Product Reviews

MAC Prep + Prime Natural Radiance

Average Customer Rating:
3.957 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Reviews for Prep + Prime Natural Radiance
Review 1 for Prep + Prime Natural Radiance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Gotta Make It Work For You!!
Date:January 31, 2014
ok. let me first say that this is my FIRST review and I was actually going to return this product. But I was DETERMINED to make it work for me. This product is AMAZE-BALLS! It gives your face a NATURAL glow and makes your foundation look and feel like Beyonce (FLAWLESS... I woke up like this). But after a few hours, my face looked like CRISCO! and I am not the BEST fan of blotting cause I feel that it cause your makeup to look either cakey or just takes it off completely. So everyday I would try to apply this product a different way hoping that each way I wouldnt end up looking shiny. After the 6th try, I packed it up ready to return it to the store but I told myself I NEED to make this work because I hadnt ran across a primer that makes my foundation look like skin. Then low and behold I found a way! This is a tip for my combination/oily skin gals! After you put on your moisturizer, dab some MAC transparent powder on your oily spots BEFORE you apply this primer. The transparent powder keeps your oils at bay but you still get the effects that the primer has to offer. Your natural oils will always seep through but you'll get more of a dewy look rather than a greaseball! Which was the look I was going for. If you are looking for a matte finish primer, then this is NOT for you. But if you are searching for that "glow" you know the type of "pregnancy" glow that most mothers-to-be naturally have, then this is for you!
+161points
172of 183found this review helpful.
EricaP
Location: Alexandria, VA
Review 2 for Prep + Prime Natural Radiance
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Works great for light skin tones too!
Date:January 11, 2014
I am a NC15, so very fair skinned, and I recently was at MAC looking for a primer and was recommended this P+P Natural Radiance. I recently switched from wearing Studio Fix Fluid to the Mineralized Moisture foundation because matte foundations were making my winter skin look and feel too dry. I tried this primer with the mineralized foundation and it gives me a very nice healthy glow without looking oily. The pearl powder is very subtile in this primer - just the perfect amount. This primer keeps my make up on and looking fresh all day with minimal touch ups, if any. Even though my skin gets very dry, it can get oily on my t zone and my foundation/powder doesn't want to stay put after a few hours, but with this so far so good. I've been using it about a week now and it hasn't caused any break outs either.
+48points
51of 54found this review helpful.
KirstenD
Location: OC, California
Review 3 for Prep + Prime Natural Radiance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Natural Radiance-Awesome!
Date:February 9, 2014
Tags: primer, Oil control
I am a caramel complexion and I purchased Natural Radiance because I needed a good primer. The previous primer I was using (not a MAC product) left a white/ash looking cast on my skin and could be seen through pictures. I also have oily skin and this primer helps control it. Natural Radiance gives me such a glow I couldn't be happier!! I took several pictures in different lighting and the glow was seen and did not have an oily look either. I am totally in love with this prodcut to say the least. It is a great buy and is now a permanent part of my collection.
+40points
43of 46found this review helpful.
Rica4rmd
Location: Orlando
Review 4 for Prep + Prime Natural Radiance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
controls oil
Date:January 29, 2014
Tags: Oil control, radiance, healthy glow, primer
I don't usually believe in primers or see their point, but a few months ago i noticed that my skin begins to get oily under my foundation in my T zone are about half way through the day. I decided to buy this product primarily because it says it will help control oil, and it wasn't lying. I am so impressed at how well this product keeps my oily skin under control throughout the day. It doesn't take it away 100%, but with a setting powder it does. Alone it relieves the oil about 95%. I also love how it feels on my skin, and it has a great finish to it that makes your skin look glowy and healthy. LOVE!
+27points
29of 31found this review helpful.
AlexandraMcC
Review 5 for Prep + Prime Natural Radiance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Adds youth and radiance all day long!
Date:August 13, 2014
Tags: improving foundation hold, preventing greasy appearance, attaining youthful appearance
The makeup artist at the store recommended this product and I really thought it would be like other primers I've used - looks great for an hour, then fades away - but I was wrong! This primer manages to hydrate the skin without adding oil, it fills in little wrinkles without looking "masky" and is so lightweight, I feel as though I have nothing on! And, even though I have very oily skin (with menopausal hot flashes to boot!) this product stays on and looks great all day long. I really am amazed! I use the Studio Fix foundation on top of this and it binds and holds all day long and looks very natural even though it provides great coverage. My skin looks 10 years younger!!! LOL!!! But I'm not kidding. I highly recommend this product. If I could give 6 stars, I would! Thank you, Mac!
+10points
12of 14found this review helpful.
SusieSewAndSow
Location: Oakland, CA
Review 6 for Prep + Prime Natural Radiance
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Made me an oil slick
Date:January 12, 2015
Normally, I have normal to dry combination skin. I've never had a problem with oil and I normally only use powder on my under eye area to prevent creasing. A MAC artist put this on me before using Studio Fix Fluid in the store. When I got home a few hours later, I was a complete oil slick! I thought maybe it was the foundation that'd made me so oily, so I tried it with a different primer and didn't have the same problem. The artist gave me a substantial sample of this primer when I was in the store, and I tried it with another foundation I know well and it definitely made me oily. I don't know why, and it might work for other people, but definitely not me. I also didn't find that the color correction aspect of it helped at all.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
katieh
Location: New York
Review 7 for Prep + Prime Natural Radiance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
great product
Date:March 24, 2014
Tags: face
I really like this primer for my face. it seems to make a lot of difference; I am in my sixties and if it can make me look radiant, then it must be a miracle product!
