Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Face and Body Foundation 50 ML

Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Face and Body Foundation 50 ML
Review 1 for Face and Body Foundation 50 ML
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Face and body foundation.
Date:January 5, 2014
Tags: weekdays
As a student I like to feel as if I have little or no foundation on and don't want to look caked in makeup. This is great for this. I'm prone to breakouts and haven't got one since I started using it
+20points
20of 20found this review helpful.
Becccaa
Location: Ireland
Review 2 for Face and Body Foundation 50 ML
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Very very sheer
Date:January 17, 2014
Tags: clear complexions
This product isnt bad but its extrememly sheer. I personally like more coverage. This foundation doesnt cover anything. If you have a clear complexion and just want to even out your color a bit and add alittle dewyness without feeling like theres anything on your face then this product would be fine.
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
kellybeich
Review 3 for Face and Body Foundation 50 ML
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
My new everyday!
Date:January 15, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, good skin women of any age
This is not anywhere close to a medium to full coverage foundation. I am 57 and have good skin so i feel like with nothing to cover this just evens out my color. I have always worn full coverage and I just started feeling like for every day I didn't need to look so covered. I also wear matchmaster and love it for evening or special. I also mix the two together and I like the light coverage it gives. Give this a try by getting a sample first, I feel this is not for everyone.
+14points
16of 18found this review helpful.
DGOkid
Location: Colorado
Review 4 for Face and Body Foundation 50 ML
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
A Permanent Addition To My Makeup Bag!
Date:September 26, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing, Buildable
This stuff is amaziiiiiiing! It is sheer, but buildable, and since it is waterbased, it feels ultra light on the skin. It leaves a really nice, natural (and almost slightly dewy) finish to the skin, and the shades are very versatile. To give an idea of shades (since it is kind of hard to tell online) I am half Black, half Japanese with light caramel colored skin with golden undertones, and I am a C3 during winter, and C4 during the summer, and while I am trasitioning from my summer tan, to my paler winter shade, I simply mix the two together to accomadate that "in between" period. This is definitely a holy grail item for me.
+22points
22of 22found this review helpful.
Christuhknee
Review 5 for Face and Body Foundation 50 ML
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Sheer Foundation
Date:February 15, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, Buildable, norman skin, combination skin
This foundation is absolutely amazing giving a very sheer natural looking coverage. This is easy to build, and gives the perfect amount of moisture. If you have very oily skin I wouldn't recommend it. I have combination and would still buy it again. Also, if you happen to have fine lines under your eyes, don't worry about it setting in them because it wont!
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
holly11
Review 6 for Face and Body Foundation 50 ML
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
INCREDIBLE!!
Date:February 3, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, Buildable
I really like using this foundation in the summer and when I don't feel like doing much with my face. It has a very natural coverage and it is pretty light. You can keep this foundation light or build it up to about medium coverage. I would recommend a setting powder with this foundation though. Not oil controlling and not long wearing if you wear it without finishing powder.
If you need to slightly cover areas of your body (bikini line, chest, scars, stretch marks, uneven skin tone on body, or just want to make your skin look glowing) this foundation is perfect. I never broke out on my face when using this foundation. It was just so light and airy! Plus there is water in this foundation so I guess that helps moisturize your skin and keep it natural.
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Ariana2
Location: Canada
Review 7 for Face and Body Foundation 50 ML
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Best Foundation Ever!!!
Date:December 12, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing, Buildable, natural look
I had such a hard time finding a foundation, because I am really pale.
this one is perfect. its look like I have no makeup on at all!!!
LOVE IT!
I don't have lots of breakouts but- even if I do have some I can build it up
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
cniki
Location: ma
Review 8 for Face and Body Foundation 50 ML
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
AMAZING
Date:January 20, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Buildable
This foundation is fabulous. I have never tried a foundation that looks so natural and makes your skin look perfected WITHOUT shimmer and sparkle. It wears all day and there is no possible way that this could ever look cakey. You feel nothing on your face and it looks undetectable. Also, it is my first foundation purchase from MAC and needless to say I'm impressed.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Catie01
Review 9 for Face and Body Foundation 50 ML
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Dewy in the winter? It's possible!!!
Date:January 24, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, Buildable, glow!!!
I'm always very impressed with mac products, this one is perfect. It makes your skin still look like your naked makeup-free skin but better. Corrects uneven skin tone while still letting the real you through. I was dealing with the winter blahs and thought I'd get this instead of a heavier mac foundation just to perk my skin up a bit. I used it with moisture cover concealer where I needed it and added mac strobe cream to the temples, cheek bones, and cupids bow. Flawless and radiant come to mind. I paired it with quite natural paint pot and a little mac lip treatment. It makes me look almost supernatural but I can still fool people into thinking thats what I roll out of bed looking like. Yet all this only comes second to the fact that without requesting any fancy shipping options I got my package the NEXT day! Really cured my winter blahs by not only getting this fabulous foundation but it arriving at my doorstep the next day!? I'm now a mac face and body convert. Will get the 100 ML next time. Can't wait for summer when I can switch to a darker shade then mix to my hearts content! Perfect!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Sixelb13
Location: Somerset, KY
Review 10 for Face and Body Foundation 50 ML
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
AllNatural
Date:November 1, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, those who love makeup and women who really don't, like to look like there wearing any makeup; those, who don't wear it at all. perfect candidates for, this foundation.
