Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MacCosmetics.

MAC Extra Dimension Eye Shadow

Average Customer Rating:
4.842 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Extra Dimension Eye Shadow
Review 1 for Extra Dimension Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Sweet Heat in Gorgeously Radiant
Date:January 11, 2014
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
After kicking myself for missing out on Sweet Heat the last time it was launched, I was super excited to get it this time around. It is almost exactly the same, when swatched on my hand, as the Superb MSF which kind of bummed me out- since I have that- but, SH wears so well on the eyes with Painterly underneath it that I think I am still going to keep it. I have other ED eyeshadows and the formulation is great, silky smooth, long wearing, metallic goodness- which can be bumped up a bit with a little spritz of Fix + on your brush. SH just gives my eyes a radiant kind of gleamy rose gold look that looks gorgeous for day or night depending on how I wear it- I like it with winged out black liner and loads of black mascara and highlighted skin. I really don't think you can go wrong with this color or formula:)
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
MakeupMaken22
Location: Burlington, VT
Review 2 for Extra Dimension Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Mineralize Eye Shadows
Date:January 4, 2014
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, brightening the eyes
Platinum Love is amazing on me. I got all five of the colors that came out with the Magnetic Nude Collection which I simply adore. Of course, I am indeed a MAC girl and have been for 14 years now. Platinum Love is really bright but a gorgeous shimmery silver and looks amazing with silver dawn in crease and sketch in crease. I like Natural Flirt as a lid color or brow highlight. Amorous Alloy is beautiful with the Carnal Instinct lipstick with Get Rich Quick on top instead of hellbound. Silver Dawn is also beautiful as an allover eyecolor with black eyeliner upper and lower. Sweet Heat is nice as allover color as well. The most amazing thing about these shadows is all 5 colors can be worn together and still not be overbearing. Get them all and don't forget your 287 brush. Try Platinum Love with Pearl Cream Colour Base to Hold down the beautiful shimmer. Let your nude by magnetic and have fun. I do everytime I go in my makeup trunk and believe me its abundant.
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Silkylady
Location: Chicago
Review 3 for Extra Dimension Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Make Them PERMANENT!
Date:May 17, 2012
Tags: Blendable, Crease resistant, nighttime glamor multiple effects, flattering shimmer.
I love this formulation! You can get different effects with these when applied differently - dry, wet, lightly, etc.
The two shades I managed to grab (before the REST of the colors I wanted sold out!) are perfection. Blue Orbit looks sublime on my pale skin (though a couple of my darker-complexioned friends felt that it didn't show up very well on them...). I'm going to buy another Warm Thunder - it works so well as a neutral on light, cool-toned skin. I don't want to run out of it!
Anyway, I just love this formulation & wish it were permanent (or that all the colors could be restocked, at least once!).
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Laudes
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Review 4 for Extra Dimension Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best eyeshadows
Date:May 18, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
Mac is crazy to get rid of these. I love the pro long wear shadows and pigments but these stand out from the rest. Mac should make these shadows permanent and add more colors. They have the best application and wear. I have oily eyelids and these do not crease and they are so pigmented. Usually I woul take along tome building the depth of color with the cromaline, pigments and the cromakake but the extra demension shawows have so much depth most of the time I use them alone. I love these Shadows!! Make them a keeper MAC!! I am a pro member and Ive tried many shadows on for size but MAC is the best.
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Cateyes
Location: The Bay
Review 5 for Extra Dimension Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Beautiful shimmery shadow!
Date:August 26, 2013
Tags: Blendable, Crease resistant, dramatic eyes
Such a beautiful shadow! After I put the shadow on my brush I like to spritz water or fix fluid on my brush and pat onto my eyelid for better pigmentation! Also love this applied over paint pots! You can use this many ways depending on application... Sheer shimmer used alone, wet a precision brush to use as eyeliner.... The options are endless!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Adeline
Location: Toledo Ohio
Review 6 for Extra Dimension Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Dimensional blue!
Date:April 24, 2013
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, lid color
So I always tend to look right past blue shadows for some reason..? Idk why. So I waited to go in the store to swatch them all. AND..I gotta say,This shade is definitely 1 of my faves from this collection!! It is the perfect shade of blue to add to any MAC shadows imo. I feel like it has that perfect metallic finish without being TOO much. And I'm usually more of a "matte shadow kind of girl" but this is just a perfect lid color and I think any skintone could rock this! (I'm usually an nc/nw20 when not tanning) Seriously will be wearing this alot this spring/summer! <3 it!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Krystibabyyy
Location: VA
Review 7 for Extra Dimension Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!
