Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Pro Longwear Eye Liner

Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Pro Longwear Eye Liner
Review 1 for Pro Longwear Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
love!
Date:January 11, 2014
Tags: minimalist on the go
I do a lot of traveling and this
eye liner delivers! Easy application, blends, and stays put. I love the fact I don't have to reapply or worry about it running for hours.
+49points
49of 49found this review helpful.
carrieannlisa75
Review 2 for Pro Longwear Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
In love.
Date:June 2, 2014
Tags: Waterproof, Smudgeable, Long wearing, all day wear.
I am in love with this eyeliner. It wears all day and doesn't run down your face, even when I'm swimming. LOVE IT.
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
massiekur
Location: Juneau, AK
Review 3 for Pro Longwear Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Last a long time
Date:April 9, 2013
Tags: Waterproof, Long wearing
YES!!!!!!!!! I so love this product. It lasted on my eyes for at least 14 hours. I used this with the Paint Pot in Quite Natural and I so love the look. I am so recommending it for anyone who is looking a long lasting eyeliner. This is it.
+33points
33of 33found this review helpful.
Johnny4048
Location: DC
Review 4 for Pro Longwear Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Looove!
Date:December 30, 2012
Tags: Waterproof, Bold Color, Smudgeable, Long wearing, everything you could ever want from eyeliner!!!
I was stoked when I heard about this liner, since it was something I had suggested to MAC! I specifically told them I wanted to see a "Pro Longwear eyeliner, waterproof and safe for the water line". The MAC powers that be listened! It's SO smooth and creamy, highly pigmented, and doesn't budge til I take it off. I've found that a dual phase remover, like Gently Off, is best. I can't believe how long it stays on my water line! I can't wait to see more colors!
+37points
38of 39found this review helpful.
FierceAboutFace
Location: Akron, OH
Review 5 for Pro Longwear Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Perfect Eyeliner
Date:March 28, 2014
Tags: Waterproof, Long wearing, dramatic eye looks that don't smudge
I love this eyeliner! I like to use liners on my waterline a lot, and often by the end of the day that liner has smudged more than I'd like it to.
This one does NOT do that! I put my makeup on around 7:30AM and it's still near-perfect when I take it off at 8:30PM.
It's great for regular lining purposes too - goes on smoothly, blends easily and really stays put.
I cannot be without Black Ice and will be trying other colors soon!
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
MrsLindy
Location: Maryland
Review 6 for Pro Longwear Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Very pleased with the results
Date:January 10, 2013
Tags: Waterproof, Bold Color, Smudgeable, Long wearing
I've been looking for a long lasting waterproof eye liner for years. I am finally glad that I found this one from MAC, I live in Florida and the weather here as you might know is hot so every other eye liner (other brands) I tried before didnt work.
This is perfect, stays put and looks amazing. I strongly recommend it.
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Molis
Location: Florida
Review 7 for Pro Longwear Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Pro Long Wear in Rich Experience
Date:June 25, 2013
Tags: Waterproof, Long wearing, Bold Color, lining eyes
Very smooth line and it wears well. I prefer this over my Brown Border Technakohl Liner for smoothness for areas where I want to line - like inside and on the top where I want a thicker line. I use the Brown Border for areas where I want a really thin line but it is not as smooth as the Pro Long Wear. I'll actually be getting just the Pro Long Wear in the Future. The only problem being that you have sharpen it, which is not my favorite thing!
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Jani
Location: Florida
Review 8 for Pro Longwear Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Only eyeliner I'll purchase.
Date:February 14, 2014
Tags: Smudgeable, Long wearing, Bold Color
I have always had a problem with eyeliner fading and feathering, and combined with the fact that I wear heavy eyeshadow and mascara, I tend to avoid eyeliner completely. This pencil is amazing. It stays vivid thru 10 hour shifts (in a restaurant), and the feathering or running I've experienced is minimal... Which is saying a lot for my sweaty, greasy face type. It is versatile.... Great if you like to smudge.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Christina6
Location: Pa
Review 9 for Pro Longwear Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Long wearing for sensitive eyes
Date:September 16, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, oily skin, sensitive eyes
I have clients with extremely oily skin as well as very sensitive eyes. I myself have very sensitive eyes and extremely oily Asian skin. I found these pencils did not make me teary or my eyes water which is something I have been looking for in a liner. This liner also holds up extremely well to my oily Asian skin and stays on the waterline very well. The black pencil is very black and not a smokey black. I also bought Powerline which is a very pretty dimensional gold rust color which makes brown eyes pop. I also found that if you move fast you can smudge it and it will keep that smokey look through the day.
Once it sets then it stays there! I love it and I am going to buy more. I hope more colors come out in the future.
+9points
11of 13found this review helpful.
