Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Pressed Pigment

Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Pressed Pigment
Review 1 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
amazing product!
Date:February 9, 2014
The glitter in this doesn't flake off at all it seemlessly lays down beautifully very shinny but not glittery. anyhow i have black grape and dashingly and love them both. I highly recommend this to anyone who likes high shine w/ out glitter fallout. I apply mine w/ a damp brush for maximum pigmentation and like it this way.
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
suss
Location: washington state
Review 2 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Amazing!
Date:February 10, 2014
Tags: Crease resistant, making your eyelids gorgeous
When I first saw "Day Gleam" in the pot, I didn't think much of it. But when it's actually on your eye lids, wow. It's incredible! I truly get compliments on it every single time I wear it - even from strangers! I was told that it goes on much better if you use your finger, rather than a brush or other applicator - and it does work extremely well. I absolutely recommend this - just try it, it's awesome!
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
MrsEG
Location: Overland Park, Kansas
Review 3 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Beautiful, dramatic
Date:November 12, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, sparkle dramatic wet look
I don't quite understand why this product is getting low ratings due to the glitter factor. I think they are quite lovely, glitter included. The product was made for dramatic, eye catching effect and that's exactly what it delivers. I also appreciate the wet (NOT GREASY), sparkly effect it gives.
This decision is pretty cut and dry - if you don't like glitter (as it appears is the case for previous reviewers) then you want to stay far away from this product.
If you love sparkle, shine, and standing out...drama - you won't be disappointed.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
jada
Location: midwest
Review 4 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Diamonds on your eyes
Date:February 8, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, eyes, dramatic looks, sparkle eyes
I love the Pressed Pigments!!! Looks like diamonds on your eyes!!! I like to start with my crease color first then place the paint pot on my eyelid and then I take my ring finger and "Press" the pressed pigment on my eye. Just be carefull that you are pressing the pigment because rubbing or swipping I find just moves and transfers the glitter elsewhere! I also love using them over top of eyeshadows to bring out the pigment part of it. i.e.Vibrant Grape eyeshadow with the purple pressed pigment ect. Enjoy!!!
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Missclassydiva
Location: Washington, D.C
Review 5 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
BRING BACK SUMMER HONEY
Date:April 7, 2014
Tags: Highly pigmented
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE bring back summer honey. I've been looking for it forever and completely regret not getting it when I could. Everyone has been looking for it and dying without it. please make it a permanent color!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
DeannaB
Review 6 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shatters easily
Date:November 5, 2013
I like the product and the colors, but it slid off my counter once and shattered. Shimmering mess everywhere! It must be a lot softer than the other eyeshadows because I couldn't even pick up the pieces without it crumbling more.
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
BSH10
Review 7 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Black Grape
Date:October 2, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, long lasting, shimmer
I purchased this eye shadow in black grape, and it is beautiful! It stands out and is very shimmery. I love this color! I will definitely be purchasing more colors of this pressed pigment eye shadow. It blends well with other Mac eye shadows. I just love the color!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
LovePink29
Location: Fort Worth,TX
Review 8 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
so-so
Date:April 8, 2013
I expected a lot more from this product, I got 2 of them & they were both pretty disappointing. I barely ever reach for them which is sad bc they were pretty expensive. The colors are beautiful but they have very low payoff & a lot of fall out. Would not buy again probably, love everything from MAC except this.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
hardcandy6386
Review 9 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE
Date:November 26, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, eyes, highlight, nighttime/going out, everyday look
I absolutely LOVE this product, I have it in Spot Lit, Deeply Dashing (wearing today) and Warming Heart (?). Yes there is a lot of glitter fall out but if you apply it before foundation and you put a thick layer of a paint pot underneath and apply the pigment with your ring finger on your eyelid (as a shadow) before the paint pot dries then it isn't bad at all. After 1 use, it doesn't look like it has a lot of glitter left but don't be fooled, it does it just gets covered up by the pigment. If you are nervous about using this, I recommend looking up the product on youtube to see the different ways it is used.
