Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MacCosmetics.

MAC Archie's Girls Pearlmatte Face Powder

Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Archie's Girls Pearlmatte Face Powder
Review 1 for Archie's Girls Pearlmatte Face Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
SOFT AS SILK
Date:February 5, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Non-Drying, me!
I love this powder - ordered both shades, and both perform wonderfully. Powder is hard-milled (?) so you can easily build it. Each application is ultra-sheer, and the more you later it, of course the better it looks, but use a quality powder brush with it. The trick is in the brush!. Not over-shimmery either - perfect!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Lunaloo
Location: nj
Review 2 for Archie's Girls Pearlmatte Face Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Stock Up While You Can!
Date:February 16, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, everyday highlight finishing powder
I was a little weary of this item since I don't use ANYTHING with glitter, reflex, or even a hint of shimmer; I'm a male and like to keep things as natural as possible. I typically use cosmetics to enhance and conceal, not make a statement. With all that said, this is probably my favorite makeup product of any type, of any brand, ever!
I am very fair-skinned (NC-20) and purchased the shade 'Flatter Me'. When swirled together, this is the perfect translucent finishing powder. It gives you a hint of natural-looking dewiness and makes your skin look refreshed and healthy. The darker pink hearts are perfect to use as a slightly tinted highlighter in the peaks of your cheekbones. I'm sure that built up the effect would be more dramatic, but one layer is perfect for a subtle glisten that will make even the most sleep deprived look completely awesome!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Drewfus
Location: US
Review 3 for Archie's Girls Pearlmatte Face Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great Color
Date:May 6, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, blush
I absolutely love this as blush. I was told that the pink base is Play it proper, which I had been looking for. I can use that as a highlighter, or swirl together and get a great blush that is my perfect color!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Greedifly
Location: West Virginia
Review 4 for Archie's Girls Pearlmatte Face Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
archies
Date:April 10, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, face
i love both of archies pearlmatte powders i use the pink and light pink as a highlight and and the other coraly peachy one as a blush or sometimes i use it as a brownser. i love them both.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
daisym429
Location: anaheim
Review 5 for Archie's Girls Pearlmatte Face Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
G.L.O.W.
Date:March 21, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Non-Drying
Flatter Me - I either swirl everything and wear it as a blush or swipe only the lighter color and wear it all over my face for a subtle glow. I thought maybe the latter would be more appropriate for night time, but it's natural enough to wear in day light.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Teruma
Location: São Paulo
Review 6 for Archie's Girls Pearlmatte Face Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Gives Skin A Nice Glowing Veil
Date:February 20, 2013
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, face, cheeks, eye shadow
I bought the two of them. For my complexion (I use NC43/C6 in Studio Fix Powder+ Foundation) I can use the Flatter Me as an all over face powder, and the Veronica's Blush as a highlighter for my cheek area. They do not look shiny on camera (video) or in pictures, they just give the skin a veil of healthy, glowing skin, not to mention that the packaging is super pretty. The colors in the container simply blend perfectly with each other when you swirl your brush over them. The pigmentation is sheer. Love them!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Butterscotchchick
Location: Dallas, TX
Review 7 for Archie's Girls Pearlmatte Face Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Pearlmatte Face Powder
Date:March 14, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Non-Drying, lighter skin tones
I bought both of the Archie Girls powders and I LOVE THEM! I use the big powder brush to dust my entire face and then the blush brush to apply the blush. Soooo pretty!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
daysfan
Location: New Port Richey, FL
Review 8 for Archie's Girls Pearlmatte Face Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love It!
Date:March 17, 2013
Love the color and quality! Cute packaging!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
RJC1
Location: TX
Review 9 for Archie's Girls Pearlmatte Face Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love it!
Date:March 5, 2013
I absolutely love this! I bought flatter me and I use it as a blush. I'm an NC40 and it looks lovely. Had I known that I would like it so much I would of bought two. The packaging is awesome.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Annette
Location: Carson Ca
Review 10 for Archie's Girls Pearlmatte Face Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
This Is Sooo Soft and Very Light
Date:February 19, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Highlighting, cheek color
I really Only Bought this because Of the Packaging. (and Thought I would Never Use it) Till...... I tried it for the First time and Completely Fell in love with the Super Soft, Light Highlight it gives off! Im totally in love not only with the Packaging but the Product as well!
Great Job MAC with another Limited Edition Item!!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Mistyy
Location: New Jersey
Review 11 for Archie's Girls Pearlmatte Face Powder
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The name says it all...
Date:February 8, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, natural blush natural highlightblotting powder
As reference I am an nc35 and I was concerned if it would show up on me but it does! A very peachy pink slightly shimmery color. Very flattering!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Violasphere
Location: Vermont