Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Extended Play Lash

Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Extended Play Lash
Review 1 for Extended Play Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Holy Grail
Date:April 8, 2013
Tags: Lengthening, Natural, Defining, top and bottom lashes, everyday wear
I have extraordinarily short and thin lashes that are barely even noticeable, but thankfully when I went to a MAC store a wonderful lady did my make up for me (and I bought nearly every product she used on my face) one of them was this beauty. It's not going to give you ridiculously fake looking lashes but for me it truly defined every lash without clumping even the tiniest bit - which is incredible since I just assumed ALL mascaras did that and it added quite a bit of length to my sad lashes. I use this on both my top and bottom lashes especially since the wand is so small it is perfect for getting those small lashes and emphasizing each one beautifully. Please don't ever discontinue this!
+23points
24of 25found this review helpful.
Mally
Location: Texas
Review 2 for Extended Play Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Awesome
Date:June 17, 2014
Tags: Defining, budge proof
I've tried several mascaras and this is only one that delivers. I love the slim brush; the formula gives definition; and doesn't budge. I've worn this in rain, snow, sleet, and humidity.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
JerseyTess
Location: New Jersey
Review 3 for Extended Play Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Perfect defining, lengthening mascara!
Date:December 19, 2013
Tags: Defining, Lengthening
This is a fantastic mascara! It lengthens and separates beautifully! No clumping and no smudging whatsoever. The brush is slim and gets every single lash. I do 2 coats and it's not necessary to let each dry. If you are looking for more volume though, I wouldn't go this route. Length and definition is what it does!
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Tanmouse
Location: La Jolla, CA
Review 4 for Extended Play Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
GREAT BUY! LAST ALL DAY!
Date:December 18, 2013
Tags: Lengthening, Natural, eyelashes short lashes
I love this mascara it grabs the smallest lashes and it stays put all day. I actually use this under the Extended Play Gigablack Lash, perfect duo. My lashes look ultra black. Please MAC keep this!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
DeePiggy
Location: Boston
Review 5 for Extended Play Lash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Extended Play Lash
Date:May 7, 2014
Tags: Defining, Lengthening
Great mascara.....this is what I've been using since ProLash and Pro LongLash mascara was discontinued. My wish is to bring back the ProLash but Extended Play is the next best mascara. Does not flake or smudge and lasts all day.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
ocresa
Review 6 for Extended Play Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Lashes so soft!
Date:June 13, 2014
Tags: Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Natural
Amazing mascara. Best of all I tried from MAC.
This formula is extremally light, lashes are super soft after applying ( I really hate heavy products on my lashes), no clumps at all!!
Can give natural and dramatic look.
Im using it for 3 months now and it's just a little bit denser.
Little minus is the amount of 5,6g in the price for you can get 8g of other MAC mascaras, but still think it's worth it!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Anabanana
Location: Beijing
Review 7 for Extended Play Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I finally have bottom lashes!
Date:September 4, 2012
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Natural, anyone with shorter lashes or a smaller-set eye.
This is the most amazing mascara I've ever used! Not only is the formula excellent and long-wearing, but also the size of the brush allows you to get close to the smallest part of the eye, especially the bottom lashes. I have tried other mascaras with all kinds of different brushes, but they never could coat my bottom lashes without leaving black smudges all over the place. Extended Play has been the only mascara that has really been able to gently coat them AND make them look LONG. It also can be either very natural with one coat, or can be amped up for some drama. EP is seriously life-changing.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
msninad
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Review 8 for Extended Play Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
new fave
Date:May 25, 2012
Tags: Lengthening, Defining
I loveeee how super defined my lashes are with this mascara! It has the tiniest brush that grabs every single lash. I think if you're a zoom lash girl... You'll love this even more (no clumping)!
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
alananiicole
Review 9 for Extended Play Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love
Date:May 10, 2014
Tags: Defining, Lengthening, Natural
I have long lashes that need definition w/ my almond eye shape. I've tried several mascaras and this is the only one that delivers. It doesn't dry out my lashes, flake, clump, and stays put-- even in heat/humidity. The slender brush allows for an even application so all my lashes become noticeable. My only recommendation is to make sure the brush isn't loaded with too much product otherwise there may be running or clumping issues.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
JerseyTess
Location: New Jersey
Review 10 for Extended Play Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date:September 26, 2012
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
I ordered this mascara to try it. I was addicted to prolash mascara but it was discontinued. The brush is perfect, grabs all the hairs. Very volumizing. Love it. Recommend this mascara.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Marte11084
Location: East Elmhurst, NY
Review 11 for Extended Play Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Love it!
