Product Reviews

MAC Veluxe Brow Liner

Average Customer Rating:
3.905 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews for Veluxe Brow Liner
Review 1 for Veluxe Brow Liner
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Colors need to be redone
Date:August 21, 2013
Tags: Fills, Defining, Natural looking
I am a makeup artist by profession. The formula of these pencils are amazing! I love them more then any pencil I have used in the past because of the rich pigment and powdery finish. These pencils stay on amazing! SO the biggest draw back is definitely the color range. The colors are too red and there needs to be a true taupe that is lighter then brunette. Brunette is actually really dark and red. The lightest shade is way too red. Boo please refine these colors!!
+47points
48of 49found this review helpful.
meddos
Location: phoenix
Review 2 for Veluxe Brow Liner
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Okay Pencil
Date:February 7, 2014
Tags: Fills, Natural looking, Defining
The pencil works well, and I love the powdery texture. It helps the overall look to seem more real. However, this is only three stars for me because my hair isn't even a super light shade of blonde, but the color is MUCH too dark for me. I wanted to give this a try because it seemed to contain more product than the other pencils, but it is simply not worth it since I have to waste so much time correcting the color with other powders. My eyebrows also weren't as defined by the end of the day. Still a pretty good product if one of the shades will match you. But beware, they all have a very reddish base!
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Kristal
Location: Houston, Tx
Review 3 for Veluxe Brow Liner
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Falls apart when sharpened
Date:May 7, 2014
Tags: Fills
I got to use this pencil about five times before I needed to sharpen it. When I did, the pencil crumbled, and the wood around the pencil wouldn't shave off evenly. The more I twisted it in the sharpener, the more it crumbled. I got halfway down before I stopped so I could take it back and get a refund with the sharpener to show how it disintegrates. Get the self-sharpening "Eye Brows" instead (although that breaks off easily when being used, but that only wastes about 1/4 of the pencil rather than all of itl).
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
DanielleG
Location: Washington, DC
Review 4 for Veluxe Brow Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Love it!
Date:October 14, 2013
Tags: Fills, Defining, Natural looking
This liner is so smooth and soft - let's it apply easily and the brows look really natural. Plus, I am a strawberry blond and the according color works perfectly fine. It's a nudish color and doesn't turn out too yellowish or reddish. Really great produt.
Can highly recommend it!
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Anele
Review 5 for Veluxe Brow Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Finally! A brow pencil for Strawberry Blondes!
Date:December 13, 2013
Tags: Fills, Defining, Natural looking, strawberry blondes
My daughter is a beautiful Strawberry Blonde and really wanted to bring out her eyes by defining her very lightly colored brows. This pencil is the first we've ever found that perfectly matches her hair color but looks totally natural! It adds just the right amount of pigment to bring out her gorgeous green eyes. She is very happy with it! 5 Stars for sure!
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Stacibar98
Location: Flower Mound, TX
Review 6 for Veluxe Brow Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Not my favorite
Date:March 6, 2013
Tags: Fills, Defining, Natural looking, shaping brows, filling in eyebrows
I love all MAC products, however, after using this, I've determined that I really don't care for it. I have dark brown hair (almost black looking) but I prefer to wear my eyebrows a tad lighter than that of my hair, however the "brunette" shade was awfully red compared to my natural brow & hair colour. Although this pencil does go on smoothly and the brush on the other end is a huge plus when shaping my brows, I just couldn't find myself head -over-heels for this pencil. I will definitely be going back to the Spiked eye brow pencil, and I'll give the "deep brunette" pencil a try before giving up completely. If you can find your color, it's completely worth it!!!!
+7points
9of 11found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Virginia Beach
Review 7 for Veluxe Brow Liner
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Quite the stinker
Date:February 15, 2013
As a professional make up artist and avid MAC enthusiast I consider myself pretty seasoned when I come across the "It!" products and the total stinkers and these are definitely stinkers. I have never taken a MAC product back before and there have been others I didn't really care for but these pencils are the worst. These pencils go on great and having the spooly is also conveinent however after a short time of wear, these pencils oxidize very warm. I say this and I have red in my hair. The formula and delivery is awesome but the colors leave much to be desired. They need to make more neutral toned pencils that oxidize the same like Fling and Lingering do. It is very unfortunate because I wanted them to work so badly.
+7points
9of 11found this review helpful.
LindsayGArtistry
Location: Nevada
Review 8 for Veluxe Brow Liner
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Betty
Date:April 17, 2013
Tags: Defining, eyebrows
Since MAC discontinued their famous FAWN Eyebrown Pencil, we with "Brown Hair" are out of luck and left "homeless", looking for another product. The Strawberry Blonde has too much red in it and the other colors are too dark. I did give the Strawberry Blonde a try and the texture didn't feel quite like my Fawn. Brown Hair softens the face much more on a slightly mature lady, than a dark brunette or auburn tinted brunette. PLEASE, MAC, make a pencil for all of your "BROWNS". Thank you!!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: AL
Review 9 for Veluxe Brow Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My new favorite brow pencil
Date:July 2, 2013
Tags: Fills, Natural looking, Defining
I really like the powdery finish that this pencil has. Not only can it fill and create a natural look but it also can create a dramatic one too. I am using these pencils now in my kit instead of brow powder.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Kerby
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Review 10 for Veluxe Brow Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Awesome!!
