Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Mineralize Concealer

Average Customer Rating:
4.296 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Mineralize Concealer
Review 1 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Great, great stuff.
Date:February 25, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, dark circle coverage on mature undereye skin
As a 50-something severe allergy sufferer, I constantly have dark circles and have spent tons of money on different concealers. I get so weary of people telling me "you look so tired." So having tried some other MAC products, I thought I'd give this a try after reading reviews.
Well, let me tell you. I tried it for the first time this morning. My husband, not a big compliment-giver related to my everyday work look, exclaimed "you look great!" Okay! So far, so good!
When I get to work, and three people in my department said the same thing. It's not like they noticed I didn't have dark circles, they just noticed I looked bright and awake. I am sold!
One thing I love about this concealer is the texture. it is so easy to blend. I was using stick concealers before, and they just looked so glopped on - and didn't even do the job. I may need to make two passes with this concealer, but boy is it worth it.
I am a fair-skinned blonde, and tried the lightest shade, it was perfect.
+38points
39of 40found this review helpful.
Barbs
Location: L.A.
Review 2 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Answered Prayer!!!!!
Date:February 21, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Natural looking, under eye concealing
I have tried it all, done it all with applying concealer underneath my eyes. I am fairly young but I have crazy wrinkles under my eyes. Every concealer I have tried, and method never seemed to make my eyes look smooth and stop the creasing. I did concealer alone and tapped it on the area with my ring finger, then I set it with a powder (setting, blot powder, mineral powder, foundation, etc.), then I did concealer powder alone and it all creased, caked and just made the area look bad. I tried tons of different eye creams, different types of soft brushes (i.e. 224), I was at my wits end with trying to look for something that worked. Then this came into my life. It wasn't even on my shopping list but I said, "This is the last thing I am going to try, then I give up for real." I am an NC25 but I got the lightest shade they have so I can achieve that Kim K and Nikki Minaj look. I put some on, tap and blend it with my ring finger, then with a 224 and some setting powder (light dusting) and it doesn't crease at all!!!! If you are having the same issue as I was, just follow these simple steps. It will make a difference in your confidence.
+35points
37of 39found this review helpful.
ndnmakeuplvr
Location: Kansas City, MO
Review 3 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
LOVE!
Date:December 6, 2013
Tags: Full Coverage, Natural looking
I really love this concealer!!! I have used many different types and have been to countless makeup counters hoping they would find a good fix for my puffy dark under eyes. None of them made my dark circles disappear and just made the under parts crease and look horrible..! So when I went to Mac, one of the professionals helped me find the perfect solution! This stuff gets rid of my under eyes completely! I'm so happy I made this purchase and will continue to do so again and again.
+18points
20of 22found this review helpful.
Meg1505
Review 4 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
My HG concealer for under eyes
Date:March 26, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, under eyes, touch ups
I am an NC20 so obviously I got an NW20, I love this consistency of this concealer, its super creamy and a little goes a long way. The best way I find to put it on without using to much or too little and to prevent creasing is take the end of the brush and do four little dots under each eye and blend with your clean finger but not pressing to hard. Putting this stuff on using a paintbrush method can cause you to use to much and for it to crease. I love the luminous finish, I am from Florida and the luminous finish under my eyes suits my studio sculpt dewy look/typical florida humid weather look! little pricy but if you use it right it goes a long way.
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
FloridaGirl
Location: Michigan
Review 5 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Conceals and smooths!
Date:December 29, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Natural looking, dark circles and marks
This concealer gives great coverage to my dark circles without sinking into the fine under-eye lines. Goes on smooth and stays all day. Even covers a curling iron burn mark on my forehead!
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Mikic2
Location: Houston, TX
Review 6 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Rosesa
Date:February 3, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Natural looking, concealing
Excellent coverage. I have rosesa and this is perfect. Tried a lot of other products and this has helped.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
MARS
Location: Phoenix
Review 7 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:April 24, 2012
This concealer really lives up to it's description - creamy, moisturizing, easy-to-blend, and longwearing. It's the first MAC concealer I've been able to use without it looking dry and aging after a short period of time - it's very natural looking. As the description states, it only provides medium coverage, although you can apply two or three coats for more coverage without it looking heavy, but it would be nice if MAC could find a way to make a full coverage version of this concealer without losing the qualities that makes this concealer so great.
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
DJinBC
Location: Canada
Review 8 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
A little disappointed.
