Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MacCosmetics.

MAC Betty Lipstick

Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Betty Lipstick
Review 1 for Betty Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Betty VERY Bright
Date:February 1, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true
I have been lusting over this shade since I first saw it and I'm so happy I got my hands on it. It's definitely a vibrant peach shade! I have a pretty pale complexion so I was a bit nervous to try this out, but with a soft hand it really is the most incredible shade of peach! The texture is amazing, just make sure to exfoliate your lips because I've found this formulation looks icky on chapped/dry lips.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Alyssaxxxx
Location: Arizona
Review 2 for Betty Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Just ok
Date:February 4, 2013
Tags: Creamy
Received Girl Next Door today and although the color is amazing it goes on very light, not good for a light complexion, I layered it with Daddy's Little Girl and its amazing. Love the texture, just wish it was a tad darker.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Perky
Location: Bel Air, MD
Review 3 for Betty Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Oh Oh Oh
Date:February 5, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy
I absolutely love this color. It's very sheer and a berry color. The bullet is a little scary but the color on the lips is absolutely gorgeous. I love it so much. It is a great evening color.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
New2makeup
Location: West Virginia
Review 4 for Betty Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Color: Oh Oh Oh
Date:February 10, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy, Color true, everyday & anything
Very nice Copper-ish color ( I know that's not a real word). Nice to wear year round and feels great on your lips.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Yazi
Location: Wash, DC
Review 5 for Betty Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Oh Oh Oh is the best<3.
Date:March 22, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing, anytime day or night.
Oh Oh Oh Is the best limited edition next tor Innocence This is a berry color with a hint of shimmer I love it sadly this is limited edition:(. I also am I fan of Bronzilla too and anything with shimmer and the Pearlglide Eyeliner and the Power Point Eyeliner amazing. I can't wait for Rhianna's collection. I am in love with You MAC <3.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
GlamourPunkChick78
Location: NYC Baby!
Review 6 for Betty Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Why is Oh Oh Oh Limited Edition???
Date:March 10, 2013
Tags: Creamy, beautiful color
Oh Oh Oh is gorgeous - my favorite lipstick. It is much more wearable than "O" (it's more opaque cousin), because it is sheerer. Creamy consistency, beautiful depth & combo of colors (plum, brown, gold, pink). I am appalled that this is limited edition, so I bought 3 of them. It is sold out in all of the stores. MAC, please add this to the permanent collection!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
mcdelia
Location: Virginia
Review 7 for Betty Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
its moisture but not stay long
Date:April 2, 2013
Tags: Creamy
its ok....
i just hope more lasting
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
sooky
Location: tennesssee
Review 8 for Betty Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
Oh, Oh, Oh is the best!
Date:March 7, 2013
Tags: Creamy, Color true
I was a little unsure of the color at first because it looks so brown online and in person, but on me it looked fantastic and beautiful! It glides on easy and with my skin tone it compliments me very well. I loved it so much I actually just ordered two more today so that I won't cry when they sell out. I'm going to wear this to death!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Ladyhawk
Location: Chicago
Review 9 for Betty Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best Sheer of the Year
Date:March 2, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy, Color true, day wear, sheer, light complexions, blondes
I've been waiting for a color like this for months! The coverage is sheer to a buildable light opaque coverage, lasts for hours. I have 2 of these and will cry when they are gone.
Thanks MAC this one is a home run!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Aanica
Location: Sweet South
Review 10 for Betty Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Oh, Oh, Oh,
Date:February 22, 2013
Tags: Creamy, Long wearing
Oh, Oh, Oh is actually an amazing color. It's a "luster" so it is somewhat more shear than a say "matte" and it REFLECTS GOLD. Muy pretty,
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
pandita
Location: chicago
Review 11 for Betty Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
GORGEOUS
Date:February 20, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy, Color true
Beautiful color and creamy stays on for hours! Perfect for spring I'm so excited to add this to my collection.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
MACtress
Location: Arizona
Review 12 for Betty Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
AMAZING
Date:February 13, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, lips
This entire collection is amazing... everything is just darling, and amazing quality as usual with Mac!
This lipstick not only is a beautiful color, but it feels great on your lips.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Valencia, CA
Review 13 for Betty Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Betty Bright!
Date:February 9, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Color true
I wasnt sure about this shade with my complexion until tried it on. So happy I did! It's a great color for spring and such a nice alternative to all pinks.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
SojournSis
Review 14 for Betty Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Super Cute!
Date:February 6, 2013
Tags: Color true
Love this color! Such an "everyday" shade.
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Tana
Location: Houston, TX