Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC PRO Lip Palette / 6 Editorial Reds

Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Editorial Reds
Review 1 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Editorial Reds
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
A must for a red lipped gal
Date:August 2, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true
I love red lipstick but since I wasn't sure about which color I would like (MAC store isn't close to me) I didn't want to commit just to one color. Also I have red lipstick ADD so this gave me the perfect cost effective solution. I am fair skinned with blue eyes and there is only one color I'm not a big fan of (Lady Danger- too orange) but when mixed with the others is better. I think this is a good value if you want the choice of multiple reds and want to try the different sheens to figure out what you like. I really like the matte formulas for everyday wear or the other cream sheens for just a quick swipe to go shopping. All in all I would recommend this but suggest you buy the regular MAC lipbrush (not the travel one), a clear lipliner, and the lip primer. This may seem expensive but it really is worth it to get the most out of your lip wear. Enjoy!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Megera
Location: Texas
Review 2 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Editorial Reds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best ever.
Date:June 12, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing
All my fave reds in on palette. I feel so glamorous using this palette on myself and my clients. Perfect blend of warm and cool reds as well; tweaking the shades are so easy. Hands down a MAC must-have!
+25points
25of 25found this review helpful.
MargauxZ
Location: NYC
Review 3 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Editorial Reds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
My first MAC purchase, love it!
Date:January 26, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, perfect product for trying out mac lipsticks, fantastic value, great gift
I wanted to try MAC lipstick and this seemed like the perfect way to do that. Red is my best color so I chose the red palette and I am not disappointed! Almost every color is flattering on my pale neutral skin. Russian Red is my perfect red. Lady Danger is a little warm and bright for me but looks great dabbed in the center of the bottom lip over Russian Red. This is a great way to try some of the iconic MAC reds in a variety of finishes. I already returned for the pink palette and will for sure be buying a full size Russian Red lipstick. At $40 it is also a fantastic value and would make a great gift.
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
BeccaV
Location: Orlando
Review 4 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Editorial Reds
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
in love with palette!!
Date:September 12, 2014
I'm not a fan of bright lipsticks but i decided to give this palette a try.it allowed me to try different shades instead of committing to just one..didn't expect to luv em all :)
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
arlena
Review 5 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Editorial Reds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
MUST HAVE
Date:February 25, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, lips
Absolutely LOVE this! Everyone should have it!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Dulce
Location: Miami, FL
Review 6 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Editorial Reds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
i love this
Date:December 3, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color
this product when applyed with the proper brush is amazing and lasts all day
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
kathy123456789
Location: miami
Review 7 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Editorial Reds
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
in love with palette!!
Date:September 12, 2014
I'm not a fan of bright lipsticks but i decided to give this palette a try.it allowed me to try different shades instead of committing to just one..didn't expect to luv em all :)
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
arlena
Review 8 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Editorial Reds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
In Love!!
Date:September 6, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Color true, Long wearing
I love this palette, and I have found my new favorite red: Russian Red. Great colors especially for my brown skin!!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
jfrink
Location: Atlanta
Review 9 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Editorial Reds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Def. a must to have in any kit
Date:February 20, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing, makeup artists beauty enthusiasts traveling
I dont agree with other reviewers when trying this product. Its a perfect way for alot of makeup artists or individuals to use while traveling. Since most makeup artists use brushes to apply lipstick either way, I dont see this being hard to apply. Of course, I can understand when its easy to get the individual lipstick and just stick it in your purse and go. But, thats why this is in the PRO series. I see this as a gem and I absolutely love this product. I'm glad MAC saved us the trouble of making our on palettes. Thank you MAC!
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
LilMissEstee
Location: California
Review 10 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Editorial Reds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Epic
Date:November 1, 2013
Tags: everyone
A must have for every human on the planet! So good for those of us who love or use reds personally and professionally. You have all the greats at your fingertips in one pallette. The LBD of lipstick.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Wednesday21
Location: New York
Review 11 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Editorial Reds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love the pro palettes!
Date:February 26, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Color true, Long wearing, pro artists
These are great for makeup artists. I'm not crazy about the matte colors because they are hard to apply, but I'm still very happy I bought this. You can't beat how many colors you get for the price.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
brooke25
Location: Arkansas
Review 12 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Editorial Reds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love.
Date:June 27, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Color true
This is my go-to lip palette. All colors in the palette are beautiful and stay put on my lips with primer and liner. Mixing them works too. I use a gold retractable lip brush and throw it in my bag before I go somewhere. This is in my top 5 favorite MAC products. From a 10+ year MAC addict, that is saying a lot.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Lovette
Location: North America
Review 13 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Editorial Reds
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Not as expected
Date:November 30, 2012
Tags: Bold Color
I love all of the colors, I only use Mac lipstick for over 6 years now. However, all of my lipsticks ran out at once, so to save some money I purchased this product. However the lipstick is difficult to put on either with you finger or a brush, especially the matte finish ones, they re dry and impossible to apply without some sort of chapstick etc. Then the greasy lipstick runs. Next time I will buy regular lipsticks. :(
+3points
11of 19found this review helpful.
alicat
Location: new york
Review 14 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Editorial Reds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
A MUST FOR YOUR KIT
Date:January 21, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true
THIS IS AN AMAZING PRODUCT HANDS DOWN! EVERYTHING IN ONE. A MUST FOR A KIT ITS COMPACT!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Raffalea88
Location: Chicago
Review 15 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Editorial Reds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
AMAZING.
Date:March 3, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true
I am in love with this palette. Every colour either has a different finish or an entirely different look. There is no one colour I won't wear. I'll probably run out of Lady Danger, MAC Red and Russian Red first though. (I'm very partial to mattes).
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Avye
Location: Canada
Review 16 for PRO Lip Palette / 6 Editorial Reds
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
meh
Date:January 15, 2013
I like being able to try all of the colors but they are SO hard to put on whether you use your fingers or a brush. wouldn't recommend this. just buy the whole lipstick.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
haleyb
Location: ms