Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Mineralize Foundation/Loose

Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Mineralize Foundation/Loose
Review 1 for Mineralize Foundation/Loose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
perfect loose powder
Date:November 5, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Oil control, Buildable, natu
I never cared for liquid foundation so I have been going from various pressed and loose powders to try and find the perfect one.
I was recommended medium plus shade of MAC's Mineralize Loose powder to match the golden medium of the bare minerals line. I also use the prep + prime transparent finishing powder on top and wait about a minute later spray on the Fix + spray. Fix + spray is something I love using even before using MAC's foundation powder. I used it with the bare minerals even to make it look more flawless and well blended.
I immediately fell in love with this powder because I didn't have to use a lot to make my face look practically flawless without the cake-like or the flakey look.
It is definitely buildable and long wearing. I never had to touch up since I have started wearing it. Even when I do some yard work and have been sweating, it looks amazing as if it was just applied fresh. This is important since the bare minerals line I used always looked like it needed a do-over after only a few hours.
Like many, I have the oily T and when I wear this I never have to worry about it or anything else for that matter. It is that good.
Only thing I would say to watch out for is that it is easily buildable and it does look darker the more I applied so make sure you apply the least as always.
+48points
56of 64found this review helpful.
sbranco
Location: Arizona
Review 2 for Mineralize Foundation/Loose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Absolute HOLY GRAIL!
Date:March 27, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Oil control
I love this product and will continue to purchase it always and forever. After trying countless finishing/setting powders both high and low end I decided a powder is a power. I never was able to achieve a *nice* fiinish to my foundation routine.
When I tell you this powder can make ANY FOUNDATION look like a gorgeous foundation. You can def use this as a foundation itself but I definitely use it to set liquid. The result is flawless!!
My pores are gone and my skin is even and radiant. My makeup stays set all day. I cannot stop looking at myself every day I wear this. I finally have my skin looking the way I want it to
Please please please don't ever discontinue.
+25points
27of 29found this review helpful.
Authut
Review 3 for Mineralize Foundation/Loose
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Medium is right for me!
Date:May 11, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Buildable, light coverage
I absolutely love the flawless look this foundation gives, its so light (like nothing is on my face at all!) which makes it incredibly comfortable to wear. I have some light acne scars, large pores on my nose, and very uneven skin but despite my not so great skin I don't like heavy makeup - the lighter the better, but just enough to even me out. This stuff covers everything I need it to but still shows my skin enough to not look cakey. It goes on so well with my kabuki foundation brush but doing it that way I literally ran out in just over a week, so much product was wasted and I tried to be so careful about it :( Using a powder puff saves more of it and still gets the job done but I'd rather use my brush when applying it onto my face on its own (without foundation under). I've been using matchmaster in 3.0 for about a year and I do love it, although some days I just don't want to put on a full face of creamy foundation, so I decided to try this. For the first week it was perfect but as the days went on I noticed more and more how instantly oily my face became. Within 10-15 minutes the sides of my nose were shiny.....then I started to break out. I had to stop wearing it but loved the flawless look so much I decided to try it over my matchmaster foundation (my routine is prep & prime, matchmaster, mineralize powder, a little finishing powder, and finish it off with fix spray) which turned out to be a great mix!...especially considering MAC just discontinued the loose select sheer powder I was using before (this is how I came about finding mineralize) and I really don't like the select sheer compact version, not a fan of pressed powders at all really. I still wear the mineralize on its own on lazy days but I make sure to wash it off sooner than I would normally wash my makeup off just to keep the oily acne at bay. I will continue to buy this but I am now investing in some of the oil control lotion, maybe that will help when wearing this on its own because I do love it and it is definitely worth the trial and error to get it to work on my skin without anything under it.
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
MeganH2o
Location: Eureka
Review 4 for Mineralize Foundation/Loose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Deep dark
Date:July 20, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Oil control, oily, combination to oily
My mother tried this powder on and it went on flawlessly. I without trying it on purchased one the moment I saw hers. When I got home I HATED this product. I felt like my face had turned to stone. So I was determined to find the right combination to use the mineral powder with because I knew of its possibilities to give the the right look. When I first tried the powder I used nothing but a moisturizer. It was terrible. So I tried a primer and then the loose powder. It turned out very nice but I still felt as though it wasn't perfect. I went back to the Mac store and purchased the match master foundation in 8.5. I had the girl test it with the mineral powder and I instantly fell in love! When I came home I applied primer, match master then loose powder and it was perfect! So when choosing this powder be sure to use a foundation even if it is a light one to make this powder work. My makeup stayed in place all day and I was pleased. I am a hairstylist so I sweat and this makeup held up perfectly!
