Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC PRO Lip Palette / 6 Preferred Pinks

Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Preferred Pinks
Review 1 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Preferred Pinks
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Love the colors BUT>>>
Date:April 12, 2014
Tags: lips
Love these colors and love the fact you get 6 shades. All the years I have been getting MAC for my lips this is the first palate I got. I love it but I normally get the glosses or sticks because I do NOT have or use a lip brush. I thought no problem I will get a lip brush since this does not come with one AND then I realized there is NO place to keep one in the palate!! Gotta wonder why....... For the price at least give me a space for a mini lip brush or just put one in there!
+64points
72of 80found this review helpful.
Scanfrk
Location: Florida
Review 2 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Preferred Pinks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Nice selection of pink shades!
Date:January 22, 2013
I'm so glad I bought this "6 Preferred Pinks" palette! Every color in it works for me (a MAC NW 15-20; pale w/cool pink undertones, medium blonde hair), from the pink-y, deep violet through the palest, most delicate pink.
My only problems with this palette are : 1.) A small space to put your lip brush - or inclusion of a small brush - would be nice for portability, &; 2.) The palette itself could be more solid. The clear lid & part of its hinge mechanism can crack easily, (But then, that's been true of some other MAC palettes too, so no points off.)
All in all, this is a well-chosen selection of pinks that I use a LOT! I'll probably get the red and plum palettes too... they look to be just as well-chosen (and pretty!) as the Preferred Pinks!
+29points
29of 29found this review helpful.
Laudes
Location: Pasadena, CA
Review 3 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Preferred Pinks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Lipstick
Date:July 15, 2014
I recently purchased the lip pro palette.. At first sight, I thought the colors were really pretty and vibrant. I tried on all the colors and I was not satified with the results. The lip stick was dry and the colors did not show well. I even used a color pencil and I still was not satified. I wish I could return the product but I cant. :(..
+10points
12of 14found this review helpful.
Brownsuga36
Location: Miami florida
Review 4 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Preferred Pinks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great way to get more colors
Date:April 13, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Color true, Long wearing
Beautiful colors that are very compact! Much cheaper than buying one lipstick of each color.
+19points
19of 19found this review helpful.
Briana
Review 5 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Preferred Pinks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Functional and pretty
Date:August 6, 2013
Tags: Color true
This is a good palette! Very pretty colors and can be blended with many lip liners to create deeper or lighter versions / variations of color!
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Hudsongal
Location: NYC
Review 6 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Preferred Pinks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE IT
Date:January 14, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, bridal work
I am glad MAC Listened to the PROs.. very convenient and portable.. easy to carry and travel with .. great for bridal work
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
3dlooksmakeup
Location: new jersye
Review 7 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Preferred Pinks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
BEST LIP CREME EVER
Date:September 18, 2014
Love this product. Long lasting, softening my lips, love smell of it.
Great customer service.
Definitely will order more.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Olya
Review 8 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Preferred Pinks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Perfect for bridal
Date:June 1, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy, bridal clients
As an mua sanitation is key! This lip palette is just what I need, I can easily scrape out the product to apply on clients lips in a sanitary manner. The shades are beautiful to use on wedding parties and I love the different texture options!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Adeline
Location: Toledo Ohio
Review 9 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Preferred Pinks
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Made me think of keeping them!!
Date:December 13, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Color true
I bought this as a gift for my niece to go in her Christmas bag. The colors were so awesome I almost kept them for myself!! I also bought her the keepsake with lip liner, lipstick & gloss...she is going to LOVE these items!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
BestAuntEver1
Location: Birmingham, AL
Review 10 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Preferred Pinks
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Good pink varieties
Date:February 9, 2013
Tags: Bold Color
I always have at least four lip colors in my purse so this set really saves space. I do like all the selected colors.
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
SojournSis
Review 11 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Preferred Pinks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Bouquet of Color
Date:June 27, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Color true
Gorgeoud palette! I love the large array of options. I am so glad Violetta is in this collection as it has been a favorite of mine for years. Show Orchid is so beautiful! I am pleased with the muted pink and rose choices too!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Lovette
Location: North America
Review 12 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Preferred Pinks
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LIPALICIOUS
Date:February 18, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, carrying in your purse!!
I absolutely love this palette but its missing one thing - a red. Other than that...its perfect! I wish MAC would make a palette with one of each of the pinks, nudes, reds, oranges and plums and browns. That would be the perfect palette. Either way I love MAC!
+5points
8of 11found this review helpful.
LilMsRaiderette562
Location: 2CUTE4U BUENA PARK CA
Review 13 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Preferred Pinks
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Lovely lips
Date:May 11, 2014
Love all the colors on this palette, however, I will not give the a five becuase there is no place for the brush making it inconvenient and a bit messy.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
queenlongoria
Location: California
Review 14 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Preferred Pinks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love!!!
Date:April 13, 2014
Tags: makeup artists
Love all Lip palettes!!! Great colors! Perfect for Weddings!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Reen
Location: New York