Date:April 1, 2014
Tags: Fills, Defining, Natural looking, filling in areas that have become noticebly, thin in the eyebrows area.
I noticed my eyebrows have noticeably thinned in some areas. So I purchased this product, and I have to honestly say it makes my eyebrows look Better then they did when I was younger when they were much fuller!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
browniecakes
Location: Poway
Review 11 for Veluxe Brow Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love it!
Date:January 16, 2013
Tags: Fills, Defining, Natural looking, filling in brows
I was going to buy the twist brow pencil but the lady said to get this one and I'm so happy she did! I have Brunette and the application is very different from any other brow pencil, no wax at all and not as pigmented. I'm not sure why some people say it's too pigmented because it goes on so light and you can brush through your brow with the other end to smooth any mistakes! It's not rocket science. It applies like a shadow but with more control than a shadow, which is why I love it. I loveee the grey undertones because it makes the brow look more natural rather than really harsh and dark. The lasting power is great, I fell asleep with it on and I move a lot and after a couple hours of moving my face on my pillow it was still there! And i put nothing over it so even if you add a clear brow gel I'm sure it would stay all day and night! Overall I love this pencil and will continue to repurchase!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
lovesthis
Location: Long Beach
Review 12 for Veluxe Brow Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Holy Grail
Date:October 23, 2013
Tags: Fills, Defining, Natural looking
I have tried numerous brow products and never felt like just one product did the job. I would often have to mix my products (gel, mousse, powder, pencils). When I tried this pencil (in deep dark brunette) I fell in LOVE. I only use this pencil now to fill my brows, and it gives a very natural look. I would recommend to the world!!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
vamua703
Location: Northern VA
Review 13 for Veluxe Brow Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Only brow pencil I'll use
Date:September 27, 2013
Tags: Natural looking
The perfect brow pencil. It's not harsh like many other brow pencils. Very natural looking and just perfect!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Westchester, NY
Review 14 for Veluxe Brow Liner
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
steer clear!!!
Date:January 14, 2013
Tags: no one
I bought this product because the pencil I love was no longer available. (taupe impeccable brow pencil) The product wear time was horrible, at the end of the day after using this pencil my brows were faded and smeared. I use shadow over it and carve with concealer so I'm pretty good at filling in my brow. I made multiple attempts to make this work for me and without a doubt it failed every time. When applying it was way to soft and hard to control ,also way too pigmented. The grey tone is hardly there and with blending has an orange tint. MAC quality has gone way down and as a result I've found amazing brands I had overlooked in the past.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
girlsruntheworld
Location: LAwoman
Review 15 for Veluxe Brow Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
eye pencil
Date:May 22, 2013
Tags: Fills, Defining, Natural looking, eye brows/lip liner
I like this not only for the eye brows, although I think I like Fling crayon a little better. I know this will make the artists at MAC cringe but I used the eye pencil as a lip liner because I have never been able to find one this shade! The crayon doesn't work well on the lips. This does! Versatility with these MAC products! I finally have solved my problem with the lip liner color.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Jani
Location: Florida
Review 16 for Veluxe Brow Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great
Date:April 22, 2013
Tags: Fills, Defining, Natural looking, brows
I really like how it does not budge, or smear
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Nor18
Location: Reno, NV
Review 17 for Veluxe Brow Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Finally a good eyebrow pencil....
Date:January 21, 2013
Tags: Fills, Natural looking, Defining, shaping defining & filling in
I normally don't like pencils but I tried the strawberry blonde one and liked it very much. Of course when the representive put it on me it was very dramatic but I decided to try it myself at home. I liked it because you can start light and put more if needed. I have blondish/brown eyebrows and it works well. I've always had trouble matching but this is pretty close. It works well with the brow duo but you don't need both but I got both because it gets rid of the little red that it has in it. I'm not fond of any kind of red on me. I wish they would come out with one that is blonde/ash color. Nice touch with the brush on the other end.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
JoBear
Location: Pleasant Valley, NY
Review 18 for Veluxe Brow Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best Brow Pencil Ever!
Date:March 18, 2013
Tags: Fills, Natural looking, Defining, eye brow pencil
I have Auburn hair and it is really hard to find a good match for my eyebrows. This has a little dark brown color in it which makes it a perfect match for me. Easy to use and stays put with the clear brow gel applied after to set your eyebrow. Very natural looking powder. Thanks, MAC!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Dooney
Location: Medford, OR
Review 19 for Veluxe Brow Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing!
Date:January 24, 2013
Tags: Fills, Natural looking
I looked all over for reviews and decided to give it a chance. The pencils are amazingly made and with light brush strokes it goes on so powdery and natural. I do use these brows on top of a light application of cork and embark powders. It is long lasting. Individuals who think its too pigmented may want to try a lighter hand. Individuals who think it has no staying power need a slightly heavier hand. If your technique is right, this product is fab!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
JamPoet
Location: Atlanta
Review 20 for Veluxe Brow Liner
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
perfect brow color...
Date:January 11, 2013
Tags: Fills, Defining, brows
i love the brunette color, is perfect for the eyebrows, with a gray base instead of a redish base. It makes your brows look very natural. It transforms to powder when applied, and is easy to work with; but is a little to pigmented for my taste. Despite the perfect color and consistency, makes my eyebrows look false.
The staying power is also very standard, easy to remove.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
latina
Location: el paso
1-20 of 21 reviews