Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Mineralize Rich Lipstick

Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Mineralize Rich Lipstick
Review 1 for Mineralize Rich Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Where have you been all my life?
Date:March 12, 2013
Tags: dry lips, chapped lips
I live in New Mexico and the climate is very dry. I have used every different type of MAC lipstick and they all made my lips crack. Then, I tried putting on my lip moisturizer before my makeup routine so by the time I was done with my makeup, my lips would absorb some of the mouisturizer. I even used the MAC prep and prime for lips. Sadly, nothing ever worked! My lips would be so chapped that I would have to exfoliate my lips at least 3x a day and that still helped only slightly.
When I found out about the launch of this new line, I was skeptical. However, I seen that it had a 77-Mineral Moist Complex in it and I decided that I would check it out. After all, what did I have to lose? I had already spent tons of money on my MAC lipstick collection, what was another $22?
One of the MAC artists highly recommended this product to us (I was at a MAC class) and she had the same problems with her lips due to the climate. At that point, I was almost sold but I still wanted to test it out on my lips! When I put it on my lips, I instantly felt the moisture and an even application. I bought it in Dreaminess (similar to Angel) and my life just hasn't been the same since lol. I do not even need to moisturize my lips or exfoliate! Anyways, long story-short lol, if you have a problem with chapped/dry lips: WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR? GET THIS PRODUCT!!!
p.s. I have went 2 days without exfoliating my lips and they are only now starting to crack slightly!
+48points
51of 54found this review helpful.
ash13yxoxo
Location: Albuquerque
Review 2 for Mineralize Rich Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
'POSH TONE' is my favorite DAYTIME lipstick!
Date:April 7, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy, Color true, daytime makeup
I have medium-light skin tone, and this is so far the best daytime lipstick ever.
It's not too coralish(like MAC Ravishing) or too brickish, just perfect "warm natural pinky nude beige".
It's very close to my lip color but this opaque lipstick covers the purple undertone on my lips and give warm peachy rosey look. With Posh tone, I dont have to worry about using lip concealer or anything to prepare base on my lips. Posh tone is perfect "daytime" lipstick that gives radiance to my face. if you have light to medium skin tone like me and want something warm natural pinky nude on your lips.
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
SOLE
Location: San Diego
Review 3 for Mineralize Rich Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Grande Dame is amazing!
Date:January 6, 2014
Wow! I absolutely love the mineralize lipstick. My favorite is grande dame. The formula is buttery soft. It's easy to apply and stays in place for hours. Well worth the money!
+17points
19of 21found this review helpful.
JessAZ
Location: Mesa, AZ
Review 4 for Mineralize Rich Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Ah-mazing
Date:January 16, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy, Color true
I was not at all disappointed with this product one bit. Everything about it is lovely. It goes on smooth and feels nice on my lips. It lasts quite a bit. If my lips are super chapped I will probably use chap stick, but maybe one day I'll have the guts to rely on this lipstick to do the job. It does indeed moisturize my lips which are normally quite dry.
I got the color Dreaminess(super light pink) and just to let you know, I am a brown chick, similar to the Mowery twins' color, so if you have that skin, this will work for you, too. It will for a lot of shades, but I know it works for me. If you put on a little bit, it gives you nice semi-natural look, more like a color enhancer. If you build it up, it is like a pinky nude, and if you keep going, you might look like Nicki Minage or a Barbie or something. The color lasts quite a while and as with all Mac lipsticks, the color fades beautifully and subtly. I suggest wearing a thick eyeliner. My sister who has a yellowish-tan complexion wore it and had a nice '60's cat eye and looked beautiful.
+8points
10of 12found this review helpful.
whom
Location: Texas
Review 5 for Mineralize Rich Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
So moisturizing and pretty
Date:April 7, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Moisturizing, great color
I just love these. I recently bought So Good, Good Taste and Bold Spring, plus I have a few others. I'm 50 and my lips are beginning to have lines deep enough to cause some lipsticks to settle in them. Not these though. Great color, beautiful shine and they don't settle or feather. They're worth a little extra money!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Burghchick
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Review 6 for Mineralize Rich Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love this Lipstick!
