Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC 213 Fluff Brush

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for 213 Fluff Brush
Review 1 for 213 Fluff Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
My first brush ever!
Date:May 31, 2013
Tags: Blending, Shading, Applying
I got this brush with in a palette 10 years ago and I still find I reach for it more often than any other brush in my arsenal of brushes!! It applies shadow and blends it so well!! It is the perfect amount of stiffness and softness. The brush isn't too large and not too small to cover the entire eyelid area. To this day the brush hairs are still intact. The handle has chipped and cracked the black paint and it still works just fine! I always want to buy a new one, but I find my original one still works great! If there's one eyeshadow brush you want to buy, it should be this one. It absolutely does everything! It was the perfect brush to include in the palette for sure!
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Linny
Location: Toronto
Review 2 for 213 Fluff Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
MY FAVORITE BRUSH!
Date:October 31, 2011
Tags: Blending, Shading, Applying, anyones make up kit!!!
This was my very first brush when i first became a MAC girl 6 yrs ago. If you need to buy only one brush -this is it!! I have accumulated several more MAC brushes over time but i love this one so much! i picked up another 213 just the other day!!
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
meowz13
Location: Clinton Twp, MI
Review 3 for 213 Fluff Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great for blending
Date:June 22, 2013
Tags: Blending, Shading
I just used this last night and it worked great to blend my eye shadow. Blending your shadows makes them look so much better, and a good brush makes that easier.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Burghchick
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Review 4 for 213 Fluff Brush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
great for the eye lid
Date:November 26, 2011
Tags: Shading, Applying, eye lid
I used to use a brush from another maker that I found online to be something people were praising to be just as good as this mac brush.
I had used it for a year or so but wasn't too impressed and thought I'd give the mac one a try.
I have been missing out!!!!
i wish I had bought this to start with because it is just perfect.
if you want to get a good eye shadow brush, this is definitely one of them.
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
sbranco
Location: Virginia
Review 5 for 213 Fluff Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great classic brush!
Date:June 22, 2011
Tags: Blending, Shading, Applying
Great brush for laying color. Has a brush 'splatter' so I usually simply pat the color on unless I use Fix+ to adhere the color to the brush. Highly recommend this brush in everyone's brush collection!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
CharmedMuggle
Location: DMV
Review 6 for 213 Fluff Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The BEST!
Date:June 23, 2011
Tags: Blending, Shading
When it comes to brushes, it's true, you get what you pay for. MAC brushes last so much longer than others. This is one of my "Top 5!!!"
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
dcn8tv
Location: Raleigh, NC
Review 7 for 213 Fluff Brush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Really nice.
Date:October 4, 2010
Tags: Applying
Really nice brush, picks up eyeshadow really nice, good to pack on eyeshadow or just to apply lightly.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
IrishGirl
Location: Ireland
Review 8 for 213 Fluff Brush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:August 19, 2010
Tags: Blending, Applying, eye lids
This brush is amazing, its able to apply shadow and blend it at the same time.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Jena
Location: New Orleans, La
Review 9 for 213 Fluff Brush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Not as expected...but great quality
Date:August 21, 2011
Tags: Blending, Shading, Applying, light wash of color
I love MAC products/brushes and I have over half of the available.
Unfortunately this particular one did not live up to my expectations in the application department.
This brush is just like the store with the red bulls eye symbol, medium sized shadow brush....which is way cheaper if your on a budget.
Of course I know that this is called a "Fluff" brush and I know it is suppose to a lil fluffy on the ends.
But, if I had not ordered it from online I would have sworn it was a fake because the hairs are so flimsy.
Now, this is only MY OPINION and I know that many people love this brush too death. But, for me... I just do not "love" it...but I do "like" it! ;)
Its just that the hairs are not tightly packed as expected from the description above.
I actually can easily fit my into the ferule's wide side area and there is half of its space left over when I easily move the hairs slightly to one side.
It just stinks that this did not live up to my expectations like my 239,(which of course is a perfect packer...i just want many different brushes that I could pack with too),272DiscontinuedLimitedEdition(which is like a combo of the 239 and 217 and can place color nicely on lids or blend color in crease),214(good short dense brush for packing on smaller lid areas),219(good as well for small lids when using it sideways),224,222,168(luvs it! It can pick up the pigment in any cheap blush and not just the cheap looking shimmers!),242(can pack on minerals, pigments and creams),217,266,263,130,228(love it too death for my small lids and is densely packed),209,187,129(which is a lil coarse but it applies blush perfectly the first time and every time) and 210 brushes.
So, as you can see I do have a lot of brushes from MAC and I can honestly say that I cannot live without any of them!
Though I can and could have lived without this one! Cuz the hairs can basically bend all the way over if I breathed on it hard.... lol! Not really! :)
I bought this because I loved the mini version that came inside one of my Limited Edition 6 eyeshadow compact.That one is very dense and really packs on the color great. And after reading and watching a lot reviews that had many saying it was good for a darker wash of color on the lids.
I obviously did not find that to be the case for me! ;)
I also found that this will give you a lot of fallout because it it so loose. So, be careful with loose pigments and such.
Imo,this full sized version "hairs" are just like any other cheap fluffy like brush out there.
BUT..... the quality is awesome as always!!
This brush is made to last and will last a lifetime...with proper care!(just like the tools that men collect from that store in the Mall. These brushes are our "tools" and they will do the job right the first time and every time!)
So, in the end I am happy to have this brush in my collection.
I just can't use it for what I originally had thought.So, I found other uses for it. Like light wash, quick wash, blending and setting powder under eyes.
This is worth the extra cash for longevity and will save you money in the long run. Since you will not have to replace this brush every year like cheap brushes that cost like 5 dollars or so. Cuz, it all adds up ya know! :)
So, I say go for it!!
-2points
4of 10found this review helpful.
MrsLeonidas
Location: INDY
Review 10 for 213 Fluff Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
excellent brush
Date:February 15, 2013
Tags: Blending, Shading, Applying
I love this brush, shades, blends
great application
i would buy again or a second one =D
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
fashiongirl
Location: NC
Review 11 for 213 Fluff Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Awesome product!
Date:December 24, 2011
Tags: Blending, Shading, Applying
This brush is really nice! A must buy!!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: TX
Review 12 for 213 Fluff Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Fluffy and Soft
Date:May 5, 2011
Tags: Lining, Shading, Applying
This is my first brush from M.A.C., and will end up being my favorite. Very soft and silky on my skin, it holds product well and applys perfectly. & might I say.. it's adorable.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
LaurenElizabeth
Location: Cocoa Beach, Fl.
Review 13 for 213 Fluff Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love This Brush!
Date:May 8, 2011
Tags: Blending, Shading, Applying, smokey eyes!
I love this brush! I use it everyday for subtle looks for work, and dramatic looks at night. You CANNOT go wrong with this brush! Every MAC girl needs one!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
PunkRockGirl
Location: Toronto, ON
Review 14 for 213 Fluff Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
AMAZING!
Date:February 13, 2011
Tags: Applying
i love this product!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My sister has it but i get yelled at by her from stealing it everyday!! i love it for just applying my eyeshadow or pigment!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
EmilyB
Location: NJ
Review 15 for 213 Fluff Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
lovee it
Date:May 11, 2011
Tags: Blending, Shading
i swear this is by far one of the best brushes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
thebrushlover
Location: NC
Review 16 for 213 Fluff Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Quality brush
Date:November 8, 2010
Tags: Blending, Applying
This is a quality brush to have in your collection. Well crafted and applies pigments and eyeshadows.
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
FancyFaceMa2010
Location: Pembroke Pines, Fl