Product Reviews

MAC False Lashes Waterproof

Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for False Lashes Waterproof
Review 1 for False Lashes Waterproof
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Dries up fast.
Date:December 23, 2013
I usually use the WaterfastZoom mascara, but a clerk at a MAC store recommended this. It worked well for about 3 weeks, then seemed like it was completely gone or dried up.
+28points
28of 28found this review helpful.
MissZombi33
Review 2 for False Lashes Waterproof
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Volumizing
Date:September 30, 2013
Tags: Defining, Volumizing/Curls, Natural
Took me awhile to realize that I need to apply 2 coats to get the volumizing effect. Does not flake or smudge. Easy to remove with waterproof mascara remover. IMO, does not lengthen.
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Mia555
Location: Los Angeles, Ca.
Review 3 for False Lashes Waterproof
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
AWESOME!
Date:September 15, 2013
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Lengthening
I've tried everything out there for a waterproof mascara and something to make me look like I have extra long lashes. This worked wonderfully!! It gave me the length that I needed and lasted me the entire day without flaking off or making me look like I had raccoon eyes. I recommend this to anyone that is looking for a false lash look as well as waterproof!
+22points
25of 28found this review helpful.
EmmiMac
Location: Whippany
Review 4 for False Lashes Waterproof
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Wanted to love it.
Date:July 24, 2013
I wanted this to be the final mascara I bought, but it didn't work. The mascara was practically dry before I got the wand to my eye, so multiple applications was needed. It looked great on, but within 2 hours, it had flaked off and left black marks beneath my lower lashes. The plus side was it came off easily.
+18points
20of 22found this review helpful.
Yipykya
Location: Washington
Review 5 for False Lashes Waterproof
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
not bad
Date:June 22, 2014
Tags: Lengthening
not bad. not great. I bought this mascara to have a quality waterproof mascara that would stand up to the Florida humidity and look great. It totally stands up to the humidity, but I wouldn't say there is anything impressive or "false lash" about the overall formula for it covers thinly. Overall, I'm not upset about the product, but I probably won't purchase it again.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
MsKris
Location: Pensacola, FL
Review 6 for False Lashes Waterproof
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
not worth the money
Date:October 20, 2014
I had a store credit and decided to make my first "big budget" mascara purchase. This product is just as good as the cheap stuff at the local pharmacy. Noticed flaking as soon as it dried, and it requires multiple coats. Saw some smudging under my eyes within an hour of application. Definitely not worth the money.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Boston
Review 7 for False Lashes Waterproof
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
my go to mascara
Date:April 3, 2014
I looked everywhere for that perfect waterproof mascara that wouldn't leave me looking like a raccoon half way through the day here in Hawaii and this is it! It lasts all day long and doesn't smudge!
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
JordanHaylee
Location: Hawaii
Review 8 for False Lashes Waterproof
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Best Mascara
Date:June 6, 2014
Tags: length and definition
I am so happy to have found MAC cosmetics! I've been looking for a great mascara for a few years now with one disappointment after another. This mascara goes on easy, gives you seperation and lift.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Thia
Location: Lodi Ca
Review 9 for False Lashes Waterproof
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Absolutely Love It!
Date:April 19, 2014
Tags: lashes
This mascara makes my eyelashes look so long. It makes my lashes have volume. I recommend this!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Kaileah
Location: Bronx