Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC 163 Flat Contour Brush

Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for 163 Flat Contour Brush
Review 1 for 163 Flat Contour Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Dramatic contour lines
Date:October 14, 2014
Tags: Contouring
If you are looking for a brush to make sharp and dramatic contour lines look no further. I could not be any happier with this brush. The short bristles combined with the flat wide top make this the perfect tool to make bold lines.
+9points
11of 13found this review helpful.
RobinBanks
Location: Milwaukee, Wi
Review 2 for 163 Flat Contour Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Perfect contouring brush!
Date:March 4, 2014
Tags: Contouring, sculpting
I love this brush! It is firm enough to get a great contour while being soft enough to not be harsh on the skin. I use this with the MAC sculpting powder and love the combination.
+18points
20of 22found this review helpful.
TaniMN
Location: Saint Paul
Review 3 for 163 Flat Contour Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Contouring at its Best!
Date:September 17, 2012
Tags: Contouring
I absolutely love this brush! At first glance, it can be intimidating, if you're not certain of it's purpose. However, when the MAC Artist showed me what to do with it and used the new Contouring Powder, I was sold. I love it! Can't live without this brush.
+23points
26of 29found this review helpful.
Chartavia
Location: Macon, GA
Review 4 for 163 Flat Contour Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great Investment !
Date:January 23, 2015
Tags: Contouring, Highlighting, Blending
I was really surprised with how much I loved this brush ! It's PERFECT for contouring my cheekbones and is an excellent quality brush.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Deanna1987
Location: Portland, OR
Review 5 for 163 Flat Contour Brush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
its ok, its not perfect
Date:February 26, 2014
Tags: Contouring, product placement
I bought this brush because I can not find the one I really wanted anywhere. The nars ITA brush. This brush is very dense, and is good for product placement. As far as blending? It is not good. I will keep it because I can find other ways to use it, or just to place my makeup and then use another brush to blend it out. I am still on the hunt for the nars ita brush.
+11points
18of 25found this review helpful.
MichelleL
Location: NJ
Review 6 for 163 Flat Contour Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Perfect
Date:September 19, 2012
Tags: Blending, Contouring, All over application, Highlighting
I cannot believe that i've gone so long without this brush in my collection. LOVE.
+14points
18of 22found this review helpful.
StringBeans
Location: Florida
Review 7 for 163 Flat Contour Brush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Not necessary for your brush collection
Date:April 9, 2015
Tags: Contouring
I bought this brush for contouring cheek bones. It is super presice. I do not use it at all though. It is too wide to use in my kit, so only half of the brush get the product. It does not help with blending at all. There will be a harsh line, so I would only recomend this for really dramatic makeup, or for drag. You will need a separate brush to blend this out so you may as well not use this one.
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Vero321H
Location: Texas
Review 8 for 163 Flat Contour Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
amazing!
Date:April 13, 2015
Tags: Contouring
Love this brush so much that I use it every single day!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
abbey
Review 9 for 163 Flat Contour Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:March 20, 2014
Tags: Contouring, All over application, Blending
I really love this brush. I've ordered most of the MAC brushes and love them, but this is probably my favorite. I love the size. Its huge. Perfect Would recommend.
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Dhabya
Review 10 for 163 Flat Contour Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
HEAVEN SENT!!!
Date:October 23, 2012
Tags: Contouring
WHAT CAN I SAY MORE THAN I LOVE THIS BRUSH.. I JUST STARTED CONTOURING A FEW MONTHS BACK.. BUT THIS BRUSH MAKES THE JOB SOOOO MUCH EASIER... LOVE IT!!!! WANA BUY AN EXTRA TO PUT AWAY FOR YEARS TO COME!!!!
+3points
9of 15found this review helpful.
GURLYGURL559
Location: SELMA, CA
Review 11 for 163 Flat Contour Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Perfect contouring brush
Date:September 23, 2014
Ok, so I haven't used it yet. I can tell that it's perfect for the job. Love the long handle for superior control. I highly recommend the brush!
-4points
2of 8found this review helpful.
omega2k1969
Location: California