Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MacCosmetics.

MAC Mineralize Tinted Lip Balm

Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Mineralize Tinted Lip Balm
Review 1 for Mineralize Tinted Lip Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Mineralize Tinted Lip Balm
Date:January 3, 2013
Tags: Non-Sticky, High Shine
I just got my Mineralize Tinted Lip Balm and I really love it! I've read some reviews that said that it was so sticky but it isn't sticky at all to me. It's a really pretty high shine color called Rosey Romance. It's wonderful. The only thing that I would tell anyone before they purchase any lipglass item is that the high shine doesn't last all that long, so if you're going out to dinner or just hanging out, shopping at the Galleria or whatever bring the lipglass or the rosey romance mineralize tinted lip balm w/high shine so you can re-apply so you'll look great!
.
I read several reviews and they almost all said that the lipglass and mineralize tinted lip balm were sticky and icky, but I don't think so at all. You don't get a whole lot in the tube that it comes in,, but the price that you pay is worth it.
I'll be ordering some more whenever I run out, it's just that good!!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Ree4the3
Location: Odenville, Alabama
Review 2 for Mineralize Tinted Lip Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
LOVE IT!!!!!!
Date:February 11, 2013
Tags: High Shine
`LOVE ALL THE COLORS WEAR ALONE OR WITH YOUR FAV LIPSTICK !!! HOPE THE STORE BRING THEM BACK CAUSE THE ONLY PLACE WHERE U CAN GET THEM IS ON LINE!!! PLEASE BRING THESE ITEMS BACK TO ALL MAC STORES!!!!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
MONI4
Review 3 for Mineralize Tinted Lip Balm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Good but can be sticky
Date:November 7, 2013
Tags: subtle color, over lipstick
I bought this in Baking Beauty, and usually wear it on its own or over the MAC lipstick Siss to make a pretty golden beige color. I also apply occasionally over a red lipstick.
My lips tend to get dry and peel-y very easily, and this is not a good product to use when your lips are in that condition. On healthy lips it will work fine, so long as you don't apply too much as it is a very thick consistency and can become sticky if you apply too much. I used mine mostly in the summer, and as it doesn't have much of a hydrating quality (at least not for me) I don't use it in the winter when my lips are dryer.
Over all, a nice product that looks pretty but can feel goopy and sticky if applied too thick or over damaged/dry lips.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Ariabacon
Location: Ireland
Review 4 for Mineralize Tinted Lip Balm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
it's ok
Date:January 6, 2013
Tags: Non-Sticky, Moisturizing
the lip balm feels great on,but for that price the tube should be a little larger and it does not last long.not really worth it unless your going to wear it over lipstick.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
fabulous41
Location: cleveland,Oh
Review 5 for Mineralize Tinted Lip Balm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Miss the SPF15 Tinted Lip Conditioner so much...
Date:February 17, 2013
Tags: doing nothing as "lip balm"
I am so disappointed that this "Lip Balm" is so sticky, drying (Pearl dries lips and gives heavy feeling. Bad bad idea for lip balms), without SPF, and with such artificial glassy shine. Who needs high shin for lip balm? If I need glassy feeling I will buy one from the 30 different Lipglass lines, not lip balm. The beauty of tinted lip balm is its protectiveness (moisturizing, comfortable, and sunblocking protectiveness) and natural subtle shine... Again I am so sad about the discontinuationof the SPF15 Tinted Lip Conditioner.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
truesaro
Location: USA
Review 6 for Mineralize Tinted Lip Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
balmy days
Date:April 24, 2013
Tags: Non-Sticky, Moisturizing, High Shine, Soothing
I got Nice & Simple the first time - warm and bronzy. I'm not a fan of lip balms, but i'm lovin' this. It isn't waxy, greasy, or slimy, and it isn't sticky unless i use too much. It's so soothing. I put it on first thing in the morning after brushing my teeth. It wears until lunch time, then a second application lasts 'til dinner. I like it so much i bought more, Sweet Tooth and Glacé.
It's expensive, but a little goes a long way (if it's sticky, you may have used too much). I finally have a lip balm i ENJOY wearing.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
lilinah
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Review 7 for Mineralize Tinted Lip Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
All around the BEST!!!
Date:May 26, 2013
Tags: Non-Sticky, Bold Color, Moisturizing, High Shine
The mineralized tinted lip balm in Nice & Simple is simply the best. A girl can wear it to the board room, the ball room, and the bedroom! It is the best color, best texture, best applicator---SIMPLY THE BEST!!! Please, please, please bring this back to the store as a regular and never take it away again. It is fabulous! Having to order it on line is a real chore. Sorry M.A.C., think you guys are the best, however, taking this one away from the stores was not so good.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
ANNAB
Location: Missouri
Review 8 for Mineralize Tinted Lip Balm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Speechless; Fabulous
Date:December 29, 2012
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Bold Color, Moisturizing, fair skin natural look
I can't believe how glossy this balm is. I purchased Pure and Tender,since the Makeup Artist there recommended that shade for my fair skin- it's so gorgeous, it's natural, plump, glossy, pigmented, shimmery- in all I'm really speechless since I'm describing it, but you really gotta try it out in order to understand! This is needs to be PERMANTLY added to their line!! Please!! Repurchase!! :)
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Zarie
Location: Washington
Review 9 for Mineralize Tinted Lip Balm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Love it!
Date:February 13, 2013
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Bold Color, Moisturizing
Love love love it! Although a little pricey for the amount you get. Wear it all day long. Purchased the rosy romance. Great color.
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
veeroxx
Location: Los Angeles