Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Electric Cool Eye Shadow

Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Electric Cool Eye Shadow
Review 1 for Electric Cool Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Sexy Eyes In A Pot
Date:September 18, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, quick eyeshadow application, creating well defined eyes, highlighting the high planes of the face
I love love love these eyeshadows ladies OMG. My go to item when I don't have a lot of time to do my eyes but still want them to pop. Must have amazing shadowed eyes daily. I got these electric goodies in 6 colors: superwatt,love power (my fav), pure flash!,coil, blacklit,& gilded thrill. Use the following brushes for best application: Superwatt & Pure Flash! use 239. Love Power & Blacklit use 213 brush. Coil use 224 or 213. Finally, Gilded Thrill just use your hand for this one to avoid looking like a disco ball in the face and it avoid excess fallout too . MAC should really make these permanent and add more colors to the spectrum. I use either a fluidiline pot as a base or prolongwear paint pot like bare study ( for superwatt,pure flash!, & love power) for staying power. I do use a deeper color shadow also in my crease or use saddle for colors like Blacklit as a transition color. Blacktrack Fluidline is the perfect base under Blacklit too. Blackground just did too much for me and to me took away for the multicolor glitter it has. With these, I can for once do my foundation first. I will be purchasing the Switch to Blue and Highly Charged as soon as I get a chance to play around with them first. Sexy for wearing on a date too. Let me not dare forget that ladies. Oh yes, let's not forget the holidays too (especially x-mas & new years with vampy shiny lips) LOL. Get these little beauties while they are available. Let your eyes do the talking and Stay Faceful Ladies
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Silkylady
Location: Chicago
Review 2 for Electric Cool Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love Love Love
Date:August 23, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, eyes
These shadows are stunning, especially if you love some sparkle. They are best applied over a paint pot or paint with a brush like 213. Don't worry if you dent the fragile shadow in the pan a bit it will still be useful and spread on. They are seemingly long-wearing on me and I love the blend ability on them. They were launched a few years ago and they are all just as beautiful today. I especially love BlackLit (its everything you wish Black Tied was and more),Gilded Thrill and Coil.
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
KScott
Location: Norwalk, CT
Review 3 for Electric Cool Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
PLEASE MAKE THESE PERMANENT
Date:August 24, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, eyes
I already did a review but another thing I forgot to add was if you can't make more of them or if you can't make them all permanent please keep pure flash permanent because I love it. Its natural and beautiful. Its the perfect color I can wear to school because its so natural and beautiful. I know I will hit pan quickly on it so I want it permanent so I can have it forever and use it every day.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Hails
Location: youngstown ohio
Review 4 for Electric Cool Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Very pretty, surprisingly long-lasting
Date:July 31, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable
I was expecting this new formula/texture to be more like the Bounce formula but it's very different in many ways: it's more pigmented and blendable. The texture is more firm but still fragile, meaning you can put a quick dent in it if you're not careful. It's incredibly lightweight and long-lasting... a little like a paint pot on a diet :)
Here's the catch. The colors are beautiful and vibrant but I've found the best application to be just to pat it straight on, not to try and blend too much (and I use my finger). You lose some sparkle & shine and you have to apply more layers if you try to blend it. And unlike a Paint Pot, you can swipe off some of the product. It doesn't ruin the look, just a factor to consider.
All in all, I'm getting more colors for my MAC arsenal! These would be great for travel, too.
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
schhady
Location: SJ, CA
Review 5 for Electric Cool Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing
Date:August 23, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, eyes
These need to become permanent!!!! Like I love the colors and everthing!! PLEASE MAC MAKE THESE PERMANENT LIKE ...NOW. ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL AND AMAZING. You should make this in all colors like naturals all the way to smokey colors to bright and bold colors highly recommended it.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Hails
Location: youngstown ohio
Review 6 for Electric Cool Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE IT!!
Date:August 16, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, everyone
OK, this has now become my favorite eye shawdow from MAC. At first when I went into the store I thought ok, so nice colors...then I felt it WOW!! When you touch the shadow, it actually feels cool yes cooling. Absolutely awesome idea...I pray this becomes a always product not just limited. Highly recommend purchasing, I only bought two shades but as soon as possible I am bying several more.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
msdirtchess
Location: Port St. Lucie, Florida
Review 7 for Electric Cool Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
a step up from big bounce eyeshadows
Date:July 27, 2012
Tags: wash of color, sparkle
This is a more creamy than the Big Bounce eyeshadows - in that it's less liquidy than them, but not as thick of a texture as Paint Pot eyeshadows.