Date:June 28, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy, Color true
Goes on smoother than any other MAC lipstick. I love the color PURE POUT. It gives one a natural look with just a bit of light color. I also tried the POSH POUT which was much darker and more brown than I was looking for. GRAND DAME is another great color in this line. It's a pinkish red that goes with everything. Please keep Mineralize Lipstick around for awhile, MAC.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Dooney
Location: Medford, OR
Review 7 for Mineralize Rich Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Devine Intervention
Date:May 29, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, short term, photoshoots
I bought this lipstick when it first came out. I only bought one in case i did not like them. The color I got was a bright pink with a blue undertone. The pigmentation is great and it feels super moisturizing however the lipstick is not long lasting and you will have to reapply constantly throughout the day.
+10points
13of 16found this review helpful.
Breezy
Location: Fresno, CA
Review 8 for Mineralize Rich Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love the Lipsticks!
Date:June 14, 2013
Tags: Color true
I ordered two shades: Luxe Naturale and Grande Dame. I'm normally not a big lipstick wearer, mainly because I have a hard time keeping it on or evenly applied. I do not like matte lipsticks, which these lipsticks are definitely not! I'm pleased with both colors, although my favorite is probably the Luxe Naturale. I have naturally tan/olive skin, and I kinda like the nude look every now and then. The Grande Dame is pretty, but I just dab my lips with it to give them some color. Still, these lipsticks don't stay on my lips very long, but I'm less concerned with an uneven appearance wearing the pinker one vs the nude. I don't always get even coverage with the nude one, yet it's still my favorite. Ultimately, for me not being a lipstick person, I love these lipsticks! And yes, they are a bit moisturizing!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
PsyDoc41
Location: SIlver Spring, MD
Review 9 for Mineralize Rich Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
luxe naturale
Date:February 15, 2014
Tags: Creamy, Color true
I purchased the luxe natural mineral rich lipstick. It pairs beautifuly with the boy bait lip gloss. I really love it however, it comes off within 10-15 minutes of wearing it. I find myself constantly reapplying them.
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
withloveash
Location: Ottawa
Review 10 for Mineralize Rich Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
New mineral formula lipstick
Date:August 26, 2014
Tags: Creamy, light skin tone
I love the texture & softness of this new mineral lipstick. It feels very soft of the lips. The color "Posh tone" is too light. You need to apply gloss to make it pop.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
JuliaL
Location: Long Island, NY
Review 11 for Mineralize Rich Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Not impressed
Date:August 12, 2014
Tags: Creamy
I am really in love with MAC lipsticks, but not this particular one.
Maybe it's because I'm not into creamy formulas and usually I go for matte/satin finish.
I find it way too soft. It's really hard to apply it evenly and it disappears leaving lips patchy. Makes me paranoid and i feel like i need to check it in the mirror every 10 mins (yes, I tried with the primer)
I was attracted by great clolors, but seriously with MAC's basic lipstick line, (which is 5$ cheaper) life is easier.
I don't know about ingredients (since average woman eats 4kg of lipstick maybe mineral formula is healthier) but this lippy is not much better than my drugstore 3$ one.
Booo!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Anabanana
Location: Beijing
Review 12 for Mineralize Rich Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Saves on lip balm
Date:March 9, 2013
Tags: dry lips, sensitive skin
So, i'm the kind of girl that has to put lip balm down before any and every lipstick because my lips are so dry, the skin starts cracking if I don't. This lipstick, however, is a great exception, and has just made my life one tube lighter.
I went into the MAC store and tried this baby on in Everyday Diva and then went to run my shopping errands. 4 hours later, this lipstick was still holding strong, only having faded slightly and voila, my lips felt like I'd been wearing balm all that time! Went back and bought this one, along with Lush Life.
