Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Haute & Naughty Too Black Lash

Average Customer Rating:
4.276 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews for Haute & Naughty Too Black Lash
Review 1 for Haute & Naughty Too Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Best Mascara Ever!!
Date:November 26, 2013
Tags: Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
This mascara is absolutely AMAZING!! I am naturally blessed with long and thick eyelashes, so I am VERY picky about my mascara. Too many mascaras tend to clump my eyelashes, but this stuff doesn't. When I am wearing this mascara, I look like I have false eyelashes on. I get stopped so many times by random people asking me whether or not I am wearing false eyelashes and where they can buy some. I am a skin care and makeup junky. This is a must in my makeup bag. I love that it has two different ways of being able to wear it. If I want a more natural look, I use the one wand and if I want a more dramatic look I use both. Oh boy, dramatic doesn't even begin to describe how big, long, think, full and curly my eyelashes look! I love this mascara!!
+37points
37of 37found this review helpful.
ANDREA09
Location: Minnesota
Review 2 for Haute & Naughty Too Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
love love!
Date:January 13, 2014
Tags: Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls
i have been using the zoom lash for ever and decided to switch it up for a more dramatic look. i went into the store and talked to a very helpful MUA. she suggested this mascara, as it can be used for a more subtle or dramatic look (depending on which wand u use). i just love this! it doesnt feel clumpy or heavy and looks very pretty! i have gotten lots of compliments from coworks since i switched. and it washes off easy, too! give it a try!
+13points
14of 15found this review helpful.
awtakontrl
Location: CO/CA
Review 3 for Haute & Naughty Too Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I like the original better
Date:June 21, 2013
The original Haute and Naughty mascara is my go to every day mascara and I was excited when they came out with an even blacker version. After using full tube of it though, I feel like it's sort of drying to my eyelashes and the formula seems to dry in the tube a lot faster than the original as well. Also, I don't really notice much of a difference in the color of it.
+12points
13of 14found this review helpful.
Luci
Location: Portland OR
Review 4 for Haute & Naughty Too Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Good at first but after a while a little clumpy
Date:August 21, 2013
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
When i first received this product i was so happy with it and over a few weeks it started to get very clumpy, once i cleaned the excess mascara away it was alot better
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
K0K0
Location: Australia
Review 5 for Haute & Naughty Too Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I have lashes!!! :-))
Date:October 10, 2013
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Natural, all day/night wear!
This mascara brings out the best in my lashes. I have small eyes, however, using this mascara, you can see that I truly have eyelashes! The creamy formula is rich and the deep pigment is great. I take this with me everywhere. I love the dual wiper system. During the day, I use the light application and transition into the nightlife with the dramatic application. My family loves it when I wear this mascara and I recieve great compliments from my friends and coworkers.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Alayna
Location: Chicago, Il
Review 6 for Haute & Naughty Too Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Lashes never looked better!
Date:August 20, 2012
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Defining, Dramatic, girls that want ultra darksexy lashes!
I finally found a mascara that I can wear with shadows and not feel like I have to add liquid liner. This mascara gives your lashes extreme volume and then you can use the skinnier wand to swipe over top lashes for definition. The skinnier wand is also great for your bottom lashes! Also, it comes off easy which is great at the end of the night. No stress while washing your face!!!
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Joette
Location: Pittsbrgh
Review 7 for Haute & Naughty Too Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My Favorite!!
Date:June 27, 2013
Tags: Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Natural
I love how black this mascara is. I love how long my eyelashes look when I wear it! I have been using this mascara for a year now and it is my favorite!!
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
mebrook79
Location: Michigan
Review 8 for Haute & Naughty Too Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
2 in 1!!
Date:March 15, 2013
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Natural
I like this mascara not my fav but its good.... I love the Haute part of it, not so much the heavy naughty part I feel like it weighs my lashes down and clumps them more than I like But overall I love the less thicker mascara brush alot and sometimes if im going out I use a bit of the thicker brush for more color then go back over to thin out clumps with the less thicker brush.... If that makes sense LOL But not a bad mascara considering im super picky because I have such baby fine thin lashes.... :)
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Missy21
Review 9 for Haute & Naughty Too Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Pow!
Date:June 18, 2014
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
I absolutely ADORE this mascara. It makes my lashes look full and lush.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Lovette
Location: North America
Review 10 for Haute & Naughty Too Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
BEST MASCARA EVER.
