Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MacCosmetics.

MAC VIVA GLAM Nicki

Average Customer Rating:
4.268 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (138 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
32
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
4
Customer Reviews for VIVA GLAM Nicki
Review 1 for VIVA GLAM Nicki
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Love it but...
Date:October 15, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Color true
I have been wanting to try this Lipstick forever never had the guts to purchase it until now. I mostly stick to nudes and pink nude lipsticks so I was a little scared to try Nicki. The lipstick actually compliments my tan skin-tone. However, I read reviews and heard it was creamy but when I put it on, it was SOOO drying on my lips. It also brings out the chapped parts in my lips. To wear this lipstick I have to fully exfoliate my lips with a lip scrub and put lip balm under lipstick. I also don't swipe the lipstick directly onto lips because it cakes up. Instead, I tap it on the lips and spread with my finger or brush. Then if you want more color, add more dabs on the lips and spread again until you achieve the amount of color you want.
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
spoiledgirl2085
Review 2 for VIVA GLAM Nicki
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Terrible. Very disappointed
Date:February 18, 2012
The way the color looks on the website is nothing compared to the way you see it at the store. Very misleading and upsetting. I tried it on at the store and it was just an ugly color. AND ITS SO DRY! Ladies please try this on before you buy it! Plus if you have light skin, do not even bother! the only reason im giving this 2 out of 5 is because all the money goes to help people with aids. If it didnt i would give it a 1. other than that theres nothing special.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
LittleMonster
Location: NJ
Review 3 for VIVA GLAM Nicki
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
very pretty color
Date:October 23, 2012
Tags: Bold Color
This lipstick is a very pretty color however does not do everyone justice so I suggest try on in the store instead of ordering online
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
onlyshe
Location: Bronx NY
Review 4 for VIVA GLAM Nicki
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
BOOM!
Date:February 24, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color
I had very high hopes for this lipstick. First of all, it's got the Nicki-approved seal, and anything she'll give a thumbs up must be bright, bold, and impossible to ignore.
This is in fact what you get. This is a highlighter neon hot pink with yellow undertones which, upon first inspection, I thought would be super close to Toxic Tale. For the most part, it is similar, but Toxic Tale is like the darker version of this, being more of a neon cupcake pink than a hot pink and having less of that yellow undertone.
Here's the difficulty for me: wear-ability. As I said, this is ignore-proof, and even sheered out or under some of the darkest of lighting, it can be a little bit hard to wear. However, I believe the darker your skin tone, the better this will look. This is not something I recommend for anyone with thin lips. In my personal opinion, if you have thin lips, forget about it. The fuller the better as well in this case.
This wears like any other MAC Satin finish lipstick. Great payoff and wear. While I personally am glad I picked this up, I would definitely suggest going to a MAC counter and trying it first.
xx
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Wonderland, Underland
Review 5 for VIVA GLAM Nicki
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The perfect Popstar Pink!
Date:February 17, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, hot pink, bright, summery, spring, bold, fluorescent
Now I'm not a huge fan of Nicki Minaj, but I have always been very supportive of the Viva Glam program and the charity behind it. Despite all of that, I was pleasantly surprised by how much I ended up liking this lipstick!
The formula is creamy and has an opaque finish, but if you are prone to dry lips I find that it would be best to put on a small amount of balm or chapstick before applying this, as it will tend to crease if you don't.
The color is very vibrant, definitely not subtle at all. Some girls have called it coral, I tend to think of it as more of a fluorescent hot pink color, like something out of the '80s. I am an NC25 and happen to think this color is a perfect bright pink for me. It seems to look different on everyone though, so I encourage everyone to try it on first and see how they feel about it
Overall, I am quite pleased with my new lipstick and look forward to collecting more Viva Glam lipsticks in the future! :)
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
idreamofdiamonds
Location: Houston, TX
Review 6 for VIVA GLAM Nicki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great!
Date:January 29, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true
I see alot of dark skinned women like myself saying this colour is too bright but in my opinion once it is paired with a lip liner especially at the corners of the lips it is fabulous for ANYONE to wear! The lip liner will kind of "dull down" the colour and avoid having the clown like appearance that is experienced without. Anyone can rock this colour!!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
JustineRenee
Location: Jamaica
Review 7 for VIVA GLAM Nicki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Perfect Bright Pink
Date:September 21, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, pop of color club looks everyday bright lip
I wear an NC42 in the Pro Longwear foundation and this is the perfect bright pink for my golden/tan skin. I'm going to order backups since it won't be here next year. It's very creamy and super pigmented. One swipe is all you need for full coverage.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
ItsDara
Location: NYC
Review 8 for VIVA GLAM Nicki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
In LOVE
Date:July 11, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing, parties
I love this color ! It's so perfect & so cute, definitely my style . If you're bold and colorful, I would recommend this but it you're more reserved I would not . I just got it yesterday & the color is so vibrant & bright ! ( I'm light skinned ) Matches perfectly with my lightning bolt earrings !
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
MissCleopatra
Location: Va Beach
Review 9 for VIVA GLAM Nicki
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
I like it but,
Date:February 28, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Color true, anyone who loves a loud head-turning color!