I found that the colors were sheer to med buildable - and not med to high coverage - as it says in the description. The brighter colors were esp victim to fade and crease. I also found that the application of these shadows were kinda tricky...its really hard to blend them using any brush, sponge, finger, etc- you just really have to "pat" it on.
If you like sparkly, (I wouldnt call it glitterely though), and a nice sheer wash of color - you'd probably like these - esp for the darker/more natural colors.
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
pandita
Location: chicago
Review 8 for Electric Cool Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:September 5, 2014
Tags: Highly pigmented
i like it but the backing was broke
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Dina
Review 9 for Electric Cool Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great texture, little product
Date:August 25, 2014
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
I bought this in Love Power and the texture is amazing! You can use your finger tip to apply and it lasts all day! My only negative comment about the product is that I used this 3x and on my 3rd use I reached the pan at the bottom...
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Kaiti
Location: Syracuse, NY
Review 10 for Electric Cool Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Absolutely Beautiful Eyeshadows
Date:August 10, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
I LOVE these eyeshadows...I have Backlit and Electroplate which together make a beautiful smokey eye look. I get soooooo many compliments when I wear them. Just in case of any creasing (which I haven't seen yet), I used Bare Canvas Mac Paint as a eyeshadow base primer before applying the colors and they last all day. I plan to purchase more colors soon!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Glennette
Location: Redford Twp MI
Review 11 for Electric Cool Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Glad I risked it
Date:December 30, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
I heard it was hard to use but I really liked the color Dynamo so I decided to get it and I was glad I did. At first, it took a couple of tries to find the right brush to use with it but I used brush #239. I love that you can put on a little and just build up the color as necessary. I like to combine it with the MAC eyeshadow phloof or print, both look great.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Yana003
Location: California
Review 12 for Electric Cool Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
fantastic
Date:August 5, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable
I own several of these in both bright tones and neutral and I love them. I have used several on the cheek (spilling off the eye) which is gorgeous as well as created many eye looks out of them. Using a 242 brush in a firm pressing motion has worked great on the eye with a little paintpot underneath or primer potion. I am obsessed with the finish as well as the color payoff This is the most exciting eye shadow product MAC has had in my opinion in a very long time!!! Way to be the best!!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
1macdoutG
Location: Ohio
Review 13 for Electric Cool Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love/hate
Date:September 8, 2012
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable
I absolutely love the formula of this eyeshadow!!! It's amazing and goes on so smoothly, very easy to blend. I bought two of these and thought from the size of the packaging that it would last a while...I've only had mine two weeks and I have already hit pan :( they do not last long at all...I would love to buy more because the shadows really are great but I just can't spend that much on a product that doesn't last long
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Review 14 for Electric Cool Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love!
Date:August 7, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable
I love this product so much. It's almost creamy and the color is so pigmented. Extremely vibrant and. I got Dynamo and Love Power as a gift but you must be careful because they are so delicate. They are also in a different container. When I received the Love Power it was cracked and I had to return it. At the store I go to they are almost all sold out and it hasn't even been a week yet! This collection is to die for and it will last you a while. Totally worth it!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
danielle538
Location: Florida
Review 15 for Electric Cool Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE IT!
Date:September 4, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
I love love love these colors they go on really bright and bold when you spray your brush with fix it spray and then apply. They go on really smooth and gave me what I was looking for as far as color goes. I will buy more of these!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Neka
Location: Everywhere
Review 16 for Electric Cool Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Electro-fabulous!
Date:August 15, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, special occasions, going out
I'm sooooo blow away by this eyeshadow! It's very intense 'n highly pigmented! Not lame 'n dull like many eyeshadows I have! Thank MAC!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
PinkRanger5
Location: Katy, TX
Review 17 for Electric Cool Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
So soft!!!
Date:August 1, 2012
Tags: Blendable, Crease resistant, longevity (long lasting!)
It's so cool items!
I love it!!!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
nemo
Location: ny
Ratings-Only Reviews for Electric Cool Eye Shadow
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )