Product Reviews

MAC Zoom Waterfast Lash

Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews for Zoom Waterfast Lash
Review 1 for Zoom Waterfast Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
AMAZING!
Date:February 26, 2014
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Natural, beautiful eyes
This is truly the best mascara I have ever used: and I have used MANY. I have thin, short, straight eye lashes. This mascara generously coats each lash, elongates them, and creates a slight curl (saving me the step of curling my lashes). THIS MASCARA HAS MADE MY LOOK!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
AngelW
Location: LB, CA
Review 2 for Zoom Waterfast Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Fave Mascara Ever
Date:December 23, 2013
Tags: waterproof volume thickening
Volumises AND is truly waterproof. My eyes are incredibly sensitive and they never have issues with this mascara. I recommend this to everyone.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
MissZombi33
Review 3 for Zoom Waterfast Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Date:March 24, 2013
Tags: Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls
Best waterproof mascara...ever. My eyes water a lot.... and this mascara is not going anywhere which is perfect for me.
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
berryfun
Location: Arlington, TN
Review 4 for Zoom Waterfast Lash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
It's better than average.
Date:February 16, 2014
Tags: Defining
The reviews say it doesn't clump or flake, well that's nonsense. All mascara will flake off, including this one. For me, this mascara works best with just one or two passes on the lash. If your lashes are long naturally, results will be better. It does define better than most and is water and humidity resistant. I think it works better if heated up as it can be quite thick, but I don't think it is worth the price and won't order it again..
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Paragon
Location: Florida
Review 5 for Zoom Waterfast Lash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Bring back smudgeproof mascara!
Date:April 15, 2014
I have been super disappointed with this mascara. The last two tubes that I've bought have had the consistency of mascara that's been open too long (very clumpy and flaky when I'm trying to apply it), and within a few hours it has started to smudge under my eyes. I wouldn't even bother testing if it's waterproof. Not the quality I'm used to from MAC! I'm so disappointed as I have been a MAC mascara-user for almost 10 years now. Please bring back your smudgeproof mascara!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
MissE
Location: Saskatoon
Review 6 for Zoom Waterfast Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Zoom Waterfast Lash
Date:June 20, 2012
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Lengthening, Natural, good all around mascara.
This is the best mascara I've ever tried. It is waterproof, it thickens and lengthens; it doesn't smudge under your eyes either. What more could you ask for? I'm in Florida so I needed to find one that was actually humidity proof too!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Jani
Location: Florida
Review 7 for Zoom Waterfast Lash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Not what I expected :(
Date:March 22, 2012
When I heard that MAC was coming out with a Zoom waterproof mascara, I was excited about it. So, obviously, I got it and it's not like any other waterproof mascara that I have tried. What I mean by that is before I apply mascara I curl my lashes, apply mascara (waterproof to keep the curl) and the curl will stay. With this one, it clumps up and falls flat instead of keeping the curl that tons of drug store mascara's do. I love using MAC, but when it comes to mascara's I will stick with the drug store brands. Mascara's is the area they need to improve on to cater to those that aren't born with perfect, long lashes.
+7points
10of 13found this review helpful.
ndnmakeuplvr
Location: Kansas City, MO
Review 8 for Zoom Waterfast Lash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
I am not at all happy
Date:March 4, 2014
I am not at all happy with this mascara it seems to crumble leaving little black spots on my face I usually ortder splash proof which I have always been happy with. I will never oder this brand again.
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
hairpen
Location: chicago
Review 9 for Zoom Waterfast Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Its Perfect!
Date:August 21, 2012
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Defining, long wear
I love this mascara. I loved the original non-waterproof formula but of course it ran. It was also very difficult to remove. This formula is perfect; it still gives great volume, length, and drama but it doesn't run. And for some reason its much easier to remove. The price point is much better then some of the higher-end brands that over promise and under-deliver which makes this one a great value. I love MAC, no frills, classic packaging with performance and value!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
LookingGoodFor50
Location: Dallas, Texas
Review 10 for Zoom Waterfast Lash
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
disappointing
Date:March 15, 2012
Tags: Defining
I was so excited to try out this product... being that my tricky eyelashes will only stay curled when i use a waterproof mascara... I absolutely LOVE the brush itself... it's really hard making it better for lash separation at least on my lashes it is... however.. once i used the product i quickly realized how BEAUTIFUL my lashes looked... until 2 seconds later they fell flat..no more dark curly lashes... =/really upsetting... i think this is a good product but not for my type of lashes i guess....
