Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Mineralize Concealer

Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Mineralize Concealer
Review 1 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Great, great stuff.
Date:February 25, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, dark circle coverage on mature undereye skin
As a 50-something severe allergy sufferer, I constantly have dark circles and have spent tons of money on different concealers. I get so weary of people telling me "you look so tired." So having tried some other MAC products, I thought I'd give this a try after reading reviews.
Well, let me tell you. I tried it for the first time this morning. My husband, not a big compliment-giver related to my everyday work look, exclaimed "you look great!" Okay! So far, so good!
When I get to work, and three people in my department said the same thing. It's not like they noticed I didn't have dark circles, they just noticed I looked bright and awake. I am sold!
One thing I love about this concealer is the texture. it is so easy to blend. I was using stick concealers before, and they just looked so glopped on - and didn't even do the job. I may need to make two passes with this concealer, but boy is it worth it.
I am a fair-skinned blonde, and tried the lightest shade, it was perfect.
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Barbs
Location: L.A.
Review 2 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
LOVE!
Date:December 6, 2013
Tags: Full Coverage, Natural looking
I really love this concealer!!! I have used many different types and have been to countless makeup counters hoping they would find a good fix for my puffy dark under eyes. None of them made my dark circles disappear and just made the under parts crease and look horrible..! So when I went to Mac, one of the professionals helped me find the perfect solution! This stuff gets rid of my under eyes completely! I'm so happy I made this purchase and will continue to do so again and again.
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
Meg1505
Review 3 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Answered Prayer!!!!!
Date:February 21, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Natural looking, under eye concealing
I have tried it all, done it all with applying concealer underneath my eyes. I am fairly young but I have crazy wrinkles under my eyes. Every concealer I have tried, and method never seemed to make my eyes look smooth and stop the creasing. I did concealer alone and tapped it on the area with my ring finger, then I set it with a powder (setting, blot powder, mineral powder, foundation, etc.), then I did concealer powder alone and it all creased, caked and just made the area look bad. I tried tons of different eye creams, different types of soft brushes (i.e. 224), I was at my wits end with trying to look for something that worked. Then this came into my life. It wasn't even on my shopping list but I said, "This is the last thing I am going to try, then I give up for real." I am an NC25 but I got the lightest shade they have so I can achieve that Kim K and Nikki Minaj look. I put some on, tap and blend it with my ring finger, then with a 224 and some setting powder (light dusting) and it doesn't crease at all!!!! If you are having the same issue as I was, just follow these simple steps. It will make a difference in your confidence.
+18points
19of 20found this review helpful.
ndnmakeuplvr
Location: Kansas City, MO
Review 4 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Conceals and smooths!
Date:December 29, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Natural looking, dark circles and marks
This concealer gives great coverage to my dark circles without sinking into the fine under-eye lines. Goes on smooth and stays all day. Even covers a curling iron burn mark on my forehead!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Mikic2
Location: Houston, TX
Review 5 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Rosesa
Date:February 3, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Natural looking, concealing
Excellent coverage. I have rosesa and this is perfect. Tried a lot of other products and this has helped.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
MARS
Location: Phoenix
Review 6 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
My HG concealer for under eyes
Date:March 26, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, under eyes, touch ups
I am an NC20 so obviously I got an NW20, I love this consistency of this concealer, its super creamy and a little goes a long way. The best way I find to put it on without using to much or too little and to prevent creasing is take the end of the brush and do four little dots under each eye and blend with your clean finger but not pressing to hard. Putting this stuff on using a paintbrush method can cause you to use to much and for it to crease. I love the luminous finish, I am from Florida and the luminous finish under my eyes suits my studio sculpt dewy look/typical florida humid weather look! little pricy but if you use it right it goes a long way.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
FloridaGirl
Location: Michigan
Review 7 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Mineralize Concealer
Date:April 5, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Natural looking
This concealer is the perfect match for my skin tone, it looks natural, and is long wearing! It is now a definite must have!!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
MsNikiJo
Location: Colorado
Review 8 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Natural Concealer
Date:August 3, 2013
Tags: Natural looking
I really like this concealer. It blends in to my skin really nicely and doesn't even look as if I am wearing make-up! I don't really have any dark circles to cover up, I just use it to brighten up my under eye area. I wear the color Nc45. Only negative is that it's pretty pricey for such a small amount of product. Only lasted me about 2 months if that long. I just bought my second tube.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Alexaaa
Location: Brooklyn
Review 9 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:April 24, 2012
This concealer really lives up to it's description - creamy, moisturizing, easy-to-blend, and longwearing. It's the first MAC concealer I've been able to use without it looking dry and aging after a short period of time - it's very natural looking. As the description states, it only provides medium coverage, although you can apply two or three coats for more coverage without it looking heavy, but it would be nice if MAC could find a way to make a full coverage version of this concealer without losing the qualities that makes this concealer so great.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
DJinBC
Location: Canada
Review 10 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
it's better than nothing
Date:December 30, 2013
Tags: Full Coverage, concealing
For years I've had dark brown circles coupled with wrinkles. No matter what eye creams or concealers I try, nothing works perfectly however the NW20 works better than most although it's still not perfect. I have used countless eye cream moisturizers over the years and none really works. Some have stung or caused hives which is painful. I probably need another concealer along with the NW20 but I find no matter which MAC store I go into they are excessively overcrowded so it's quite difficult to get good service.