+17points
18of 19found this review helpful.
oldlady
Location: melbourner, FL
Review 8 for Prep + Prime Natural Radiance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Absolutely gorgeous results
Date:January 6, 2013
Tags: priming makeup application
Used this primer on an African-American client of mine while working at MAC, and the results were astounding! Paired with the Studiofix foundation (She was an NW44), her skin was luminous, and had such a beautiful, rich glow to it. Without a doubt, this is within my top 5 favorite makeup products. It will transform your skin! I can't wait to use it on another client. It really does yield beautiful results.
+25points
25of 25found this review helpful.
GrungePrincesss
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Review 9 for Prep + Prime Natural Radiance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Noticeable Difference
Date:July 10, 2014
Tags: radiance, oily skin, yellow undertones, long lasting
This is the first, none-sample size primer I ever bought period, and it will probably be my last. My make up application before this primer, did not glow nowhere near what it did after applying this as my base. It didn't take a way a lot of redness, around my cheek area on my skin, just sort of dimmed it, so I would probably not wear this alone. But I absolutely love it, and recommend it if your looking for that quick radiant boost. I have yellow undertones, and am olive complected, African American, caramel color skin. Forgot to mention that it lasts. I even took a quick nap, and I swear my makeup did not budge. It also controlled my oily t-zone.
+8points
10of 12found this review helpful.
keishfayce
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
Review 10 for Prep + Prime Natural Radiance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I love it
Date:August 22, 2012
Tags: oily skin, a perfect glow
I used it 3 times already and i love it. It looks great with tan and darker skin tones. I even wore this without foundation and it look like i glowed from within. But i like this with Studio Fix Fluid im in NC40. i always clean my face and use the brightening serum before i add my face lotion.then i let it sit and then i put this. i let it dry with it does dry quick, put my foundation and it looked like my own skin i was amazed i kept looking in the mirror!
please please buy it and you will loved it.
+24points
25of 26found this review helpful.
Pandasushilover
Location: new york
Review 11 for Prep + Prime Natural Radiance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
My favorite!
Date:September 8, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Oil control
Defintely best primer I have ever used and trust me I have used about 10-15 different primers. I love the fact this primer is for deeper skin tones. I have a slight tan golden/yellow skin tone. This primer keeps my makeup looks fresh, flawless, controls my oil, evens and smoothes out and gives me a glow. Why I think this is a great primer is mainly because I have fallen asleep with my makeup on and woke up my make up still on and looking flawless.
+29points
31of 33found this review helpful.
Littledeb11
Location: Bay Area, Ca
Review 12 for Prep + Prime Natural Radiance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best Primer Ever!!!
Date:March 19, 2014
First let me just start out saying that I have never liked any primer but this primer is seriously the BEST primer ever! It feels so great, it goes on smoothly and you don't need to put a lot on your face. A little goes a long ways. It makes my skin glow!!! No other primer has ever done this! It makes my foundation last a lot longer also which is a plus for me. I am super happy that the lady at the Mac counter recommended this product to me.
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Amber84
Location: Myrtle Beach, S.C
Review 13 for Prep + Prime Natural Radiance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The best
Date:January 2, 2015
Great primer you can ever use!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Lizzy19
Review 14 for Prep + Prime Natural Radiance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love it!
Date:November 26, 2012
I love this product!! I've been using the prep & prime face protect, but I asked for recommendations at a local MAC and she suggested this. I like to apply it with a 187 brush and let it set for a couple minutes, then apply my foundation. I can really see a big difference and it lasts all day.
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
HeyyyMerissa
Location: Arizona & Nebraska
Review 15 for Prep + Prime Natural Radiance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great for oily skin
Date:April 7, 2014
Tags: oily skin
This goes on smooth and holds makeup in place.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Reece
Location: Houston
Review 16 for Prep + Prime Natural Radiance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
good
Date:December 1, 2014
Tags: oily face
Ok so you really need to buy this ... it great for oily face... my face looks pretty and oil free at the end of my shift
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
tanisg
Review 17 for Prep + Prime Natural Radiance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Must Have!
Date:September 4, 2012
Tags: oily, combination, woc, large pores, glow
I LOVE this! I have super oily skin. I’m talking oil slick skin year round. This primer smooths, minimizes my enlarged pores, gives a radiant glow, and most of all makes my makeup stay fresh longer. It cuts the number of times I have to blot in half. I’ve been using it for a few weeks now and have bad no adverse skin reactions. Also no silicone type feel, which gets a thumbs up from me.
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
DanceLovesMAC
Location: Chicago, IL
Review 18 for Prep + Prime Natural Radiance
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Don't recommend
Date:November 3, 2014
Tags: nothing
I got this instead of the regular P+P and I am taking it back. It makes 4 different foundations wear off in patches. A problem I don't have with the other product. Huge disappointment for $11 more.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Ilovemac522
Location: Florida
Review 19 for Prep + Prime Natural Radiance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
I love it!
Date:August 20, 2012
Tags: combination skin, oily skin, reduce redness
I have combination skin and this primer did really well with my skin. My makeup didn't start to have that oily look after a couple of hours nor did it seem to come off. I will definitely continue to purchase this primer. If you have oily or combination skin this primer will do wonders for you!
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Jazzy0905
Location: Philly
Review 20 for Prep + Prime Natural Radiance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
1st Primer that works
Date:January 24, 2015
Tags: oily skin; smooth foundation primer
I have oily skin and my makeup would never finish with a smooth look. I LOVE this primer. It feels thin which is important because my oily skin makes things feel thick very quickly. It also helps to create a smooth foundation for my makeup. I use it everyday and it has lasted for almost 2 months which makes it worth the money. I pair this with MAC's shine control and between the two my shine is a drastic reduction so now I only have to use shine control one time during the day (I have super oily skin).
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
ATLOilySkin
1-20 of 47 reviews