Product Reviews

MAC False Lashes Waterproof

Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for False Lashes Waterproof
Review 1 for False Lashes Waterproof
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Dries up fast.
Date:December 23, 2013
I usually use the WaterfastZoom mascara, but a clerk at a MAC store recommended this. It worked well for about 3 weeks, then seemed like it was completely gone or dried up.
+27points
27of 27found this review helpful.
MissZombi33
Review 2 for False Lashes Waterproof
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Volumizing
Date:September 30, 2013
Tags: Defining, Volumizing/Curls, Natural
Took me awhile to realize that I need to apply 2 coats to get the volumizing effect. Does not flake or smudge. Easy to remove with waterproof mascara remover. IMO, does not lengthen.
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Mia555
Location: Los Angeles, Ca.
Review 3 for False Lashes Waterproof
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
AWESOME!
Date:September 15, 2013
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Lengthening
I've tried everything out there for a waterproof mascara and something to make me look like I have extra long lashes. This worked wonderfully!! It gave me the length that I needed and lasted me the entire day without flaking off or making me look like I had raccoon eyes. I recommend this to anyone that is looking for a false lash look as well as waterproof!
+22points
25of 28found this review helpful.
EmmiMac
Location: Whippany
Review 4 for False Lashes Waterproof
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Wanted to love it.
Date:July 24, 2013
I wanted this to be the final mascara I bought, but it didn't work. The mascara was practically dry before I got the wand to my eye, so multiple applications was needed. It looked great on, but within 2 hours, it had flaked off and left black marks beneath my lower lashes. The plus side was it came off easily.
+17points
19of 21found this review helpful.
Yipykya
Location: Washington
Review 5 for False Lashes Waterproof
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
not bad
Date:June 22, 2014
Tags: Lengthening
not bad. not great. I bought this mascara to have a quality waterproof mascara that would stand up to the Florida humidity and look great. It totally stands up to the humidity, but I wouldn't say there is anything impressive or "false lash" about the overall formula for it covers thinly. Overall, I'm not upset about the product, but I probably won't purchase it again.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
MsKris
Location: Pensacola, FL
Review 6 for False Lashes Waterproof
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
my go to mascara
Date:April 3, 2014
I looked everywhere for that perfect waterproof mascara that wouldn't leave me looking like a raccoon half way through the day here in Hawaii and this is it! It lasts all day long and doesn't smudge!
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
JordanHaylee
Location: Hawaii
Review 7 for False Lashes Waterproof
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Best Mascara
Date:June 6, 2014
Tags: length and definition
I am so happy to have found MAC cosmetics! I've been looking for a great mascara for a few years now with one disappointment after another. This mascara goes on easy, gives you seperation and lift.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Thia
Location: Lodi Ca
Review 8 for False Lashes Waterproof
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Absolutely Love It!
Date:April 19, 2014
Tags: lashes
This mascara makes my eyelashes look so long. It makes my lashes have volume. I recommend this!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Kaileah
Location: Bronx