Date:June 25, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, dry skin
I had my makeup done for an event at MAC in San Juan and I was very happy with the results. I was running out of my other concealer so I decided to purchase the one they used on me that day. It lasted through the wedding which I was impressed with. But I've been using it a couple of times on my own and I feel it doesn't have as good of coverage as I thought. I even did a mere 5 hour shift at work and when I came out, my makeup had melted, like literally. I could see a line of where the concealer had melted on to. I could rub it off and have a very thick product build up. I have oily skin so I guess it's just not meant for heated summers were natural oils mix with sweat.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
KathyGA
Location: Georgia
Review 9 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Great Coverage
Date:July 12, 2012
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking
for a medium coverage concealer, this works great. it is all I need. I like many others, have tried every concealer I can get my hands on. My circles are hereditary and very dark. the color I chose was definitely too light for this time of year, with a tan, however, it is easy to blend with a darker shade of foundation for the right effect. Please don't change this product, I plan on buying for a long time.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
suzebc10
Location: new york
Review 10 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Over rated
Date:July 28, 2012
When looking for a new full coverage concealer, i was reccomended this concealer. I tried it in the wrong shade and hated it. Thinking it was the wrong shade, i went back to my local mac and got matched for a different color. While it was my shade, i wasnt overly impressed with the concealer. It hurt to put it under my eyes and didnt cover my bags. I was also told that it would cover my redness and last most of the day. Not only did it barely cover my redness, but it melted off 3 hours later and became cakey.
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
mac6762
Review 11 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Mineralize Concealer
Date:April 5, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Natural looking
This concealer is the perfect match for my skin tone, it looks natural, and is long wearing! It is now a definite must have!!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
MsNikiJo
Location: Colorado
Review 12 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
So So....
Date:July 27, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, lovesnatural
I probably won't buy this product again. I have dark circles under my eyes and this did very little to cover that up and it went in the creases of the little lines under my eyes.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
LovesNatural
Location: Lancaster, Ca
Review 13 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
no more under eye circles
Date:February 27, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Natural looking, covering blemishes, covering under eye circles
I love the new brush. Goes on thin and can be built upon. Love it.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
PHDENish
Location: Denver, CO
Review 14 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Mneralize concealer
Date:June 2, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, concealer etc.
Perfect consistency anywhere on your face. Couldn't be better. Love it for not only under my eyes but when I'm really in a rush, I use it all over my face!! Love it.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Jani
Location: Florida
Review 15 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Natural Concealer
Date:August 3, 2013
Tags: Natural looking
I really like this concealer. It blends in to my skin really nicely and doesn't even look as if I am wearing make-up! I don't really have any dark circles to cover up, I just use it to brighten up my under eye area. I wear the color Nc45. Only negative is that it's pretty pricey for such a small amount of product. Only lasted me about 2 months if that long. I just bought my second tube.
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Alexaaa
Location: Brooklyn
Review 16 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
TheBestConcealerYet
Date:May 19, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Natural looking, concealing under eyes, Contouring
Lovely coverage and texture, Natural and luminous looking on. Many concealers--in the eye are-- exaggerate existing wrinkles--This one does not!
Also doubles as a highlighter for the planes of the face w/out relying on glittery effects.
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
K8DID
Location: Oaxaca Mexico
Review 17 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
mineralize conceler
Date:May 3, 2014
This was my first time purchasing mineralize conceler and i luv luv did i say luv it i use it to highlight under my eyes.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
MAI77
Location: los angeles
Review 18 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
it's better than nothing
Date:December 30, 2013
Tags: Full Coverage, concealing
For years I've had dark brown circles coupled with wrinkles. No matter what eye creams or concealers I try, nothing works perfectly however the NW20 works better than most although it's still not perfect. I have used countless eye cream moisturizers over the years and none really works. Some have stung or caused hives which is painful. I probably need another concealer along with the NW20 but I find no matter which MAC store I go into they are excessively overcrowded so it's quite difficult to get good service.
-2points
2of 6found this review helpful.
licketysplit
Location: Canada
Review 19 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
great product, poor packaging
Date:September 2, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Natural looking
This works great to cover under eye circles and some mild dark pigmentation around my mouth. Light, moisturizing, blends well with my foundation. My only complaint is that it comes with a little brush applicator that won't get all the product out. Since it's already such a small quantity (5ml), I am hesitant to repurchase this solely because of the packaging - I'd rather buy another brand that's just as good but comes in a squeeze tube (and it's 8ml for the same price).
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
chindian
Review 20 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
!!Finally mineralize concealer!!
Date:February 17, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Natural looking, under eyes and face
I love this concealer!! I was looking for a liquid mineral concealer(which there isn't many out there) because I use foundation mainly to cover up any blemishes on my face. So I used this to cover up the blemishes instead applying foundation all over my faec and also applied it under my eyes and wow what a difference! It does not look cakey nor does it make my little fine lines under my eyes look more obvious. This also is very long lasting and did not crease through out the day! I highly recommend this product!
TIP: After I use the concealer, I use mineralize skinfinish natural to set the concealer under my eyes and thought out my face and it looks great!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
opiz
Location: Texas
1-20 of 27 reviews