Extremely hydrating, without any sticky feeling, slight sheen, good lip coverage and no slippage of the colour (checked my teeth, since that's where dark lippys normally transfer to). This colour did stain a wee bit, but then again, shown me a dark colour that doesn't.
Love the magnetic closure on this bullet. Not entirely sure how this would hold up in my handbag, I'll revise this if I find that out... =)
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Lexington
Location: SoCal
Review 13 for Mineralize Rich Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
too soft
Date:February 7, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy, Color true
I loved the color, texture, wearability but..... all 3 I purchased broke off.
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
PerfectPatty1
Location: texas
Review 14 for Mineralize Rich Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Amazing!
Date:July 29, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Moisturizing
This is second lipstick I've ever bought from MAC, and at first I was a little off set by the price of this. After reading the reviews on here, I decided to get it in Lush Life. I don't regret it on bit. This is an incredible lipstick, the color is amazing, it keeps my lips moisturized and the lipstick stays on. There's no issues with feathering or getting on my teeth or anything like that. It transfers nicely from work to a night out with my boyfriend, I really have no complaints. It is definitely worth the money, and I will definitely be buying more shades of this lipstick.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Jesslyn
Location: Maryland
Review 15 for Mineralize Rich Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
STYLE SURGE
Date:May 21, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing
OMG. This color is out of this world! It is so gorgeous that I had to make a review! I don't see how this shade would look bad on anyone. Well worth paying the extra 7$ compared to the regular lipsticks. This was so creamy, and stayed a long time! Gorgeous color, and will definitely keep repurchasing. Give Style Surge a try! For reference: blue eyes, very pale skin, brown hair. :)
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
EricaJasmine
Location: WV
Review 16 for Mineralize Rich Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Good Choice, Wrong Color
Date:July 25, 2014
Tags: Creamy
The formula is great is goes on nice and smooth very moisturizing just picked an unflattering color for my skin tone. I looked completely washed out! Will return and try again.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
KiraLashae
Location: Virginia
Review 17 for Mineralize Rich Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Mineralize Rich - All Out Gorgeous
Date:April 7, 2013
Tags: evenings, winters
I bought All Out Gorgeous and it is the most beautiful lipstick I have ever used. It applies easily, doesn't dry out my lips, and is the most beautiful dark red.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Richa
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY
Review 18 for Mineralize Rich Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
great lipstick
Date:July 10, 2014
Tags: Long wearing
I purchased this lipstick in bold spring recently. To review the lipstick, I would say that it is indeed very moist and not drying on the lips at all. However, it is not a very creamy lipstick, so it takes me a few coats and primer to get a rich colour. The product stays on very long and doesn't get washed out after the first half hour. In terms of the bold spring shade, it is perfect for dark skin tones: I am NW45. It's a great shade for the office or casual evening out.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
trinichick
Location: Trinidad and Tobago
Review 19 for Mineralize Rich Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Why did I hesitate???
Date:November 11, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, dry lips
This lipstick is so lovely! I hesitated to buy it because it just seemed too creamy and I figured it wouldn't last. I was wrong!! Great staying power, especially with the prep & prime by MAC, but even without it, I ate a meal and still had color! Not full on color but still if I rub my lips together I could make due if I didnt' have time to reapply. And the moisture is so nice, balm like. I need that especially during the winter as I'm prone to dry lips. I just love MAC all the more thanks to this product!
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
lippylover
Location: Southern California
Review 20 for Mineralize Rich Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
I love it!!!!
Date:December 27, 2013
Tags: a casual day out
I absolutely love this formula , it keeps my lips moisturized and actually lasts a long time , no matter what I eat or drink. I will definetly buy again . I absolutely love MAC products.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
MACbabee
Location: Los Angeles
1-20 of 42 reviews