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Ness07
Review 11 for Zoom Waterfast Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love it !
Date:February 19, 2013
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
Love it ! Creates volume, last a long time - love love !
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
rncyn
Location: Ft Walton Beach Florida
Review 12 for Zoom Waterfast Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Pretty awesome!
Date:July 24, 2012
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Defining, Dramatic, Waterproof, long lashes!
I LOVE THIS MASCARA! Didnt smudge on me at all even with oily skin and no eyelid primer on and came off like a dream with an eye makeup remover thats full strength! I'm not sure if I'll switch to another mascara for awhile now! <3
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
JPOWWW
Location: Vancouver, BC
Review 13 for Zoom Waterfast Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE!
Date:June 18, 2012
I purchased this mascara a while back and didn't use it until this morning. Cried my eyes out today and I was afraid to see what my eyes would look like after crying so much.
It didn't even smudge nor smear. NO raccoon eyes! This is the BEST waterproof mascara!!!!!!! I will continue to use it!!!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
eStyle
Location: hawaii
Review 14 for Zoom Waterfast Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Only waterprood mascara ever!
Date:March 15, 2012
Tags: Defining, Volumizing/Curls, waterproof defining
I bought this for my bottom lashes as every mascara I've ever tried smudges. I have oily skin. This even keeps an eyeliner that I stopped using from smudging and it lasted all day. I couldn't believe it kept the eyeliner inplace. .. Of course it defines my top lashes beautifully. I love this!!!!. Thanks again MAC for another success story.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Sofia
Review 15 for Zoom Waterfast Lash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love it!!
Date:April 17, 2012
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Natural
This is the best mascara I've used in a while!! The only thing that I didn't like about it was that I did have to use my lash comb just a tad but overall I'd say it's good stuff!!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
FyreCat
Location: Columbus, Georgia
Review 16 for Zoom Waterfast Lash
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Doesnt thicken
Date:July 18, 2013
Tags: Lengthening, Natural, does not smudge
I bought this as a recommendation from a friend. I have long lashes but they are super fine. I like that this doesn't smudge under my eyes and it lasts all day however I would like one that thickens the look of my lashes. I usually apply a coat, wait a few minutes and apply another coat. I'll finish this tube and then go to the store to find a different one.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
TyffSta
Location: San Antonio, TX
Review 17 for Zoom Waterfast Lash
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
disappointed =(
Date:June 13, 2012
Tags: Defining, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Natural, people that like to scrub!
i love the regular zoom lash but being that it's summer I usually lean towards waterproof mascaras so i decided to give this one a shot. It does exactly what the regular zoom lash does and it's EXTREMELY waterproof! It's so tough to take off. I literally have to use an oil based makeup remover then regular makeup remover wipes and then face wash and I still feel the residue. I will not be purchasing this item again.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
msbeautygeek
Location: NJ
Review 18 for Zoom Waterfast Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
LOVE IT!
Date:April 10, 2012
All mascaras I have tried always smudge and this stays on, I love it! I have oily skin and tried so many waterproof mascaras and none stayed on lashes only, now I no longer have that problem.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Vety
Location: Tx
Review 19 for Zoom Waterfast Lash
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Like but don't love
Date:November 26, 2012
Tags: Natural
I was using a drug store waterproof mascara that would make my eyes water so I decided to try MAC Zoom Waterfast Lash because I really like MAC products. My only complaint is that it seems to dry out very quickly (and I do not pump the wand!) and as it does I get a clumpy look. I do find it very easy to remove with make-up remover and I like that it doesn't make my eyes water. I just wish it wasn't so clumpy or dry out so quickly. Otherwise, I like it.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
dnefews
Location: Laguna Niguel, CA
Review 20 for Zoom Waterfast Lash
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Tarantula lashes
Date:May 31, 2012
I purchased this mascara because I was looking for a long wearing waterproof mascara to wear while I was performing. I wanted something bold that could take the heat. I purchased it almost two weeks ago, and I have to say that I am just no impressed. It DOES last a really LONG time, and it is water proof and smudge proof, but it is clumpy and lumps my lashes together making me look like I have spider legs coming out of my eyes. When trying to remove it after scrubbing my face several times it still leaves a film on my eye lashes. Considering I have worked with other water proof mascara's that haven't done this, I am surprised that MAC's did.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: GA
1-20 of 21 reviews