I totally love the color of the Nicki Glam. I am a guy who loves loud, bright, and odd-shaded colors. This has to be the loudest pink lipstick I have ever seen; however, the texture of this particular lipstick is weird. It is creamy at first, but later feels clay-like and chalky. There is something totally wrong with the formula base for this lipstick. I would recommend anyone who really loves loud and rambunctious color to definitely buy this, but the application of a moisture-rich lipstick base is very necessary for this Viva Glam Lipstick.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
LRoca
Location: New York, NY
Review 10 for VIVA GLAM Nicki
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Hard shade to work with
Date:February 15, 2012
Tags: Creamy, lips
I do like that it's creamy and goes on nicely, but the shade of pink looks horrible on me. (I'm NC37) I was so sad as I've been looking forward to getting this for quite some time. Another friend of mine who is fair had the same problem and she felt it looked horrible on her too. Will definitely have to mix this with another shade of pink to help it look better on me.
It definitely didn't look like all the swatches of it online on other girls. It was much too bright and corally. Needed to be more pink.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Siryn
Location: Orange County, CA
Review 11 for VIVA GLAM Nicki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
AWESOME!
Date:May 14, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing, everything.
I wear MAC Studio Tech NC20 and am fair complected with brown hair. This shade looks AWESOME! I usually prefer reds, but after wearing this and receiving compliments from everyone I know and strangers I think this will be my new IT color. Plus, it lasts for hours! Great product.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Lizzie
Location: New Orleans
Review 12 for VIVA GLAM Nicki
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Swatch is misleading...
Date:February 16, 2012
Tags: Bold Color
Swatch makes it look like a melon pink- this is definitely a neon pink!!! Wear with well buffed and moisturized lips, as this will settle and grab onto every crack and dry spot. Color is amazing, looks like its glowing almost when its on the lips at full strength. Makes me excited for summer, this color will rock come spring!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
LoNesnah124
Location: Portland, Oregon
Review 13 for VIVA GLAM Nicki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love it!
Date:February 21, 2012
Tags: Color true, Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, everyone
I bought this the Friday after the release ~ was a little scared of the bright color but after wearing it at work one day ~ I fell in love with it. I am a NC15 (really pale) but it works. Go and test it out if you think it won't work, you will not be dissappointed.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Kerstanb
Location: California
Review 14 for VIVA GLAM Nicki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
A great Spring/Summer lipstick
Date:June 17, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true
I love this lipstick. It's creamy, true to color, and bold. I like to pair it up with a nice fuschia lipliner. This lipstick looks really nice on me. At first when I applied it I was scared of it but I didn't let the color run me I ran it. I'm going to buy me another one because I'm going to need a back up. This was my first buy from mac and I'm not disappointed.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Ty0hearts0MAC
Location: Los Angeles
Review 15 for VIVA GLAM Nicki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Perfect for spring and summer!
Date:May 11, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Color true, Long wearing, standing out, spring/summer, making a statement
This shade is so gorgeous it is almost like a neon coral and hot pink, it's certainly a vibrant shade. I have tan skin so this colour is a little daring for me but because I like to live life on the edge I still layer it to its full intensity. It lasts long, but of course with vibrant shades, it does stain the lips, this personally doesn't bother me, but I know it to be a pet peeve of some so thought I would mention it. Love the product.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
TheKeenBeans
Location: Orlando FL
Review 16 for VIVA GLAM Nicki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Gorgg.
Date:February 9, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing, bold occasions
Love her
Love the lipstick
AMAZING
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
juels
Location: NY
Review 17 for VIVA GLAM Nicki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Lovvvee this!
Date:December 22, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Long wearing, everyday wear
I was so excited to try this on in the store and when I first tried it, it was kinda dry then I put on my Baby Lips chapstick on with it and then it was smooth and gorgeous. I love the color and surprisingly it looks good on me, I get compliments each time I wear it. I would suggest wearing a lip balm under it so it looks really smooth.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
LolaBunny
Location: California
Review 18 for VIVA GLAM Nicki
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great Warm Pink Lipstick!
Date:January 5, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Long wearing, anyone that likes bold looks
I really like this lipstick. I wish that it were permanent. For reference, I'm NC45. The yellow undertone of this lipstick is great because it doesn't clash with my golden undertone.
I wear this lipstick with MAC Lasting Sensation lip pencil..
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
makeupgirl82
Location: Virginia
Review 19 for VIVA GLAM Nicki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT IT.
Date:October 5, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy
Just recieved it today and i lovved it, its not the color it seems on the pic but you wont be disappionted by the color..i been drinkin, eating and the wind even blows my hair over my lips and the color is still there. I do recommend buying the Nicki Minaj lipgloss with it to prevent drying. And trust me the lipgloss compliements the lipstick.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Mommy2B
Location: corpus christi texas
Review 20 for VIVA GLAM Nicki
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
One of my first MAC purchases
Date:September 5, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy
Universally flattering color
Not really a neon but bright
Will emphasize every lip imperfection, wrinkle, and dead skin particle (even ones that are not noticeable to the naked eye)
I recommend using a toothbrush or a lip exfoliation actually id do both before putting this on
also quite drying make sure your lips are moisturized
a little goes a long way remove all excess
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Ambre
Location: killeen tx
1-20 of 138 reviews