+39points
47of 55found this review helpful.
Tanya3754
Location: Birmingham, al
Review 5 for Mineralize Foundation/Loose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Color match for NC45 SPF Select
Date:October 7, 2012
Tags: best color match for spf select 15 nc45 and sff
Mac's changing formulas for foundations, etc still need to be perfected and staff need training to give correct information. The discontinued Select spf 15 NC45 should be substituted with Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 NC45 NOT prolong wear (which oddly enough is a darker shade but has the same number NC45 - confusing). And the best powder to set it with is Dark Mineralize loose powder not the alleged coordinating NC45 powder (which is a different darker shade than the original select spf 15 NC45). Dark Mineralize loose powder matches PERFECTLY with Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 in NC45. It was so frustrating being told so many different things from different "make up Artists" who clearly didn't know. So many of them seemed to have the wrong shade on their own faces - too light / ashen appearance, noticeable caked on make-up in strange color choices.
+18points
20of 22found this review helpful.
Macfan
Location: Marietta, GA
Review 6 for Mineralize Foundation/Loose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
My Skin is in LOVE!
Date:April 12, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Oil control, Buildable
Out of all the foundations I use by MAC, this is now my no.1 foundation! This is my first time ever using a loose/mineral foundation. I have very oily skin and with certain foundations it can add to your shininess, but with this I stay shine free ALL DAY! I feel like this is the perfect foundation for people with oily skin. It's buildable to cover your dark blemishes, long wearing, and controls oil! And best of all you look and feel natural.
It stays on your skin, not your clothes! What more can you ask for with a foundation!?! This foundation is a MUST-HAVE!
+15points
16of 17found this review helpful.
LiveLoveMAC
Location: Sacramento,CA
Review 7 for Mineralize Foundation/Loose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
MAC's Best!
Date:March 23, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing, Oil control, Buildable, great for all day coverage., professional natural look.
I left liquid foundation years ago, trying to accomplish a lighter look for my daily routine. This product finally provides that. It has a better, more manageable coverage than Studio Fix, and it doesn't oxidize at all. I use a CC cream as my base moisturizer, and literally use one "shake" of this foundation container to cover my whole face perfectly. It definitively lasts all day, looks super natural and it gives me that fresh, complete look of a well maintained face without the heavy, muted look of a blotted powder or a cream that was applied hours ago. I have received many, many compliments since using this product. The container might seem small, but considering how little of it I use, it's going to last me a good while before I run out. This product should definitively be more advertised. It's way better in coverage and performance that Studio Fix!!! Super great product - I hope they keep it for ever!!
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
mimi259
Location: MD
Review 8 for Mineralize Foundation/Loose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Keep coming back...
Date:June 12, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, evens skin tone, provides coverage
I am SO HAPPY to have MAC provide free shipping. I do not live in an area where I can just run to a MAC counter and pick something up so because of convenience I have tried other mineralized makeup...name brand, off brand, etc. and I keep coming back to this Mineralized Foundation from MAC. It is so nice...provides coverage without making my face seem weighed down. It is light and fresh and stays that way for hours. Thanks for making such a great product!!
I also love how I can decide on the coverage amount. If I just want something to quickly even out my skin tone I just use one layer, but if I am going out for a night on the town I can build on it and make it more of a "done" look.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Mazzy82
Location: Rural IL
Review 9 for Mineralize Foundation/Loose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
best mineral powder
Date:February 26, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Oil control, Buildable
i have really bad skin, i suffered from acne as teen so i have a lot of scars and this covers my skin beautifully, and im really oily and this keeps me long hours without getting shiny, and i know its really bad to sleep with makeup on but it has happened a few times and this makeup makes my breakouts actually go away! =-O i looove it and im glad they changed the container =)
+14points
17of 20found this review helpful.
