it... Not my fav.
Date:July 20, 2014
Tags: Lengthening, people with thick eyelashes
Not a big fan of this mascara . I have worn it everyday for a week now and each time I apply it , it clumps. I haven't had this problem with any of the other mac mascaras before. I didn't see any added volume in fact I feel it made my eyelashes look thinner. Maybe a good mascara for those in no need for added volume .
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Constantleigh
Location: Chattanooga
Review 17 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Great at defining the lashes
Date:June 24, 2014
Tags: Defining, Lengthening, Natural
This wonderful product defines my lashes, while separating each lash from the other. Perfect for everyday use! Gives a rather natural look
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Shansh
Location: Israel
Review 18 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My Go To Mascara!
Date:March 29, 2014
Tags: Lengthening
I fell in love with this mascara the very 1st time I used it! Gives me the perfect lashes every time. Even after a few coats, it doesn't clump up on me & still left my lashes feeling soft & natural!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
PrettyInPink00
Location: Maryland
Review 19 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Date:December 20, 2013
Tags: Defining, Natural, waterproof long lasting
I love this mascara!! I have very thin lashes and also am so busy.......when I take a few minutes to curl and apply this it not only covers great but will also last until I take it off! (I don't wear much make-up so I can get away with not washing face every night..:) Love, love, love it!!!!!!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Shanon
Location: sacramento, california
Review 20 for Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Like It
Date:December 7, 2013
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Natural
I have long lashes already, but this mascara makes them longer with more volume. I was looking for volume. It does stay on all day. Comes off easy with eye make up remover.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Mousy
Location: San Jose
1-20 of 21 reviews