Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC PRO Lip Palette / 6 Preferred Pinks

Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Preferred Pinks
Review 1 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Preferred Pinks
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Love the colors BUT>>>
Date:April 12, 2014
Tags: lips
Love these colors and love the fact you get 6 shades. All the years I have been getting MAC for my lips this is the first palate I got. I love it but I normally get the glosses or sticks because I do NOT have or use a lip brush. I thought no problem I will get a lip brush since this does not come with one AND then I realized there is NO place to keep one in the palate!! Gotta wonder why....... For the price at least give me a space for a mini lip brush or just put one in there!
+48points
55of 62found this review helpful.
Scanfrk
Location: Florida
Review 2 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Preferred Pinks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Nice selection of pink shades!
Date:January 22, 2013
I'm so glad I bought this "6 Preferred Pinks" palette! Every color in it works for me (a MAC NW 15-20; pale w/cool pink undertones, medium blonde hair), from the pink-y, deep violet through the palest, most delicate pink.
My only problems with this palette are : 1.) A small space to put your lip brush - or inclusion of a small brush - would be nice for portability, &; 2.) The palette itself could be more solid. The clear lid & part of its hinge mechanism can crack easily, (But then, that's been true of some other MAC palettes too, so no points off.)
All in all, this is a well-chosen selection of pinks that I use a LOT! I'll probably get the red and plum palettes too... they look to be just as well-chosen (and pretty!) as the Preferred Pinks!
+26points
26of 26found this review helpful.
Laudes
Location: Pasadena, CA
Review 3 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Preferred Pinks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great way to get more colors
Date:April 13, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Color true, Long wearing
Beautiful colors that are very compact! Much cheaper than buying one lipstick of each color.
+19points
19of 19found this review helpful.
Briana
Review 4 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Preferred Pinks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Lipstick
Date:July 15, 2014
I recently purchased the lip pro palette.. At first sight, I thought the colors were really pretty and vibrant. I tried on all the colors and I was not satified with the results. The lip stick was dry and the colors did not show well. I even used a color pencil and I still was not satified. I wish I could return the product but I cant. :(..
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Brownsuga36
Location: Miami florida
Review 5 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Preferred Pinks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Functional and pretty
Date:August 6, 2013
Tags: Color true
This is a good palette! Very pretty colors and can be blended with many lip liners to create deeper or lighter versions / variations of color!
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Hudsongal
Location: NYC
Review 6 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Preferred Pinks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE IT
Date:January 14, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, bridal work
I am glad MAC Listened to the PROs.. very convenient and portable.. easy to carry and travel with .. great for bridal work
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
3dlooksmakeup
Location: new jersye
Review 7 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Preferred Pinks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Perfect for bridal
Date:June 1, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy, bridal clients
As an mua sanitation is key! This lip palette is just what I need, I can easily scrape out the product to apply on clients lips in a sanitary manner. The shades are beautiful to use on wedding parties and I love the different texture options!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Adeline
Location: Toledo Ohio
Review 8 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Preferred Pinks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Bouquet of Color
Date:June 27, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Color true
Gorgeoud palette! I love the large array of options. I am so glad Violetta is in this collection as it has been a favorite of mine for years. Show Orchid is so beautiful! I am pleased with the muted pink and rose choices too!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Lovette
Location: North America
Review 9 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Preferred Pinks
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Good pink varieties
Date:February 9, 2013
Tags: Bold Color
I always have at least four lip colors in my purse so this set really saves space. I do like all the selected colors.
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
SojournSis
Review 10 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Preferred Pinks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
BEST LIP CREME EVER
Date:September 18, 2014
Love this product. Long lasting, softening my lips, love smell of it.
Great customer service.
Definitely will order more.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Olya
Review 11 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Preferred Pinks
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Lovely lips
Date:May 11, 2014
Love all the colors on this palette, however, I will not give the a five becuase there is no place for the brush making it inconvenient and a bit messy.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
queenlongoria
Location: California
Review 12 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Preferred Pinks
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LIPALICIOUS
Date:February 18, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, carrying in your purse!!
I absolutely love this palette but its missing one thing - a red. Other than that...its perfect! I wish MAC would make a palette with one of each of the pinks, nudes, reds, oranges and plums and browns. That would be the perfect palette. Either way I love MAC!
+5points
8of 11found this review helpful.
LilMsRaiderette562
Location: 2CUTE4U BUENA PARK CA
Review 13 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Preferred Pinks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love!!!
Date:April 13, 2014
Tags: makeup artists
Love all Lip palettes!!! Great colors! Perfect for Weddings!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Reen
Location: New York