Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC In Extreme Dimension Lash

Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for In Extreme Dimension Lash
Review 1 for In Extreme Dimension Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Perfect Volume
Date:March 5, 2014
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, lashes, sensitive eyes
I have never been a fan of MAC mascara's but I purchased this one on an impulse. I got in the car and put it on and it was good. Then I got home and really put it on and oh my goodness it gave me lashes that I never knew I had. It gave me soft, plush volume with extra length and curl. I love this mascara now. It is always in my bag and I need to get a backup.
+16points
17of 18found this review helpful.
deon
Location: Plaquemine, LA
Review 2 for In Extreme Dimension Lash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Gets Them All!
Date:December 11, 2012
Tags: Lengthening, Defining, Natural
When I first received the product email from MAC, I was a bit skeptical because I am not a fan of these kind of mascara wands. I like big barrel brushes that cause the look to be plush and false-like. This mascara wands in the past have given me spidery looking lashes, and barely any plushness. And then I bought this!!! I was already thinking about having to return it as I was in line to buy it, and I was pleasantly surprised as I was using it for the first time how it coated my lashes. Second application was even better! And the rounded end with the additional bristles gets even the hardest end pieces to reach.
+22points
22of 22found this review helpful.
ElisaVee
Location: Tampa
Review 3 for In Extreme Dimension Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best on the market
Date:January 29, 2013
Tags: Defining, Lengthening
I am always skeptical when trying a new mascara, but on impulse I purchased this one. And I must admit I am sold! I have oily skin and I love to exercise and this mascara did not smudge during class but was still easy to remove in the evening. And I love the handle on the wand, easy to hold and transfer from left to right hand for application. The large head of the wand makes it a little difficult applying to lower lashes, but with a little patience and a light hand, perfect application is possible.
+17points
17of 17found this review helpful.
Jill31
Location: Houston, TX
Review 4 for In Extreme Dimension Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
love
Date:January 21, 2013
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Defining, Dramatic
love this mascara...only thing i dont like is the top part of the wand cracks for some reason...other than that its a must have.
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Raffalea88
Location: Chicago
Review 5 for In Extreme Dimension Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Absolutely in LOVE
Date:January 24, 2013
Tags: Dramatic, Lengthening
I've had this mascara for about 3 months now, it's the best $20 i've spent!! The brush gives you the length you are looking for in a mascara. Totally recommend. I hope MAC continues with this product and does not discontinue.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Yazzy
Location: Pixley, CA
Review 6 for In Extreme Dimension Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love this mascara!
Date:October 30, 2014
I recently purchased this mascara and I LOVE IT! I barely have eyelashes and this mascara elongates my lashes like no other mascara I have ever used. My husband called it magic after I put it on.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Furtlilmel
Location: FL
Review 7 for In Extreme Dimension Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
First MAC Mascara That I LOVE <3
Date:December 7, 2012
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Defining, Dramatic
I have Been Using MAC makeup for about 9 Years Now, and NEVER found a Mascara That I Loved. Believe me when I say I have Tried Many Different types and Can Honestly Say I hated all of them. So I was reluctant to try this one, But when They had the Deal on the Shipping I just went for it. Well I can Say FINALLY I have found a MAC Mascara That I absolutely LOVE!!!
Plus the Tube is Sooooooo Cute. It Litteraly Stretches My Eye-Lashes Out So Far and Thickens Them Up. I Love it and Have Found My Very Favorite at Last.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Mistyy
Location: New Jersey
Review 8 for In Extreme Dimension Lash
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Disappointed
Date:December 16, 2012
Tags: i cannot recommend
I had high hopes for this mascara. First of all, it comes out too wet, too much product which is too clumpy. When I scrape off most of the product on the edge, then it is ok. After doing that, the mascara is ok. It does not smudge, flake and comes off easily when I wash my face at night. This is the reason for 2 stars. Otherwise it would get 0-1 But the applicator needs to go through a tighter opening to ensure the correct amount on the applicator. I will not repurchase.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
coffeebabe
Location: Arizona Desert
Review 9 for In Extreme Dimension Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
~ LOVE IT! ~
Date:February 23, 2013
Tags: Defining, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
Trying new mascara is never fun, but I'm always looking for something better, never really finding THE one. Never a fan of Mac mascara but a loyal fan to almost anything else Mac makes, I thought I would give it a try, what the heck I can always take back if I didn't like it. I LOVE IT! Good job Mac! It can get a little clumpy but easily fixed just take your time it will be worth it!!!
