Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Pressed Pigment

Average Customer Rating:
4.226 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Pressed Pigment
Review 1 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
BRING BACK SUMMER HONEY
Date:April 7, 2014
Tags: Highly pigmented
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE bring back summer honey. I've been looking for it forever and completely regret not getting it when I could. Everyone has been looking for it and dying without it. please make it a permanent color!!
+18points
20of 22found this review helpful.
DeannaB
Review 2 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
amazing product!
Date:February 9, 2014
The glitter in this doesn't flake off at all it seemlessly lays down beautifully very shinny but not glittery. anyhow i have black grape and dashingly and love them both. I highly recommend this to anyone who likes high shine w/ out glitter fallout. I apply mine w/ a damp brush for maximum pigmentation and like it this way.
+16points
17of 18found this review helpful.
suss
Location: washington state
Review 3 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Beautiful, dramatic
Date:November 12, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, sparkle dramatic wet look
I don't quite understand why this product is getting low ratings due to the glitter factor. I think they are quite lovely, glitter included. The product was made for dramatic, eye catching effect and that's exactly what it delivers. I also appreciate the wet (NOT GREASY), sparkly effect it gives.
This decision is pretty cut and dry - if you don't like glitter (as it appears is the case for previous reviewers) then you want to stay far away from this product.
If you love sparkle, shine, and standing out...drama - you won't be disappointed.
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
jada
Location: midwest
Review 4 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Amazing!
Date:February 10, 2014
Tags: Crease resistant, making your eyelids gorgeous
When I first saw "Day Gleam" in the pot, I didn't think much of it. But when it's actually on your eye lids, wow. It's incredible! I truly get compliments on it every single time I wear it - even from strangers! I was told that it goes on much better if you use your finger, rather than a brush or other applicator - and it does work extremely well. I absolutely recommend this - just try it, it's awesome!
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
MrsEG
Location: Overland Park, Kansas
Review 5 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Diamonds on your eyes
Date:February 8, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, eyes, dramatic looks, sparkle eyes
I love the Pressed Pigments!!! Looks like diamonds on your eyes!!! I like to start with my crease color first then place the paint pot on my eyelid and then I take my ring finger and "Press" the pressed pigment on my eye. Just be carefull that you are pressing the pigment because rubbing or swipping I find just moves and transfers the glitter elsewhere! I also love using them over top of eyeshadows to bring out the pigment part of it. i.e.Vibrant Grape eyeshadow with the purple pressed pigment ect. Enjoy!!!
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Missclassydiva
Location: Washington, D.C
Review 6 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love these! Soft and flattering shimmer and color
Date:August 31, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
I got Damson, Midnight, Pink Pepper and Summer Honey. I love them all!
Some bloggers I read gave mixed reviews....saying they aren't pigmented enough. They are pigmented! But you can also easily sheer them out for a nice soft wash of color and glisten...which is what I prefer. Too much pigment makes me look cheap and overly made up. These are perfect. Did I see fallout? Not much...but I'm also not careful...so I tend to be less meticulous with application. And they're easy...for me ....to apply. Love these!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
meganlisa
Review 7 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE this product
Date:May 22, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Crease resistant
I have been using MAC since the early '90s and I am very excited about these pressed pigments. I have Blond Streak, Light Touch, Day Gleam. They're incredible, especially with the #239 slightly (!) dampened with Mixing Medium (water-based version). It glides on and the payoff is spectacular. I'm not sure where the negative reviews are coming from. Enjoy! Loving mine.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
Review 8 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Unique!
Date:February 6, 2013
These are so fun and really cool to play around with layering over colored bases and mixing (I particularly like Light Touch in the middle of my eyelid over a darker color and Deeply Dashing is perfect for a unique smoky eye). These pigments all have the same fine, translucent glitter that appears wet and glossy on the eye, but as with all glitter there's fallout; I recommend always using these wet with Fix+ or a spritz of water and having an eyelid base (and make sure you've powdered under your eyes!) As mentioned in the product description, these pigments are a bit delicate so be gentle with your brushes, the pigment can crumble. These pigments are bold and different and I love them!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
meghanw
Location: California
Review 9 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE
Date:November 26, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, eyes, highlight, nighttime/going out, everyday look
I absolutely LOVE this product, I have it in Spot Lit, Deeply Dashing (wearing today) and Warming Heart (?). Yes there is a lot of glitter fall out but if you apply it before foundation and you put a thick layer of a paint pot underneath and apply the pigment with your ring finger on your eyelid (as a shadow) before the paint pot dries then it isn't bad at all. After 1 use, it doesn't look like it has a lot of glitter left but don't be fooled, it does it just gets covered up by the pigment. If you are nervous about using this, I recommend looking up the product on youtube to see the different ways it is used.
