Product Reviews

MAC Mineralize Moisture SPF15 Foundation

Average Customer Rating:
3.587 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Reviews for Mineralize Moisture SPF15 Foundation
Review 1 for Mineralize Moisture SPF15 Foundation
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Dewey finish!!!!
Date:February 25, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing, Buildable, dry skin, dewey finish
I don't understand how some people cannot like this product. They have to understand that this lives off a very dewey finish. You face is not going to be matte by using this product. I personally love it. I would only used this product on dry skin people, so their faces won't be so flakey. Again, everyone can use this product but if you have very dry skin or looking for a dewey finish. I personally love it.
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
Marylovecast
Location: riverside, ca.
Review 2 for Mineralize Moisture SPF15 Foundation
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The Bottle
Date:February 10, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing, Buildable, compliments
Love the formula itself and have for years now, however this new bottle design is a complete hassle. It doesn't reflect use IE you cannot tell when you're due for a refill until you've completely run out and are in a bind. Also, I feel a lot of the product itself is being wasted as it sticks to the bottle.. Back to the drawing board?
+9points
11of 13found this review helpful.
Jsam
Location: Vancouver
Review 3 for Mineralize Moisture SPF15 Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Beautiful!
Date:May 25, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing, Buildable, normal/combination/dry skin
I had always used the original formula of the Mineralize Satinfinish foundation, and was extremely upset when it was discontinued. I purchased this Mineralize Moisture Foundation and at first was sceptical. It has a completely different formula and consistency, and the finish is A LOT more dewy in appearance. I have used this for about 2 weeks now to get used to it and I LOVE IT. It is a beautiful foundation which settles nicely on the skin, and looks great alone for a full moisturised look, or set with a Skinfinish Natural powder for a complete look. Easy to apply with a brush, or a slightly dampened sponge. Covers imperfections well and evens out skintone nicely. My new favourite!
+27points
28of 29found this review helpful.
JennaH
Location: New Zealand
Review 4 for Mineralize Moisture SPF15 Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
Great for dry and acne-prone skin!
Date:December 3, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, Buildable
I kinda felt sorry for this foundation when I saw those negative reviews. I guess it is not for everyone. I wanna summarize my very happy experience with it as following,
1. I have this sensitive, dehydrated, yet at the same time very acne-prone skin. Plus, I live in the desert, the worst place for our woman skin I guess. This one works out beautifully for me. I'm a makeup rookie so might not be the pro of foundations, but I've tried many of them I've heard good things about out there because I really got this hard time dealing with my issue-stuffed skin since I moved to the desert. They may have worked great for others, but I kept getting this flaky caky look, especially at the very dry areas, even after I used all the good primers. But not this one. It moisturizes incredibly!
2. It looks very natural while providing relatively decent coverage considering its
lightness. Shade-wise, I don't have much complaint. I'm an NC25 and this one fits me perfectly. Actually I like the texture of Matchmaster very
well but I can't find the right shade for me with that one.
3. It can be the one providing a look closest to the "flawless" among all the foundations I've tried. You can't notice it settled in the line or something as long as you find the right shade.
4. The problems: It does wear off through the day. It does break me out one or two. And I, like others, did find it somewhat hard to blend with brush. However I don't have much complaint about those things either, given that it has been so hard for me to find a right foundation for my dry skin, that all the foundations somehow break me out at first (maybe my skin has this "learning curve"...), and that I can use my fingers to do the "last blend" which works great.Hopefully this summary helps. One more point: it might not be for everyone but if it is for you it is terrific! So go see if you like it in the local store and it may surprise you as it did to me.
+10points
14of 18found this review helpful.
Lavenderstory
Location: AZ
Review 5 for Mineralize Moisture SPF15 Foundation
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Disappointed :(
Date:March 22, 2013
Tags: the driest skin known to man.
