Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MacCosmetics.

MAC Perfectly Plush Brush Kit: Mineralize

Average Customer Rating:
2.625 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Perfectly Plush Brush Kit: Mineralize
Review 1 for Perfectly Plush Brush Kit: Mineralize
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Very cute but poor rendition
Date:October 28, 2012
Tags: novice
I love love the bag and the glossy black handles. Unfortunately The brushes fall short of their larger sister brushes. The 187 is not dense enough for pixelated liquid foundation application. Sheds horribly and a chunk came out when I ran my fingers through it. Better off saving your money for the full size. Why can't MAC make short handles versions of the same quality as the full size?
+15points
15of 15found this review helpful.
MarieAF
Location: High desert
Review 2 for Perfectly Plush Brush Kit: Mineralize
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
disappointed
Date:November 23, 2012
Tags: travel
I bought these brushes thinking they would be as good as the rest of their brushes. They're not great like the rest. They're actually just ok. The 187 sheds a lot which is a little annoying. I'm not crazy for the bag either. Looks kinda cheap to me. The only thing it's good for is traveling. Most likely ill be returning.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
michelly
Location: Las Vegas
Review 3 for Perfectly Plush Brush Kit: Mineralize
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
Bad quality.
Date:December 3, 2012
These brushes are terrible quality, and shed all over my face when I use them. The bag is also very cheaply made...The zipper broke the first time I tried to use it. Huge waste of money.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
bmg612
Location: Philadelphia
Review 4 for Perfectly Plush Brush Kit: Mineralize
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Terrible Brushes
Date:December 4, 2012
The brushes were something you can find at the .99 store. Cheap. These sets are by far mac's worst.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Stockton, CA
Review 5 for Perfectly Plush Brush Kit: Mineralize
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
okay quality
Date:October 31, 2012
Tags: traveling
bought the set bc the one was brush alone was worth the price of the kit so it was kind of a no brainer but my brushes were not as great as the original brushes and they don't seem like they'd last as long either. Overall I would say just invest your money on the 130 tall brush it's worth the price!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Loop
Location: Illinois
Review 6 for Perfectly Plush Brush Kit: Mineralize
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
My first brush set
Date:December 18, 2012
Tags: first time brush users looking to try out mac's
This is my first brush set from MAC and I have to say I've witnessed one heck of a difference of overall application of the product! I love my brushes so far. My brushes shed (130 quiet a bit) and yes it can get annoying but I LOVE the bag and overall it's a great deal! I have a feeling I will be buying the full size brushes here very soon!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
SM1022
Location: Topeka, KS
Review 7 for Perfectly Plush Brush Kit: Mineralize
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Nice design
Date:October 31, 2012
Tags: travel, wallet
It gets the job done. Sheds some but not excessively. Just average brushes that are good for travelling and the clutch is great to use as a wallet.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
LovelyCeleste
Location: Texas
Review 8 for Perfectly Plush Brush Kit: Mineralize
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
loved the brush set
Date:December 6, 2012
Tags: travel
loved the brush set.. I was heading out to Mexico for vacation and the peeps at the MAC Store (Fashion Valley) totally went over and beyond to get me all ready for my vacay!! Thanks!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
LizP79
Location: San Diego