Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Lightful Cleanser

Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Lightful Cleanser
Review 1 for Lightful Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Velvety feel
Date:November 19, 2013
Tags: Gentle, Foaming, Creamy, Refreshing, Effective, cleansing, leaves skin soft
I had reservations about buying this, only because the price seemed high for the size of the packaging. But the other Lightful products are so great, I gave it a try and I am so happy I did. This foams incredibly well like no other cleanser I've ever used, so it should last me a while. You only need less than 1/2 of a pea-sized amount and it will create a wonderful velvety soft lather. It feels luxurious and doesn't dry out your skin. I don't ever want to use any other cleanser other than this.
+21points
24of 27found this review helpful.
Peachy
Location: Atlanta
Review 2 for Lightful Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Make-up remover
Date:March 13, 2013
Tags: Gentle, Creamy, Refreshing, Effective, make-up removal
I have been searching for a gentle cleanser that removes make-up. Found it!! I use white towels and would hate finding make-up still on my towels after cleansing and drying. I use HD foundation which goes deep into your pores and is somewhat of a nuisance to remove. Not anymore though now that I have been using MAC lightful cleanser. It also leaves my skin soft and dewy. Love the cleaning power and love that I don't see foundation all over my white towels. Double bonus!
+19points
19of 19found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Cranbrook BC
Review 3 for Lightful Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
WOW-ED
Date:October 19, 2013
Tags: Foaming, Creamy, Refreshing, Effective, dull skin
I was greatly surprised by this cleanser. Ive been in need of a new skin care routine and I've been going the "organic" and "natural" route for quite some time. My skin has because kind of lackluster and dull so I knew I needed something to revive it. I was afraid to purchase this product with the fear of it over-drying my already parched skin. I was pleasantly surprised of how fresh and glowing my skin look after 3 consecutive days of using. I highly recommend.
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Gabe
Location: Orlando
Review 4 for Lightful Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Refreshingly Clean
Date:March 26, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Creamy, Refreshing, Effective, light but effective cleanser refreshing
My MAC rep in Pasadena, CA gave me a sample of this cleanser and I love it! I tried the Green Gel Cleanser but it dried me out a bit. I'm 50 on April 14th and still have acne and blemishes. This cleanser makes my skin feel great without drying or making it too oily. It's very balanced and I highly recommend it! It's light but refreshing! Try a sample and let me know if you love it!
+21points
22of 23found this review helpful.
Deborah62
Location: Pasadena, CA
Review 5 for Lightful Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
The Best
Date:September 13, 2013
Tags: Gentle, Foaming, Creamy, Refreshing, Effective, everyday use
I ONLY tried this because they were out of my norm (MAC Cremewash)! I was told I wouldn't be disappointed, and she was right! This will be my cleanser of choice from now on, along with its moisture creme (another review ;-)). I don't wear make up, but this is still a good choice for the naturalist. This product removes dirt, grit, and grime from your face but does not strip it or make it feel tight. Instead this product leaves you clean and refreshed. I haven't noticed any lightning benefits as of yet but I don't care about that. STILL, a truly amazing product.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Dwina
Location: California
Review 6 for Lightful Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Date:February 19, 2014
Tags: Gentle, Creamy, Refreshing, Effective
This is so awesome. It feels almost like it melts the makeup right off. leaves my skin so soft and bright.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
robbie01
Location: williamsburg va
Review 7 for Lightful Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Pretty good
Date:November 23, 2013
Tags: Gentle, Foaming, Creamy, Refreshing
Smells great, foams nicely but it won't take my mascara off fully. I don't wear waterproof either. It always leaves lots of residue. Was disappointed.
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Mall
Location: CT
Review 8 for Lightful Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Most refreshing cleanser!
Date:February 24, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Foaming, Creamy, Refreshing, Effective
I have been using this for about 2 weeks now and all I can say is WOW! It makes your skin feel squeaky clean (without stripping it of all the natural oils). I'm a skincare guru and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Quinn
Location: New York
Review 9 for Lightful Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Superb cleanser
Date:August 23, 2014
Tags: Gentle, Foaming, Creamy, Refreshing, Effective
This is one the best cleansers I have ever used. Used alone or with my Clarisonic, and it works perfectly. Make sure to use a very small amount as a little goes a long way. An overall top notch skin care product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
greenthumb
Location: New York, NY
Review 10 for Lightful Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
AWESOME!!!!
Date:October 13, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Foaming, Effective
This facewash makes your face feel CLEAN without feeling DRY. And it will last you a WHILE. You only need a pea-sized drop, IF that. It foams fantastically well. It feels like it's slicing through the dirt and grime and my face feels truly clean!
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
firedancer1962
Location: San Diego
Review 11 for Lightful Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
BRIGHTNESS!!!!
Date:March 16, 2013
Tags: Gentle, Foaming, Creamy, Refreshing, Effective
I love this cleanser!! Makes my skin feel so clean & much brighter!! Was worried at first because I got the bottle and was like I paid this much for that.... Ill go thru that in a week!! But sure enough It was worth every penny!!! I use less than a dime size amount of this product it lathers so well to a nice frothy rich lather I LOVE!! It will definitely take me awhile to use it all!! YAY!!!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Missy21
Review 12 for Lightful Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Disappointing.
Date:October 9, 2013
Tags: Foaming
It has a great smell and lathers nicely but it does not take my make up off. I don't even wear waterproof mascara and it won't take it clean off. It leaves a nasty residue.
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Mall
Review 13 for Lightful Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Fast and effective!
Date:August 7, 2013
Tags: Gentle, Foaming, Creamy, Refreshing, Effective
This cleanser removes makeup from face and eyes very quickly and thoroughly only using about a dime-size amount. Love the cedar-like scent. The tube itself flattens early on and is a little difficult to squeeze. One of those toothpaste tube slider things should do the trick.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
producthound
Location: Texas
Review 14 for Lightful Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
SQUEAKY CLEAN FOR REAL!!
Date:March 1, 2013
Tags: Gentle, Foaming, Creamy, Refreshing, Effective, removing makeup squeaky clean skin
This cleanser is soooooo good! You have to try it! When I say that it leaves your skin "SQUEAKY" clean, I mean literally you can hear your face squeak when you clean it, BUT it is not dry. Of course you have to follow it up with your moisturizer of choice, but I am waiting to receive my lotion/toner in the same Lightful line. I have been looking for a good cleaning routine, so I have been trying a lot of different cleansers. I am certain that I have found the one!! This is the BOMB!! Try it, I PROMISE you will not regret it!!
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
SexyLexie
Location: Fayetteville, GA
Review 15 for Lightful Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Lightens Eyebrows
Date:February 23, 2013
Be extremely cautious while using this around your eyes, it lightens your brows, it is a great cleanser as long as you are careful.
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Denver, Colorado
Review 16 for Lightful Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
It's is an amazing remover
Date:September 17, 2012
Tags: Effective, lower parts of body
Good Product for all
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
BlackBoy
Location: Nevada