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Alijo
Review 10 for In Extreme Dimension Lash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Awkward applicator, clumpy/globby application
Date:June 9, 2014
Tags: being returned
I really don't care for the wand on this product. It is way too large, and the end was covered in excess product (which wound up in the corners of my eyes). I felt like I was applying the mascara with a shovel.
The wand handle is horrible. The shape is awkward.
In addition, the mascara applied in huge globs and clumps, even after I tried getting the excess off of the applicator 3-4 times.
I really didn't like anything about this product.
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
dcgirl2
Review 11 for In Extreme Dimension Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
My New Favourite Thing
Date:October 12, 2014
Tags: Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls
This mascara, ever since I discovered it, I never stopped using it. It is really the best mascara for my lashes. I have nice lashes already and this mascara is able to separate them so well and add volume to them! It almost looks like I have fake lashes on!
In absolute love with this mascara<3
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Nova
Review 12 for In Extreme Dimension Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
BRING IT BACK!!!
Date:May 5, 2013
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Natural
Please bring this BACK!!!!! I absolutely love this mascara. It lengthens, curls and thickens lashes! Best mascara ever!!!
BRING IT BACK!!!BRING IT BACK!!!BRING IT BACK!!!BRING IT BACK!!!BRING IT BACK!!!BRING IT BACK!!!BRING IT BACK!!!BRING IT BACK!!!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Iluvipi
Location: texas
Review 13 for In Extreme Dimension Lash
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Did not care for it
Date:March 4, 2013
left clumps on my lashes. Also dried out before I could use it all.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Patticake
Location: USA
Review 14 for In Extreme Dimension Lash
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Don't like it
Date:April 10, 2014
I bought this mascara and only used it once or twice. I keep trying to use it, but I think it goes on thick and then flakes after about an hour of wear. It doesn't lengthen, thicken, or curl. I will go back to MAC Haute an Naughty or False Lashes.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
DrKhob
Location: PA
Review 15 for In Extreme Dimension Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Mascara is great but the handle broke
Date:May 29, 2013
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Defining
I love this mascara so much that I am still applying it without a handle. It is the "blackest" mascara and delivers long full lashes without clumps. One of the best formulas I have tried. Please fix the handle and bring back this product. Thank you
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
vpsterling
Location: massachusetts
Review 16 for In Extreme Dimension Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My newest addiction! PERFECT!
Date:February 26, 2013
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Defining, Dramatic
I have naturally thin and light eyelashes. I've done the lash extension route, but was worried about how damaging it seems to be to my natural lashes. I am a HUGE fan of MAC cosmetics, but I've always felt that the mascara wasn't anything special. I received a gift card for Christmas and finally got around to using it. I asked about this mascara at the counter - the brush caught my attention. I decided to try it. This is THE BEST mascara I have used, hands down. My lashes are longer, thicker, and absolutely amazing. I've had people ask me if my lashes are real!!!! I plan on buying a few more of these just in case.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Cerine
Location: Maryland
Review 17 for In Extreme Dimension Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE THIS MASCARA!
Date:January 31, 2013
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Defining, Natural
I've never been much of a fan of MAC mascara's but this one is AMAZING. It holds the perfect curl, it volumizes, and is the blackest black! I strongly recommend,
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Jacob
Location: USA
Review 18 for In Extreme Dimension Lash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
so utterly disappointed
Date:November 28, 2013
I got this mascara with the Holiday Violet eye set, and I am SO disappointed. Only because WAY TOO MUCH PRODUCT IS ON THE APPLICATOR! I really REALLY wanted to fall in love with this mascara.
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Anubis
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Review 19 for In Extreme Dimension Lash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Could be smoother
Date:May 13, 2014
I purchased this mascara two months ago and just started using it regularly for about three weeks. The product is great. Too much comes out on the wand and the product is a lil sticky. It's good thou.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
deon
Review 20 for In Extreme Dimension Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Bring Back Please
Date:May 16, 2013
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Natural
I loved this mascara!!! Nothing compares to it. I had to return it because the handle cracked and I felt it would dry out too quickly. The MAC Rep said I could order online but to no avail. If you fix the issue with the applicator handle, this mascara would be the BEST EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Trumpess
Location: North Carolina
1-20 of 64 reviews