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Kasey
Location: Pasadena, MD
Review 10 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Black Grape
Date:October 2, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, long lasting, shimmer
I purchased this eye shadow in black grape, and it is beautiful! It stands out and is very shimmery. I love this color! I will definitely be purchasing more colors of this pressed pigment eye shadow. It blends well with other Mac eye shadows. I just love the color!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
LovePink29
Location: Fort Worth,TX
Review 11 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shatters easily
Date:November 5, 2013
I like the product and the colors, but it slid off my counter once and shattered. Shimmering mess everywhere! It must be a lot softer than the other eyeshadows because I couldn't even pick up the pieces without it crumbling more.
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
BSH10
Review 12 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
The color purple
Date:June 21, 2014
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, eyes
Black grape is such a flattering shade of purple. I love this color is which is sheer, frosty and beautiful on. This is my go to color now.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Alicerabbit
Location: Trabuco canyon
Review 13 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Versatile
Date:June 13, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
I bought Smokey. It's a great blue/gray color. I have blue eyes and it's not to loud or manniquein looking. I use my duo fiber brush to apply and it's so pretty. I can amp it up with some fix+ and apply it wet. I'm hoping to get black grape and deeply dashing too! Not messy like regular pigments.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
MommyDarling
Location: Chicago
Review 14 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Very dramatic
Date:August 19, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
I am crazy about these pressed pigments. Very preety. For the life of me I don't know why these prduct gets such low ratings. I apply it wet and it really stands out awesome.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
ke3515
Location: Miami
Review 15 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Mixed feelings
Date:April 1, 2013
Tags: Highly pigmented
I love this stuff, but I was very disappointed when I received it smashed into pieces. I waited for it, hoping I'd receive it before I went outs town, which undid, but broken and un usable. Thankfully customer service was understanding, didn't make me ship back the broken product which was worthless and thrown away. Then they over nighted the pressed pigment, although I was out of town it was the thought that counted. Thank you. I praise MAC and blame UPS for being so rough w fragile packages!
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
AshleyMere
Location: Arden,NC
Review 16 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
so-so
Date:April 8, 2013
I expected a lot more from this product, I got 2 of them & they were both pretty disappointing. I barely ever reach for them which is sad bc they were pretty expensive. The colors are beautiful but they have very low payoff & a lot of fall out. Would not buy again probably, love everything from MAC except this.
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
hardcandy6386
Review 17 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Too much glitter
Date:October 12, 2012
I thought this would be great as a highlighter for my eyes etc. and was fooled by the pretty swatch it made. This product has entirely TOO MUCH glitter. I tried to use it on my eyes (like any other pigment) and I had a horrile fall out of glitter. Waste of money :/
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
MissMoore04
Location: Auburn, AL
Review 18 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
pressed pigments
Date:March 16, 2014
Tags: day/night
I have the midnight, black grape, moth, lime ice, summer honey, damson & rock candy pressed pigments. I love them all! The glittery effect is what I love! I would purchase more!! I adore MAC products!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Moore
Location: Opelika, Al
Review 19 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Must use with Fix+
Date:September 17, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, eyes; highlighting
LOVE IT! Have only used Light Touch but I fell in love with it instantly BUT I was instructed by a MAC artist to spray Fix+ on the brush first. It makes a big difference! I also use Paint Pots first. The finish is super shimmery without looking like a bunch of cheap glitter.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
SojournSis
Location: Chicago
Review 20 for Pressed Pigment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Pressed Pigments! BEST!
Date:July 24, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Crease resistant, dramatic~ & soft metallics!
I bought some of these and my FAV is "Enlightening". I get so many compliments! Both using it dry & then I use paint pot silver for base. I am going to try mixing med or Fix+ to apply wet now. I had no idea! WOW!
These are well worth it! I have a whole 4 layer case full of loose pigments & these pressed ones are so great! Wish they would add some more bold colors! Like I just saw on Temptella's site the "Midnight" blue & "black Grape" or "Damson" which I really NEED to find! LOVE LOVE these & recommend to everyone!
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Nightbird8
Location: Fl
1-20 of 31 reviews