Marian21
Location: California
Review 10 for Mineralize Foundation/Loose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Flawless
Date:May 20, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, everyday use, glowy look
I love the sheer look you get from using Mineral Make Up and I have tried the MAC Mineral Finishing Powder therefore I had to give this one a try. This product is great for light to medium coverage. Perfect for everyday make-up use. Leaves your skin breathable and smooth, not cakey at all. After applying let it mix in with your skin's natural oils and see the wonderful finish it gives.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Aliza
Location: Gulfport, MS
Review 11 for Mineralize Foundation/Loose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing Foundation
Date:March 9, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Buildable, flawless skin
Being a dedicated user of tinted moisturizer, I was hesitant to try something new. However, I was attracted to the idea of being able to build the powder for appropriate coverage. I actually guessed at the color I would need. I really love this powder. Its has surpassed my expectations. My boyfriend noticed first thing that my skin looked amazing. Flawless, yet natural! Love it!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Bellame
Location: Florida
Review 12 for Mineralize Foundation/Loose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love it!
Date:March 4, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Oil control, Buildable
Buildable coverage. Does not cause breakouts or irritation which is very important to me. I am SO HAPPY that the packaging was changed, that was my biggest gripe, but the new packaging is way better and more usable (not to mention you get more product). I do have to use two different shades depending on the season, but that's fine with me.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
HeidiG
Location: Laramie, WY
Review 13 for Mineralize Foundation/Loose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
my new favorite foundation
Date:March 12, 2014
Tags: fair skin with pink undertones
This is the best foundation I've ever used and now the only foundation I will ever use. The color is perfect, it goes on nice and smooth, has great coverage and has a beautiful finish.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Lizzyborden
Location: ri
Review 14 for Mineralize Foundation/Loose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Silky, powdery, airbrush finish.
Date:October 11, 2012
Tags: Oil control, Long wearing, Buildable, powdery babydoll finish
I have very sensative skin, and I'm always looking for products that won't upset it. I have been a Select SPF Liquid foudation user for years, but I do like a powdery, babydoll finish to my skin. So I tried this loose powder over my Select SPF liquid and it's amazing! I love that it's a light finish and I don't look like I'm wearing a heavy foundation even though the two combined give great coverage. Great product.
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
RobinRosie
Location: Des Moines, Iowa
Review 15 for Mineralize Foundation/Loose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Great!
Date:December 17, 2012
Tags: Long wearing
I love this because it's lightweight. I wear this during the warmer months because I live in a very humid environment.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
ARgirl86
Location: Arkansas
Review 16 for Mineralize Foundation/Loose
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Good But Bad Package
Date:October 24, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing, Buildable
Although I think the product itself is good, I think the packaging leaves a lot to be desired as there is no way to control how much comes out of the container and in essence you are wasting it. I would purchase again if the packaging is changed, otherwise I will probably use another brand.
+4points
7of 10found this review helpful.
Wingmom
Location: Connecticut
Review 17 for Mineralize Foundation/Loose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
HG
Date:January 27, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, natural look
I'm no makeup expert & as much as I love feeling fancy while stippling liquid foundation, liquids just don't work for me. They get cakey, streaky, oxidize, which is mostly my application technique, I'm sure. Mineralize Loose Light Plus is my HG foundation. I have pretty good skin & prefer a sheer, natural look. I start with the Skin Smoothing Base & finish up with a setting powder & Fix+. This stays all day & is what I wore for my wedding. Also a much better color match than the bare minerals I used in the past
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Coley
Location: New Jersey
Review 18 for Mineralize Foundation/Loose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing
Date:January 10, 2014
Tags: oily skin or
Blends In Perfectly With Eny Foundation & Gives The Best Natural Look Without Lookin Oily Or Fake Ive Been Using This For 4 Months & Still Buy It. I Siriously Recomend This Product.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Rubii
Review 19 for Mineralize Foundation/Loose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great coverage yet lightweight
Date:November 1, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Moisturizing, Oil control, Buildable
This mineral loose foundation powder can be used on its own or with your favorite Mac liquid foundation to set. It covers extremely well and you can build more coverage if needed. After I apply the loose mineral foundation powder, my powder eyeshadows, and powder blush I spray my entire face and neck with Mac's Mineralized Charged Water. The Charged Water allows a very natural glow to your skin. It also helps set any powders used. I let it dry for a minute then continue with my lips, eyebrows, and mascara.
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Wren
Location: Florida
Review 20 for Mineralize Foundation/Loose
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
So light!
Date:March 17, 2012
Surprisingly this foundation is not cakey at all. Not sure how MAC has done it but it's very light, not too shiny not too matte. This is perfect for everyday. So far for me, I am loving the mineralize foundations....both the cream and the loose.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
JellyR
Location: Brooklyn
1-20 of 25 reviews