I was really excited to get this today and try it out! But.....there was two MAJOR problems I had with this. 1) I'm an NC45 in everything MAC offers basically so I figured hey, why not on this one too? Big mistake. Like another reviewer had put, the colors are so off. Usually NC45 is perfect for me because it has a yellow tint to it which is my skin tone in a nutshell. I'm brown skinned, but very yellow as the undertone. When I put this foundation on, it was reddish! It was so odd. 2) The longevity of it. By the end of the day the foundation was literally melting off of my skin....in 40 degree weather. When I had Studio Fix it never did that. This foundation is definitely not for everyone.
+17points
20of 23found this review helpful.
pineapples403
Location: Texas
Review 6 for Mineralize Moisture SPF15 Foundation
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I am disappointed!
Date:July 19, 2013
Tags: super dry skin
MAC! I am a MAC lover but I am very disappointed with this new product. I loved the previous Mineralizer. I really need you to bring it back.. This new product is greasy, it does not wear well and it does not last on my skin. I am breaking up with this product... Please bring back the old mineralizer foundation.
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
Foxxy
Location: Dallas
Review 7 for Mineralize Moisture SPF15 Foundation
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Disappointment
Date:February 22, 2014
Tags: Long wearing
I do not like this foundation. I prefer the old mineralize moisture better. It looked more natural and the sparkle was a plus. I think the old kind should be brought back. It was my favorite, MAC almost lost me as a customer just for discontinuing that product. This product is a median coverage. Terrible product for the winter time.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Lala22
Location: michigan
Review 8 for Mineralize Moisture SPF15 Foundation
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Not what I expected
Date:October 28, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing
I have been using Mac Pro Longwear foundation for years so I was excited to try this new product. I have dry skin in the winter time so I thought it would be perfect for me. It did the job of keeping my face moisturized and glowing however it never felt like it would set. When ever I touched my face it would streak off even after two coats of setting powder. I love the light creamy feeling of the foundation when I apply it I just wish I would stay on.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
s21wag
Review 9 for Mineralize Moisture SPF15 Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Thank You MAC!
Date:March 31, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing, Oil control, Buildable, everyday everynight and looking glamourous!
Mac Thank you for bringing the Mineralize foundation back. I was totally lost without you. I recently purchased the NC50 foundation two days ago. I am completly satified with my purchased. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!!
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
missjjrmb
Location: Houston, TX
Review 10 for Mineralize Moisture SPF15 Foundation
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Sorry Mac, but not good!
Date:April 15, 2013
I bought this because I was told it would be great for my dry/normal skin and also it was about $10 cheaper then the foundation I was using before, but this foundation looks horrible on my skin. Not sure why but it doesn't blend well(I've used 3 different brushes), it highlights my pores and dry patches on my face, and it makes my face feel greasy. I really really wanted to love this! I even tried applying it by itself, with moisturizer AND primer underneath and just moisturizer and just primer underneath and every way looks the same! the color nw20 is perfect for my skin, but guess I'll have to try a different MAC foundation!
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
kk89
Location: biloxi, ms
Review 11 for Mineralize Moisture SPF15 Foundation
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
GLOWING FINISH
Date:April 5, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, Buildable, dewy look
I bought this stuff wanting an even more dewy finish than my studio sculpt. IT delivers that!. I find that you really need to buy the brush suggested which is the 130. any other brush or beauty blender WILL NOT work. I had to splurge for the 42 dollar brush so I give it four stars there because of the purchase of the brush. The coverage says its not full but I find that it hides my blemishes really well and when its all set and done it has such a glowy almost highlighting affect to my cheekbones(which I have high cheekbones for perfect contouring anyway) it deff needs to be lightly set as it can transfer a bit. staying power I would say is about 10 hours. Make sure if you get it where your eyelid is set it with a powder as it can feel slick. IF you have OILY SKIN this is NOT for you!!!! you can cocktail with studio fix fluid and this to make less dewy! or dab studio fix in places for more coverage if you would like. Overall will repurchase again!!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
FloridaGirl
Location: Mighigan
Review 12 for Mineralize Moisture SPF15 Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Flawless Perfection
Date:February 6, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, Oil control, Long wearing, Buildable
This moisture foundation evens out my skintone. It is not oily or heavy. Most people can't tell I am wearing a foundation. It blends perfectly with my skin tone. I won't use anything else. I get sooooooooo many nice compliments on my skin and makeup. I owe it to MAC and I thank you!