Date:April 26, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Blendable
I bought the color Sweet Heat and it is gorgeous. I originally wanted the In Extra Dimension highlight powder in Superb, but to my dismay it was sold out. So I just happened to look at the eyeshadows from the collection to see if I could find a close match to Superd. I found Sweet Heat and I ordered it right away, it is not the exact color as Superb but it is very close. It is beautiful as a highlight, is that is what I will mainly wear it as. If you wanted Superb i suggest Sweet Heat you won't regret it. I just recently got in Mac makeup so I am buliding my collection. SWeet Heat In Extra Dimenson eyeshadow id by far my favorite Mac product thus far. I may have to stock up on Sweet Heat before it is sold out. I LOVE MAC!!!!!!!!!:)
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Makeupbabe0202
Review 8 for Extra Dimension Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing
Date:April 17, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, anyone
Love the metallic. It bounces back light better than any of the finishes. I have young venus, blue orbit, modern pewter and sweet heat. The amount you get for the price is great and you can use it wet or dry. The pigments are so refined you dont get a powdery mess, almost a liquid finish. They have to keep these in the permanent line!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
BizzyBunny
Location: Arizona
Review 9 for Extra Dimension Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Keep Making These MAC!
Date:April 26, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable
these are some of THE BEST eyeshadows MAC has ever made, Blue Orbit is a color i've been hunting for and noone ever quite got it blue enough but still purple! i LOVE these, MAC please do not discontinue these shadows!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
K1313
Location: FL
Review 10 for Extra Dimension Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Smoky Mauve/Spring 2013
Date:April 9, 2013
Tags: glowing looks
This is a pretty color but it is quite sheer. The texture of this shadow is odd. It is hard as a rock..but I can get a good color payoff with a stiffer brush. Nice and glowing without chunks of glitter. Sort of a purpled taupe.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
faeriesmak
Location: Oostburg, WI
Review 11 for Extra Dimension Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Gorgerrific!
Date:May 25, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, everyday, special occasion
I love, love, love this eyeshadow. It's beyond beautiful! I got it in 2 shades
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
PinkRanger5
Location: Katy, TX
Review 12 for Extra Dimension Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Zestful is GORGEOUS!
Date:April 11, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Blendable, Crease resistant
The closest thing I can compare this stunning shade to is Disney's Ariel the Mermaid's tail. Wet, but dry, shimmery without glittery. Gorgeous shade!
I usually use Painterly Paintpot under my shadows as it most closely matches my skin tone. But over Blackground, Zestful takes on a deep rich hue that you just have to see to believe.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
RobinD
Location: Lubbock
Review 13 for Extra Dimension Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
The Perfect Creme Shadow
Date:December 29, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, all parts of eyes., awesome!
This is the best eye shadow I ever tried. It is a soft blend-able, non smearing and stays on without creasing.
MAC you should come up with this as a regular stocked product so it is available to purchase and more colors would be nice!
Good job MAC!!!
Problem is they are now gone. Not a good thing.
.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
GoldDust
Location: Idaho
Review 14 for Extra Dimension Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE THE EXTRA DIMENSION
Date:November 24, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Blendable
Love this formula - goes on sooooo smooth. It reminds me of the mineralize (my old fave) but 10 times better. I am SO UPSET that these are a limited time offer and they sold out SO FAST at all of the local stores and online :-( MAC, PLEASE RESTOCK BEFORE THEY GO AWAY FOR GOOD.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
KMATHIES
Location: ORLANDO
Review 15 for Extra Dimension Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best shadows I've ever used!- please restock!!
Date:June 10, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, everyone
I purchased Sweet Heat and am so disappointed to see it's sold out before I had a chance to stock up! I absolutely love the consistency of this shadow and the sheen! I use it with either a bare study or indianwood paint pot, and it lasts forever and looks top-notch! Great compliment for blue eyes!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Erinn
Review 16 for Extra Dimension Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I Love Metallics
Date:April 22, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
I am so surprised that any of these Extra Dimension Eyeshadows are left. They are absolutely beautiful, easy to use, blendable and highly pigmented. I have Grand Galaxy, Blue Orbit, Rich Core, Young Venus, Havanna and Sweet Heat and I love all of them.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Genn
Location: WA State
Review 17 for Extra Dimension Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Prismatic, Yes!
Date:April 16, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, eyes, high-light
This is the best liquid-powder eye shadow I've ever purchased. Light weight, shimmery, pigmented, non-creasing and the best part it lasted all day! I purchased two and now I'm buying the other eight.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
LindsayM
Location: Orlando, FL
Review 18 for Extra Dimension Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Long lasting Eye shadow
Date:April 30, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Crease resistant
I use these with my paint pot and it lasts all day AMAZING! I wish it wasn't limited edition, b/c then its a hunt to find the colors I want.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Miimii
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Review 19 for Extra Dimension Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Awesome!
Date:April 15, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Blendable, Highly pigmented, anytime
I love this stuff! If only ALL Mac eye shadow was this pigmented and fun to work with! I love this stuff!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
KrystalM