-2points
2of 6found this review helpful.
licketysplit
Location: Canada
Review 11 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
no more under eye circles
Date:February 27, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Natural looking, covering blemishes, covering under eye circles
I love the new brush. Goes on thin and can be built upon. Love it.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
PHDENish
Location: Denver, CO
Review 12 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
great product
Date:January 31, 2014
Tags: Natural looking
It has great coverage while being light weight
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
photographer
Location: Monett mo
Review 13 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
okay
Date:May 22, 2012
Tags: Long wearing
not my favorite. but if your going to get pictures done! this would the best concealer to use! i perfer the select cover that stuff works like a charm, for all skin types.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
hchurchwell
Location: Porter, Texas
Review 14 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Over rated
Date:July 28, 2012
When looking for a new full coverage concealer, i was reccomended this concealer. I tried it in the wrong shade and hated it. Thinking it was the wrong shade, i went back to my local mac and got matched for a different color. While it was my shade, i wasnt overly impressed with the concealer. It hurt to put it under my eyes and didnt cover my bags. I was also told that it would cover my redness and last most of the day. Not only did it barely cover my redness, but it melted off 3 hours later and became cakey.
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
mac6762
Review 15 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
TheBestConcealerYet
Date:May 19, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Natural looking, concealing under eyes, Contouring
Lovely coverage and texture, Natural and luminous looking on. Many concealers--in the eye are-- exaggerate existing wrinkles--This one does not!
Also doubles as a highlighter for the planes of the face w/out relying on glittery effects.
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
K8DID
Location: Oaxaca Mexico
Review 16 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Great Coverage
Date:July 12, 2012
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking
for a medium coverage concealer, this works great. it is all I need. I like many others, have tried every concealer I can get my hands on. My circles are hereditary and very dark. the color I chose was definitely too light for this time of year, with a tan, however, it is easy to blend with a darker shade of foundation for the right effect. Please don't change this product, I plan on buying for a long time.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
suzebc10
Location: new york
Review 17 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
Love it!
Date:February 13, 2012
Tags: Natural looking
I just bought this concealer and I am in LOVE with it! I am in a rush in the mornings so I like that it has a mini brush to just get it on your face so then I use my fingers to just blend it in to save time. I have sensitive skin and it did not make my skin break out. It does not usually appear cakey. It only did because i forgot to put on moisturizer once. I do not have many imperfections on my face but i have scars and small blemishes and it covers them PERFECTLY! i have noticed that my skin just looks natural and like i actually have a nice complextion!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Review 18 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
So So....
Date:July 27, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, lovesnatural
I probably won't buy this product again. I have dark circles under my eyes and this did very little to cover that up and it went in the creases of the little lines under my eyes.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
LovesNatural
Location: Lancaster, Ca
Review 19 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Good for few hours
Date:October 19, 2012
Tags: Natural looking
This is my first and at the moment only concealer. I got the perfect shade that matched my skin really well which was wonderful and was so happy to have it but after two hours I noticed it started to come off. I thought maybe I didn't apply enough so next time I did a little more but same thing. The following day I used less then the first time I used it and again same thing. That was during the summer but once winter came it held up for 3-4 hours but still not as long as I would like. So in my opinion for short time its great but for me needing it for longer periods of time I might try something new once I run out.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
WhitWhit
Location: Delhi CA
Review 20 for Mineralize Concealer
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Redundant not Improvement
Date:April 19, 2013
Tags: nothing
The Mineralize Concealer is Not better than the other MAC concealers or cover ups, just different. Noticeably more tiny lines were visble after usage, and required more to coverup than the moisturized products do. Recommend the Select MoistureCover instead for areas to conceal.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
howdy
Location: sf
1-20 of 24 reviews