Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MacCosmetics.

MAC Extra Dimension Skinfinish

Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Extra Dimension Skinfinish
Review 1 for Extra Dimension Skinfinish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Simply the BEST!
Date:April 11, 2012
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, Shine control, highlighting day time glow medium skin tones
I have been buying highlighters in all shapes and forms...I have the NARS coppacobana liquid highlither as well as their stick-form one...also have the MAC soft + gentle, benefit high beam, and even the Dior Amber Diamond and I have to stay, this one is hands down the best.
It gives you the most natural glow (the pigments are so finely milled it doesn't give you that sparkly effect oftentimes associated with powder highliters.) I put it all over my face with a dual fiber brush and it looks amazingly natural - this is the look I've been wanting to achieve with all the other products to no avail. I do find that the NARS liquid copacobana comes to a close second to this one. But since I prefer the easy - controllability of powders, I am just in love.
The only sad part is that this product sold out so quickly and I'm not sure if it's limited edition (they should make this a stable). As soon as more comes back in stock, I'm going to stock up. Mac, please bring this back in stock!
I use the Whisper of Gilt and I have medium/olive skin tone. LOVE IT!
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
macmania1234
Location: santa clara, ca
Review 2 for Extra Dimension Skinfinish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My Favorite Formula Highlighter
Date:January 8, 2014
Tags: Highlighting, glow, adds radiance
I really hope this formula becomes permanent, or is at least repromoted very frequently. This is the smoothest powder product I've ever used. It blends flawlessly over the skin to add radiance and shimmer. It looks beautiful when the light catches it and still provides a luminous look in all light levels. The coverage is nice and build-able so you can achieve a very natural glow or a strong highlight. I love this product with a 159 brush or 224 for more precision.
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Arm06j
Location: Miami
Review 3 for Extra Dimension Skinfinish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
Subperb Highlighter
Date:December 30, 2013
Tags: glowy skin
Amazing product to use for those, like myself who loves to have glowy skinfinish. I purchased "two" of the Subperb, it is tha BOMB!!!
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
MsDiva
Location: Louisville
Review 4 for Extra Dimension Skinfinish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Double Definition Extra Dimension
Date:May 6, 2013
Tags: Non-Drying, creating color
Very versatile product. A little darker than Gold Deposit and can be used not only on your face but also your eyelids. Love to play with this. The lighter color can be used right under your eyebrows as well as on your cheek bones. The darker color can be on your eyelid and your cheeks. Think outside the box! I use the Studio Fix Foundation for my base and use both Gold Deposit and Extra Dimension Double Definition, depending on my mood, for my highlights and color. Happy with my look whichever way I choose to apply it that day.
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Jani
Location: Florida
Review 5 for Extra Dimension Skinfinish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing Highlighter for darker skin tones
Date:April 9, 2012
Tags: Natural looking, Non-Drying, any types of skins and is amazing
I own this in Whisper of Gilt and Glorify! hands down this is the best highlighter I've ever used ! don't get me wrong Soft and Gentle and Gold Deposit MSF and amazing but this gives you the most natural sheen than the MSFs! this is definitely a must have especially if you have a darker complexion
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
ferniebby
Location: azusa, cali
Review 6 for Extra Dimension Skinfinish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Perfect!
Date:March 30, 2012
Tags: Non-Drying, glow, fresh look
These skinfinishes are perfect for that glowing look. I am absolutely in love with Glorify. The texture is creamy and VERY pigmented so a little goes a long way. I purchased all three and they look great mixed together. Definitely my fav product so far.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
MikaAlexander01
Location: Boston, MA
Review 7 for Extra Dimension Skinfinish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Flawless
Date:May 2, 2012
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, highlight
This product is wonderful, the formula is somewhere between a oil and a powder, which makes for a very smooth finish, in the right lighting it makes anywhere POP! But, I will tell you, Its best to apply with your fingers, it doesn't cling to a brush too well. I would LOVE to see this as a permanent product.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
StickySweet
Location: a small town
Review 8 for Extra Dimension Skinfinish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Gorgeous!!
Date:April 18, 2012
Tags: Highlighting, can be used as an eyeshadow
This highlighter is absolutely beautiful. Enough said!!
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
MACaddict84
Location: Tampa Florida
Review 9 for Extra Dimension Skinfinish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
OMG <3
Date:April 15, 2012
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, Non-Drying, looking fab!!!
I LOVE THIS SO MUCH ITS TO DIE FOR!!!!!!!!!!!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
MacDiva22
Location: Texas
Review 10 for Extra Dimension Skinfinish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
beautiful glow
Date:April 13, 2013
I am having dull skin , so I really like this powder a lot, it adds oomph, it adds glow. I use brush 187 to dust it around cheek bone, forehead, bridge of nose, avoid the area with pores. Personally , I won't recommend using it wet, it will become too frosty.
It is very good for photo shooting or as night make up, the light just loves it. Where the light hits, it really makes a difference.
So far, whisper of gilt has been my favorite. I got double definition too, which has 2 shades, where I can use them together or separately. It is a good bronzer kind of color.
If you haven't get the whisper of gilt and glorify, double definition will be one you can try. It (lighter shade) is darker, more golden version of whisper of gilt. Darker shade is softer/lighter than glorify.
Although this isn't a major issue to me, while I believe it has something to do with their mold? All the double definition skinfinish i receive like having "finger print" everywhere :)
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
makeuplover49
Location: usa
Review 11 for Extra Dimension Skinfinish
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Not sure
Date:June 25, 2013
Tags: highlighting on nw47 skin
I use it as a highlighter but I'm on the fence. I'll keep using it to see if my
opinion changes
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Tanya2013
Location: delaware
Review 12 for Extra Dimension Skinfinish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
I FREAKIN LOVE THIS <3
Date:May 13, 2012
I love this stuff so much i use it everyday and on clients it makes the most beautiful and goragues glow ever !!!! <3 i have it in superb wich is llike the medium shade and it works well with deep or light skintones i highly reccomend this nd it looks greater whn used with fix plus <3
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
PersianDoll
Location: Dearborn
Review 13 for Extra Dimension Skinfinish
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I LIKE! I LIKE!
Date:April 16, 2012
Tags: Natural looking, using all over the face.[
I use it all over my face and it gives me a lovely glow. I got the glorify and i like it a lot,am not really a makeup person but this is something i could see myself using. I just got it today so i hope as time go by i would grow to like it even more.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
MOMMYG
Location: HOUSTON
Review 14 for Extra Dimension Skinfinish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Perfection
Date:April 17, 2012
Tags: Non-Drying, anyone
The best MSF ever. Soft, gleaming skin. I use it everywhere- face- chest, legs wherever u want a contoured glow. I have Superb and Whisper of guilt. These have to be made permanent.They are divine!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
BizzyBunny
Location: Arizona
Review 15 for Extra Dimension Skinfinish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Amazing!
Date:April 17, 2012
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, everyone!
Bought this on the spur of the moment and I have to say I LOVE this highlighter! It gives skin that sexy dewy glow without over doing it! I hope MAC decides to keep this one! cant get enough!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Macerella
Review 16 for Extra Dimension Skinfinish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Glowing
Date:April 22, 2012
Tags: Natural looking
This highlighter is great for creating a beautiful glow. One of my favorite looks is to use whisper of Gilt with Immortal Flower blush.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Genn
Location: WA State