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Tenderpoison
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Review 13 for Mineralize Moisture SPF15 Foundation
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Disappointing!
Date:April 3, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
I usually would use studio fix. I read the description of this product and it sounded nice. I am 38 with dry combination skin. I have age spots and wanted something that is good for my skin type and needs. I read the mixed reviews and decided to take a chance. Today is day two of using the product. I am completely disappointed in my choice! The coverage seems uneven and it settles in the lines. It does not stay on or sit well on the skin and I'm convinced it is clogging my pores! (Dry skin, spots, fine lines- BAD!). I used the prep and prime transparent finish powder on top (in the hopes of setting the foundation). The powder did not make much difference. At least with the studio fix it covered the age spots and did not create zits.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
fluffycatluv
Location: Orange County California
Review 14 for Mineralize Moisture SPF15 Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Date:February 11, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing, Buildable
Best Ever!!!!! LOVE IT
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
robbie01
Review 15 for Mineralize Moisture SPF15 Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love it
Date:March 17, 2014
Tags: dry skin
I hated Mac mineralized foundation before. It emphasized my dry patches. And the color was just off. This new mineralized formula is amazing and makes my dry skin look moisturized and bright and dewy
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Jennso
Location: Monterey
Review 16 for Mineralize Moisture SPF15 Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love it
Date:March 17, 2014
Tags: dry skin
I hated Mac mineralized foundation before. It emphasized my dry patches. And the color was just off. This new mineralized formula is amazing and makes my dry skin look moisturized and bright and dewy
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Jennso
Location: Monterey
Review 17 for Mineralize Moisture SPF15 Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Phenomenal!!!
Date:March 16, 2014
Tags: Long wearing
Flawless on my skin!
Looks as if I just have Healthy, Beautiful Skin!
I will use nothing else and I don't go out without it, not even to the gym!
Find a good one and stay with it....unless MAC makes something better!
Thanks, MAC!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Herbsistah
Location: ATL
Review 18 for Mineralize Moisture SPF15 Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I love this foundation!
Date:February 26, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, Buildable
I was matched this at my local MAC counter, and I was a little skeptical at first because of some of the reviews on here that I had read. I have very dry skin right now due to post-pregnancy, and this foundation applies and looks great on my skin. I was so impressed. I would say its medium coverage but definitely build able. Also. I find it does stay on me pretty well throughout the day. I mix this with my studio fix at night when I want a little more coverage- looks beautiful! I'm pretty fair skinned with redness, and in this foundation I am a NW20 (my studio fix is a NW18)
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Monsoleil628
Location: Salinas
Review 19 for Mineralize Moisture SPF15 Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
INCREDIBLE!!
Date:March 30, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, Long wearing, Buildable, dry or combination
I love this foundation so much I'm tempted to buy a few more in case MAC decides to discontinue it.. I know it's new but that's how worried I am they will stop carrying it... I have EVERY high end foundation there is.. I was shocked at the finish and look of this foundation on my skin. It's glowing without being greasy, it makes your skin look flawless... I am in total love!!! Thanks MAC for knocking it out of the park with this one! XO
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Houston, TX
Review 20 for Mineralize Moisture SPF15 Foundation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Amazing!!
Date:March 4, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, Buildable
This has become my HG foundation!! Its perfect for me!! It gives me that dewy glowy look I love and even when I set it with powder I am still luminous looking and I love it. I have combination oily skin. I am extremely oily in my T-Zone and drier everywhere else so I just blot my nose down and Wa -Lah Magic!! I love it so much I might stock up!!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
beautifulnya
Location: Atlanta
1-20 of 63 reviews