Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MacCosmetics.

MAC Pro Sculpting Cream

Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Pro Sculpting Cream
Review 1 for Pro Sculpting Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Not for NW 45.....
Date:March 25, 2014
Tags: Contouring
I bought pure sculpture and coffee walnut and let me tell you...it's not for folks that use NW 45 in the mineralized foundation(NC43 in the studio fix). The pure sculture was the same tone as my skin, and the coffee walnut looked like mud on my cheeks. It had this green undertone....weird. Great concept, it was nice and creamy and seemed like it was going to be great to blend, but we need more shades to choose from:-(.
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
goldenoir
Location: Houston
Review 2 for Pro Sculpting Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Contouring
Date:September 21, 2012
Tags: deep contour
Contouring is very tricky, you can either make it or break it. I just bought this sculpting cream in coffee walnut, and I must say that I LOVE IT. It works better than a powder. Powders sometimes look muddy, if not applied correctly. You wear this underneath your foundation to avoid any streaks, and BLEND! Amazing.
+25points
25of 25found this review helpful.
Vee1984
Review 3 for Pro Sculpting Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing!
Date:September 12, 2012
Tags: sculpting
I would like to start by saying my skin tone is light medium. I purchased the shade Coffee Walnut. This color is fantastic for contouring!! I apply this with a light hand to start and build the color as needed. It amazes me how natural this looks once it's applied then buffed out a bit. It's easy to work with as well. It's creamy, truly like silk! blends like a dream. I will be buying more of these.
+20points
20of 20found this review helpful.
september
Location: NY
Review 4 for Pro Sculpting Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I'm in LOVE
Date:October 8, 2012
Tags: contouring sculpting dry/oily/combo skin, defining fair skins natural or dramatic looks
I am super fair skinned so I bought this product in Pure Sculpture, and I am in LOVE!! It gives me the most gorgeous, natural contour without looking muddy or unnatural. I only bought it at the MAC Store today, and I am already buying backups right now online because I do not want to be without this product!!! PLEASE make this a part of your permanent line MAC!!!!
+13points
14of 15found this review helpful.
Mizztif
Location: Tampa, FL
Review 5 for Pro Sculpting Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing Cheekbones!
Date:September 14, 2012
Tags: deep contouring
I bought the Coffee Walnut shade and its simply amazing!!! It looks like a real shadow deepening the hallows of my cheekbones....genius!! The other shades contain too much red/orange undertone which gives it away that you contoured your cheeks. The coffee walnut however, is the perfect tone making it look like you were born with amazing cheekbones!
Don't let that greenish/gray undertone scare you. It helps to "cast" that "shadow" in any lighting:) This can work on any skintone. You can apply it lightly or build the shade. I'm NC42, so I pack on more product and apply it at the highest point where my cheekbones start using the new 163 brush, then blend it out.
I hope MAC can make this PERMANENT!:) Hope they make more muted cool toned shades that work brilliantly for contouring.
+10points
13of 16found this review helpful.
GlamYouUp
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Review 6 for Pro Sculpting Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Phenomenal Contour Cream!
Date:October 12, 2012
I am in love with this stuff. I had been using a dark brown eyeshadow to contour my face and decided to try this out. I was in awe of how natural and how well it worked! Must buy!
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
MissMoore04
Location: Auburn, AL
Review 7 for Pro Sculpting Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
MY FAV
Date:October 5, 2012
Tags: Contouring
I purchased Richly Honed bc I am Warm toned so I have lots orange undertones... If you are warm toned don't buy the walnut or it will look Green on you face.
This product is great it has good pigment and you don't need a lot. It last all day and blends very well casting a perfect shadow! It is HARD to find contour makeup for dark skinned women I usually buy a dark foundation which can be thick and hard to blend and layer... This product is perfect I hope it stays!
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
CalebnAutumn
Location: Houston Texas
Review 8 for Pro Sculpting Cream
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Not Blendable
Date:April 7, 2014
Tags: Contouring
I was so excited to try this product because i thought i finally found a great contour product. I was wrong. Coffee Walnut is the shade i chose. Color is great, blendability is not!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Jayjaybooboo
Location: Idaho