I'm a 41yr old African American. I felt like the MAC Studio Tech wasn't giving me the look I deseired after using for about 4yrs. (powder/foundation) My hair is natural and I wanted a look that would compliment my natural beauty in addition to a natural finish. This foundation does that and more. Once you apply the powder; OMG!!!!!! Absolutely gorgeous. I purchased my shade and also went up a shade and purchased the DEEP DARK to use as a highlighter (bronzer) to add that POP!!!! Good to wear everyday. Very light weight yet full coverage. If you're looking for a natural finish, light weight, everyday
foundation, regardless of color, this is the foundation for YOU!!!!!
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Fashionista
Location: MIami, Fl
Review 11 for Face and Body Foundation 50 ML
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Great Foundation!
Date:December 6, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised with this foundation. It's very natural looking and doesn't make you look fake. I will continue to purchase this product!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Meg1505
Review 12 for Face and Body Foundation 50 ML
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Heaven in a bottle!!
Date:November 18, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing, Buildable
This foundation is perfect for anyone who wants a natural, sheer to medium coverage, dewy finish!!! It last ALL DAY and is pretty much cake face resistant! A MUST HAVE FOR ALL MAKE UP LOVERS! I set my foundation with this!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Tmays
Location: Indianapolis
Review 13 for Face and Body Foundation 50 ML
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
MY FAVORITE FOUNDATION!
Date:March 26, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing, Buildable, everyday use
I love this foundation! It is very lightweight and it looks like I am not wearing any foundation. So far, this is the best foundation I have ever tried. It does not feel like I am wearing any, and it does not look cakey. As soon as I finish this little bottle, I will for sure purchase the 120ML one! I just love this foundation!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Kookie
Review 14 for Face and Body Foundation 50 ML
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Amazing foundation
Date:April 7, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, dark spots discoloration and scars.
I suffer from a skin condition that results in dark spots (hyper pigmentation) long after the lesions heal. I get regular back facials but still have to wait months for them to fade. I was recently in a wedding and was able to expose my back and shoulders thanks to this foundation and a little help from the photo HD concealer. It was amazing and masked the spots almost completely! The spots are dark brown (some almost black) on my medium toned skin but the faded and the lighter spots were gone completely. It evened out my skin tone and was confidently able to wear my dress. I wish I found this make up sooner instead of having to find clothes to hide my condition. The best part is it didn't aggravate my condition at all. Very pleased! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was that the make up wasn't as build able but the concealer helped.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
HapaMommy
Location: Boulder, CO
Review 15 for Face and Body Foundation 50 ML
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Love this
Date:December 26, 2013
Tags: newbies
At the ripe old age of 31 I decided I needed some help. I do not wear make up, hate the stuff, the two times in my whole life I've had a full face on I've felt like I was suffocating. Not with this!
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Kirstyb
Location: Philadelphia
Review 16 for Face and Body Foundation 50 ML
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Not worth it
Date:March 14, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, very dry skin, blemish-free skin
One star for bottle design, very convenient and watery formula was good to use with fingers.
One star for the foundations appearance of natural skin, even with a bit of powder.
- Minus one star for horrible pine/citrus smell. It was overpowering and made my eyes water. I wish this was mentioned before I purchased.
- Minus one star for staying power. I expected this foundation to set (my skin is combination) and it never did, even on my dry areas. My face felt slippery even after an hour and with powder. This foundation seems to really only be made for dry/very dry skin. Would be terrible in the summertime, I expect it would be very melty.
- Minus one star for coverage. I expected a light coverage, but after applying twice with letting the foundation "dry" in between, I barely had any coverage at all. It's really meant for skin that doesn't really need foundation.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Apodyopsis
Location: Nevada
Review 17 for Face and Body Foundation 50 ML
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Perfect for all skin types!
Date:January 26, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, Long wearing, Buildable
This product is amazing. Its perfect for any weather. I wish I would've discovered this foundation way before. My face usually gets a little oily after my makeup sets in but with this foundation it stay the same throught the day. I just apply the "Oil Control" moisturizer before I apply this, and when I'm ready to apply this foundation, I just rub it on the back of my hand to warm it up and until it gets thick and on to my face it goes. I LOVE IT! Its natural and buildable depending how much you put(: This is a must, the type of makeup that should be in your makeup bag!!!<3
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Mimi562
Location: Long Beach
Review 18 for Face and Body Foundation 50 ML
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
My everyday foundation
Date:March 14, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing, brightens complection, Sheer Coverage
I use this foundation every single day. It's a very light coverage, and can be somewhat built up to a medium coverage. My skin is not perfect, but it covers up my minor imperfections and I go over with a concealer to coverup anything that needs a little extra coverage. I also have very dry skin, and it helps keep my skin moisturized and makes it look healthier. This stuff is amazing! I feel like I'm not even wearing makeup with it on, and it lasts all day. Love, love, love it.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Kaymae
Review 19 for Face and Body Foundation 50 ML
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
AMAZING
Date:June 23, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing, Buildable, dry skin, blemish free
This foundation is amazing !! honestly it makes your skin look so flawless, however I used a stippling brush.
It is lightweigh ! Major plus if you have dry skin !!
However, I do not recomend this foundation if you have oily skin or acne proned.
THIS IS NOT A FULL COVERAGE FOUNDATION. It is more if you have a blemish free skin. and want that dewy look. BEST FOR SUMMER
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
JujuBRachel
Location: New York
Review 20 for Face and Body Foundation 50 ML
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
in love <3
Date:May 17, 2013
Tags: dewy, perfect for summer
this foundation is absolutely flawless! it feels like air on the skin, goes on smooth and leaves behind a dewy, perfect finish! absolutely perfect for summer! i am in love <3
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Fullerton, CA
1-20 of 33 reviews