Date:March 9, 2013
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Defining, Natural, Dramatic, natural look, dramatic look
This is seriously the best mascara I've ever used. I will never go back to any other mascara. It's two in one. One brush is medium sized, and the other brush is full sized. They work PERFECT TOGETHER. When anyone asks me what mascara I use, I tell them to go and buy this one. You seriously won't regret it. I don't even know how people can't not like this mascara. BEST ONE OUT THERE. Hope this helps anyone! :)
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Samanthaaaa
Location: California
Review 11 for Haute & Naughty Too Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Volumizing, lengthening
Date:April 5, 2013
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
This has been my favorite mascara from MAC for a couple of years now, I wish it also came in waterproof...as it does tend to run when I work out :( But the advantage of it not being waterproof is that it doesn't bother my eyes or make them itchy when worn the entire day and comes off easily.
It lengthens and volumizes my lashes a LOT and it glides on smooth! It also keeps the curl in my lashes (made by an eyelash curler) all day. I always just use the "naughty" wand because I find the "natural" wand a bit toooo subtle. The naughty wand gives perfect BOLD lashes!
Compared with False Lashes I would definitely choose Haute and Naughty!!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Jessicake
Location: Burlingame, CA
Review 12 for Haute & Naughty Too Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
worst mascara I've ever tried..
Date:July 23, 2013
I bought this mascara thinking that for the price I would get a good product. How wrong I was...Its messy, clumpy, and makes your lashes look thin and stuck together. It's also messy to wash off. Both the brushes are really bad. I usually really like MAC products but this is a disaster. Stick with drugstore mascaras.
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
Konnie
Review 13 for Haute & Naughty Too Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
THE BEST MASCARA
Date:August 29, 2012
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
I have tried several different brands of mascara, and this one is by far the best! It makes my small lashes look super full and long. I can tell a major difference in wearing this mascara compared to others. It lasts long because you only need 1-2 strokes on each lash and your done. I will continue to buy this one :)
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
SASSYJMW
Location: FL
Review 14 for Haute & Naughty Too Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Great mascara
Date:May 9, 2013
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls
I bought this and I love it. I have already really long lashes naturally, but this does give volume and I did not have a clumping problem whatsoever. Not sure why these other girls did-but mine was perfect. I bought it for the volume but was amazed at how separated my lashes were and weren't clumped so that is why I bought it. (Volume was achieved by the heavier brush) With the lighter one, it gave a good subtle look to my lashes and didn't over-do it.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
choochamo
Location: harrodsburg ky
Review 15 for Haute & Naughty Too Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Wet and clumpy
Date:April 22, 2013
Tags: Natural
This mascara goes on very wet. As a result, my lashes were clumped together. I combed them out using the second brush, and then lost all volume. If you want defined lashes with some length, this product may be good for you. If you are looking for something that will make your lashes look fuller or thicker, this is NOT the product for you. It also will NOT hold a curl. You're better off with a waterproof drugstore mascara. Very disappointing, especially since I specifically asked the make-up artist at the store for a thickening, volumizing mascara.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Halfu
Review 16 for Haute & Naughty Too Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
the best ever !!
Date:May 21, 2013
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Defining, Dramatic
im obsessed with this mascara ! ive used other mac mascaras before and their all great but none compare to this one. it does the job for me (:
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
toria
Review 17 for Haute & Naughty Too Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Mascara
Date:April 9, 2013
Tags: Dramatic
Nice dark color, really brings out the eye, but at the same time very drying, and clumpy.
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
thetwins22
Location: Denver
Review 18 for Haute & Naughty Too Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Haute lashes ;)
Date:February 9, 2013
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Natural, Dramatic
I absolutely love this mascara!!! It makes my eyelashes look so bold and beautiful. Plus, it doesn't clump. And that is a super plus for me. I hate mascara that clumps. I also like that you can make your mascara bold or tone it down with the different sizes of the applicators.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Lexy
Review 19 for Haute & Naughty Too Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best 1 Yet
Date:December 19, 2012
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
Love, love, love this product. This mascara give you so many options. You can create different looks. I find I have total control with this mascara. My lashes look long and full. I recommended this mascara to my friend and she has stated this is now her favourite mascara. If you haven't used this mascara it's definitely in your best interest to purchase it!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
BebeRose22
Location: Edmonton
Review 20 for Haute & Naughty Too Black Lash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Long lashes
Date:October 1, 2012
Tags: Lengthening, Defining, Natural
The formula is very very black which I love. Even though the formula is not waterproof, the mascara holds curl all day long. The volumizing brush is clumpy so I use it first near the base of my lashes and use the thin defining brush to separate and elongate. I love how weightless the formula is. The formula isn't waterproof but stays put on your lashes all day otherwise, no smudging. One con is that my lashes do not feel soft with the mascara on. I wish the formula was closer to being waterproof but it does make cleanup easy. I also have a hooded eyelid so the brush does leave a bit of a mess on my eyelid when applying.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Tooeyes31
Location: Baltimore, MD\
1-20 of 29 reviews