Kerby
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Review 10 for Pro Longwear Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Pretty good
Date:February 19, 2013
Tags: Long wearing
I bought this product in Black Ice because I was looking for an eyeliner pencil that would last all day, and while this one DEFINITELY doesn't last 8 hours (as I was promised it would at the Mac counter), it lasts better and longer than any other pencil I've tried. Still will be on the lookout for that illusive pencil that actually DOES last all day as so many of them claim to, but until I find it this product is good enough.
+19points
24of 29found this review helpful.
Andie
Location: Andie
Review 11 for Pro Longwear Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Average product
Date:May 27, 2014
Tags: Long wearing
I really like Eye kohl pencil formula but it is not for watery eyes. Pro long wear doesn't transfer much or smudge on watery eyes but it is not as smooth as Eye Kohl. I wish they could make pigmented and easily glide on formula.
This formula work alright for lighter skin tone but for dark complexion with watery eyes, it is hard to make it work.
Hopefully Mac will come up with formula that has Eye Kohl softness, pigment and glide on capability and Pro long wear staying power.
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
SanBen
Location: California
Review 12 for Pro Longwear Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best eyeliner I have used!
Date:June 19, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Long wearing, sensitive eyes
I wear contacts and my eyes tend to water a lot causing some of the liners to fade or smudge on me. Since using this, my eyeliner has stayed put and I have had so many people asking me what liner i wear!!! I have black ice and night trail and plan on purchasing the rest!
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
mannie
Review 13 for Pro Longwear Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
I like it, not love it
Date:September 17, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, smooth application
Everything it claims is true aside from 1 thing. It wore off rather quickly on me. After 1 hour it started to wear off and I found i'd get the black slimey yucky stuff in the inner corners of my eyes. Not pretty.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
MonicaA
Location: Harrison Twp., MI
Review 14 for Pro Longwear Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
long lasting but fragile
Date:July 4, 2014
Tags: Long wearing
I have very oily skin, and this is the longest lasting, no bleed pencil I have used. The only down side is that it is so soft that you cannot sharpen the point very far, and the tip breaks off fairly easily. Worth it to learn how to work around this issue to not have to touch up eyeliner all day!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
lake
Location: NH
Review 15 for Pro Longwear Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Amazning!!!
Date:June 23, 2014
Tags: Waterproof, Smudgeable, Long wearing, Bold Color, oliy eye lids
This is product is incredible. I have tried every eyeliner out there and they would not stay on my lids. This eyeliner does not budge or fade. I am going to buy one every colour. Thank you MAC!!!!
If you are looking for Everlast eyeliner this is the closest you will get.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Kamsam
Location: Toronto
Review 16 for Pro Longwear Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
FantasticStayPutBoldLiner!
Date:September 23, 2014
Tags: Smudgeable, Long wearing, Bold Color, long wear, ease of application
I have 3 colors in this pencil: Devotion, Rich Experiece and Night Trail. All 3 are intensely, boldly, densely pigmented. The effect is almost like a liquid liner but with the ease of application of a pencil. The product lasts all day and doesn't budge. It stays tightlined for 10 -12 hours, about 6-8 hours in the waterline. I will repurchase. It's only 'con' may be that it is NOT much of a smudgeable liner. I find the best way to soften the line is with a Q-tip pushed into where I have placed it. I'm also sad to see devotion is no longer being carried.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
K8DID
Location: Oaxaca Mexico
Review 17 for Pro Longwear Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Powerline shade is gorgeous soft sparkly brown
Date:October 15, 2013
Tags: Smudgeable, Bold Color, upper lid lining
Powerline shade is a gorgeous soft sparkly brown. I don't line my eyes often, but when I do I need it to stay put. This product is practically perfect! So glad that the artist showed me this one.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
KellyRenee
Location: San Diego, CA
Review 18 for Pro Longwear Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Beautiful Color
Date:August 14, 2014
This product has great pigmentation and lasts all day. I have colors mountain air and industrial and both are beautiful. I just wish there was more product in the eyeliner.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Lena18
Review 19 for Pro Longwear Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Long Lasting Eyeliner
Date:March 7, 2014
Tags: Smudgeable, Long wearing, everyday, smokey eyes
Like everyone else, I've purchased a hundreds of eyeliners that will stay put throughout the day and wont end up below you lashes giving us "raccoon eyes." This eye liner is just that, it's perfect! It stays all day plus still looks just slightly worn when I'm ready to take it off! I will forever have this in my makeup bag!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
MsMac
Location: Kentucky
Review 20 for Pro Longwear Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Moderately "long" wear
Date:March 24, 2013
Tags: Long wearing
Love the shade, "mountain air,"...sort of an eggplant shade. Looks nice with brown eyes. Unfortunately, because this is a sharpen yourself style, I have lost half of the eyeliner in the trash trying to sharpen precisely. Would love this if it was made to self sharpen...thus, less wastage. It's too pricey to waste like this. Also, while it does last longer than most, I wouldn't give it more than 6-8 hours before it starts either fading or smudging.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
yntbom
Location: los angeles
1-20 of 41 reviews