Date:September 25, 2013
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
This mascara goes on so smoothly without clumping. It separates your lashes and exaggerates there length nicely. I highly recommend.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
pogues6
Location: Portland,OR
Review 12 for Extended Play Lash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Pleasantly surprised!
Date:June 23, 2012
Tags: Defining, Lengthening, everyday wear
I've used MAC for over 10 years and have never submitted reviews so this must be pretty good for me to break down and post something about it! MAC has a lot of great products but generally speaking mascara is not one. However, every time a new one comes out I try it hoping maybe they will get it right. I was pleasantly surprised by this one. It does very well with lengthening and lash separation. I really like the brush and it deposits a nice amount of product on the lashes. No clumping, flaking, or smearing at all. It has great staying power, yet cleans off easily. The reason I didn't give it a rating of 5 is because I still have to layer with another type of mascara when I want more volume. Overall, it's great for everyday wear or to blend your lashes with falsies.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
TheFitFox
Location: USA
Review 13 for Extended Play Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Finally- Exactly What I Need!
Date:August 26, 2012
Tags: all day wear
I have been searching for a mascara that fulfills my needs for YEARS. I have been so frustrated b/c nothing lasts, it all runs, or it never comes off. I use this with the primer and it is the perfect combination. Using it alone works just fine for a day look (as I mentioned it lasts all day) but using the primer makes your lashes more full and actually helps you to remove it. As much as I didn't want to use two products, I have to admit they're worth it.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Staco
Location: Blaine, MN
Review 14 for Extended Play Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My Absolute Fav!!
Date:July 15, 2012
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Defining, Natural
I bought this on a whim bc I am ALWAYS trying to find the perfect mascara.....and this mascara is it! Its amazing! The small brush picks up the smallest of lashes (esp right by the tear duct & lower lashes) & always goes on smooth every time for me. I've never had a problem with this clumping! And the best past it doesn't leave any stains on my white washcloths like some of the other mascaras I have tried! You will NOT be disappointed with this, I promise you!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Brandi0280
Location: Maryland
Review 15 for Extended Play Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
Perfect
Date:August 10, 2012
Tags: Lengthening
This is the best mascara that I've ever had!My lashes are in a really good condition: moisturized and full! Definitely buy it again!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Solar
Location: Moscow, Russia
Review 16 for Extended Play Lash
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
not my favorite
Date:July 8, 2014
I like a "fast" mascara that does the trick in one coat without smudging or transferring and this isn't it.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
TEA14
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Review 17 for Extended Play Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
YAY! wonderful mascara!
Date:August 8, 2013
Tags: Defining, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
I originally thought i loved the False Lashes mascara until i tried this one. I came in a couple months back to try the neweset mascara MAC had out and they were out of it. The artist suggested this one and i tried it and BOY OH BOY- i really liked it even on the first try. Having thick full long lashes is far from the truth for me but this mascara really made a difference in my lashes. My new mascara!!!!!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
meowz13
Location: Clinton Twp, MI
Review 18 for Extended Play Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Rethink the drugstore mascara
Date:April 19, 2013
Tags: Defining, Lengthening, Natural, everyone
I was one of those people that would never pay more than $7 for mascara. Boy was I wrong all these years, and I am 56! LOVE this mascara, this is my second purchase of it and will never be without it. It doesn't clump, goop, flake, or run down my face. It fans my lashes out and makes them look fuller than anything I have ever used. Again, LOVE this stuff
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
DGOkid
Location: Colorado
Review 19 for Extended Play Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Better than hoped
Date:March 24, 2013
Tags: Natural, Defining
The virtues of this mascara include: very fast to apply; brush catches those smaller hard-to-reach lashes; stays on all day, even with light rain or minor crying; in case of hard crying (eg funeral), doesn't make raccoon smears but brushes away easily with a tissue; comes off pretty easily when washing with soap and water.
Only gripe: I'd like it in dark brown, so it would look more natural with blonde hair.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
CKO1
Review 20 for Extended Play Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love it
Date:March 9, 2013
Tags: Natural
Brush is exactly the right size to apply without mess and no smudges after full day of wear. This is best mascara I've ever bought.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Us1313
Location: Florida
1-20 of 32 reviews