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Kasey
Location: Pasadena, MD
Review 10 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love these! Soft and flattering shimmer and color
Date:August 31, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
I got Damson, Midnight, Pink Pepper and Summer Honey. I love them all!
Some bloggers I read gave mixed reviews....saying they aren't pigmented enough. They are pigmented! But you can also easily sheer them out for a nice soft wash of color and glisten...which is what I prefer. Too much pigment makes me look cheap and overly made up. These are perfect. Did I see fallout? Not much...but I'm also not careful...so I tend to be less meticulous with application. And they're easy...for me ....to apply. Love these!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
meganlisa
Review 11 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Very dramatic
Date:August 19, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
I am crazy about these pressed pigments. Very preety. For the life of me I don't know why these prduct gets such low ratings. I apply it wet and it really stands out awesome.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
ke3515
Location: Miami
Review 12 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Pressed Pigments! BEST!
Date:July 24, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Crease resistant, dramatic~ & soft metallics!
I bought some of these and my FAV is "Enlightening". I get so many compliments! Both using it dry & then I use paint pot silver for base. I am going to try mixing med or Fix+ to apply wet now. I had no idea! WOW!
These are well worth it! I have a whole 4 layer case full of loose pigments & these pressed ones are so great! Wish they would add some more bold colors! Like I just saw on Temptella's site the "Midnight" blue & "black Grape" or "Damson" which I really NEED to find! LOVE LOVE these & recommend to everyone!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Nightbird8
Location: Fl
Review 13 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE this product
Date:May 22, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Crease resistant
I have been using MAC since the early '90s and I am very excited about these pressed pigments. I have Blond Streak, Light Touch, Day Gleam. They're incredible, especially with the #239 slightly (!) dampened with Mixing Medium (water-based version). It glides on and the payoff is spectacular. I'm not sure where the negative reviews are coming from. Enjoy! Loving mine.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
Review 14 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Unique!
Date:February 6, 2013
These are so fun and really cool to play around with layering over colored bases and mixing (I particularly like Light Touch in the middle of my eyelid over a darker color and Deeply Dashing is perfect for a unique smoky eye). These pigments all have the same fine, translucent glitter that appears wet and glossy on the eye, but as with all glitter there's fallout; I recommend always using these wet with Fix+ or a spritz of water and having an eyelid base (and make sure you've powdered under your eyes!) As mentioned in the product description, these pigments are a bit delicate so be gentle with your brushes, the pigment can crumble. These pigments are bold and different and I love them!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
meghanw
Location: California
Review 15 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:March 4, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented
I love the glitter in these but my best tip is to apply with finger tip otherwise u will get a lot of product falling off onto face.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Caytay
Location: Windsor heights, Iowa
Review 16 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Must use with Fix+
Date:September 17, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, eyes; highlighting
LOVE IT! Have only used Light Touch but I fell in love with it instantly BUT I was instructed by a MAC artist to spray Fix+ on the brush first. It makes a big difference! I also use Paint Pots first. The finish is super shimmery without looking like a bunch of cheap glitter.
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
SojournSis
Location: Chicago
Review 17 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Glitter
Date:October 5, 2012
Tags: Highly pigmented, party
Wayy to glittery for my taste! I guess if you REALLY wanted to sparkle this would work for you.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
CalebnAutumn
Location: Houston Texas
Review 18 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE
Date:September 14, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, eyes
I just ordered Deeply Dashing and I love it. Very sparkly and pretty. I will definitely be ordering more colors!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Bethanyd1
Review 19 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
super glam sexy
Date:September 9, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, super glam
I got Pink pepper from maccosmetics.com and Midnight at Mac counter. I think Mac pressed pigments are amazing. I use them over a paint pot. They have amazing pigmentation. It makes your eyes look like a diva. Looking forward to get other shades too.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
PinkMeg
Location: Chicago,IL
Review 20 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:September 15, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, eyes
Amazing product. Great for everything.
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Raffalea88
Location: Chicago
1-20 of 28 reviews