Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MacCosmetics.

MAC Veronica Lipstick

Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Veronica Lipstick
Review 1 for Veronica Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Ronnie Red
Date:February 4, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Color true, a first timer wanting to test a red lip, everyday red
I ordered the Red Satin color and it's a red that will compliment most skin tones. The staying power is ok. It'll leave a nice stain, but you will need to reapply. I stay true to my rockabilly style and have used (on makeup clients and myself) different shades of red sold by MAC to achieve this look and this shade fits right in!
If it's your first time wearing a red lip color, this is a color that you can apply with a lip brush to start out and getting comfortable with wearing any red. Over time you can slowly build and add to the color stroke by stroke! Go for it!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
MiamiMUA
Location: USA
Review 2 for Veronica Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love it!!
Date:February 4, 2013
Tags: Creamy, Color true
Just received Daddy's Little Girl today, love the color. Probably my favorite out of the whole collection. Love it with Girl next door as a base.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Perky
Location: Bel Air, MD
Review 3 for Veronica Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Boyfriend Stealer!
Date:February 15, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing, going out
Such a gorgeous color. I've always gone with neutrals colors or reds but I have been looking for a darker and more edgy lipstick. So I took a chance and ordered it and once I got it, I just fell in love. It's a rich, bold color that is definitely different but worth it. I got a ton of compliments the first time I wore it to work and I was so excited to tell them about the collection. So if you're looking for an edgy, fun, and flirty, then I would highly recommend Boyfriend Stealer. I plan to order 'Ronnie Red' today as well so I hope I will be in love with it as much as I am with 'Boyfriend Stealer'.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
captainjen
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Review 4 for Veronica Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
More of a lip balm than a lipstick
Date:February 19, 2013
This 'lipstick' applies like a balm with only a faint hint of the purple hue it promises. In order to get a true purple color you have to apply MULTIPLE coats. Another problem is it wears off incredibly fast- I was in a TV taping for an hour and by the time I came out it was completely gone. It's a fine lip balm, if that's what you're looking for, it just is not at all what I expected.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
kayjay
Review 5 for Veronica Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Pictured Differently
Date:May 9, 2013
Tags: Creamy
I was extremely excited for this lipstick to be back in stock, but I was disappointing to see that the color is extremely different than pictured. When I tried it on, it appears more like a red/hot pink, not wine red as shown. Also, it is not very matte. I thought it was a sheen lipstick until I read that it was matte. The wear is ok. Last a little, not too much. But packaging is cute. I guess it's okay if you pair it with a dark lip liner for the red velvet look.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
abby508
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Review 6 for Veronica Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
great!
Date:February 8, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Color true
I received Ronnie Red as as early valentines day gift from my husband. Its a great color, its not super matte which is fine. I was worried the color might be too bright for my skin tone but it looks great! I really love this lipstick and will probably buy another one if I can find it in store. It lasted all day for me, even through eating, drinking and kissing.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
babycakes
Location: california
Review 7 for Veronica Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Perfect Red for Me!
Date:March 13, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy, Color true, people who are afraid to try red
I love this color! It's not too loud red. It's like strawberry red in my opinion. It's like sweet red. Applies smoothly. Long wearing. If I want to tone this down I mix it with Lip Erase and it turns pink. Looove it!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
naynee
Location: California
Review 8 for Veronica Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Ronnie Red
Date:February 1, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true
I received this color in the mail today and I am ALREADY in love with it. It's very true to color, and the texture is just amazing. I've been wearing it a few hours now and while it has faded slightly, it leaves behind a really lovely berry tint. I definitely think that this shade would look incredible on all skin tones!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Alyssaxxxx
Location: Arizona
Review 9 for Veronica Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Boyfriend Stealer
Date:February 11, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy
This shade is perfect for a dark temptress look. The moisture level is great and the color is a brilliant dimensional dark purple.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Kerby
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Review 10 for Veronica Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Playful red lipstick
Date:February 9, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing, day or night
Fun bright red, better on than just in the web picture
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
SojournSis
Review 11 for Veronica Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love it!!!
Date:February 7, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing
Love the color !!! Just LOVE it!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
miss19
Location: naperville
Review 12 for Veronica Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Wow!
Date:February 4, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Color true
Love the color(s). Absolutely beautiful!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
UrbanPeacePhoto
Location: VA